Wah, 22l/km... Mini abt 22.4km/l

• Replies 7.7k

i saw from other thread(quite some time back) that the cost of S4 maintenance is higher than other bikes including class2.. not sure how true is it, tt y asking..
just the EO higher by .2 lit that all:) but if you are using a good eo you can last 3 to 5k more of km then the others.

Yo, wanna ask whether our spec III battery model YTZ10S (stock) for $150 worth it?

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/LVInfernalWar.jpg

http://i648.photobucket.com/albums/uu205/ainyan090407/3583_photo.jpg

Battery for 150?? To me very expensive leh..

Anw, infernalwar, ur fc prob.. Could it be ur eo??

Noob qn, does eo affect fc in any way??

Yo, wanna ask whether our spec III battery model YTZ10S (stock) for $150 worth it?

yeah worth it bro

ALright thx for all the input. I'll just change the batt for $150 lah... Hehe... My fc left 1 bar, i pumped full. It reads 10litres. Ah pek say got another 5 litres in my tank. So it should be my indicator prob?

get the bike you like. no matter how much money you need to spend on your bike, at the end of the day you will still love your bike. :)

Thks for the advice. but im looking at budget yet reliable 2A bike, purely for pt to pt transport.. considering old S4 and Gsr..

there maybe better alternative in the market that i do not know. so base on these 2, wondering which will be cheaper in the long run..

Did u try to ride d bike till reserve then pump and see if can pump in 15 litres??

U pump sg or jb??

Did u try to ride d bike till reserve then pump and see if can pump in 15 litres??

U pump sg or jb??

Nope, not yet. THat's also what ah pek told me. To push for another 90km and monitor. I never pumped JB petrol before...:cheeky:

ALright thx for all the input. I'll just change the batt for $150 lah... Hehe... My fc left 1 bar, i pumped full. It reads 10litres. Ah pek say got another 5 litres in my tank. So it should be my indicator prob?

mine 1 bar = around 5 liter allow me to go for 100km more at least

Yeah but mine 180km then hit 1 bar...Might as well I ride scrambler...:cheeky:

Thks for the advice. but im looking at budget yet reliable 2A bike, purely for pt to pt transport.. considering old S4 and Gsr..

there maybe better alternative in the market that i do not know. so base on these 2, wondering which will be cheaper in the long run..

if i not wrong, GSR parts are expensive than S4.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

just the EO higher by .2 lit that all:) but if you are using a good eo you can last 3 to 5k more of km then the others.

OWS 800 consider gd or bad? can last how many km?

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

Hi guys, i need help with my spec 1 !!!

I just bought it half a yr ago. Apparently when i first bought it i felt really cheated. Because the bike shop uncle dun let me test it at all. Until i use it for a week i realise the condition is really bad. RPM keep having problem, cooler no water at all!!! and brake fluid dry up etc. while the bike is still under 'warranty' for the first month, i push it back a couple of times, but the uncle just refused to fix it for me, less to say open up the carbrator and check.

So i turn to another bike-shop which my bro intro me. When they open up the carbrator, all the needles are in bad shape and its damn dirty. They fixed up carbrator and did a tuning for me.

It lasted for all the way until now, about 6 months already, in between the 3 months i did a EO change already. there's a few problem i'm facing now.

1) the engine heats up very quickly and very loud

2) FC is also pretty high i would say less than 20km/L

3) pick up/throttle power is also gone, i need to drag quite alot before the power kicks in.

I"m currently using K&n air filter already. Everything else for my Spec 1 is stock. The bike shop uncle once mention to me about "timing -chain", is it necessarily and anyone know how much to change it ?

i really hate to see my bike in this condition. Yet i'm in quite a budget condition, Can someone advise me what should i do/change to improve the situation?

Right now i'm really considering, if i cant save my Spec 1 back, or rather it will cost a bomb, i might as well sell it & not renew the coe already.

---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

2007-2009 Spark135

2009-2010 Super4 vtec 1

Live to Ride, Ride to Live:cool:

Hi guys, i need help with my spec 1 !!!

I just bought it half a yr ago. Apparently when i first bought it i felt really cheated. Because the bike shop uncle dun let me test it at all. Until i use it for a week i realise the condition is really bad. RPM keep having problem, cooler no water at all!!! and brake fluid dry up etc. while the bike is still under 'warranty' for the first month, i push it back a couple of times, but the uncle just refused to fix it for me, less to say open up the carbrator and check.

So i turn to another bike-shop which my bro intro me. When they open up the carbrator, all the needles are in bad shape and its damn dirty. They fixed up carbrator and did a tuning for me.

It lasted for all the way until now, about 6 months already, in between the 3 months i did a EO change already. there's a few problem i'm facing now.

1) the engine heats up very quickly and very loud

2) FC is also pretty high i would say less than 20km/L

3) pick up/throttle power is also gone, i need to drag quite alot before the power kicks in.

I"m currently using K&n air filter already. Everything else for my Spec 1 is stock. The bike shop uncle once mention to me about "timing -chain", is it necessarily and anyone know how much to change it ?

i really hate to see my bike in this condition. Yet i'm in quite a budget condition, Can someone advise me what should i do/change to improve the situation?

Right now i'm really considering, if i cant save my Spec 1 back, or rather it will cost a bomb, i might as well sell it & not renew the coe already.

is there any coolant leakage? problems might lie on coolant hose, radiator fan not working, no thermostat, water pump can't pump coolant in the system.

since u have service and tune carb and change all 4 jet needles, so i think no pick up/throttle power can be ur spark plug as u have mention that u only change EO and nv change spark plug.

no brake oil, time to do bleeding ba. might have to check brake pad and calipers.

KNN air filter need to wash when dirty.

timing-chain is the headaches one, if there is sound like chain moving at the engine area, time to change and service it. among the rest, timing chain can be the most costly one.

just my 2cents.

LICENCES

As my reading on the SF user manual: 18L full tank. 4L is reserve. so mean 14L / 6 bar =2.3L/bar. my calculation shown 1L can run ard 22km. so estimation is when the reserve start(indicator start running) we will still can run for (4x22km=88km) MAXIMUN till dry(but sure no 1 will try this lah:).

So at lease for me, when my km reached ard 360km(at lease 16L petro in tank used up) and the reserve indicator running, i will go refuel liao.

All this is my calculation only and my riding style may diff from u all. always cruising ard 100km.:)

Riding Since 198+:

Honda C70, Yamaha 100 Sport, Suzuki BEST 110

Suzuki Panther 150, Yamaha 125 Antolo Scramble

YAMAHA LC135 YPVS (Trade in) 1997

YAMAHA RXZ135 (Trade in) 1998

HONDA WAVE 110 (Trade in) 2000

HONDA CBR150 Repsol (Trade in) 2004

HONDA CB400 Super Four Spec 3 Spec III (Trade in) 2010

HONDA CB400X 2014

Yalah then me leh? Indicator problem? 180km left 1 bar. So i topped up full tank and it's only 10L. Meaning there's still 6L inside my tank. How could there be 6L in my tank when my indicator shows 1bar? = S

OWS 800 consider gd or bad? can last how many km?
ows eo is ok but in all the EO i use,agip/maxima/OWS/ motul300v is the best which last me 12k km without any problem on both my s4.

mine is oso quite jialat.. i tried b4 290km and all my fuel dried up.. was struggling going to the nearest petrol station..

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg

I dunoe how much but what I know it'll cost you a bomb. Get a 2ndhand one instead...

my bike when riding in the afternoon, can feel the heal on my thigh near the "Hyper Vtec" bracket there.. its quite hot.. sometimes cant tahan, but the strange thing is, the bike is so hot and no temperature indicator comes on? or am i just paranoid? because my previous bike was a tzm so doesnt really feel tt much heat on my legs

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
I dunoe how much but what I know it'll cost you a bomb. Get a 2ndhand one instead...

any idea where to get second hand one? how much ? thanks

LICENCES

my bike when riding in the afternoon, can feel the heal on my thigh near the "Hyper Vtec" bracket there.. its quite hot.. sometimes cant tahan, but the strange thing is, the bike is so hot and no temperature indicator comes on? or am i just paranoid? because my previous bike was a tzm so doesnt really feel tt much heat on my legs

You're just paranoid bro.. Lol! Does your radiator fan turns on when its quite hot?

wow bro ur bike very bright le :thumb: