Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Nov 29 2005, 05:41 PM

actually if can plan go sentosa le i nv try so many biker ' race' at there

sentosa in spore 1 ??

or malaysia JB 1???

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Guest FireSpitter
Originally posted by Racey Rider@Nov 29 2005, 02:55 PM

I understand your thinking, but you will find a Flooded engine WILL fire up easyer if you hold the throttle open wide to allow maximum air flow into the motor. This does two things.

1: The added flow of air through the motor pushes some of the over rich mixture out of the combustion chamber into the exhaust.

2: More air is added to the remaining fuel in the combustion chamber which helps to balance the fuel/air ratio, allowing the spark to ignite the mixture.

Having the throttle wide open under those conditions does not add extra fuel into the system, as the carburator uses vacuum to draw fuel up the jets to mix into the air flow. With the throttle wide open the air can get through easily which means the vacuum (while you are kicking over the motor) is low, compared with a quarter open throttle when not as much air can get through, thus the vacuum caused by the piston moving is higher in the carb which draws more fuel up.

Of course, once the motor is running at high RPM, there is heaps of vacuum created at full open throttle to draw maximum fuel into the motor. but you can't kick start the motor to those RPM, which makes the theory work.

Clear as Mud? as we say over here. :giddy:

All I'm suggesting is that they try it. It works for me.

Racey.

Quite "out of the box" thinking you have there. Shutting the throttle during my kickstarts when I know that my carb is FLOODED has helped me (And many others) countless times.

You have mentioned in para 2, "balance the air/fuel mixture". What's the exact ratio you are talking about at what throttle position and at what loads?

Again I find your theory objectionable in the following paragraphs. You have mentioned correctly that at kick start conditions, it is in a low vacuum state. Now we go back to basic principles and for easier reference, we shall compare vacuum with a straw. If we apply the same amount of vacuum for both a bigger straw & a smaller straw, which do you think is more effective?

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 29 2005, 05:44 PM

sentosa in spore 1 ??

or malaysia JB 1???

singapore cannot malaysia coz i no passport

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Nov 29 2005, 05:41 PM

actually if can plan go sentosa le i nv try so many biker ' race' at there

u crazy????

sentosa bike can go in meh ??

i dunno never try b4 i newbie i dunno

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Nov 29 2005, 05:53 PM

i dunno never try b4 i newbie i dunno

btw u all gt play soccer ???

no i dun play sport coz all dunno how to play, I only RACE

i got play soccer..

hey SINGAPORE sentosa dun allow motorcycle.. only vehicles with 4 wheels like car, van, lorry etc etc etc..... yupp

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

haizz bobian we pair our bike take a string to tie together then allow to go in

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Nov 29 2005, 06:01 PM

btw u all gt play soccer ???

me!~~~ me play soccer but im a female thou.... y? wassup? st soccer or field?

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Nov 29 2005, 06:58 PM

haizz bobian we pair our bike take a string to tie together then allow to go in

lolz......:bounce:

Aim is Tame mito 500cc 2 stroke! What seems impossible is always possible (((o(*゚▽゚*)o)))

Originally posted by witchblade@Nov 29 2005, 08:54 PM

me!~~~ me play soccer but im a female thou.... y? wassup? st soccer or field?

i both oso can play.. prefer to play field thou.. but not much field available so only left with basket ball court.. play almost every saturday.. at cambridge road...

so wats ur ride?

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Originally posted by at0m87@Nov 29 2005, 10:25 PM

i both oso can play.. prefer to play field thou.. but not much field available so only left with basket ball court.. play almost every saturday.. at cambridge road...

so wats ur ride?

well.. i play both. im a mid field striker and last defender for field. whr is cambrigde rd close to?

me and my team mates often play at Rp,henderson and leng kee and telok blangah for st soccer at sat or sun.

and we have upcomming tourment for st soccer on 10/17/18 of dec. gals vs gals....

Originally posted by witchblade@Nov 30 2005, 12:00 AM

well.. i play both. im a mid field striker and last defender for field. whr is cambrigde rd close to?

me and my team mates often play at Rp,henderson and leng kee and telok blangah for st soccer at sat or sun.

and we have upcomming tourment for st soccer on 10/17/18 of dec. gals vs gals....

wow a team of girls? sounds impressive, tournament somemore.. ai sehh.. im jus a average player.. its behind KK hospital which is at kampong java there.. yupp.. got exchange program anot? LOL change players =X

-------------

Originally posted by at0m87@Nov 30 2005, 12:08 AM

wow a team of girls? sounds impressive, tournament somemore.. ai sehh.. im jus a average player.. its behind KK hospital which is at kampong java there.. yupp.. got exchange program anot? LOL change players =X

yup..its a gals team... well, we do not have exchange prgrams often.only once in a while.... welll i'll lets the gals know to play, its for fun and new learning of how others plays.

Originally posted by jhawk2820@Nov 29 2005, 02:16 AM

any 1 know where to get kawa pillion stand, normal 1.

roughly what the price.

i lost my i pillion stand (right - side) :sian:

as i seldom log in to the forum, kindly help Pm me the inform. thanks

need it urgently.

can any 1 help??

A second of precaution is an hour of safety. It never hurts to ask.

䏿‡‚å°±è¦é—®ï¼Œé—®æ˜¯ä¸ç”¨é’±çš„!

"Life is Neither Fair or Just"

LOL saw anthony aka atom juz now near yishun... so easy recognise... fz green kawa... machiam brand new one... cool but juz now ride in rain no wear raincoat drenched like hell ... buay ta han... dun ride fast in rain dats one advice... cause i saw red light and i so near i nearly jam brake and ski and lucky i ji tao jarm jarm jarm my gear to 1 and use super ultra engine braking =.= dat sound so heartache... it goes VROOOOOOOM.... and nearly fly out =.= safe riding in rain dun go above 100 can liaoz... phew i survived :weep: ... and hmmm soccer gals team thats fabulous... altho i never "pak" soccer one... i too fat to run aorundz... this outing go where ah? anthony plan imm. post here hor... no exp places for me tho >. ... well look forward to seeing u guys and more... gtg liaoz hair dry liao can slp le... gd nite all :sleep:

http://sg.geocities.com/squall_tigerheart/MYLP.JPG

Ride To Live, Live To Ride, Dodge The Cams, And Cruise With Love

KAWASAKI BIKE OUTING (other bikes are welcome)

Date: Friday , 2nd decemeber

Time: meeting up at 10pm, MOVING off at 10.30.. no waiting for late comers. late comers proceede on their own to meet us at next checkpoint..

CHECKPOINTS:

Checkpoint 1(meetup): Lower Seletar dam

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...level=4?322,248

Checkpoint 2: Lower Seletar close (entrance via lentor ave) goes to the satelite station

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...id=1099&level=4

Checkpoint 3: Old Thomson circuit (devil’s band) (if no one object, as this is relatively dangerous..)

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...&level=4?203,55

Check point 4: SLE exit to WDL ave 2 deep left corner

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...d=21116&level=4

Checkpoint 5: Mandai Road (Orchardville) - loads of corners

*map to be provided later need to go explore first*

Checkpoint 6: Jalan Ulu Sembawang

Checkpoint 7: Chestnut Ave tunnel

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...level=5?211,227

Checkpoint 8: Jalan Kampong Chantik - 40deg uphill climb and sudden drop, more shiok than jurong

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...gid=8720&star=1

Checkpoint 9(last): *to be decided later*

**please note: some of the checkpoint might be dangerous.. because of conering.. please join at ur own risk.. and if you cannot make it, go slow cos we will wait for you. and ride carefully guys/gurls !!

1 ) at0m87(anthony) 91764421

2 ) CK_86 (CK) 98462572

3 )

4 )

5 )

6 )

7 )

8 )

9 )

add your NAME & CONTACT NO. if u are keen!! thanks!

please contact me, im highlighted in BOLD if u haf any queries.

guys lets nt be shy and add ur name.. !! =)

-------------

ck u are my most loyal fan.. always u first one !! lol :cheer: :cheer: :cheer:

-------------

so are u touched??? lol... coz i just came back then happens to see maz... so add lor... hope this time more ppl lor...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by CK_86@Nov 30 2005, 02:18 AM

so are u touched??? lol... coz i just came back then happens to see maz... so add lor... hope this time more ppl lor...

touch of course touch la.. u nv fail to support me !! upz !! :thumb: :thumb: :thumb:

-------------

GIVE U ANS ON THURSDAY....

http://photos.friendster.com/photos/58/48/10578485/1_668100193l.jpg

SP150- feb 2005

Y125Z- mar/apr 2006

SPEC III- may 2006

K7 600- aug 2007

Honda Fit/Jess 2009

Soulshine... better than sunshine, better than moonshine

Damn sure better than rain...:cool:

Originally posted by Devil_Spirit@Nov 30 2005, 02:31 AM

GIVE U ANS ON THURSDAY....

sure !!! waiting for u.. !

-------------

KAWASAKI BIKE OUTING (other bikes are welcome)

Date: Friday , 2nd decemeber

Time: meeting up at 10pm, MOVING off at 10.30.. no waiting for late comers. late comers proceede on their own to meet us at next checkpoint..

CHECKPOINTS:

Checkpoint 1(meetup): Lower Seletar dam

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...level=4?322,248

Checkpoint 2: Lower Seletar close (entrance via lentor ave) goes to the satelite station

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...id=1099&level=4

Checkpoint 3: Old Thomson circuit (devil’s band) (if no one object, as this is relatively dangerous..)

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...&level=4?203,55

Check point 4: SLE exit to WDL ave 2 deep left corner

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...d=21116&level=4

Checkpoint 5: Mandai Road (Orchardville) - loads of corners

Checkpoint 6: Jalan Ulu Sembawang

Checkpoint 7: Chestnut Ave tunnel

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...level=5?211,227

Checkpoint 8: Jalan Kampong Chantik - 40deg uphill climb and sudden drop, more shiok than jurong

http://www.streetdirectory.com.sg/singapor...gid=8720&star=1

Checkpoint 9(last): *to be decided later*

**please note: some of the checkpoint might be dangerous.. because of conering.. please join at ur own risk.. and if you cannot make it, go slow cos we will wait for you. and ride carefully guys/gurls !!

1 ) at0m87(anthony) 91764421

2 ) CK_86 (CK) 98462572

3 ) senjun (allen) 98768879 (joinin late)

4 )

5 )

6 )

7 )

8 )

9 )

add your NAME & CONTACT NO. if u are keen!! thanks!

please contact me, im highlighted in BOLD if u haf any queries.

guys lets nt be shy and add ur name.. !! =)

Motore Bici

For your Motorcycling & Lifestyle needs

can anyone tell me is it illegal to make 1 row number plate? heard it is..i m taking my kips on thursday.. so thinking of making single row number plate..

Slow Rider Live Longer~