Originally posted by jinhanz@Dec 14 2005, 06:30 PM

jazzyme ride ur mito out this fri? then lend mi ride wahahaha. it is always mi dream bike. :p

haha u must let her bring her bike to service first.. after dat the bike can fly liao le. haha!!

this friday.. where u guys wan to go? i didnt plan.. so its open for suggestion..

Kawasaki 150ZX ::Rusty:: 2005-2010

Honda CB400 Revo ::BlackBeauty:: 2010-20XX

-------------

|Biologic iPhone Mount|Stebel Nautilus Horn|K&N Air Filter|

|Ah Pek's Grounding Wire|DIY 5V USB Port|Scorpio SR-i900|

|DIY Secondary Strobe Brake Leds|

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

Sorry to intrude here... but can ask you guys what is the standard size chain used on the KR? Is there any other stronger chain available? Must the sprockets be changed to accomodate the bigger chain?

What is the size of the front and rear sprockets, ie how many teeth? Have any of you altered the sprockets to get a better acceleration? If so, how much did you lose out on the top speed??

Sorry I ask too many questions at one go but certainly appreciate any info from you guys. Thanks.

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 14 2005, 01:21 AM

kips

y frm kpis to kpis again??

ur bike wat happen?

Class 2B => 11 Aug 05

Class 2A => 17 Oct 06

~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~

Oct 2005 - Jul 2006 => Kawasaki KRR

Jun 2006 - Present => Yamaha Majesty YP250

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 14 2005, 09:30 PM

Sorry to intrude here... but can ask you guys what is the standard size chain used on the KR? Is there any other stronger chain available? Must the sprockets be changed to accomodate the bigger chain?

What is the size of the front and rear sprockets, ie how many teeth? Have any of you altered the sprockets to get a better acceleration? If so, how much did you lose out on the top speed??

Sorry I ask too many questions at one go but certainly appreciate any info from you guys. Thanks.

i forget u try filp few page earlier there got say,What is the size of the front and rear sprockets??i forget u go see ur sprocket there got rite or ask ur fren. there got write wad if i not wrong mine is 33 teeth.

1 July 05 - 6 June 07 kawasaki KRR

8 June 2007 - 30 Apr 09 x9 EVO :p

4 May 2009 - Now DRZ400 :thumb:

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 14 2005, 10:46 PM

just dun like... lolx

ur bike quite good ma only throtte is hard. your bike design all right and go service in jb may slove all ur problem. If trade in maybe need to pay 2000+ diff le not heart pain meh??

if wan buy new all the same price, last time i ask 1 whole street all tell me same price(machine price) i sian liao like waste time.

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Dec 14 2005, 11:13 PM

ur bike quite good ma only throtte is hard. your bike design all right and go service in jb may slove all ur problem. If trade in maybe need to pay 2000+ diff le not heart pain meh??

if wan buy new all the same price, last time i ask 1 whole street all tell me same price(machine price) i sian liao like waste time.

how much your bike??

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Dec 14 2005, 11:09 PM

i forget u try filp few page earlier there got say,What is the size of the front and rear sprockets??i forget u go see ur sprocket there got rite or ask ur fren. there got write wad if i not wrong mine is 33 teeth.

u sure urs is 33??? coz from wat i know... 37 is the smallest for kips... stock i think is 43...

***only 1 image allowed in signature***

http://img382.imageshack.us/img382/408/stealthlogogs0.jpg

Bikes: Kawasaki Kr150 (Sold: 150509) ---- Class 2B : 11 Jul 2005

Honda CB400 Ver S ------------------- Class 2A : 01 Aug 2006

Kawasaki ZZR1400B ------------------ Class 2 : 09 Oct 2007

Suzuki GSXR1300RY (Sold: May 2010)

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 15 2005, 12:05 AM

how much your bike??

I buy 2nd hand 2.5k FU plate

machine price i go ask from kambangan MRT station walk to enous MRT station machine price all 5.2k only the insurenece diff

Originally posted by CK_86@Dec 15 2005, 12:15 AM

u sure urs is 33??? coz from wat i know... 37 is the smallest for kips... stock i think is 43...

i am not sure my friend see for me coz spocket itself got write mah , tml can go see lor

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 15 2005, 12:24 AM

ohhhhh..... okie.. but your 33 teeth quite scary...

did u go count properly..

tml go see lor, but wad color of krr u wan??? coz if u buy new no nice fancy color like ur bike le, my advise is ride till sian after few mth then change other bike , but u change to new krr insurance can transfer meh????

you can buy green like atom.... then 2 become twins liao

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 15 2005, 12:24 AM

ohhhhh..... okie.. but your 33 teeth quite scary...

did u go count properly..

no need to count... it's written on the spocket itself... from wat i know 37 is smallest...

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 14 2005, 08:05 PM

haha u must let her bring her bike to service first.. after dat the bike can fly liao le. haha!!

this friday.. where u guys wan to go? i didnt plan.. so its open for suggestion..

how about to eastcoast blow wind smell sea breeze let u romantic with x....1 jb petrol? hahaha think no one wanna go also hmmm devils bend hahaha.

ya go east coast lor... then can blow wind.. and got hawker there can eat also for those hungry ghost... lol... :smile:

Team Kawasaki Johorâ„¢

Originally posted by Blurzzz@Dec 14 2005, 08:14 PM

yo atom... the sbf sticker is out... u getting??

i tink we diy our own one.. dun get from dere...

-------------

http://desmond.yfrog.com/Himg697/scaled.php?tn=0&server=697&filename=pf6.png&xsize=640&ysize=640

if im not wrong.. my stock teeth is 39...

-------------

hey our bike can pump 92?

-------------

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 14 2005, 09:30 PM

stock sprockets for kips runs at front 15 rear 45 with chain size 520 heavy duty

its subjective but most of them runs on chain size 428 heavy duty or O' ring

sprockets are required to change to accomdate smaller size

those size give the impression of better response in terms of take-off or mid

throttle

the oem of 15-45 restricts the ride till 160km with revs runnin on the high side (

useful in PG twisties )

or alternately ya can use taller gears like 15-40 for spore cruising/ commuting

correct me if im wrong just my 2 cents worth

Benevolence Is Invincible

Originally posted by tyujhgbnm@Dec 14 2005, 11:09 PM

i forget u go see ur sprocket there got rite or ask ur fren.

fyi he's riding RR5

probably doing someone a favour whose just taken over a kips

Benevolence Is Invincible

guys... i need a little bit of help..... where can i get damper...... is there any damper for our bikes? .. i am using posh handle bar... i want to put balancer... but the normal balancer can't fit... wat kind of balancer can be use on posh handle bar.... thanks alot ya bros and sis ... thanks for reading be awating 4 ur replies...

Originally posted by at0m87@Dec 15 2005, 02:44 AM

hey our bike can pump 92?

u try la now i always use tat, for me normal use 92, only riding a chio bu or wad wan to give gd impression on my bike then pump V power , the different is the vibration v power is not tat vibrate. U can read the forum got tok about the petrol it write the energy is amlost the same value

if got $ to spare buy better 2T to protect ur engine pistol.