hmmm.. as long as we EAT durians & not PinEaPPles....

Any dates yet??:thumb:

AND, guys, lets try to support one another & go for plannned trips like this.

Date cannot confirm yet, got to wait when durian 'masak', June or July.

• Replies 4.1k

wat colour/make is your car bro? i think, i was gg home...

Champagne Gold Nissan Latio . :D

This morning I fixed my broken meter housing - finally! :p

Actually I noticed one of the mounting legs was broken after riding the bike for about a week. See Pic1. I circled it yellow. Its not urgent so never thought much about it until I finally felt "not shiok".

I ordered the parts from Hong Leong and got them about a month ago. Finally made time this morning and took the meter assembly apart. Pic2 shows the broken mounting leg - circled, missing. The arrow shows the good mounting leg. Its not obvious in this picture but I had quite a shock - the housing was actually broken into many smaller pieces and glued together with silicon glue. See Pic3 after I took the broken pieces apart. The little screwdriver is pointing on the good mounting leg. The first thing that came to my mind was "WHAT IF SOMETHING IS MISSING? A piece of screw or......? Where to get?"

Luckily enough all were present and putting it back together was not too difficult. Only 5 components - the left speedo, right tacho, turn indicator, fuel gauge and the switch pcba - Pic4 - each part is circled.

So now everything is put back together and as good as old. Now this is where I need help.

If any bro out there has the same 2002 model XJR400 or similar please help me with the button combination for the 2 buttons - Pic 5. I was playing with the buttons - cycling between Odo and Trip meter modes and THEN I went to clock mode. First, the buttons are already not very responsive for this bike. Second, I don't know how to get to Odo and Trip meter mode from Clock mode. And finally how to adjust the clock? I think Odo and trip mode is more useful.... Pls help, someone?

Pic1.jpg

Pic2.jpg

Pic3.jpg

Pic4.JPG

Pic5.jpg

This morning I fixed my broken meter housing - finally! :p

Actually I noticed one of the mounting legs was broken after riding the bike for about a week. See Pic1. I circled it yellow. Its not urgent so never thought much about it until I finally felt "not shiok".

I ordered the parts from Hong Leong and got them about a month ago. Finally made time this morning and took the meter assembly apart. Pic2 shows the broken mounting leg - circled, missing. The arrow shows the good mounting leg. Its not obvious in this picture but I had quite a shock - the housing was actually broken into many smaller pieces and glued together with silicon glue. See Pic3 after I took the broken pieces apart. The little screwdriver is pointing on the good mounting leg. The first thing that came to my mind was "WHAT IF SOMETHING IS MISSING? A piece of screw or......? Where to get?"

Luckily enough all were present and putting it back together was not too difficult. Only 5 components - the left speedo, right tacho, turn indicator, fuel gauge and the switch pcba - Pic4 - each part is circled.

So now everything is put back together and as good as old. Now this is where I need help.

If any bro out there has the same 2002 model XJR400 or similar please help me with the button combination for the 2 buttons - Pic 5. I was playing with the buttons - cycling between Odo and Trip meter modes and THEN I went to clock mode. First, the buttons are already not very responsive for this bike. Second, I don't know how to get to Odo and Trip meter mode from Clock mode. And finally how to adjust the clock? I think Odo and trip mode is more useful.... Pls help, someone?

Dude.

To get back to the ODO and Trip displays, u need to press "Reset" (do not hold).

To adjust the time, if i recall correctly, u need to press AND HOLD the two buttons together and it will start to flash. Use both buttons to adjust the time (1 is to change from hr to min while the other is to change the time in increments, which one does dat, i not sure).

You can try. no harm making a mistake.

BTW. thanks for the tip for the meter housing. Mine got broken too after an accident and it cost me almost $500 (it was a refurbished set) to replace it. how much did you get for urs?

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

Dude.

To get back to the ODO and Trip displays, u need to press "Reset" (do not hold).

To adjust the time, if i recall correctly, u need to press AND HOLD the two buttons together and it will start to flash. Use both buttons to adjust the time (1 is to change from hr to min while the other is to change the time in increments, which one does dat, i not sure).

You can try. no harm making a mistake.

BTW. thanks for the tip for the meter housing. Mine got broken too after an accident and it cost me almost $500 (it was a refurbished set) to replace it. how much did you get for urs?

Hey thanks bro. Now I know how to play with it. Must be tired just now. If you look at one of the pics carefully, I have the speedo needle at the wrong side of the min speed stopper. Will need to fix that tomorrow.

I paid a little less than $50, yes fifty dollars only, for the housing (white colour one and the bottom black cover - the cover was like $9 only). Took me about an hour and a half or so to replace. I figure I'll need to spend another hour to fix the speedo needle pointer. Hopefully less.

I guess you must have gotten the whole meter set, which makes sense on the price you paid, since there are electronics and stuff in there. The tacho and speedo have motor coils / magnet assemblies that could cost a fair bit.

Anyway I'm seeing a few more things that need fixing too. One of them is the choke seems real stuck - I was playing with it the other day and found that I could not pull the choke lever at all. But the bikes running fine so this is one "not-so-urgent-until-I-feel-not-shiok" problem. But who knows since I'm already started to look at the bike........

Mr Foo, this was posted on the Divvy website... mctan is riding the STX1300, below is his posting for trip suggestions...

Uncle Dahun,

When are you free?

Wanna go Bah Kut Teh and lobster OR coffee at Genting OR Strewberry at Fraser OR fish at Rawang OR Timsum at Penang?

I will be free from June till mid July.

I will be free except 23 Jun to 27 Jun. Just let me know when and where you want to go......:cheeky:

Sounds fun... maybe we can combine trip? but currently hospital cancel ALL annual leave due to the Flu H1N1 case.. They don't want their staff travelling overseas... :sian:

Some riders fail to realise that we don't belong in the same Class....

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

Hey thanks bro. Now I know how to play with it. Must be tired just now. If you look at one of the pics carefully, I have the speedo needle at the wrong side of the min speed stopper. Will need to fix that tomorrow.

I paid a little less than $50, yes fifty dollars only, for the housing (white colour one and the bottom black cover - the cover was like $9 only). Took me about an hour and a half or so to replace. I figure I'll need to spend another hour to fix the speedo needle pointer. Hopefully less.

I guess you must have gotten the whole meter set, which makes sense on the price you paid, since there are electronics and stuff in there. The tacho and speedo have motor coils / magnet assemblies that could cost a fair bit.

Anyway I'm seeing a few more things that need fixing too. One of them is the choke seems real stuck - I was playing with it the other day and found that I could not pull the choke lever at all. But the bikes running fine so this is one "not-so-urgent-until-I-feel-not-shiok" problem. But who knows since I'm already started to look at the bike........

There's a choke lever on our bikes??? :cheeky:

Haha.. just joking lah.. to be honest.. for the whole 3 years that I used my bike,.. never ever did i use the choke before.

http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-xjr.jpg http://i467.photobucket.com/albums/rr39/nash_1126/Banners/banner-busa.jpg

There's a choke lever on our bikes??? :cheeky:

Haha.. just joking lah.. to be honest.. for the whole 3 years that I used my bike,.. never ever did i use the choke before.

That's good to know our bikes don't need the choke. I'll check it out some time later I guess. Anyway, I fixed the speedo needle. It must have made a "hurdle jump" while I was cleaning the meter dial face. Imagine riding at "0 kph max speed" on your meter......... :cheeky:

On Sun 10 May 2009, XJR Club Singapore will be officially organising another road trip to Ulu Bendol, Seremban...

Ok, let's begin....

Meeting point: 0730hrs Gelang Patah Esso

0745hrs : Move off

0800 - 0845hrs : Breakfast FIRST!!! Important meal of the day...

1000hrs: Mr Foo mentions something about a mountain along the highway, so we're going to visit it and take a coupla pics....

1100hrs: We would have travelled 256km and arrived in Seremban. Have late breakfast/ brunch - Spanrry mentions rojak, etc....

1300hrs: Muzium Negeri Sembilan

1400hrs: Ulu Bendol Waterfalls.... We will be playing with water and waterfalls until evening....

1700hrs: The highlight of the trip... Chendol!!!

1730hrs: Move off for Singapore... So, we'll be able to arrive early in Singapore

However, this is a skeleton itinery, it is subject to change and depends on traffic and weather conditions...

Here are some pics of the last trip made up entirely of XJRs on 21 Mar 2009:

Thank You Spanrry for posting the draft itinery for me... My comp hang after posting on the Divvy thread and i couldn't log back on... Ok, here is the official posting:

On Sun 10 May 2009, XJR Club Singapore will be officially organising another road trip to Ulu Bendol, Seremban...

As this trip is aimed at a combined convoy of XJRs, Diversions, and maybe, an FJR1300, we have officially appointed Mr Foo a.k.a Spanrry (on the monstrous XJR1300 wif Divvy sideboxes) as our Route Captain.... He knows his way around Seremban, and all the great places to go - coz it's his hometown!!! We shall need either a Diversion, the FJR or an XJR1300 to be assigned the sweeper role and tighten the convoy. As for the rest of us, we follow instructions, enjoy the trip, and ride safe!!! Safety 1st....

Ok, let's begin....

Meeting point: 0730hrs Gelang Patah Esso

0745hrs : Move off

0800 - 0845hrs : Breakfast FIRST!!! Important meal of the day...

1000hrs: Mr Foo mentions something about a mountain along the highway, so we're going to visit it and take a coupla pics....

1100hrs: We would have travelled 256km and arrived in Seremban. Have late breakfast/ brunch - Spanrry mentions rojak, etc....

1300hrs: Muzium Negeri Sembilan

1400hrs: Ulu Bendol Waterfalls.... We will be playing with water and waterfalls until evening....

1700hrs: The highlight of the trip... Chendol!!!

1730hrs: Move off for Singapore... So, we'll be able to arrive early in Singapore

However, this is a skeleton itinery, it is subject to change and depends on traffic and weather conditions...

Here are some pics of the last trip made up entirely of XJRs on 21 Mar 2009:

I missed it coz me n my gf got involved in a bike accident 3 days before the trip...

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=102959&d=1241545875

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=102960&d=1241545909

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=102961&d=1241545958

Those interested, please fill up your name and bike model (copy and paste the list below)

On Sun 10 May 2009, XJR Club Singapore will be officially organising "The Ulu Bendol Waterfalls - REVISITED"

1. Spanrry (Road Captain - XJR1300 'with Divvy sideboxes')

2. BoyBulance & wife-to-be (XJR400 Fighting Spirits)

Edited by BoyBulance

We don't need to make ANY effort to attract attention on the roads." - a CHOSEN ONE

Thank You Spanrry for posting the draft itinery for me... My comp hang after posting on the Divvy thread and i couldn't log back on... Ok, here is the official posting:

I skip this trip, cousin's wedding.

Have a nice trip.

Must try Chendol/Bandung.....

:mad:On Sun 10 May 2009, XJR Club Singapore will be officially organising another road trip to Ulu Bendol, Seremban...

wo.. wo.. wo... wat is dis man? out of the blue came out with dis? why im not being inform about dis? why thr's no discussion about dis? the idea is gd, i mean trip to upnorth. but at least gather the members, discuss, n let them know. rather thn last minute thingy.. :mad:

:angel: LIVE LIFE, LIVE XJR, FOREVER XJR :angel:

we do thg as a club.. nothing but the club.. to be frank, im quite surprised seeing dis.. no offence to anyone in particular.. but really appreciate if dis thg can be done by discussion among members..:cheers:

:angel: LIVE LIFE, LIVE XJR, FOREVER XJR :angel:
we do thg as a club.. nothing but the club.. to be frank, im quite surprised seeing dis.. no offence to anyone in particular.. but really appreciate if dis thg can be done by discussion among members..:cheers:

Ha ha caught me by surprise too.

I thought it was a repost of the last trip.....

:mad:On Sun 10 May 2009, XJR Club Singapore will be officially organising another road trip to Ulu Bendol, Seremban...

wo.. wo.. wo... wat is dis man? out of the blue came out with dis? why im not being inform about dis? why thr's no discussion about dis? the idea is gd, i mean trip to upnorth. but at least gather the members, discuss, n let them know. rather thn last minute thingy.. :mad:

Thank you for the feedback. I understand your frustrations, however I wish to highlight that recently, most of the members are rather tight up with their time due to their commitments, and if you visit the Yamaha Multiply website, the next meetup is scheduled on Saturday, 16 May 09.

1. This trip IS an impromptu trip... Mr Foo called me up two days ago (Mon night) and asked me when I'm free to go for another Ulu Bendol trip as he had promised earlier (refer to post #2628)

for this trip we are going 663km from johor baharu to seremban to johor baharu .

my xjr1300 cf is (RM$81.6)45.3 Litter = 1 litter 14.6 km.

speed average is 120-160.

food (RM$35) port dickson apartment (RM$23) total RM$139.6

i know every one is enjoy . but i miss u BoyBulance c went you ok i will special make trip with u again next month or may or jun if u wanna go again ulu bendol and PD.but jun we have a new trip let chairman will update soon(akan datang)

I explained that due to the current Influenza A H1N1 case, SGH has canceled all Annual Leaves, therefore I may not be able to apply for any leaves, except No Pay Leave. The only way I am able to go for trips is on my off day.. Up to this date, my day off happens to fall on Sunday 10 May 09. Therefore, I confirmed with Mr Foo yesterday that we can proceed with the trip, so we discussed the brief details of the trip and we posted it on this thread.

2. As you can see, we HAVE posted the list, with the intention of inviting as many XJRers to join this trip.. I wish to state that there will be a briefing scheduled should there be more members who wish to join on the trip. I am sorry if this method may frustrate some sections of the Club, but however, as we are running out of time (less than a week), having meetings and discussions may be counter-productive.

3. In a personal discussion I had with the Chairman about a week before the last April meetup, I highlighted that trips can be organised impromptu.. As long as there is a person who volunteers to be the Route Captain, plans an itinery, any road trip can be made reality.. All it takes is another person to join, and it is already a 2-bike convoy... As I also highlighted, in sociology, as long as there are TWO persons working together with the same goals, it is already defined as a social group. And right now, 2 of us (Mr Foo and me from the XJR Club) has just organised a road trip.

4. During the personal discussion with the Chairman, I proposed new ways which I believe could bring the Club forward and build on it's reputation (no point in being content with just appearing on MCA). I told him we could collaborate with other bike groups on rides up north. As long as it is organised by members of the XJR Club, no matter who we invite, it is STILL an XJR EVENT....

5. Last, but not the least, I wish to state that I am proving my point that if we make diplomatic steps to forge good relations with other bike groups, in this case, the similarly rare bike group - The Yamaha Diversions - we can project a positive image that the XJR Club is professional, matured and capable of organising an event which brings together riders of different groups with one main AIM - TOURING up NORTH!!!

6. One final note, I have also informed the Chairman himself yesterday via SMS that Mr Foo and I have just finalised the trip and we would like to invite as many members to join in, especially those who may have missed the last trip. I have also informed him that I will be posting the details of the trip on this thread.

yamamotomaniac, I wish to apologise again if this method may have surprised you, but it is an avenue to inform the members ASAP. It may be costly for us to cold SMS each and every member of the XJR Club.. It is with the intention that the members who know about this trip pass around the message among the other members (networking). Thank You again for your feedback, hopefully in the next meetup, the Club may be able to suggest a new method of communication.

BOYBULANCE

Dear members of the XJR Club,

I, BoyBulance, have reviewed the recent postings, and personally, I feel that the title of the trip may have been misleading. As there had been no official meeting / discussion with the rest of the XJR Club, and a major section of the XJR Club has no idea about this trip, I hereby officially change the title of the trip so as not to cause any confusions or legal implications.

On Sun 10 May 2009, MEMBERS of XJR Club Singapore will be organising a road trip: "The Ulu Bendol Waterfalls - REVISITED"

1. Spanrry (Road Captain - XJR1300 'with Divvy sideboxes')

2. BoyBulance & wife-to-be (XJR400 Fighting Spirits)

Those interested, please fill up your name and bike model (copy and paste the list above)

THIS ULU BENDOL TRIP IS A HAPPY MAY TRIP . WHO WANNA JOIN WELLCOME ALL.AND HAPPY125 DURIAN TRIP IS ON JUN OR JULY I WILL GO TOO.AND MY BEKOK TRIP ON 11 JULY.IF THE JULY IS DURIAN SEASON MY BEKOK TRIP BE CHANGE TO OCTOBER .NO BE surprise WE HAPPY AND ALL HAPPY.:cheeky::):p

Dear XJRers,

Sitting in kedai kopi & kopitiams, slurpping our fave tea-gajah, discussing technical skills & chit chatting the night away will not be OUR next meet up.

In May, I have BOOKED a 'special place' with air-conditioned room, with dining tables & yes, a pool table, all for FREE usage from 1800hours till 2200hours. Unfortunately, the free-karaoke rooms is fully booked on that day. No Wii game consoles either.

The Place? Venue? is a hush hush now, only to be reveal on the day itself.

So, lets gogogogogogo!!!!!!

Agenda: General Meeting for XJR Members

What: Official Discussion on 2009~The Dos & Donts

Day: Saturday

Time: 1800hours - 2200hours

Meeting Point: Kembangan MRT Station. (TBC again by 2nd week of May 09)

Going! :bounce:

1. Bull & Wife

2. Sham & gf

3. Demons&FightingSpirits

4. SPannry

5. yamamotomaniac

Not Going? :cry:

a. wolfener (holidaying)

b.

I have made booking to the rooms & will order food (finger foods) catering for the Club members' attendees (for about 15 ppl).

Sham's gf, Sal is cooking some maccaronni for you all.

So, pls attend.

*Each member may be impose a $5 payment, for the finger food. Hope this is ok with you guys. Spouse & partners is FOC. Ermmm, friends(outside the XJRers' circles) or scandals must pay...:angel:

Yours,

Bull aka xjrredbull

Chairman

Club Yamaha XJR Singapore

Hp: 81108279

http://www.yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com

Edited by xjrredbull
updated information

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

oi oi oi.. scandals??? noty eh...

Going!

1. Bull & Wife

2. Sham & gf

4. SPannry

5. yamamotomaniac

6. nash_1126 & wife-to-be (pls confirm date ASAP)

Not Going?

a. wolfener (holidaying)

Going!

1. Bull & Wife

2. Sham & gf

4. SPannry

5. yamamotomaniac

6. nash_1126 & wife-to-be (pls confirm date ASAP)

7. happy125

Not Going?

a. wolfener (holidaying)

THIS ULU BENDOL TRIP IS A HAPPY MAY TRIP . WHO WANNA JOIN WELLCOME ALL.AND HAPPY125 DURIAN TRIP IS ON JUN OR JULY I WILL GO TOO.AND MY BEKOK TRIP ON 11 JULY.IF THE JULY IS DURIAN SEASON MY BEKOK TRIP BE CHANGE TO OCTOBER .NO BE surprise WE HAPPY AND ALL HAPPY.:cheeky::):p

I will make another trip to check when the durians are ready to welcome us.....hungry XJRer.

Date: 16th MAY 2009

Going!

1. Bull & Wife

2. Sham & gf

4. SPannry

5. yamamotomaniac

6. nash_1126 & wife-to-be

7. happy125

Not Going?

a. wolfener (holidaying)

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Dear XJRers,

Sitting in kedai kopi & kopitiams, slurpping our fave tea-gajah, discussing technical skills & chit chatting the night away will not be OUR next meet up.

In May, I have BOOKED a 'special place' with air-conditioned room, with dining tables & yes, a pool table, all for FREE usage from 1800hours till 2200hours. Unfortunately, the free-karaoke rooms is fully booked on that day. No Wii game consoles either.

The Place? Venue? is a hush hush now, only to be reveal on the day itself.

So, lets gogogogogogo!!!!!!

Date: 16th May 2009

Going! :bounce:

1. Bull & Wife

2. Sham & gf

4. SPannry

5. yamamotomaniac

6. nash_1126 & wife-to-b

7. happy125

Not Going? :cry:

a. wolfener (holidaying)

b.

I have made booking to the rooms & will order food (finger foods) catering for the Club members' attendees (for about 15 ppl).

Sham's gf, Sal is cooking some maccaronni for you all.

So, pls attend.

*Each member may be impose a $5 payment, for the finger food. Hope this is ok with you guys. Spouse & partners is FOC. Ermmm, friends(outside the XJRers' circles) or scandals must pay...:angel:

Yours,

Bull aka xjrredbull

Chairman

Club Yamaha XJR Singapore

Hp: 81108279

http://www.yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com