It depends on how you ride though and what air filter brand you using. I realise pirated/chiong brand air filters get choke very fast :angel: should let ur bike shop have a check. :thumb:

I wash or replace air filter every 3 months alternately.

Yeah, the best if use stock filters, change every 3 months. If use aftermarket filters, wash at the 3rd month and change at the 6 months. :angel:

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

Which shop does re-spray of headers in good quality? Bikelab? And where can I do acrylic number plate?

Edited by Infernalwar

hi guys! is it worth it to buy a spec 1 super 4 for 3.5k? coe till 2011. cos i'm thinking if i buy the bike then renew coe total price will still be less than 4.5k right?

i think i'm in love with a Bol'dor.

hi guys! is it worth it to buy a spec 1 super 4 for 3.5k? coe till 2011. cos i'm thinking if i buy the bike then renew coe total price will still be less than 4.5k right?

Hmm... First you need to check the condition of the bike. No point buying then you need to spend some more $ on maintainence. And also check whether renew coe how much.. :angel:

Did mine for $130..sensor itself cost ard $80+ so plus labour sure 100+..but if u find cheaper deals den its good for u

bro, ur bike which s4 model? mine speedo not working.. shop say must change whole set..:faint:

where u did ur sensor changing.. btw, mine is vtec 1 ..

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

Which shop does re-spray of headers in good quality? Bikelab? And where can I do acrylic number plate?

I spray my own headers LOL, glossy high temp spray :cheeky:

Acrylic number plate, I think every bike shop should have, not sure but I did it at my bikeshop.

Hie everyone.I'm looking for 2nd hand yoshimura/ micron/Gpr exhaust pipe for my spec 2.basically any exhaust will do.qoute me ur price.

Call/text me at 97107891.

Urgent thanks.

I spray my own headers LOL, glossy high temp spray :cheeky:

Acrylic number plate, I think every bike shop should have, not sure but I did it at my bikeshop.

Lazy ah wanna spray... Lol! Did you take the whole header out or just cover the parts that are not needed to be sprayed with cloth/newspaper? Acrylic number plate so far my side here none sell leh. Most ppl say at desker road cus cheap... :angel:

No need to take out the header, use newspaper cover can already, quite fast oso 10min job :angel: Oh other places not sure, coz usually I do at my bikeshop haha

need ur help guys, my spec 1 haf this weird knocking sound when the engine is cold. Anybody knows what causes the knocking sound? Hoping that its nt some major prob.

And also there are some prob with my clutch system, when i clutch in, there are sounds too.

Thanks. :(

No need to take out the header, use newspaper cover can already, quite fast oso 10min job :angel: Oh other places not sure, coz usually I do at my bikeshop haha

Lol! Can quote me how much they did yours?:angel:

need ur help guys, my spec 1 haf this weird knocking sound when the engine is cold. Anybody knows what causes the knocking sound? Hoping that its nt some major prob.

And also there are some prob with my clutch system, when i clutch in, there are sounds too.

Have you changed your EO?

You mean "tick tick" sound? When you drag gear 2 sometimes does it drop to neutral? Is there leaking on your engine oil? Need more details on your description :angel:

That was like 4 years ago haha approx 20-25 bucks if I'm not wrong.

The normal one is 8 bucks only :angel:

Alright thx dude! :angel:

You mean "tick tick" sound? When you drag gear 2 sometimes does it drop to neutral? Is there leaking on your engine oil? Need more details on your description :angel:

thanks for your reply.

just changed eo last mth.

yeah it's like the ticking sound as mentioned. it doesnt drop to neutral. just when bike is stationary with the clutch pulled in, then the ticking sound could be heard. it sounds like something rubbing against one another i believe.

thanks for your reply.

just changed eo last mth.

yeah it's like the ticking sound as mentioned. it doesnt drop to neutral. just when bike is stationary with the clutch pulled in, then the ticking sound could be heard. it sounds like something rubbing against one another i believe.

Yea I had that too, I think most of the S4 will come across this. I went to bikeshop to ask about the sound. When I start the bike, the sound disappear, the mechanic was like ??? So far I haven hear the sound coming back. Seems like my bike solved it's own problem :angel: I'm not too sure what is it, maybe something minor since the bike is still running good.

Edited by Forestfly

I encountered this a few months back. I just changed EO then ok already liao... :cheeky:

Could be ur shims.. My mech said tat it wun affect anything

[Q] bros,i was wondering,i have change my meter front casing,due to previous owner damages,and also the inside casing,and the mechanic has dignose my circuit board and remove some damages on the circuit board,but hence,my KM/H speed drops,when im travelling on a highway,when 5 months ago,i have change my speed sensor..may i know is it due to the speed sensor wiring that is having problems,perhaps the mechanic didnt fix it properly..and it really deters me alot..

Guys. I wanna know its worth buying super four. I mean the maintanaince wise and stuff. What to be aware off and so. And and Can i have a mnthly installment below 200 ? hw much need to downpayment n stuf..

[Q] bros,i was wondering,i have change my meter front casing,due to previous owner damages,and also the inside casing,and the mechanic has dignose my circuit board and remove some damages on the circuit board,but hence,my KM/H speed drops,when im travelling on a highway,when 5 months ago,i have change my speed sensor..may i know is it due to the speed sensor wiring that is having problems,perhaps the mechanic didnt fix it properly..and it really deters me alot..

There could be alot of possibilities, For example meter cable, wirings, the compatibility of the speedometer. Did u replace the whole thing or just part of it? I suggest u bring it to the person who fixed it for u and tell him the problem bro :) he should know better

I encountered this a few months back. I just changed EO then ok already liao... :cheeky:

what eo u using?

Motul?

What about the strange knocking sound when the engine is cold?

Frequently hear the sound when first start my bike in the morning.

I have it too every motning.. Wen i was riding my xr400 i had this sound also.. Apparently it was d autochoke feature of d carb.. If u want the sound to disappear, u increase ur idlimg