a strange encounter while i was in my blk's carpark fixing my front signal lights. this QX rover came into the carpark. our position is i'm facing my bike, the QX is behind me. i didn't notice her when she comes to the carpark, while she's doing her parking, i sort of turned around n notice her. i'm guessing the encounter was sort of strange to us; to me, a QX rover in a carpark, what's she doing n it's a she driving; to her, i'm doing something to a bike, n my back facing her, am i stealing it? after she came in, i turned more often to watch what she's doing. she got down n checked her rover, after some time, dont know what she's doing, she go park the other side. after a while, she turned out behind me n watch what i'm doing. i ignored her, then she wheeled down her window, asking is this my bike. of course i answer it's mine. then she drive off.

i dont know what didnt give away i'm the rider; my half-opened box, tools on my seat, slightly opened seat (hard to see), key in ignition (hard to see also). perhaps its our position at that time or it's hard to imagine a short, thin guy riding a pulsar. but then if i were to steal a bike, shouldn't i be somewhere near the engine, not at the side. or perhaps she's on to me n wants a ride. :cheeky:

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

• Replies 39

at least she is doing her job, she has reasons to be suspicious as so many theft cases had happened in the car parks around singapore.

i prefer the police to check on these issues to protect our properties than having them on the road with the spy cameras hehe..

If u're patience in one moment of anger, u will avoid 100 days of sorrow.

i felt irritated too if police officers were to kappo see what i do.. but well.. their job..

just make a quick wave and smile to em :D

Do Not Speed

if a thief saw a QX , will turn and run, owner of course dare to stay on....

Gd 4 u guys! Back in e early 90's, my brother n myself were washing our scramblers side by side. Mine's a red tank XR 200 n his, a WR 200. With pails, washing materials n foamed up bikes, this pigs cruised by, on their beacons and stopped e patrol car jus b4 our bikes!!!!! Moreover, it was a hot mid-day on a Sunday. They came, blocked e turning pt of e carpark, left their patrol car there and came to screen us!!!!! It was also to our dismay n horror as MOST of our neighbours came back from breakfast/marketing tat morning. Tink they got a spectecular sight tat day!!!!! So always expect e unexpected!!!!! Last but not least, consider yrself lucky as mine is AN OPEN AIR CARPARK. So if i were u, I wldn't give a f#$%!!!!!

P.S. Best of all, our wallets were in our house and they wldn't let us go up n get it!!! Tink abt some guys doing their jobs...... SOP and by e book...........

Gd 4 u guys! Back in e early 90's, my brother n myself were washing our scramblers side by side. Mine's a red tank XR 200 n his, a WR 200. With pails, washing materials n foamed up bikes, this pigs cruised by, on their beacons and stopped e patrol car jus b4 our bikes!!!!! Moreover, it was a hot mid-day on a Sunday. They came, blocked e turning pt of e carpark, left their patrol car there and came to screen us!!!!! It was also to our dismay n horror as MOST of our neighbours came back from breakfast/marketing tat morning. Tink they got a spectecular sight tat day!!!!! So always expect e unexpected!!!!! Last but not least, consider yrself lucky as mine is AN OPEN AIR CARPARK. So if i were u, I wldn't give a f#$%!!!!!

P.S. Best of all, our wallets were in our house and they wldn't let us go up n get it!!! Tink abt some guys doing their jobs...... SOP and by e book...........

i pity ur situation at that time. i'm also in open air carpark, but i was working under shade.

if a thief saw a QX , will turn and run, owner of course dare to stay on....

some thief r so daring that even if they saw police, they remain calm. they wont run unless they know the police is on to them.

lolz..

sometimes police petrol cars come is because of some nosey.. put it in a better way .. "concerned" neighbours..

i was fixing my bikes and switching parts.. (had two sps)

a patrol car came and screened me...

why fix bikes so kapo ... but parking attendant never help look out leh..

my bike cover was cut b4..

my bike was shifted into the no parkin zone..

JUST to SUMMON ME..

sick parking attendants..

haiz..

http://i10.photobucket.com/albums/a137/l0st_boi/hks_s15_0011.jpg

http://i30.tinypic.com/28tzyac.jpg

Well,when we gotta luv them and hate them and this depends on situations.If i'm not mistaken, carparks either multi storey or open are not allowed to do repair jobs or washing unless at a designated washing point.They can summon you for that.

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

a strange encounter while i was in my blk's carpark fixing my front signal lights. this QX rover came into the carpark. our position is i'm facing my bike, the QX is behind me. i didn't notice her when she comes to the carpark, while she's doing her parking, i sort of turned around n notice her. i'm guessing the encounter was sort of strange to us; to me, a QX rover in a carpark, what's she doing n it's a she driving; to her, i'm doing something to a bike, n my back facing her, am i stealing it? after she came in, i turned more often to watch what she's doing. she got down n checked her rover, after some time, dont know what she's doing, she go park the other side. after a while, she turned out behind me n watch what i'm doing. i ignored her, then she wheeled down her window, asking is this my bike. of course i answer it's mine. then she drive off.

i dont know what didnt give away i'm the rider; my half-opened box, tools on my seat, slightly opened seat (hard to see), key in ignition (hard to see also). perhaps its our position at that time or it's hard to imagine a short, thin guy riding a pulsar. but then if i were to steal a bike, shouldn't i be somewhere near the engine, not at the side. or perhaps she's on to me n wants a ride. :cheeky:

as if the person will say no when asked "is that ur bike?" :sweat:

http://distilleryimage11.s3.amazonaws.com/4ad27eb6714811e3b59a0ebb7344746f_6.jpg

I read with interest that people working on their bikes during hot sunny sunday calls policemen pigs.

Its obvious that they are the only people working hard on their hobbies while pigs are snorting in the uniform with maybe air con built into their shirts while working.

To TS, if police car park at the carpark you are at and not doing anything.

You might be accusing it of being slack, sitting there on the job, wasting your tax payers money or whichever.

If the gal didnt ask you whether its your bike or not, she is most likely not doing her job nor concern about you, your bike and the property that you bike was standing on.

Maybe next time, offer her a glass of water and see whether she smiles or not. Then you tell us her teeths are intact or not?

To TS, if police car park at the carpark you are at and not doing anything.

You might be accusing it of being slack, sitting there on the job, wasting your tax payers money or whichever.

If the gal didnt ask you whether its your bike or not, she is most likely not doing her job nor concern about you, your bike and the property that you bike was standing on.

Maybe next time, offer her a glass of water and see whether she smiles or not. Then you tell us her teeths are intact or not?

Hahahaa

ha...dats a gd one

My orgasm starts at 299km/h.....

Personal ride -

1st ride - TRZ 125

2nd ride - GSXR-K

3rd ride - CBR400RN

3rd ride - Super 4(S)

4th ride - R1

5th ride - CBRXX1100:thumb:

Once you're in the blue uniform then you'll understand the demand of Member of Public. Q-up to buy food also tio complaint, smile also tio complaint..anything also tio but when they need the man/woman in blue,they expect us to drive an aeroplane to their place and resolve the matter for them in a split second..pity them =(

If I go Forward, Follow me

If I hesitate, Push me

If they kill me, Avenge me

If I'm a traitor, Kill me

Ha TS you are so fortunate that the PO patrol your estate. I would rather they come every hour. Count yourself lucky. They are protecting your property. But too bad they only come now and then in my place where there is quite a number of theft before. But now they start patroling i have a peace mind to sleep at nite. :thumb: PO

Pity them. Kena complain here complain there, then when thief come and rob u, complain say they not there also. Best is not to wear the blue uniform ah.

http://i18.photobucket.com/albums/b112/h4hahak1m/DSC01047-1.jpg

Spark 135 and x1r riders!

Add yourself into our new FB page now!

Or if u're and ex-spark/x1r rider.

No registration fees :)

https://www.facebook.com/yamahat135sbf