anyone can help me... my light blub blow the 2nd time . nw the new one just reach few day back . what if still blow ?? what is this mean?

• Replies 7.7k

anyone can help me... my light blub blow the 2nd time . nw the new one just reach few day back . what if still blow ?? what is this mean?

What bulb you using?

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

hi alex, i tot all air horns have this canister like thingy. how are u able to install it below the headlights. i have seen afew pple install it the way u mention. but generally they are not airhorns. or am i getting this airhorn thingy all mixed up...

18-05-2010 11:41 AM

Mine is those stebel horn or so call snail horn too. just fix it to the ori horn position and u will need to make a bracket for the no. plate.

BTW 'snail' horn can pass the vicom ispection or not? hehehe....somebody can tell??

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

hi alex, i tot all air horns have this canister like thingy. how are u able to install it below the headlights. i have seen afew pple install it the way u mention. but generally they are not airhorns. or am i getting this airhorn thingy all mixed up...

air horn does have the canister look alike thing. the one that most people use that fix below their headlight is electrical air horn.

get samco radiator hose. i think motoworld last time selling "nex" brand radiator hose if i am not wrong.

i installed it last time. i tie it to 1 of my cables. you can double side tape also..

hey bro, is it good? will it cause any electrical problem?

Mine is those stebel horn or so call snail horn too. just fix it to the ori horn position and u will need to make a bracket for the no. plate.

BTW 'snail' horn can pass the vicom ispection or not? hehehe....somebody can tell??

yes can. i'm using electrical air horn which is the snail type and it passed inspection.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
why the light blub will blow ?

anyone can help why will like that

I also dunoe leh why your bulb can blow so fast one... Lol! :cheeky:

oh i get it now.des actually 3 kind of different horns. pls correct me if im wrong.

1) normal horn (which also look like the snail)

2) air horn (which has the canister like dingy)

3) electric air horn (which is a air horn but without the canister dingy)

4) any other horns in the market???

btw i read somewhr in the forum that des a 118db horn. is that the electric air horn that u guys mentioned or its jus a very loud normal horn. and my fren has des very cute horn. it has 7 or 8 kind of different tones. is that a normal horn or electice air horn. wa. horn here horn there until i oso blur liaoz...

oh i get it now.des actually 3 kind of different horns. pls correct me if im wrong.

1) normal horn (which also look like the snail)

2) air horn (which has the canister like dingy)

3) electric air horn (which is a air horn but without the canister dingy)

4) any other horns in the market???

btw i read somewhr in the forum that des a 118db horn. is that the electric air horn that u guys mentioned or its jus a very loud normal horn. and my fren has des very cute horn. it has 7 or 8 kind of different tones. is that a normal horn or electice air horn. wa. horn here horn there until i oso blur liaoz...

My opinion, use HELLA 0902 (PM anodise57). It'll blow your eardrums out. Lol! Just got mine fixed last week and never regretted changing to HELLA.:thumb:

rite now im still trying to youtube the diff in sound between a air horn n nomal loud horn. u got it change at how much huh. thanks

Hi, Iinstalled air horn too. just below the head light and behind the no. plate.

BTW, Mine S4 spec 3. FC 385km left 1 bar.

Anyone can tell me how to determin when my fuel is hitting the reserve?

as i read our 18L tank, 4L is reserve and when the meter 6 bar become less then 1bar the display start shown running from right to left in repeat pattern.

You sure its air horn anot? I think electric horns

Last time I also tot I fixing air horn when I fix my Stebel horns. hahaha. Then I quickly collect back my old original rusty horns back after hearing air horn cannot pass. But I hear air horn is like what you said got a long canister which mine dun have. Air horn you go ask the trailer unclers to sound their horns lor. Mostly US trucks use if I am not wrong/

anyway tot of asking all fellow s4 riders here, anyone installed a 12volt cigarette lighter adapter on their bikes?? thinking of getting it installed but dunno whr to mount/hide it. anyone can help me... :)

I also have and I hided it under my seat. Depends on your purpose. Like what Ah pek said must get those waterproof type or cover it to prevent short circuit lor.

I think yours and mine the same. Those snail electric horns Stebel or Hella horns. I think can pass lah. I still haven had my inspection yet. hahaha . If you fail do let me know.

Edited by Iceachilles
hi dradonforce,

what do u mean by tie to on of the cables? any rough location? near speedo or .... cant really think of a place to mount it. thanks.

i just use cable tie and tie it to my throttle cable.

'snail' horns are electric horns, can pass inspection.

air horn does have the canister look alike thing. the one that most people use that fix below their headlight is electrical air horn.

hey bro, is it good? will it cause any electrical problem?

yes can. i'm using electrical air horn which is the snail type and it passed inspection.

nope i nv encounter any electrical problems after fixing it. anyway mine is waterproof socket.

You sure its air horn anot? I think electric horns

Basiccally all horn powered by 12V electric right? 'snail' horn is the simples mod to get the loud sound to give 'warning' :) (inside got electrolmagnet to vibrate to produce the sound)

Mine only cost RM9.90 for the pair of 'snail' horn, which the relay more ex then it(self install), insulate the connector is a must. hahaha....

Last time I also tot I fixing air horn when I fix my Stebel horns. hahaha. Then I quickly collect back my old original rusty horns back after hearing air horn cannot pass. But I hear air horn is like what you said got a long canister which mine dun have. Air horn you go ask the trailer unclers to sound their horns lor. Mostly US trucks use if I am not wrong/

For those 'Airhorn' i knew a type that req air hose to connect a 'trumpet' like horn and there is a driver which look like softdrink can(Electric power too). that type need more space and sound like those Trailer truck. (U shld know too?) hehehe...

Riding Since 198+:

HONDA CB400X 2014

May i know how many ppl out there fixed the Givi or other brand windsheild/screen on our naked S4? tot 1 2 fix 1. hahaha...

Riding Since 198+:

HONDA CB400X 2014

Hi guys.. How to know if my batt low already??

From what I know, usually when you turn on your ignition, the rpm needle will go half a round right? When your batt is low, it will turn half a round 2 times. :angel: Mine's vtecIII btw...

Anyone knows when it's time to change magnetic coil?

Did u mean the 1 in engine? thats for recharge our battery right? Shld u notice the head light dimmer and hard to start even changed new battery means coil not work properly liao(if i no wrong).

Riding Since 198+:

HONDA CB400X 2014

HELLA horns confirm pass inspection....:angel:

yup! :angel:

Hi guys.. How to know if my batt low already??

install voltmeter! then you will know your battery voltage! :angel:

if not can know it when you rev your bike. if your headlight become brighter a lot when you rev your bike then might be battery low.

erm, you got install voltmeter? for me, i based on my voltmeter to know. cause last time my bike voltage dropped as my bike speed when higher.

eg. travel at 70km/hour is 13.7v. but travel at 100km/hour is 13.2v.

which mean charging got problem, thus is either rectifier or magnetic coil spoil.

that's what i know. :angel::cheeky:

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)