Gotta really salute this fella.

Btw, I saw your bike at Marina Square. :)

I think it was on a Monday or Tuesday.

Don't tell me you're there to eat Seoul Garden again? Heh.

Every month Seoul Garden, pokai lah.

Nah, went to Merrill Lynch, got project there.

Yeah this guy really cool man.

• Replies 4.1k

Every month Seoul Garden, pokai lah.

Nah, went to Merrill Lynch, got project there.

Yeah this guy really cool man.

Wait till the rest read about it.

Ever heard about this one guy who went to Thiland on a DRZ with his mom as pillion?

If I'm not mistaken, the story's on this forum as well.

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

Deh, where is everybody?

all been bz i guess....

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

fyi;

i've had this prob w my engine for awhile now n i noe its common for our XJR to have tt. but wuts uncommon, are gd mechanics tt has knowledge of our bikes. i've been to afew bike shops n most of em told me is has smthg to do w e clutch casing. even after telling em, tt its not due to e casing, they still insist tt it is. to cut things short, i was recommended by my cuz to go this mech at kallang ave (he gets his bike done there most of e time). when e mech listened to my bike, he immidiately told me tt its not e clutch casing. change new one also no use. e moment i heard tt, i was so happy! haha. finally, a mech noes our XJR. he said tt, in our engine there r 2 chains unlike cbr400. but i didn't do anything to my bike coz he said it'll cost abt over $1xxx. might as well get a new bike. but he reassured me tt e chains in there won't snap. maybe some of u guys noes abt e shop alr, but i'll just put up e add later tonight. i dun have e name card wit me now.

i'm sure there r other mech out there tt noes much abt our XJR but then, not all can be trusted. :cheeky:

ps: bull, this was wut i wanted to talk to u abt e other day. but no time. :thumb:

i told u so (that its not the clutch housing!). :p

1997 - Yamaha RXZ (Jap Model), 1999 - Yamaha TZM150, 2000 - Yamaha RXS115, 2001 - Honda Wave 125S, 2002 - Yamaha 125Z, 2004 - 2011 Yamaha XJR400RR Redbull Theme, 2005 - Spark Z110, 2006 - Kawasaki KRR150, 2009 - Suzuki Bandit 400, 2010 - Suzuki GSXR400R(project cannibalism), 2011 - Suzuki Hayabusa Gen 1 White Motul Theme, 2012 - Suzuki K6 1K & RZ350LC *lead XJR Sgp since 2007 - 2012*

Brothers,

Anyone interested to have my screen, FOC.

Need a little cleaning, lah.

u must mean your windshielding screens right?

hee hee hee...

Check out the next post, XJR goes to Pasir Gudang!:)

Look out, we burnt some rubber at Pasir Gudang Johor Circuit on 28th March 2010!

more pix below!

http://yamahaxjrsgp.multiply.com/photos/album/33

Fwahhhhhhhhhhh... Racing sia.... eh so the bike able to achieve the top speed on the track? haven been there eh.

erm...i hit 5th gear on the final straight will little leeway for a 6th...

Top speed? I have to keep looking up so cant see the meters!:)

i ask u to tag along u dont want mah...:angel:

erm...i hit 5th gear on the final straight will little leeway for a 6th...

Top speed? I have to keep looking up so cant see the meters!:)

i ask u to tag along u dont want mah...:angel:

Oh hahaha... glad you have fun there. :)

i had LOTSA fun brother, just openning the throttle! shiok!:p

wanna go again!

Yap thats right.

So anyone interested let me know.

oritey big bro..will pass the message around...:)

I wanna ask ah, the XJR, the handlebar can actually touch the tank right and there are no stoppers?

I am riding XJR1300 dont have this experience.

I dont think any brand of bikes will allow this in their design, must be an after market products.

Just my opinion lah....

You can ask any of the XJRers here.

None would tell u that their handlebars can touch the tank.

Some of us are even using scrambler handlebars. eg. renthal, tag metals etc.

Just change to a new one and I'm pretty sure the problem would be solved.

Speed has never killed anyone.

Suddenly becoming stationary,

That’s what gets you.:faint:

- Jeremy Clarkson

I see, i see. Weird sia. I clearly remember the XJR at CDC handlebar can touch the tank because everytime i move it out from the lot and turn it all the way, my hand would hit the tank. Hmm...

Thanks guys!

The only time my handle bars actually touched the tank was when it crashed.

Ha ha , true, true.

So CDC bikes you picked must have crashed.

How can they allowed such a bike in the circuit, dangerous.

well, mattel, lets put it this way.

i ride my XJR400R since SEPT 04 until today.

the bike is really durable & a good looker too.

had my fair share of problems BUT overally, the bike gives more pleasure than heartache to me.

Though, i may experienced some part glitches all this years, i feel it is worth every penny of it.

Parts like head gaskets, oil filters, knn air filter can be serviced at most shops, ohlins shocks is serviceable at HKL & Teck Thye, tensioners may need ordering, so will oil cooler hoses but then, after years of riding, gg to trips & torture, it only started a small leaking recently. I already ordered through a shop & its on its way from Japan.

Looking back, its parts may be scarce, but if you take good cafe of its needs, you will do just fine.

And nothing beats a unique, scarce bike but XJR...

Hi xjrredbull,

Can you share with me how to know that the tensioner is spoilt?

Thanks,

Bogs

Hi xjrredbull,

Can you share with me how to know that the tensioner is spoilt?

Thanks,

Bogs

http://www.schnitzracingstore.com/catalogs/catalog.asp?prodid=2704590

is it the cam tensioner?

when idling, there is a rattling sound.

Edited by xjrredbull

cool! Thanks!

one more question. is it normal for xjr400 to have a "tok" sound near the transmission/sprocket area when moving from stop? I hear this "tok-tok" sound when moving from stop. But it is gone when i'm moving.

Thanks,

Bogs

cool! Thanks!

one more question. is it normal for xjr400 to have a "tok" sound near the transmission/sprocket area when moving from stop? I hear this "tok-tok" sound when moving from stop. But it is gone when i'm moving.

Thanks,

Bogs

good day, Bogs

i think that 'tok' sound could come from

1. the spocket(wearing off of the lock nut).

go & have a look in by a mech Bogs! or if u have a spanner box size 8, you can remove the drive spocket cover & foot pegs to see it for yourself!:thumb:

good day, Bogs

i think that 'tok' sound could come from

1. the spocket(wearing off of the lock nut).

go & have a look in by a mech Bogs! or if u have a spanner box size 8, you can remove the drive spocket cover & foot pegs to see it for yourself!:thumb:

The 'tok tok' sound when you go very slow or pushing your bike, Bull is correct, caused by the sprocket/chain worn out.

I had this before, very malu when you pushed your bike at 2nd Link and this 'tok tok' sound came out from your bike.

Changed sprockets and chain, sound gone.