We were at clementi botak jones that day with 3 Germans. 2 of them expressed their passion for the SW. You can't recall? You have a short memory.

• Replies 1.3k

We were at clementi botak jones that day with 3 Germans. 2 of them expressed their passion for the SW. You can't recall? You have a short memory.

ooh tht 3 german ur colleagues ahh ic.. well alittle STM at times :cheeky:

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/DSC00090-1.jpghttp://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h10/WesT_Spec-1/WESTSPEC.jpg

The Light Began to dim.. Music Fading out.. I Begin to Miss You

......................The Visual Cycle..........................

Doggy or missionary? :lol:

Hatches are still the preferred ones. Sporty yet practical.

But I have friends in their mid 20s wanting a station wagen! West Spec was there. We were equally amazed by how alternative some peoples' tastes can go. A little too practical :lol:

How about this wagon for "sporty"? :D

http://image.automotive.com/f/multimedia/photo_gallery/6707612/0701_b+2007_mitsubishi_lancer_evolution_IX_wagon+02.jpg

Slow down abit, smell the air and enjoy the scenery.

Caught the touring bug once again!

http://www.michelinmotorcycle.com/img/sport_comparo_lg.jpg

it reminds me of the old merc with an extension to make it a wagon. Why not an airtrek? :cheeky:

http://forums.trinituner.com/upload/Airtrek%20Pictures%20004.jpg

why not the subaru legacy 2.5 GT which also looks like one family car?

haahaa.. my friend drives it for his wife n his newborn baby.. lolx..

n he prefers it to the normal sedan type. -.-"""

n bcoz of the "GT" the insurance skyhigh.. wahahahaa..

http://www.auto123.com/ArtImages/86218/2008-subaru-legacy-0001.jpg

Suck it n ride!

http://i305.photobucket.com/albums/nn224/ervinchua_wl/633520157058579273-SignatureCelebra.jpg

Of which? the forester? hha I can't seem to find it in Yahoo :cheeky: Still prefer the good ol' jap style of cars instead of those trying to look european :nono:

Many cars try to look European nowadays. The Japanese, the Korean. Even the cars from Bolehland bang on the 'lotus handling' marketing gimmick. But obviously it's still not a lotus and the car will never be a lotus or remotely close to it.

Let's come out tonight and talk about it. :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4939386&postcount=520

Many cars try to look European nowadays. The Japanese, the Korean. Even the cars from Bolehland bang on the 'lotus handling' marketing gimmick. But obviously it's still not a lotus and the car will never be a lotus or remotely close to it.

Let's come out tonight and talk about it. :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=4939386&postcount=520

DAMN BUAY SONG, MUST TALK ABOUT IT AFTER YOU TREAT ME DINNER :p

I think its my driving style that makes me feel poor engine response :( West Spec pointed out to me. My gear changing still sucks :sian:

I'm going to trade in my few month old rims tomorrow for a 2nd hand 6 spoked ones(dunno what brand).

Used to have many spokes(RM team rims), now I prefer lesser ones though its older but easier to wash. I hope its lighter. Tomorrow compare first before making the decision. Got this rims back then when i traded in my stock rims + topup $290(incl labour).

I'll be out the whole day tomorrow at Ubi, pls let me know your comments on this if possible via sms @ 81123990 Thanks :sweat:

Image102.jpg

Image103.jpg

Image037.jpg

Image064.jpg

i personally dun like chrome/silver rims..

currently using TE37 lookalike(6 spokes), bronze colour on my Grey ride..

my next tyre change would be the set of rims attached.. (5spokes)

2003516864221276775_rs.jpg

:lol: frankly speaking it was my dad who made the first change. I just want something simple and practical. Not too flashy or expensive :cheeky:
I think its my driving style that makes me feel poor engine response :( West Spec pointed out to me. My gear changing still sucks :sian:

I'm going to trade in my few month old rims tomorrow for a 2nd hand 6 spoked ones(dunno what brand).

Used to have many spokes(RM team rims), now I prefer lesser ones though its older but easier to wash. I hope its lighter. Tomorrow compare first before making the decision. Got this rims back then when i traded in my stock rims + topup $290(incl labour).

I'll be out the whole day tomorrow at Ubi, pls let me know your comments on this if possible via sms @ 81123990 Thanks :sweat:

290 for replica rims? which one u go to? leong seng?

I think you need to visit Malaysia. It's a waste to drive your car only in Singapore. Might as well not buy it.

seems like u r a malaysia boleh supporter.. :sweat:

nah... I still prefer Europe. Nothing beats the Deutschland Autobahn where the speed limit is your top speed. An utterly different driving experience.

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n298/arakyo/DSC01548.jpg

Singapore is too small for long hauls. So we can only go North to enjoy a longer highway.

nah... I still prefer Europe. Nothing beats the Deutschland Autobahn where the speed limit is your top speed. An utterly different driving experience.

http://i115.photobucket.com/albums/n298/arakyo/DSC01548.jpg

Singapore is too small for long hauls. So we can only go North to enjoy a longer highway.

u often drive up there bro?

Nah... Rarely. That's why it's special. Only there for business. So I grabbed a car from Europcars under the sports car category to have a once in a while true spin. Seriously different from Malaysia. I see a lot of GB plated Sports bike frequent the autobahn. It's the only decent highway in the world.

290 for replica rims? which one u go to? leong seng?

leong seng is at amk? I did the trade at ubi area.. near ave 1.

Attached before and after picture. Before looks quite fierce I think :lol: after looks simpler and much easier for me to wash :sweat: Still I understand the condition of it was not as good as mine.

My usage and yours differs dude. :sweat: Further more its a basic model w/out turbo/super charge etc. I don't see a point installing those either IMO. :nono:

Image072.jpg

Image074.jpg

Can I join over here? Just got my Class 3 a week ago. :D

Last week was my first time driving an auto car and it felt weird cos' I didn't get to try with a private instructor. :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg
For those taking a short break while working, let your ears relax a lil and your mind enjoy this.

http://www.hks-power.co.jp/sound/

Use the key and start the ignition

at ubi also. wats ur shop name. btw the sound very fake sia, hks silent not so loud one unless front part all decat.

i will still prefer the previous rims, the one u change looks like stockist