bike rental available at ban hock hin but its not cheap...

Tks for the info. Itching to go back to bikes but will try out some 'rentals' to see which 400-600 cc ones are OK. Hv been off bikes quite a while. I've heard of Ban Hock Hin but not sure where they r now. Will search the net and chk their 'rental' rates, tks again.:)

Class 2

• Replies 107

bike rental available at ban hock hin but its not cheap...

You were right, man. Damn rental at BHH for a Honda 400cc is $50 a day, deposit of $650 etc....more ex' than renting a car.:faint:

Class 2

well for price wise i think mah still offer a reasonable price unless u r a yamaha supporter then go asphoon as they offer good price for yamaha bike. A very good exemple for me.

cbr600rr

asphoon - 25k (machine price) 4% interest

mah motor- 20k (machine price) 4.5% interest

if im not wrong, asphoon is boon siew, while mah is parallel import, hence the price diff.

FU2***L NSR 150 SP Pramac (RIP)

FBB 1***H Spark 135 Lmt Ed (RIP)

FZ4***B Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

FT3***J S4 Spec1 (RIP)

FG7***E RXZ (RIP)

FBD***** YZF-R1 (RIP)

FBD8***D YZF-R6 (RIP)

sorry alittle late but i hope it helps, i think asphoon offers better prices than mah motors. asphoon serangoon's mark is quite patient. i have been to both shops be4 i can say mah pte ltd's price is much higher, and i feel that they are quite judgmental in the sense, that if u look like u cant afford they cant really be bother about u.

i think try recce around other shops too =) but if u really wanna buy from either of the shop, i think asphoon offers a better price. BUT i have been warned about their aftersales service too.

so many good comments about looi's motor, next time must go there look look see see =D

2 bikes from asphoon... gd...

3rd from motor sports :)

April'12~Current - Kymco DownTown 125i

June'09 ~ April'12. - Kymco Grand Dink 150.

1st June'04 till now 30th June'09. - Honda TA150

June'11~April'12. - Toyota Hiace '04

Good ol' days with my Phantom~

:cheeky: "Baby"

so many good comments about looi's motor, next time must go there look look see see =D

i heard gd comments too, but got diff treatment, maybe they think i cannot afford to buy bah, stay wif asphoon still the best for me

Asphoon still e best lah. easy. Or bike production.

★★★★★★★★ Loud PIPE saves LIFEs ★★★★★★★★

★★★★★★★★ Ride for style not for speed ★★★★★★★★

2004 - yamaha tw200

2007 - honda wave 125 s

2008 - yamaha x1

2009 - yamaha x1-r

Which Mah u mean, MAH Pte Ltd or Mah Motors Agency?:cheers:

both actually are the same...

near the slip road exiting cte is the wholesale of all bikes...

|10 APR 07 - 01 OCt 08| Y125Z:sian:

|02 OCT 08 - ???| rUnNer ST200:thumb:

current mod| SBK pipe, fuel tank cover, KnN filter, TailLight, fRont and rEar tyRe... 300409 | oRANge/bLUe pAINtwORk.. 140609

future mod| YsS susPENsion, mulTIvar...

heard too many stories from bike shop reviews... as phoon so far one of the better ones... mah , albert... too risky... if u dont noe ur stuffs, they kill u for sure... guess most imptly, u go survey, make sure w smbody noes bikes.. (it helps), do quotations.. diff bike shops sell diff model diff prices.. interest oso b careful... last but not least, dont service ur bike at them... too busy and exp... self-service or find lobang..gd luck for ur tp

I would recommend A.S. Phoon, the changi headquaters itself. I went to tohguan branch to look for an sp. They wana chop me 3.3k on the road for FV plate 3 years left for COE. Then i check out at changi branch, talked to the boss himself, and lastly i bought my sp there. why? because he quoted me 3.6k on the road price for an FR plate with 10 years COE. Ubi also not bad. A friend bought his KR there, price wise, quite a good buy.

I've heard alot of rumours about Mah Motors, saying that they like to 'over-priced' their services and stuffs. Don't know true or not, just some rumours i heard.

peace!

[Aug'09-Nov'11] - NSR 150SP

[Nov'11-Current] - CBR1000RR Fireblade '09

My advice is not to go there, the sales man sux, lousy attitude in serving, we are giving them business and they are like takin it for granted, got to asphoon instead!

I would recommend A.S. Phoon, the changi headquaters itself. I went to tohguan branch to look for an sp. They wana chop me 3.3k on the road for FV plate 3 years left for COE. Then i check out at changi branch, talked to the boss himself, and lastly i bought my sp there. why? because he quoted me 3.6k on the road price for an FR plate with 10 years COE. Ubi also not bad. A friend bought his KR there, price wise, quite a good buy.

I've heard alot of rumours about Mah Motors, saying that they like to 'over-priced' their services and stuffs. Don't know true or not, just some rumours i heard.

peace!

3.3k for a 7 yr old bike vs 2.6k(minus 1k for renewed coe) for a 10 year old bike.

lets say u renew coe for the 7 year old bike. 3.3k + 1k is 4.3k, divide by number of years on the road, 4.3/13 = 0.33k a year. :cheeky:

now for the 10 year old bike, 3.6k/10 = 0.36k a year. :cheeky:

I would have taken the 7 year old one depending on the accessories, mileage and last date overhauled.

http://gadgets.boingboing.net/gimages/lego-cycle-helmet.jpg this is not me! :cheeky:

AS Phoon. After scouting around, its still the best.

I have just bought a bike from Looi's and another bike from ASPhoon. Looi's is #1 service and most importantly...follow up! Mr. Lee there and Ah Mat and all the guys are just great!

ASPhoon all not free to talk to you!! Especially when there is an issue with the bike!!! Buying time, you're number one. After paying, you're nothing but a pain for them.

Don't just look at the price!! I brought my bike back to ASPhoon 5 times already, wasted time and money on taxis. They never solve the problems and siam. They make promises they don't keep! If you MUST buy from them, make sure everything is written in black and white BEFORE paying them or signing anything! ASPhoon Buyers BEWARE!!

Oh well, you can cheat me once!

I have just bought a bike from Looi's and another bike from ASPhoon. Looi's is #1 service and most importantly...follow up! Mr. Lee there and Ah Mat and all the guys are just great!

ASPhoon all not free to talk to you!! Especially when there is an issue with the bike!!! Buying time, you're number one. After paying, you're nothing but a pain for them.

Don't just look at the price!! I brought my bike back to ASPhoon 5 times already, wasted time and money on taxis. They never solve the problems and siam. They make promises they don't keep! If you MUST buy from them, make sure everything is written in black and white BEFORE paying them or signing anything! ASPhoon Buyers BEWARE!!

Oh well, you can cheat me once!

oh well, so what bike you bought from ASP and which branch did you go to?

Don't go to M1/S1 or Albert motoring. Bought Gilera FBB plate 1 1/2yrs ago. Break even already still need to pay ERP(early settlement fee). Want to sell off bike also very hard. NOT recommended to go there. ASPHOON @ Changi Rd is quite gd but u hv to deal wif Ah Boy aka James. He will quote u in detail. Both my 1st & 2nd spark there. Had never given me any probs. Just my opinion :)

http://i124.photobucket.com/albums/p21/firwr200/16352b34.jpg

Dear all bros,

All of u guys are awsome to share value feedbacks. May i add a few. i bought my bike at Louis. I can say tat all u guy mention abt them abt before n after sales are champion. I also tried going to ASP n Mah. They were recomended by my friends. After going down afew times n they are always busy not giving correct infomation. I still bought my bake with Louis. Mr Lee will sit down with me n explain to me abt the mthly installment n the freebies. wat he can do he will help. I've recommended a few friends there all were happy with the recommendation.

Happy n carefull ridding

we've bought bikes at as phoon, m1 and vs motoring.

Only as phoon say no warranty.

All of them gd aftersale service.

Yu heng also gd aftersale service.

http://farm5.static.flickr.com/4081/4931040347_0bda87b07d_b.jpg

i personally feel that this thread is very constructive and everyone should chip in. We are always the ones at the losing end due to the nature of bike shops in singapore being not exceptionally professional in the way they deal with customers . This thread will make the bike shops have a chance to see their own repercussions and perhaps learn to treat customers better and to honour their word so that their name will not get tarnished.Without criticism there cannot be improvements . I hope if the bike shop reps read this thread , they will do better in future:)

M1 sucks....(except the mech Xiao Long) But the admin girl at 2nd story very pretty... Hahaha...

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg