Hi, I went for my prac 1 the second time and did not pass again. Fell down while doing cornering somemore. Any advice on cornering? I think my throttle not enough. But if too much, also hard to turn. Tips?

just do as per crazyDJ say... and remember.. cornering.. look where you wish your bike to go.. dun look anywhere else.. and you will end up at where you are looking at.. remember wat i say... :)

cause.. if someone accident.. you KPO and see.. den you will end up with them.. or crash onto someone infront of you who is also KPOing.. lolx.. :)

Please proceed to this website/web link if you guys have any technical issues on Kawasaki Kips/KR150, I'll update the 1st POST as and when there's a new question. Newbies questions on the top as well. :)

• Replies 13.6k

Hi, I went for my prac 1 the second time and did not pass again. Fell down while doing cornering somemore. Any advice on cornering? I think my throttle not enough. But if too much, also hard to turn. Tips?

like what the others said.. the important thing is your eyepoint! you don't look down coz if you do, that's where you'll end up! lol.

Dont worry about how many lesson 1 you take coz it's better to know how to control your bike properly b4 progressing to hazard courses. and dun care if you fall. it helps you learn. spoken from experience. LOL. :cheeky:

Guest frizen
haha ,why not pass 2b first bro . And hope you dont ride illegally. :)

waiting for my TP.... si bei sian ah..

i never ride my bike outside at all.

locked it at carpark all the while.

only start the engine daily to warm up..

i don't dare ride outside ah.

later kena spot check i die ah.

my money that i spend for 2B prac lesson all will be wasted if kena kan tong.

so just tahan lor.

anyway u ride SP ah ?

got any good shop recommend ma ?

i need to fix my bike.

the alinement bended due to ex-owner hit curve.

bro crazydj how u think abt ybr 125?coz maybe if i pass i wanna ride my father one leh...hmm btw im enrolling this march at cdc...

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

bro crazydj how u think abt ybr 125?coz maybe if i pass i wanna ride my father one leh...hmm btw im enrolling this march at cdc...

Just so you know, CDC uses the YBR125. So if you wanna know how the handling is like, you just got to sign up and start learning bro!

Anyway, the YBR is a good transport/dispatch bike. Brings you from point A to B comfortably. Other that that, it can't really do much like race or go off road. :)

there was this ahpek taking he's 2B circuit revision last sunday at CDC..act like some old ah beng..horn here there..ride anyhow..so damn impatient. Do anyone experience that kind of learner riders "showing off"?

-_-

waiting for my TP.... si bei sian ah..

i never ride my bike outside at all.

locked it at carpark all the while.

only start the engine daily to warm up..

i don't dare ride outside ah.

later kena spot check i die ah.

my money that i spend for 2B prac lesson all will be wasted if kena kan tong.

so just tahan lor.

anyway u ride SP ah ?

got any good shop recommend ma ?

i need to fix my bike.

the alinement bended due to ex-owner hit curve.

Good :thumb: Just make sure you pass it once.

If not , you better get someone discbrake lock the bike to prevent you from riding.

For maintenance wise, you can try unique or planet in singapore? 90% won't got carrot and reasonable pricing.

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

there was this ahpek taking he's 2B circuit revision last sunday at CDC..act like some old ah beng..horn here there..ride anyhow..so damn impatient. Do anyone experience that kind of learner riders "showing off"?

confirm license revoked and trying to show off his skill uh. Ask him pass liao then bring his LC RD then come horn :dot:

人在åš, 天在看

confirm license revoked and trying to show off his skill uh. Ask him pass liao then bring his LC RD then come horn :dot:

LOL..probably..what skill..he ride like some moron..haha!

-_-

lol... how bout those 2b learners that keep revving their bike?

as though if dun rev the bike will stall -_-

Yes, sometimes you get the YBR must keep revving if not bike will stall.

Same with the 2A XJR400. Sometimes need to keep revving the bike if not stall. Sommore the condition damn bad.

hahaha, but the old ahbeng not rev and show off ma. he horn everywhere! i think even how vintage the bike is, also no need keep horn to keep the bike going? ^^

人在åš, 天在看

Hi, I finally passed prac 1 after 3 tries. However, I did not even complete the cornering at all and they passed me. Will it affect my future prac if I am still unable to complete the conrner?

Yes it will. Conering is essential for riding a bike. I think its the most important thing. And lanesplitting. :)

hahaha, but the old ahbeng not rev and show off ma. he horn everywhere! i think even how vintage the bike is, also no need keep horn to keep the bike going? ^^

Make bike the transformer or coil or what overcharge. Then he always need to keep the current flowing so that the engine and rpm doesnt go haywire.

Happned to me b4. Something like that. Must change battery. Haha. I was shocked because i 20 km/h my rpm read 10k rpm. Lol, super funny. Had to horn horn and keep hitting the brakes for the lights to come out then the rpm went back to normal.

My signal light was sometimes solid, sometimes techno disco. Then horn horn horn. I think ppl on the road wondering what the hell was i doing. I was rushing to my bikeshop then and lucky not many ppl saw.

Wad session? If I'm not wrong there was this ah pek in my class also, he like ride anyhow like that.. and never listen to instructions lor. :faint:

anyone did their 2b at ssdc then upgrade their license at cdc? wanna ask how is the test routes for cdc. heard from my friends that their 2a/2 route are farking long?

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

Make bike the transformer or coil or what overcharge. Then he always need to keep the current flowing so that the engine and rpm doesnt go haywire.

Happned to me b4. Something like that. Must change battery. Haha. I was shocked because i 20 km/h my rpm read 10k rpm. Lol, super funny. Had to horn horn and keep hitting the brakes for the lights to come out then the rpm went back to normal.

My signal light was sometimes solid, sometimes techno disco. Then horn horn horn. I think ppl on the road wondering what the hell was i doing. I was rushing to my bikeshop then and lucky not many ppl saw.

haha .cool. keep horning. maybe ahpek is facing this prob/

人在åš, 天在看

Ahh. Just went for prac 1 just now. Have to go for another repeat. The instructor said that we didnt learn all that is supposed to be taught for prac 1. Is this usually the case? Lack of time for all the topics?

yeap, i didn't complete my pract 1 last time also, i didn't do cornering, so i got both stamps other than cornering and breaking. I failed one time pract 1 and one time pract 2, going this tue for pract 3! Hope can pass, doing slope, figure 8 and crank course.

2B TP second try - 11/11/10

First bike - NSR 150 SP - 22/11/10

2A TP first try - 02/08/13

Second bike - Honda CBR400R - 10/08/13

Current bike - Honda CB400SF Revo - 19/09/14

Wad session? If I'm not wrong there was this ah pek in my class also, he like ride anyhow like that.. and never listen to instructions lor. :faint:

haha! last sun on the 3rd jan..i was doing my 2A evaluation..if im not wrong session 2..this ahpek lah on 2B circuit revision ride like he own CDC..:faint:

-_-

erm, how many times u guys go for prac 5? like hard for me sia.

20 points above damn

y hard..i prac 5 = 5 times..its not the matter of how many times..its how u determine to get it over and done..rather then u quit halfway? most of my frens did..

go revision, practice well..dont abuse it such that u ride anyhow like i saw some learners did..WASTE MONEY, WASTE TIME!

-_-

figure '8' and crank course at pract 3 will teach you what exactly is corner.

2B TP second try - 11/11/10

First bike - NSR 150 SP - 22/11/10

2A TP first try - 02/08/13

Second bike - Honda CBR400R - 10/08/13

Current bike - Honda CB400SF Revo - 19/09/14