[Group] Club Yamaha XJR 400/1300 (Singapore)

policehunter

Shinigami,

Any K&N air filter for XJR?

Wat is the model no. for K&N oil filter for XJR?

Any other tires to recommend besides the original ones?

The original size is 110 and 150 rite? So would a 120 and 160 provides better performance? If so, would it fit in?

Thanks...Planning and planning b4 I commit...

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

• Replies 4.1k

Guest ~deNso_iRidiUm~

its along serangoon turning into one small road i think call rowell st

its abt 2nd turn after mustafa centre

10s

Shinigami,

Any K&N air filter for XJR?

Wat is the model no. for K&N oil filter for XJR?

Any other tires to recommend besides the original ones?

The original size is 110 and 150 rite? So would a 120 and 160 provides better performance? If so, would it fit in?

Thanks...Planning and planning b4 I commit...

i had tried searching b4 and found the knn air filter for xjr though

serial is RC-1824

however im not sure whether it suit the new model of xjr so maybe u can try asking sporting motor abt this particular model? :p

as for the oil filter just tell them for s4 use. same thread size so works

tires im not sure too but actually the stock size is quite ok for me

better performance as in cornering u mean?

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/299588_10150540759024129_659464128_11616498_236846498_n.jpg

Must try,then can know.we may like Honda very much but when get class 2 license only,want to try R1 lah,SRAD lah... Not prejudice lah only want to expand our knowledge and experience about bikes n riding.

Sat on an XJR at my bike shop.The black one very nice.Too bad no red.Shiok.It uses Battlax 020 tyres.

Hmm..think will trade my s4 for it.But later..much much later..

http://www.ukgser.com/forums/images/smilies/201108/tarka.gif

i riding XJR

How long have you been riding it?

How is the conditions you find in that bike?

How is the fuel consumption like?

How is the maintainces fees like? (servicing)

How you compare it with S4?

Can't wait to get my hands on a XJR...

Sob Sob...still need to wait a few more months, coz I dun wanna drag too much on installments...

Oh....found so many lobangs for XJR liaoz...

Alot of nice mods, enhancements available.....all quality products from Japan.

OpenSource...Empowering the users to freedom of choice......http://www.spreadfirefox.com/community/images/affiliates/Buttons/80x15/white_1.gif

Can't wait to get my hands on a XJR...

Sob Sob...still need to wait a few more months, coz I dun wanna drag too much on installments...

Oh....found so many lobangs for XJR liaoz...

Alot of nice mods, enhancements available.....all quality products from Japan.

care to share the sites? :p

thanx

http://a8.sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash4/299588_10150540759024129_659464128_11616498_236846498_n.jpg

riding in spore , pillion no problem , enough power.. but dun intend to sell yet . bought just for few months and have n't got cL2 license for upgrading

How much you pay for your bike (OTR price)??

Where did you buy from?? Hong Leong or Excel??

Where did you sent for servicing and how much you paid for??

riding for half a year , well, if u are riding in spore ,fuel comsumption around 270 -310+ for full tank . i tried riding in malaysia with avg speed of 160-170 km/h , full tank goes only around 210-230 km .

That's normal when riding in MY. Even phantom wif 330-350km mileage when go malaysia, run @ 130-140km/h, the mileage oso drop to abt 200km.

care to share the sites? :p

thanx

There is alot....I didn't save all the sites up...

Do a search using yahoo.co.jp and u should come up wif a whole list. Go through one by one and u will see alot of mods here n there.

Those I bookmark mainly for parts like exhaust, oil temp mods w/meter, etc...There are alot that is specifically designed for XJR400R. I will be getting these parts....slowly.

im using the denso U27ESR-N

cr9E is the ngk spec for xjr

u can get plugs alot cheaper from FJT

oil filter any would be fine actually im using knn's which is cheaper abit than the original denso one

fuel consumption im not sure for older models though mine 20L can go about 350km

if u intend to calibarize ur carb maybe i can help u wif tat using the carb tune 2 ;)

okie..mayb can mit up sumdays to share about maintain xjr400..recently bery buzy...mine's a old model...so far ok still nid to get used to it... fuel consumption also on the high side.... :nono:

Honda CBR1100XXX Super Black Bird-Invalid entry

riding in spore , pillion no problem , enough power.. but dun intend to sell yet . bought just for few months and have n't got cL2 license for upgrading
intend to sell pm, or call me leh, my number 90269616( key in your nokia) :smile: cause i dont intend to ride class 2 bike no $$$. will be getting 2a bike next year when save enough, so by then you can sell me liao :cheer: . Long term business :sweat:

Dictionary

intend to sell pm, or call me leh, my number 90269616( key in your nokia) :smile: cause i dont intend to ride class 2 bike no $$$. will be getting 2a bike next year when save enough, so by then you can sell me liao :cheer: . Long term business :sweat:

urs how old, which year's model?