• Replies 13.6k

@crazydj

i want to clear 2b as fast as i can, anyway just cleared it today. Prac 3 this sunday!

Any tips on how to do the figure 8?

@triloza

U must wait how long for your RTT?

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

@crazydj

i want to clear as fast as i can mah. anyway just cleared it today. Prac 3 this sunday.

any tips on how to do the figure 8?

@trizola

How long you must wait for ur RTT? Anyway wish u gd luck and all the best!:thumb:

@crazydj

i want to clear 2b as fast as i can, anyway just cleared it today. Prac 3 this sunday!

Any tips on how to do the figure 8?

When you enter the fig 8, switch up gear, turn off signal and look right at the cones. Just keep looking at the cones as reference points. And accelerate but make sure you can control you bike. Fig 8 is very fun for me. Can corner very low, damn shoik.

Edited by crazydj

@crazydj

alright thanks bro! shall try it this sunday, wish me luck!

@d3stiny

i can feel your pain on taking prac3 6times. So which prac are you at now?

jestino

I cleared my 4pracs within 1 1/2 weeks, den now need wait 1 mnth plus for rtt, so now just takin CR, take my time do prac 5

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

TP practical test is on 25th march for 2B and RTT at 25 FEB ...When do you think will be the next TP and RTT??

Enrolled> 21/03/2010

Passed TP>19/08/2010>>Yamaha YBR125:)

sooo. How many times u guys went for prac 1? Im going for my 5th try. X( Die liao. Everytime i go, i advance one small step. Like that time, still stuck inside the small circuit, next prac, main circuit, next, change to gear 5. Wah damn sian.

i took 5 times! i enrolled with my friend.. 1st lesson she was already at the small circuit changing gears+braking.. and i was still at the tyres !! :cry:

but eventually i presevered and now (stuck) at prac5.. and my friend quit after her leg kena the exhaust pipe when she fell. moral of the story: it doesnt mean we suck at riding.. its just that our progression slow.. haha :angel:

Hi, first post post here. Just passed the L1 last night (Friday 20:40 Session) in the 4th attempt. Wondering if anyone from same group active here :) anyway for me it's fun and I tell you CDC instructors are quite tough. Last night was this malay lady which I believe was her first time @ L1. She keep falling and dropping the bike and the instructor was going crazy :))

sooo. How many times u guys went for prac 1? Im going for my 5th try. X( Die liao. Everytime i go, i advance one small step. Like that time, still stuck inside the small circuit, next prac, main circuit, next, change to gear 5. Wah damn sian.

I just passed last night the parc 1 @ 4th attemp. It's not surprising if you have to go 5 or 6 times for prac1 coz the scope of it is too much. you need minimum 2 session just to go through all steps and of course we are all with no or little experience at riding and just starting prac 1 with tough instructors... Don't lose self-confidence.

CDC instructors are quite stern but they are friendly. You also have to be willing to learn and don't argue.

I believe why they are so hard on you is that you only live once, and they want you not to make those same mistakes outside.

CDC :thumb: . If you instructor then someone keep drop bike you also will feel pekchek lah. (:

http://img251.imageshack.us/img251/3506/62342128949007155586100.jpg

人在åš, 天在看

Im looking to do the defensive riding workshop one of the days.

Anyone interested? Haha.

All the best to the current learners though. Girls especially, don't give up. We definately can ride as well as them guys Be confident though it might start tough! :p

Haha. Defensive riding. The only way i learnt how to do it was on the road itself! :)

When you enter the fig 8, switch up gear, turn off signal and look right at the cones. Just keep looking at the cones as reference points. And accelerate but make sure you can control you bike. Fig 8 is very fun for me. Can corner very low, damn shoik.

bro,

when u go out of the fig 8, must still check blindspot when going out ?

if yes, check left only before going out correct ?

i forget2. my tp 25th mar :p

TP practical test is on 25th march for 2B and RTT at 25 FEB ...When do you think will be the next TP and RTT??

TP tests are a monthly affair.

bua footrest or crashbar lagi shiok..

cause you need to come back for TP.

corner till can lick the curb.. cfm straight give class 2

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

u mean monthly affair is like if 25 march then next is 20 plus april?

yes.. every month will have TP..

Yes. There are always practical lessons at night on weekdays.

erm, after rtt need book for defensive 1 2 3? got defensive practical anot ah?

when you applied for your 2b, didn't the customer service explain everything to you? :sian: