This time round you win..

cos·met·ic /kɒzˈmɛtɪk/ Pronunciation Key - Show Spelled Pronunciation[koz-met-ik] Pronunciation Key - Show IPA Pronunciation

–noun 1. a powder, lotion, lipstick, rouge, or other preparation for beautifying the face, skin, hair, nails, etc.

2. cosmetics, superficial measures to make something appear better, more attractive, or more impressive: The budget committee opted for cosmetics instead of a serious urban renewal plan.

–adjective 3. serving to beautify; imparting or improving beauty, esp. of the face.

4. used or done superficially to make something look better, more attractive, or more impressive: Alterations in the concert hall were only cosmetic and did nothing to improve the acoustics.

*extract from http://dictionary.reference.com/browse/cosmetic

But still an accessory with purpose is much better..

• Replies 2.6k

This time round you win..

totally :offtopic: :giddy:

pls adhere to thread topic and do not post irrelevant comments. :cool:

thank you. :)

(bro, give me and urself a break la...) o_O

Guest simpleme
hihi got problem wif my rims anyone noe the "rubber thingy" in ur rims ? cost how much ? if tis thing spoil will always cause u to always tighten ur chain week after week...

it is called the spocket holder.

abt 5-6 pcs of them

yes

as the rubber is spolit, it is unable to hold the spocket properly thus you need to tighten the chain more as the wear and tear is alot.

shld nt be too ex.

Today while comin to work in the morning, I saw a blue SPEC III with modified rear signal lights. It is install under the seat and both left and right signals are LEDs. Any bro here know where to install? Is it legal?

http://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/avatar1702.gifhttp://i17.photobucket.com/albums/b51/confuzsuzie/laughingbart.gifMy Webpage
Today while comin to work in the morning, I saw a blue SPEC III with modified rear signal lights. It is install under the seat and both left and right signals are LEDs. Any bro here know where to install? Is it legal?
dun waste money on this type of stuff. btw, it is illegal. get caught need to pay again. wads the point.

in sg, sound fast look fast is enough. run fast fine fast die fast.

u mean wif fender? or normal position? motorworld got sell led signal. equipment extreme oso hab.

it is called the spocket holder.

abt 5-6 pcs of them

yes

as the rubber is spolit, it is unable to hold the spocket properly thus you need to tighten the chain more as the wear and tear is alot.

shld nt be too ex.

tHanks problem fixed... but not the spocket holder is my whole set of chain and front back spocket gone...... sad... $180 X-ring + front & rear spocket...

http://i186.photobucket.com/albums/x238/ah_vic81/IMG_2590.png
tHanks problem fixed... but not the spocket holder is my whole set of chain and front back spocket gone...... sad... $180 X-ring + front & rear spocket...

I didn't notice any rubber thingy at the rim there to hold the sprocket. Can describe exactly where? Thanks.

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

Anybody know a shop that sells and installs temperature guage for Super4?

Thanks,

Bogs

Loois motor selling, but they dun install. Motorworld used to sell, i bought from them, but spoil in less than 1 year. :smile:

John 15:7 (New International Version)

7 If you remain in me and my words remain in you, ask whatever you wish, and it will be done for you.

-- it's true & it really works for me. :)

I didn't notice any rubber thingy at the rim there to hold the sprocket. Can describe exactly where? Thanks.

its in the rim hub....after removing the rear sprocket from the rim u will see 6 or 8(can't remember exactly) rubber thingys....

http://i6.photobucket.com/albums/y227/WingZer0/Interceptor/TailLight-1.jpg

180 is cheap lo..

its in the rim hub....after removing the rear sprocket from the rim u will see 6 or 8(can't remember exactly) rubber thingys....

its 8 bro :thumb:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

nice full-system u got der bro :cool:

http://i162.photobucket.com/albums/t265/camounation/saLem77.jpg

MY RIDES

RXZ135 botoL powered / WR200 FMF powered - RXZ D CLUB

SUPER4 VTEC2 Micron powered - S4M

R1 '07 LE Akrapovic powered

HAYABUSA '99 Scorpion powered - SgBusaRiderz

SUPER4 PB1 / 125z Rockstar

RXZ135 Japan-modeL 6-speed lemang powered

carousell.com/shasalem.biz :D

to all:

i juz wana ask if anyone can tell me how to install a belly pan, cos i am takin over my bro's VTEC I this comin August, but tink i gona purchase a belly pan from Ah Boy (if he sells them) before I get the bike and install later... but problem is I do not koe the procedures.

Anyone kind enough to teach me?

Btw, does Ah Boy sell belly pan or not har? hehe... I was wondering... and any recommendation what type of belly pan to buy tat look more chio and durable? =p

Will ("North" rider)

to all:

i juz wana ask if anyone can tell me how to install a belly pan, cos i am takin over my bro's VTEC I this comin August, but tink i gona purchase a belly pan from Ah Boy (if he sells them) before I get the bike and install later... but problem is I do not koe the procedures.

Anyone kind enough to teach me?

Btw, does Ah Boy sell belly pan or not har? hehe... I was wondering... and any recommendation what type of belly pan to buy tat look more chio and durable? =p

Will ("North" rider)

ahby abit chiong 1 leh.

may break anytime

Hello! Anyone there? :cheers:

ahby abit chiong 1 leh.

may break anytime

:faint: after u ans this. threadstarter will ask u, " go where will b better?" might as well say out where will b better in ur opinion rite?.

if u say ahboy chiong, den go motorworld loh. but prepare $$$.

as 4 ahboy bellypan, dun tink will break so easily, if not a lot bros here will experience tat liao.

BTW ahboy got include install.

True that Motorworld will be more expensive compare to AhBoy...

Don't forget to factor that you might want to spray colour... Is Motorworld still selling at $60? Last time I buy is last year but my ride's black then and they sell black by default so it's alright with me...

BTW, you do know that once you install it, it'll be a hassle to change engine oil as that entails removing the belly-pan first before you can drain the engine oil out...

Gaofar p(^.^)q

"Something new is in the air.. I think my 2nd wind is here..!"

True that Motorworld will be more expensive compare to AhBoy...

Don't forget to factor that you might want to spray colour... Is Motorworld still selling at $60? Last time I buy is last year but my ride's black then and they sell black by default so it's alright with me...

BTW, you do know that once you install it, it'll be a hassle to change engine oil as that entails removing the belly-pan first before you can drain the engine oil out...

oh my... thanks! but issit really a huge chore to install and take out the belly pan when neccessary, like when cases like changing engne oil?

cos i might want to learn how to install and remove it myself.. issit difficult to do so? can anyone teach me how? really appreciate it! =)

oh my... thanks! but issit really a huge chore to install and take out the belly pan when neccessary, like when cases like changing engne oil?

cos i might want to learn how to install and remove it myself.. issit difficult to do so? can anyone teach me how? really appreciate it! =)

its as easy as 1, 2, 3. screws out. den belly pan down.

:faint: after u ans this. threadstarter will ask u, " go where will b better?" might as well say out where will b better in ur opinion rite?.

if u say ahboy chiong, den go motorworld loh. but prepare $$$.

as 4 ahboy bellypan, dun tink will break so easily, if not a lot bros here will experience tat liao.

BTW ahboy got include install.

haha... you are a mind reader. scary... =p

but, thanks for your comments and i think i shall go ahead for ahboy's belly pan.. but do you koe how much it cost there?

i heard there is a couple of kinds of belly pan... btw, which one is nicer and practical?

haha... you are a mind reader. scary... =p

but, thanks for your comments and i think i shall go ahead for ahboy's belly pan.. but do you koe how much it cost there?

i heard there is a couple of kinds of belly pan... btw, which one is nicer and practical?

diff place diff cutting if i m not wrong. ah boy got 2 pricing, wif paint n wifout. but black oso considered paint. if nv remember wrongly is ard $40 + installation.

BTW, i not mind reader, i onli put myself in ur shoes nia. :p