• Replies 68

caught riding w/o helmet or pillion w/o helmet penalty is 3demerit pts + $120 mahz? lead to revoke might be u try people bike, nv wear helmet + bike dont haf ur name.. therefore u r revoke?? cos i kenna b4.. pillion w/o helmet.. stop by QX, say i will kenna revoke but got fine & pts..

What is considered riding? If I sit on my bike and straddle along not considered riding right? Does it make a difference if the engine is started? :confused: Cos sometimes I service bike in the open carpark and I need to test it (sit and start engine nia, never engage gear), like that not riding hor...

i remember two cases of some frens of mine.

Involving a police officer and another police officer. Names are withheld (more like i dont the name except the offender who is my fren)

Z doesnt have a license while in NS (SPF). He got in a patrol car with a W (the driver of the vehicle). Z went to the driver side and went for a spin. They happen to stop the car around a small road with the engine still on.(to admire the clouds i thinks..haha). A few minutes later, just as he moved off a few meters, another patrol car over took them. Out came B, a regular from the same station. B went over to W's car with Z in the driver seat. Fully knowing that Z didnt have a license, he inform him that he will report this matter up(Apparently B doesnt like Z). It went up to the TP for report and summons and Station inspector..and blah blah until went into court room 21(i cant really remember or was it 27, hey i was there). The judge just upon giving verdict ask Z if he drove the car. Z answered he was only sitting in the car. The judge ask him to answer the question while eloborating more if he had engaged the gear and foot on the throtlle. Z said no. Then the Judge ask why the report stated the car moved. Z replied i release the hand brake and the car moved...downhill. Both Z & W testimony were the same. And B testimony said Z drove the car. Due to lack of evidence(aiyah watch too much CSI, Miami...well this case like CSI Desker) Z was acquited. If he had been convicted it would be up to $2k and 2 yr Disqualification.

another case was a F wanted to buy a bike from K. F test rode the bike around the estate and as he stopped by the block where K was, he was stopped by a patrol. In his testimony he said he didnt ride the bike but was sitting on it with the engine idling. It went all the way to TP and the court. Judge let him go.

Tell you the thruth it really depends on the judge. i too have been to traffic court once for offenses. If you see how the Judge scold, the Public prosecuter, which happens to be wearing uniform of polis, really funny.

I seems the rules state you have to be moving the vehicle voluntarily. If ever i get caught for case like this, id now definetly know wat to do.

ANGELZ INC for info click on arrow^

http://extreme-art.nl/images/SKULL-ON-FIRE2.gif

Provided the turban has our Made in Singapore, self proclaimed world class standard PSB approved sticker.

Snell Foundation and DOT certifications are not recognised. :angel:

be sensitive...

For every 7 pounds you lose, you gain one horsepower.

aiya. what i learn is go where as long as on bike put on your helmet lor. that time kena stop by police at my multi-storey carpark lor.... say want to revoke my license. but luckily he give me a chance..... conclusion, dun play with fire ......... almost got burnt that time.....

u r one lucky guy. how abt giving a bit more details of ur story?

haiz...i ride my bike out of a back alley wifout wearing my helmet.suay suay just outside e alley got CID.:giddy: they said wil refer me to tp.any1 noe wat is e penalty ?

Won't kena revoke, don't worry. The other time me n my partner stopped this dude who rode his bike without his helmet nonchalantly as if he had his helmet on. When we stopped him, he got really shock. I asked where he came from. He said from Hua Chin which was quite a distant away. Me and my partner checked the penalty first and after confirming that it doesn't result in the revoke of his license, we issued him the summon. Can't quite remember the penalty. $120 fine. Cant remember how many point docked.

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

aiya, that time is because i bring my bike under my block to change the yoshi foot rest. after that ride back to the carpark lor, which is about a block. thought its okie. then when i park the bike liao, a police car came up to me and the officer talk to me, say i p-plate ride without helmet. really kena scared out of my balls when he say he can revoke my license......:cry: ... really can't imagine what i'll do if he really revoke my license.:cheeky:

u r sure fortunate for the police to give chance. always thought that police will be more strict on p-plate..

Remember to we those riding, No helmet, no Motor.

simple as that..

I encountered once, i Rode my Sp from my void deck to the car park.. without wearing.. then got one QX came in to the car park... at that time , i stopped and parked already.. they winded their windows, and one told me. i ya ya say i onli parking.. he saw me move already a distance. he say must wear, i say ok sir...sorry sir... dun play play la.. if he want to book u.. he can..

But i find it very exageratting lor... forget to wear then ride off...

However, anything can happen.

and whatever happens, it happen for a reason!

5 Oct 2005 - Jun 2007(SP) FS6059X

18 Jun 2007 - 26 Nov 2007 -> CBR400, L model problematic FJ532*S

26 Nov 2007 - 12 Nov 2011 -> TA200, FV2X2G

12 Nov 2011 - 12 Nov 2012 -> SYM GTS200, FZ99*0D

29 Nov 2012 - 13 July 2015 -> KIA Rio HB 1.4M, SFY*

13 Jul 2015 - 28 Apr 2018 -> Kia Cerato V2 SKT*

28 Apr 2018 till current -> Hyundai Elentra S_trim SLZ*

sometimes i playing basketball. i always see people fix their bikes. den ride back to carpark without helmet

Involving a police officer and another police officer. Names are withheld (more like i dont the name except the offender who is my fren)

Z doesnt have a license while in NS (SPF). He got in a patrol car with a W (the driver of the vehicle). Z went to the driver side and went for a spin. They happen to stop the car around a small road with the engine still on.(to admire the clouds i thinks..haha). A few minutes later, just as he moved off a few meters, another patrol car over took them. Out came B, a regular from the same station. B went over to W's car with Z in the driver seat. Fully knowing that Z didnt have a license, he inform him that he will report this matter up(Apparently B doesnt like Z). It went up to the TP for report and summons and Station inspector..and blah blah until went into court room 21(i cant really remember or was it 27, hey i was there). The judge just upon giving verdict ask Z if he drove the car. Z answered he was only sitting in the car. The judge ask him to answer the question while eloborating more if he had engaged the gear and foot on the throtlle. Z said no. Then the Judge ask why the report stated the car moved. Z replied i release the hand brake and the car moved...downhill. Both Z & W testimony were the same. And B testimony said Z drove the car. Due to lack of evidence(aiyah watch too much CSI, Miami...well this case like CSI Desker) Z was acquited. If he had been convicted it would be up to $2k and 2 yr Disqualification.

another case was a F wanted to buy a bike from K. F test rode the bike around the estate and as he stopped by the block where K was, he was stopped by a patrol. In his testimony he said he didnt ride the bike but was sitting on it with the engine idling. It went all the way to TP and the court. Judge let him go.

Tell you the thruth it really depends on the judge. i too have been to traffic court once for offenses. If you see how the Judge scold, the Public prosecuter, which happens to be wearing uniform of polis, really funny.

I seems the rules state you have to be moving the vehicle voluntarily. If ever i get caught for case like this, id now definetly know wat to do.

R u a law student?? It all seems like d law cases i read in school... haha.. Good one

Wah so secretive ley.. F, K , Z, TP, CSI ... omg

LOL! Thats a nice one!

lol. bro , an easier way would be quoting.

Anw you really very suay.

and the feeling of riding a bike w/o helmet is totally different. more enjoyable :thumb:

The street is for show, the track is for go. Put up or shut up

wa.. so serious.. i used to ride wifout helmet when riding out of alley.. then one fine day gana caught by NPP police.. MSG somemore... he nag nag nag.. say say say.. during that time i though gone case le.. then he say me, i keep saying repeatingly is my fault n sorry sir.. don ya ya..n let me go...of course got take down my parti n key in ... Heng sia.. else i also cannot ride le... now scared le.. even one meter also wear helmet...

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1150/1426483839_2b47be539c_o.jpg

oct05 - oct06 runner 200

oct06 - july07 vtec1

july07 - ?? runner200

may09 - ?? vtec2

there r only one bike that can be ride w/o helmet...

mountain bike :cheeky: .. some mountain bike rider also use helmet..

i see them convoy at east coast. look like fun ley... mayb change bike to mountain bike...

My mechanic told me, "I couldn't repair your brakes, so I made your horn louder."