Which is the dream color for your RVF400??  

427 members have voted

1. 1. Which is the dream color for your RVF400??

• Rothmans design.
    • RCV211 style Repsol design.
    • White/blue Moviestar design (older version).
    • Current Blue Moviestar design.
    • Pramac design.
    • Original Is da best.
    • ELF design.
    • Rossi's Yr 2001 NSR500 Nastro Azzuro design.
    • RCV211 Yellow Camel design.
    • Others (specify accordingly).

• Replies 63k

• MC28

• wait4me

• DaN zI

• lwfc

actually for lubing chain, one person can do the job. lift up the rear wheel on its side stand, enough to spin the wheel, lube> lift> spin> lube and the cycle continues..

I see what you mean. I feel there is a danger where the bike will topple. So scare to scratch or smash my fairing siah. :cheeky:

Car:

Leisure driving and family outing

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

Present FC: 11.03km/L

Anyone needs this??? PM me.. thanks!! got one extra....

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w299/voltage_2007/Carbon%20Fibre%20Parts/DSC00631.jpg

i mean the carbon fiber protector...

http://i179.photobucket.com/albums/w299/voltage_2007/Carbon%20Fibre%20Parts/DSC00630.jpg

Sticker for the handle bar surface. Looks nice but not really neccessary.

I dun frequent JB since 2003 till now. After a bad experience one night at JB for petrol in 2003. I group of malaysia bikes (4-5) tried to force me off the road or trying to divert me off course to some carpark. I manage to speed off. and Head home

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

wow, that really sad. so i think never ever go alone, it better to go in 2-3. anyway what the best petrol over there ar? v-power? but is the v-power there equal our 98?

http://img253.imageshack.us/img253/3529/marushinfd0nh2.jpg

I love my baby more than my YZF-R1!!!

Sian, speaking of petrol. the price has gone up till 1.910/ltr for EssoMobile.

jitao more n more ex............ :angry: :angry:

Pump too much of JB petrol is not good if i'm not wrong. Contains higher % of Sulphur than sin petrol.

How's Xiang Wei Condition? anyone knows?

http://i236.photobucket.com/albums/ff15/tHoMaSO_o/2bikes.jpg

---------------------------------------------------------------

Life is short !

Enjoy ur LIFE! Don't bring along any regrets !

wow, that really sad. so i think never ever go alone, it better to go in 2-3. anyway what the best petrol over there ar? v-power? but is the v-power there equal our 98?

Best Petrol over there should be Petronas ba.....

V-power in JB is the same as in Sin. just that it slightly lousier than ours.

maybe can try pump 2 times SIn and 1 time JB petrol. not totally JB petrol. :angel:

Life is short !

haha 2 times sin 1 time jb ar? sound reasonable. i usually pump 98 but recently price increase from 1.87 to 1.91, c liao damn sian plus my bike fc not tt gd then even more sad case.

singapore petrol hikes to 1.91 ? lol... msia petrol eg.F1 n vertex(petronas if i'm not wrong.) is only 1.92 if i'm not wrong..

Oct 2005 - Nov 2005 : Honda NSR 150 SP

Nov 2005 - Mar 2007 : Kawasaki Krr 150

Mar 2007 - Jul 2008 : Honda RVF NC35

haha. ya. i also always pump 8000. but if wan cheaper and wun harm your bike too much, the only way is 2(sin) + 1(jb) times. :)

nono. the price is from 1.736 -> 1.780+ -> 1.817+ -> 1.87+ -> 1.910!!

Total increase = S$ 0.174!

damn loh!. i think increase 3-4 times. :angry:

Life is short !

hahha. u calculate till so exact.

06 April - 06 Oct - NSR150SP

06 Nov - 07 May - SPARKS 135

07 May - 08 Sept - Honda RVF NC35

08 Oct - Current - Yamaha 125Z

08 Dec - Current -Yamaha YZFR6`06

Riding is always a Passion

i think next time other then those rich pple cont riding those high fc bikes, the rest would be riding pulsar, heard full tank can last for at least 500, power!

Update: Took my bike to office. And it's running fine. Travelled about 25KM.

Hi Friend, i was reading your thread earlier and u mention your tech connect the wire to share with your headlight.

I wan to share with you something which is by doing that, your volt meter is not reading correctly and causes overloading of current as if you notice RVF starts with headlight on by default and could cause you electrical problems.

You should connect your voltmeter to your rectifier and do a switch in between to turn it off when you turn off your bike as it is connected to your rectifier, it will give you more acurate readings.

Lamer

My Friend you are in good hands as God knows whats best for you. 30/10/12 Dedication,love,arrogance,pain tolerance...these things WILL bring you lvl after lvl.Strength of mind. Strength of character.Drop your hero worship. Become the animal.U can do anything. Work. Practice. Crash. Improve. Crash. Win. Nv give up. Nv surrender. Crush them. Crush their spirit. Crush their dreams.Now Move.
i think next time other then those rich pple cont riding those high fc bikes, the rest would be riding pulsar, heard full tank can last for at least 500, power!

Wah Lan Eh, 500km arh? Me only 250 at most hit reserved already. :cry:

Yishun dam anyone?

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan:

WOW... my bike ytd ride half way engine oil ALL THE WAY LEAKING!!!

my whole bike all engine oil, my shoe , rims , tires.. OMG!!!!

den when slow down whole bike full of SMOKE!!!

DIE DIE DIE!!!!!

anyone know wat happen?

i nv do anything.. suddenly like tat =(

(Mar05) Honda SP 150 FR9470B

(Nov05) Kawasaki KRR 150 FU8637D

(Sep06) Suzuki GSX400 FK7652

(Nov06) Yamaha Sparks135 FBB511H

(Mar07) Honda RVF400 FN4991T

(07-10) Yamaha YZF R6 FBA7370G

(08-09) Suzuki DRZ 400 FBC4821G

i just went jb yesterday... next week i shld have a jb outing ah...

`chUn;3407877']WOW... my bike ytd ride half way engine oil ALL THE WAY LEAKING!!!

DIE DIE DIE!!!!!

anyone know wat happen?

yur oil shield spoil....

Sticker for the handle bar surface. Looks nice but not really neccessary.

I dun frequent JB since 2003 till now. After a bad experience one night at JB for petrol in 2003. I group of malaysia bikes (4-5) tried to force me off the road or trying to divert me off course to some carpark. I manage to speed off. and Head home

oh.. forgot to say.. this is not normal sticker.. but this is made of Carbon Fibre... not the cheap LAB stickers.. thanks for looking!!! :angel:

`chUn;3407877']WOW... my bike ytd ride half way engine oil ALL THE WAY LEAKING!!!

DIE DIE DIE!!!!!

anyone know wat happen?

Gasket problem... gotta trace the place where it leaks and change it.. for now you gotta top up oil if required...

Hi Friend, i was reading your thread earlier and u mention your tech connect the wire to share with your headlight.

I wan to share with you something which is by doing that, your volt meter is not reading correctly and causes overloading of current as if you notice RVF starts with headlight on by default and could cause you electrical problems.

You should connect your voltmeter to your rectifier and do a switch in between to turn it off when you turn off your bike as it is connected to your rectifier, it will give you more acurate readings.

Lamer

That's what i need to do up a rewiring this weekend.

Hello all RVFians, just to compile a List Of Contacts. Please kindly state down your nick , name, contact no. and location.

North

1. Linglila - Andy - 96158734(woodlands)

2. The^Beast - Nelson Lim - 91226200 (Yishun)

3. SaintsSs----> Hr -->90055646 (Woodlands)

4. Spitfire - Surain_Jeremy - 92204745 (Woodlands)

5. RVF ROSSI - 90849953 - (WOODLANDS)

6. ronshir - 90011006 (Yishun)

7. desteo - desmond - 96393358 (amk)

8. zongbao - zongbao >>> 81128326 (serangoon north)

9. rvf_prince - stanley - 90694308 (serangoon north)

10. [3]`chUn - chUn >>> ( hougang )

11. slize - Joel >> 90666411 (serangoon north)

West

1. Vtec 88 -Derek - 98759408 (Bt Panjang)

2. Noobs -Mingyuan -93877698 (pasir panjang)

3. safety first >>>> mel >>>>> 91001467 >>> (boon lay)

4. Dinesh - Dinesh - 92381422 (Dover) ---- Long Live The King!!!!

5. kenNUFC - Ken ==> 91083697 (Jurong west)

6. redbeacon - the other Nelson >>> ******** (Bt Panjang)

7. RvF RaY - Raymond - 90679910 (Bt Panjang)

8. Tenshi86 - Jeremy - 96171156 (Jurong West)

9. Impy - Michele (Bukit Batok)

10. gentoro - Chris - 96905055 - (Bt Panjang)

11. Alyce - 81005985 (Bt Panjang)

East

1. dreamsStar - jeremy - 98550715 (tampines)

2. Jym - Jym - 94366437 (Eunos Crescent)

3. Destinee - Jeremy - 91801776 (Tampines)

4. slap - Tommy - 81264752 (Tampines)

5. gryffindor88 - Desmond >>> 90072328 (tampines)

6. RVF_Kenny - Kenny >>> 90614352 (Bedok)

7. Sn0w_MaN - Wayne (lady) -94848982 (Punggol)

8. darky - 96520821 (also tampines)

9. Yoshimura_86 - Eugene - 82336673 ( Bendemeer )

10. ayumiSteven - Steven/Qiuxi - 91060739 (Bedok)

11. tHoMaSO_o - Thomas - 90056178 (Bedok)

12. Makkusu - Max - 91818553 (Old Airport Road)

13. BrOkEn - Nicholas - 98229409 (Bedok North)

14. fufu - Ah fu - 90214385 - (Geylang Bahru)

15. phudzlee - Fadzli - 91468263 - (Pasir Ris)

16. jojojo - wilson - 93805584 (Tampines)

Unknown??

1. DoubleBrotherz - DeeBan - 91803512

Keep the list GOING~

Edited by Quincy

full service/fork oil shield change/valve clearance how much at k n t? anyone knows roughly?

Wash & Tune carb = $80

Valve Clearance = $200

Plugs = ($16 to $18) x 4

Maxima EO = $21 x 3

Oil Filter = $15

Stock air filter = $55

Wash & Tune carb = $80

Valve Clearance = $200

Plugs = ($16 to $18) x 4

Maxima EO = $21 x 3

Oil Filter = $15

Stock air filter = $55

Wah! :faint: So Exp!! lolz... Expected... haiz... May i ask, how often do we need to do full service like this?

$80 + 200 + (18*4) + (21*3) + 15 + 55 = $485!!!

Car:

Kia Cerato/Auto/Sedan: