shadowluva at which pract

2B TP second try - 11/11/10

First bike - NSR 150 SP - 22/11/10

2A TP first try - 02/08/13

Second bike - Honda CBR400R - 10/08/13

Current bike - Honda CB400SF Revo - 19/09/14

• Replies 13.6k

Anyone got tips on how to change lane? I keep swerving abruptly.

I turn the handlebar only slightly right? If for example there's a car infront of me, do I change behind or after him? As in overtake first?

no need turn handlebar ba.. for me normally i just tilt the bike a little bit.. almost into the lane liao den straighten bike again..

http://singapore.check4d.com/SingaporeResult.gif

mew?

<3 Vickii and Freya

://www.demonchild.org

all pracs cannot overtake, unless you are doing CR.

Pract 2. Going for third time soon. Sian.

Try leaning your weight to the left/tilting the bike a little to change lane instead of turning the handle. Look far so you cover more distance when changing lane, perhaps it won't be so abrupt. All the best!! :D

Remember to check blind spot!

I'm thinking of learning 2b! Only problem is my height. :/

I'm standing at 155, it was a little tough but it got easier as it went by.

Try starting out with the bikes with shaven seats.

I think those are bike numbers that end with 0 or 9. :D

All the best!

recently enrol to cdc for class2a.. where is the best place to park my bike sia...

The public parking outside the coffee shops. Try not to park on pavement. Cisco very active that area.

The bike now still the XJR400 or the YBR250?

The public parking outside the coffee shops. Try not to park on pavement. Cisco very active that area.

parked there for my 2b, 2a, 2 and 3.. bo tai ji le..

somemore i park at the pavement in between the 2 gates.. bloody stand out from the rest.. :angel:

parked there for my 2b, 2a, 2 and 3.. bo tai ji le..

somemore i park at the pavement in between the 2 gates.. bloody stand out from the rest.. :angel:

You fierce what... :cheeky:

anyone know prac 6? they do what ah? is otr right?

prac 6, first they teach u pre-riding check, den u pick ur bike and do- pre-ride check, den next 15-30mins sit down listen to all the theory; positioning, traffic signs etc. Then go on the road, usually the class no more than 6 persons and gt two instructors one front and one at the back. They observe whether u road hog (some ppl will have like 5 TIMES the normal following distance - most likely to fail), know how position and follow the signs all. will switch positions along the road, like maybe you are the 3rd bike, will move to the 1st bike. so they satisfied u can ride otr, den pass. gd luck

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

anyone know prac 6? they do what ah? is otr right?

It's exactly like how triloza described. But for prac 6, its not a fixed route.. coz haven't learn u-turn so its only left and right turns.. you just follow the instructor in front.. IMO it's better to be the first few bikes.. lol.. Better yet, be the first bike behind the instructor! Coz can actually observe how instructor check blindspots/positioning.. Will be really useful during prac7.. but that's only in my opinion lahh.. :cheeky:

During prac 7 then u follow the TP test route..

thanks triloza and cookiesandcream!

any advice other than being the first bike? issit something like prac 2 but its otr?

it's really different riding in circuit and otr. so yeah, i think wen they explain during the theory just listen very carefully and ask if you have any doubts. once u know the theory just apply it. and if u behind the instuctor, don always monkey see monkey do, cos sometimes they just go dash a traffic(den dey will see if u dash also) or didn stop behind stop line(especially at gates) to test weter u know, so think before you do. and don ride very slow, most likely to fail. just go fast according to traffic but keep safe following distance, gd luck

ALPHA MIKE FOXTROT

~ decode the message

it's really different riding in circuit and otr. so yeah, i think wen they explain during the theory just listen very carefully and ask if you have any doubts. once u know the theory just apply it. and if u behind the instuctor, don always monkey see monkey do, cos sometimes they just go dash a traffic(den dey will see if u dash also) or didn stop behind stop line(especially at gates) to test weter u know, so think before you do. and don ride very slow, most likely to fail. just go fast according to traffic but keep safe following distance, gd luck

Oh yeah, that's very true. You can observe etc but make sure you know what you're doing.. especially forming up.. (like behind yellow box you form up 2 rows etc) & don't be afraid to go up Gear 5! Feel the wind!! hahah Don't be too tensed up.

outside coffee shop where? my friend ask me park on pavement beside coffeeshops

failed my prac 3 the 3rd time already. Onli problem is the figure 8, cant seem to complete within 11s. My fastest is 11.6. Any advice on how to clear figure 8 faster? Thanks.