HI people,

I have a newbie in this forum and would like to seek opinion here.

I wonder should I upgrade myself to class 2, as I am only 1.65m weigh only 60kg, is it possible to handle a class 2 bike? I would love to ride a 600cc sport bike.

Advise are welcome.

• Replies 79

of coz u should! itz not bout the weight of yrself... I've seen smaller & bigger size ppl riding big bikes... it shouldn't be a prob for u also.. & most impt thing is that u have the passion for it... Go Go Go.. juz go take it~ :cheeky:

DUCATI 1098 :bouncefire:

http://i50.tinypic.com/2a62l1h.jpg

there are ladies who are smaller than you riding class 2 bikes. Somemore sportsbike are not exactly very heavy. Not like u want to ride Goldwing or other class 2 tourers.

chiller bro my fren.. ARE YOU KIDDIN ME???? Go get your class 2 dude... You are missing alot here. Hahaha You will appreciate bike......

Dun worry abt size come on my fren... i have seen a 1.60 and prob only 50+kg riding a blackbird.... so wat do you think? :)

GO GET IT :thumb:

getting a class 2 license doesn't mean you have to ride a class 2 bike... many of us continue to ride 2A bikes :p

better to have it and not use it, than not to have it when you need it :thumb:

i'm shorter than you and got thru... you should have no problem lah :angel:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

wad c0ck u toking? u love to ride 600cc but wondering if u shd take Cl2.

HI people,

I have a newbie in this forum and would like to seek opinion here.

I wonder should I upgrade myself to class 2, as I am only 1.65m weigh only 60kg, is it possible to handle a class 2 bike? I would love to ride a 600cc sport bike.

Advise are welcome.

Go ahead ba . i ard 167-170cm weigh not more den 50KG!!! (Im light i know, i a guy) xD . takin cl2 in 3months time

Yes go and get...

When i took mine in 2000, i befriended a 50plus uncle

who wanted to get a Harley but got no class 2,

and he struggles to place down and lift up the bike

also pushing the figure "8".

So the moral of the story just get it even if u dun intend to ride big bike

See more of me @ azari.multiply.com

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs216.snc3/22373_296411496598_707411598_3943863_2038617_n.jpg

Yes go and get...

When i took mine in 2000, i befriended a 50plus uncle

who wanted to get a Harley but got no class 2,

and he struggles to place down and lift up the bike

also pushing the figure "8".

So the moral of the story just get it even if u dun intend to ride big bike

Did he make it?

I posted because I would like to hear graduates from class 2 whether for my size, is there a problem to handle the bike and pass the test.

u never know untill u try.....

Did he make it?

I posted because I would like to hear graduates from class 2 whether for my size, is there a problem to handle the bike and pass the test.

Your size will have no problem at all. I am 56kg only. And I ride a 350 kg bike--STX. That is two 600cc sport bike weight!

There are many riders of Class 2 that are really small in size. In the Moto-V group, there are a bunch of class2 ladies.They are all pretty petite. If they can do it, how can you not?!

In fact, you are over-powered!!!:cheeky:

Yes, in Class 2 there is a station that asks you to do manual handling of a class2 bike. It may seem intimidating to smaller people. But that's the whole point of Class 2. Think of it as training lessons rather than a test without prior training. It is to teach you techniques that are efficient so that you can push your Class 2 bike around and bring your bike up, in case it topples.

If you are thinking of using brute force, than of course you will feel intimidated. But that is the wrong thinking. Even a far taller and heavier person will have problem lifting up a small 600cc sportbike (because they still weigh twice the person's weight) without proper techniques. The Class 2 will teach you the proper techniques and you can confidently raise a toppled bike, put to and off main stand, push the bike around. If one can ride a Class 2 bike without taking class 2 lessons, would you rather practise raising/pushing your own precious 600cc sportbike or the test center's *drop all you can* bike:cheeky:

There is a website somewhere that has a lady explaining her techniques to raise a downed big bike. I forgot the url.Someone can post the link here. I emphasize again, it is all technique, not brute force. You go, you will learn the technique (and I have never know of anyone who takes class2 and don't pass, except those who half-way quit on their own reasons). On the other hand, it is pretty fine to stay on a 400cc bike. Your choice.

29 Mar:

2009 Yamaha FZ1 Fazer Owner's Review

loudexhaust.blogspot.com

www.RiderAsia.com Safety site for motorcycle riders

ok... now i am more determined to take my class 2. 10 more months to enrolment.... btw i am only 1.56m.

TS, go for it!

307293_10150857547520648_672525279_n.jpg

Katie... I am flying with you...

Get a class 2 ..... no need to ride first just put away the licence..next time buy bikes got more choices mah... just my 1 cent...:)

Ya also a good point. Just like car licence... No money buy car doesnt mean dont need get licence. Wait skali wind fall leh or lucky draw kana car leh rite. :D get the licence and mabbe one day the bike that you want have a good deal on SBF then you can buy on the spot.

But like wat another forumer says its pure technic in handling. At first i dun believe but now after owning it long enough i finally understand.

Hey Dan Zi i wish you very best for your TP ahead... And so you can get CBR1 :D:D:D Or better still SP1/2

yea u seen me once i believe u know my sizE LOL . getting k9 G1 or 750 ! or maybe r1? :angel:

Ya also a good point. Just like car licence... No money buy car doesnt mean dont need get licence. Wait skali wind fall leh or lucky draw kana car leh rite. :D get the licence and mabbe one day the bike that you want have a good deal on SBF then you can buy on the spot.

But like wat another forumer says its pure technic in handling. At first i dun believe but now after owning it long enough i finally understand.

yup definitely is technic . last time ride SP , find it too heavyt for me . now RVF , is somehow heavier den R6 etc . cos of the weigh ratio i guess . but i still managed to handle it like my TOY ! so i believe cl2 for me can ? hope so :D

yea u seen me once i believe u know my sizE LOL . getting k9 G1 or 750 ! or maybe r1? :angel:

yup definitely is technic . last time ride SP , find it too heavyt for me . now RVF , is somehow heavier den R6 etc . cos of the weigh ratio i guess . but i still managed to handle it like my TOY ! so i believe cl2 for me can ? hope so :D

Sorry hor i seen you more than once... :D:D:D:D you had a group meet up at SK koufu. Group so fierce so i scared so didnt call you hahaha. And i think you wouldnt knw me also hahaha unless i wear helmet.

But your size sure is small. But i seen smaller size than you ride blackbird so wat you think... :D

sigh. when i want to take my class 2 alot of my friends laugh at me.

but guess what ?

i cleared prac 1 ,2 ,3 and tp once.

my height?

pathetic 155...

so advice for a person whose height is 165?

ARE YOU KIDDING ME??

GO AND TAKE YOUR BLODDY CLASS 2 LA!

hahaha! all the best.