Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

theres this stupid problem wif my bike man.. it keeps failing to start no crank sound at all. damn pissed i changed the rectifier and all but still zzz.. anything to do with the starter?

might be ur coil go take a look at a workshop...

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

wish him a speedy recovery.. btw who's xiang wei? :confused: hahaha

1 of the RVF stay in my kampong =X

he went outing wif us a few times..

white and red movie star paint work..

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

theres this stupid problem wif my bike man.. it keeps failing to start no crank sound at all. damn pissed i changed the rectifier and all but still zzz.. anything to do with the starter?

is ur headlight working? could be due to fried fuse. check fuse located under pillion seat.

`chUn;3399091']1 of the RVF stay in my kampong =X

he went outing wif us a few times..

white and red movie star paint work..

LOL.. i still dunno. in this forum, i only know thomas and max.

is ur headlight working? could be due to fried fuse. check fuse located under pillion seat.

LOL.. i still dunno. in this forum, i only know thomas and max.

sth to do with my batt i tink.

why u lidat say? u know me also wad lol

is xiang wei the 1 previous rvf also spray black n yellow movie star 1? den nw recently spray red n white moviestar wif yoshi pipe?

yup. his the one..

06 April - 06 Oct - NSR150SP

06 Nov - 07 May - SPARKS 135

07 May - 08 Sept - Honda RVF NC35

08 Oct - Current - Yamaha 125Z

08 Dec - Current -Yamaha YZFR6`06

Riding is always a Passion

sth to do with my batt i tink.

why u lidat say? u know me also wad lol

Try on ur signal light and press the horn see if its weak horn or loud horn if all ok but no cranking could be the carbon brush inside your starter gone liao if so need to be replaced. But if weak electricity then could be a few problems liao. :) Good Luck!

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

hey nelson why now u like seldom post liao ar? damn busy? when next outing? lol

Hi There sorry bout' that i also long time nv go out liao , if next time got outing will contact u. :thumb:

~~~TEAM RVF~~~FORCE V4~~~

Now ~~ Honda RVF NC-35 RT - FQ 66** M:cheers: :thirsty:

is xiang wei the 1 previous rvf also spray black n yellow movie star 1? den nw recently spray red n white moviestar wif yoshi pipe?

ya..

he very safety rider but UNLUCKY! =X

1mth 2 times.. NEW PAINTWORK! hAiz..

Yeah i got back my bike.... looking forward to the next meet up session...

can i know if RVF Temperature is very high..cos when i ride the heat is very hot and the side metal is also burning hot...btw how often do u all add water to the coolent, and when u all add is add the 1 bottom the seat or the 1 at near the handle bar...

another question where can i hang my helmet on the bike..

thank cos i just ride my new bike..

there is no way to hang the helmet on the bike. If jam or ride too slow then temp sure quite high.

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

there is no way to hang the helmet on the bike. If jam or ride too slow then temp sure quite high.

yes u can hang!

tested and proved =)

the 4 metal thing below back sit..

we all try b4 liao..

slowly try ... LOL

i also had issue with my starter a few weeks back....

can crank cant start...

in the end, i change a rectifier and battery...

sianz.......

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

i also had issue with my starter a few weeks back....

can crank cant start...

in the end, i change a rectifier and battery...

sianz.......

wah jia lat leh. hmmm i thinking of changing gsxr400 rectifier. if can last longer i tell u den u go change. hahaha :cheeky:

http://i7.photobucket.com/albums/y283/zixun/bike/kickballs.jpg

.time tells ALL wonders.

.nothing beats riding. (:

alyce. no prob. but i juz change lehz... haha

my bike also feel like its overheating especially during the afternoon periods...

anyway to keep the temp. down???

A pebble in the water makes a ripple effect , every action in this world will bear a consequence

I always hang my helmet on my bike. Lazy to take home. Just a $50 old helmet, who want take but dun aim me hor... :cheeky:

I think most helmet can be hang at both (two helmet) side of the back seat but only to those with original longer strap. I have a very old helmet with new strap which cannot hang because too short for the metal clip to the metal hook for the seat.

Any bro can recommend me cheapo fullface where hang liao, confirm no one will stole one? Never worn fullface before.

I just got to know that a newly met fren (gal) was riding a 200cc scambler (I think its 200cc). Not really sure what bike but she always appear with her GPR fullface at pub. For me at pub, i normally took cab and get drunk there. :angel:

Too expensive fullface will get stunned leh (can afford lah) but also lazy to carry around.

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

`chUn;3400125']ya..

he very safety rider but UNLUCKY! =X

1mth 2 times.. NEW PAINTWORK! hAiz..

so sad to hear tat. cos i noe is red white movistar paintwork was jus up after he skidded not long ago. anyway is his injuries serious?

illusion #10 - Baby Bus Rider

well for helmet wise that if ur bike still got the metal string that link to the hook then can if not cant really secure it...

impy i also got the same problem on the start.... you have to look out next will be ur coil & wiring

hi any 1 here know where i can get this screw? thanks

http://i94.photobucket.com/albums/l116/weian_85/DSC00269.jpg

This is the wrong setup for a crankcase breather. Long run not good for your engine cos EO pressure lost. The breather is supposed to be installed at a location near the engine head.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

the sit below the hooks can hang but cant secure rite..ppl can still steal...

Can easily DIY a cable to hang helmet. Just need to find a crimp, unwanted clutch cable, a small rubber hose and a carabina...

If you got 2 helmet then can do 1 each for left and right.

http://farm2.static.flickr.com/1055/527481558_8975eefe29_m.jpg

Dec00 - Aug03 : Honda Phantom TA150

Aug03 - Feb06 : Honda CBR400RR L-model

Oct03 - Mar04 : Honda NC35 RVF400RR

Feb06 - Oct06 : Honda CB400 HyperVtec

Oct06 - Sep07 : Honda NC35 RVF400RS

Sep07 - Now : Alfa Romeo 147 1.6 T.Spark

Muahaha, Maybe next outing, i will show how to lock my helmet both sides without any other stuffs or accessories. :angel:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

This is the wrong setup for a crankcase breather. Long run not good for your engine cos EO pressure lost. The breather is supposed to be installed at a location near the engine head.

ya lor.. i only see tis on small bike , krr and sp =X