Originally posted by R3sistor@Mar 12 2005, 05:04 PM

If i remember correctly, just you and person A will do. Make sure u have the valid documents and yr father needs to sign the form also to state that you are his proxy in this transfer.

You can download the form for transfer of ownership at http://www.onemotoring.com.sg

cant find any doc leh....

maybe u wan to email me the doc??

---------------------------------------------------

FU6068J KRR

FL1135D GSX 400

FW1344J S4 vtec2

SGK858B Savvy

SGX6***R Vios

Originally posted by Shockard@Mar 12 2005, 11:32 PM

I changed the mudguard, left fairing and the front u-shaped fairing.. Sai tao on the left side where it connects to the fairing got abit of scratches.. Hunting for the right sticker.. :smile:

Okay la, I was damn tired that day but I still backside itchy go motordiam.. Fated to buang.. :giddy:

Overall, only the fairings were damaged(lucky me). Going to need a new chain and sprocket soon.. The stock one starting to loosen liao.. I tighten 1 month ago, now loose again.. :sian:

ic well the damage is only cosmetic which is not so bad. next time too tired dun ride k. chain loosen so fast? hmm u been doing alot of hard riding eh? i just tighten my chain as well but dun intend to change anything yet.

a site about our kips

http://www.asianauto.com/images/bike/l_93_ZX150-0502-04_b.jpg

If you go back ten years ago, you should remember how Kawasaki stunned the local bike scene with their first 150cc full-fairing 2-stroke bike.

The Kawasaki KR150 or better known as KIPS (Kawasaki Integrated Power-Valve System) stormed the market with its superbike looks when the rest of the market were only offering 150cc bikes with bikini fairing. Later Kawasaki began introducing more KR150 based machines, while using the same recipe of having a full-fairing look to mimic the bigger superbikes. Fast forward to present day, none of the motorcycle company here has a 150cc model to offer. The craze has long gone and has been replaced by scooters.

Kawasaki Sunrock however is at the losing end. With no scooter or even a low-priced bike to offer, Sunrock has been surviving on the sales of its superbikes (which they do quite well, making them into the market leader of imported bikes). But now you can buy a brand new Kawasaki for below RM10k.

Enter the ZX-150, the resurrection of the old KIPS. The ZX has been sold here before a couple of years back as a CBU model imported from Thailand but with a price around RM12k, many balked. But now the bike is being assembled here with a more affordable price, it should be getting second look from the market.

The ZX1-50 uses a tubular frame design which looks like a trellis frame. The rear is equipped with a Uni-Trak suspension which provides a swingarm brace to strengthen the tail during high speed flicks. Powering you will be a quiet 2-stroke single cylinder liquid cooled engine with KIPS. As with other 2-stroke machines, the engine needs to be kept well within the powerband (around 9000rpm to 11000rpm). Below or beyond that will make the bike feels extremely sluggish.

When I went to pick up the bike, I was quickly reminded

about how I became to like bikes. Affordable and proven to be extremely powerful, the 150cc category bikes became the legend among many of the Asian riders. The ZX-150 quickly reminds you why you love riding, even with such a basic bike.

The speedo and tachometer are well placed, with more prominence given to the tachometer. Buttons and switches on the handlebars are well placed, except the annoying headlight switch which is positioned a bit too down. I need to look down to switch it on, especially with my gloves on.

Engine is extremely quite and is far from the usual shrieking noise these 2-stroke engines are famous for. Smoke is close to zero as the exhaust system does a good job of reducing the pollutants. In fact emission control is so good on this bike it is allowed to go into Singapore, the land which hates 2-stroke machines).

Kick start the engine can be very tiring especially in the morning as the engine is as cold as ice. The quickest solution will be using the choke button somewhere on the left of the carburettor. Let the engine idle for a few minutes before you go off. This is actually a must because a cold engine will bog down when you click into first gear.

During the few days of testing the bike, I have to say that a larger set of tyres was needed. Top speed should be around 200 kmph but at that speed its weight becomes its enemy, as it does not have enough mass to plant it down firmly. Acceleration is good but you need to deliberately let go off the clutch for some serious take offs. Do that often and you will need a new clutch plate.

Overall, the ZX-150 will not win many at the consumer level. Most of us will agree that the 150cc market has passed but for those who really want performance without breaking your bank, you should seriously consider this bike. One ride and you will know this is the bike which will train you into a better rider.

Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 11 2005, 01:19 PM

can consider adding a little additional 2T into yr fuel tank also :goodluck:

so far the furthest i ever went is kulai only :cheeky:

err.... thanks alot for the advice. Hearing you went to Kulai is like i'm being flushed down by cold water...

I'm thinking of crazy thoughts like riding up to thai for this year's songkran. :sweat: x99

Originally posted by NaP^TuNe@Mar 14 2005, 12:07 AM

err.... thanks alot for the advice. Hearing you went to Kulai is like i'm being flushed down by cold water...

I'm thinking of crazy thoughts like riding up to thai for this year's songkran. :sweat: x99

It can be done. Someone in this forum rode up to thailand on his RXZ! BUT BUT. u need a lot of knowlegde, experience and skills for that..

and also have some basic knowledge of repairing yr own bike

Nike - Just do it!

Originally posted by Lass@Mar 13 2005, 11:42 AM

ic well the damage is only cosmetic which is not so bad. next time too tired dun ride k. chain loosen so fast? hmm u been doing alot of hard riding eh? i just tighten my chain as well but dun intend to change anything yet.

As in my riding speed or moving off? I throttle first gear to like 3-4k then shift to 2nd.. After that every upshift is around 5-6k.. I travel around 110kph on expressways..

need some help with the rear suspension here :confused:

its soft by standard settings especially with pillion

crank up the slots became too stiff choppy over slight bumps of roads

do we have any solutions :smile:

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by NaP^TuNe@Mar 14 2005, 12:07 AM

wah sehz~

fierce fierce~

do ride w/ care if u wanna travel so long distance

look out for the potholes...i understand some of the roads in Msia can really do harm to steering cone

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by tom3694@Mar 14 2005, 04:24 AM

need some help with the rear suspension here :confused:

its soft by standard settings especially with pillion

crank up the slots became too stiff choppy over slight bumps of roads

do we have any solutions :smile:

See the experts at BikeLab, few shops after Guan Hoe Cheong at 1110 Serangoon Road ... Dun confuse them with LAB, different shop!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2005, 08:34 AM

wah sehz~

fierce fierce~

do ride w/ care if u wanna travel so long distance

look out for the potholes...i understand some of the roads in Msia can really do harm to steering cone

Why are we always worrying about going "long distances"? If your bike cannot go even up to "only" Bangkok (At the most 2000km?), then you should start to worry. Afterall, most of our bike's mileage has at least reached 5 figures by now...

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Lass@Mar 13 2005, 09:54 PM

a site about our kips

A million thanks to Lass for the link. Screw the horrible write up about the bike, the link to the Gals picture interested me more.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 14 2005, 12:28 PM

Why are we always worrying about going "long distances"? If your bike cannot go even up to "only" Bangkok (At the most 2000km?), then you should start to worry. Afterall, most of our bike's mileage has at least reached 5 figures by now...

ask me ride 100KM in one day already quite shag liaoz

dont say ride for longer distances

of course must take more care~~ :cheeky:

in fact all riders should take care when riding too~...no matter travel far or near :cheer:

any of u all know....... where to get V force 3... reed valve for Kips other then Vector one shop............

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 14 2005, 12:28 PM

You are right... Why didn't i thought of that. That's a real big encouragement. Thanks.:cheer:

anyone know how many litres is our radiator + coolant reservoir huh?

intending to get 1.5Litre of distilled water...but not sure whether 1 bottle enough or not.. :giddy:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by NAZZ@Mar 14 2005, 02:30 PM

any of u all know....... where to get V force 3... reed valve for Kips other then Vector one shop............

What's wrong with getting from James/Bernard (Vector One) direct?

Secondly, what's the difference between VForce2 & VForce3?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2005, 02:47 PM

anyone know how many litres is our radiator + coolant reservoir huh?

intending to get 1.5Litre of distilled water...but not sure whether 1 bottle enough or not.. :giddy:

If you're thinking of using distilled water for the Waterwetter thingie, 1 bottle is more than enough. In fac, you only use a bit!!

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2005, 01:42 PM

ask me ride 100KM in one day already quite shag liaoz

dont say ride for longer distances

of course must take more care~~ :cheeky:

in fact all riders should take care when riding too~...no matter travel far or near :cheer:

You are probably right. OK. Let me list the 3 most important things before a long trip.

(1) Machine maintainance - New spark plug (With a spare brought along), new engine oil, 2t topped up, chain tightened.

(2) Soften the bloody seat of the KRR. If I have one bloody complaint about the KRR, it's the rock hard seat. Try going some seat shop and get them to cut away the hard foam and fill it with something more pleasing to your bum.

(3) Lots of sleep. If you didn't have enough the night before, please cancel your trip. Have seen for myself how bad it could be when one didn't have enough sleep. Fortunately he only ended up with a broken arm.

Originally posted by FireSpitter@Mar 14 2005, 05:15 PM

If you're thinking of using distilled water for the Waterwetter thingie, 1 bottle is more than enough. In fac, you only use a bit!!

huh?

use abit?

im thinking of draining and replacing the coolant wor...

so i need to know the capacity of the radiator + reservoir so that i know how much waterwetter to add :cheeky:

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by d0n^@Mar 14 2005, 10:38 PM

huh?

use abit?

im thinking of draining and replacing the coolant wor...

so i need to know the capacity of the radiator + reservoir so that i know how much waterwetter to add :cheeky:

Yes... a bit means you still have plenty leftover after draining out your entire radiator contents.

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FortYash@Mar 15 2005, 11:01 AM

Hello everyone!

Is putting single seater on bikes legal? & wat do u guys think of a single seater on kips?

Someone enlighten me please.... :smile:

Nope. It's not legal and it really depends if the TP wants to book you for it. Inspection centres will not pass you for it too.

However I still dream of having a single seater on my KRR as well. How much does that damn thing costs anyway?

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by FortYash@Mar 15 2005, 11:03 AM

Hmm, anyway with all the road rage & bullying happening on M'sia roads, do take care when travelling there.... :btw:

Yeah.... but I presume if you're riding up north, you would be riding in a group.