I don tink got anytin to do wif tyre pressure ah.coz recently i jus changed tires too.

Btw, Hi where to get stock spec3 signal lights the cheapest? Prefer the orange cover ones.and stock spec3 rear mudguard?

Anyone can recommend? Thx!

last time one of the mech told me before.. the rear box oso affecting it.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

• Replies 7.7k

last time one of the mech told me before.. the rear box oso affecting it.

I dont haf a box. I suspect shop lie ah. Dey sey got change. Nvm,end of month i service my fork,den ask dem to check bearings still new or not.but for steering cone i tink bo pian cant do anything ryt?

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

[Q] My bike timing not constant.. when the engine is cold the rpm is about 1400rpm when a few min of riding, the rpm increase to 2500rpm.. any idea why??? is it go to do with the carb??

RxZ FR 89..J [Aug2007-Dec07]

CB400 Vtec 1 FU 24..E [sept08-Nov09]

CB400 Vtec 1 FT 14..R [July10-???]

omg i oso using engine ice but nv dried up.. mine is light blue color, isit faked or normal?

Bro should be normal la. when did u begin using engine ice

another bro informed me his engine ice dried up after 03 months, same shop but at another branch... :(

haha bro pm me the shop eh haha and LXY is Sis not Bro haha:angel:

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/ldslds_siggy-1.gif

BY GODSENDWORX=)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/305185-ldslds-GARAGE-SALES!!

[Q] My bike timing not constant.. when the engine is cold the rpm is about 1400rpm when a few min of riding, the rpm increase to 2500rpm.. any idea why??? is it go to do with the carb??

Nothing wrong wif your carbs...just tune down the idling speed...best at 1.2k rpm..after warm up should be around 1.3/5k rpm.

The screw has a 'flower' head type design and located updise down in between the four carbs. Clockwise to increase and anticlockwise to lower..remember..you are turning it updside down.:sian:

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Recently i noticed that whenever i open throttle, be it stationary or on the move, the voltage reflected on my voltmeter went down.

Example: In idling mode -> 13.2v

Rev up -> 12.8v

Isnt it suppose to go up when we rev the bike? Is this a potential problem?

So far the bike has no problem at all. Just wondering bah....

Anyone has similar experience?

Mine only 11.00 leh when w/o switchin on engine....once engine switch on its only 11.5........i tink mine is worse? wat kind b wrong??? :(

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

Just did ah pek's EO change, x1r and grounding for my spec 2 last week :angel:

last EO change was in feb, Agip Tec. Revtec removed upon installing grounding.

After riding for 1 week, here's my opinion

- The "fullness" feeling of the throttle, or torque, is definitely better. Improvement especially felt at low rpm up till 4k rpm. in the past low end torque is disgusting. shudders and slow to pick up (maybe my bike lousy). now the pick up is smoother through the rpm range. (not super big improvement la, but is smoother.)

- From rpm 6k onwards, the rpm shoots up very quickly and smoothly. without knowing it, i already went up to 10k. vibration and resistance to high rpm which was present in the past was gone. 10k felt like 5k to me, thats how smooth it is. gonna try even higher rpm soon. hehe

- FC seems pretty much the same. will monitor further. exhaust sound i think should be not much difference.

- workmanship is truly commendable. ah pek is meticulous in his work, and i can bravely say his work is much better than any mech i've ever met outside. highly knowledgeable and is very sure of what he's doing. throughout the entire session, he is always patiently explaining about everything. when i blur dunno what's he talking about, he will re-explain in simpler terms. lol.

- when i told ah pek that i felt something is wrong with some other areas, he is never unwillingly to check it for me. at the session, he checked and taught me how to properly adjust the clutch cable as well as the brake lever. he also helped re-do the messy connections for my horn which i diy-ed.

- after seeing him, it feels like seeing a doctor who does not charge for consultation fees, only charge for the medicine cost. where to find such good lobang? lol

happy s4 user here :angel:

ah pek, power la!!! another great review for u from a forumer...haha...but my EO still not yet due le, once its due for change,i giv u a call...see u soon!!!

cheers! :angel:

2003-2007 Phantom 200

2007-2008 Super4/Spec II

2008-2009 k2 Hayabusa

2009-2009 Wave 125

2009-2010 Super4/Spec II

2010-2012 Super4/Spec III

ah pek, power la!!! another great review for u from a forumer...haha...but my EO still not yet due le, once its due for change,i giv u a call...see u soon!!!

cheers! :angel:

LOL!...thanks to him and you. Btw..regarding your earlier post about battery at 11.8v dc. Its dying and soon you may not be able to crank start your bike.

If your battery is new and this is the symptom..its eother rectifier or magneto coil problem.

Ah Pek is 神医 ... give medication to bikes!

One more upz for Uncle Pek :p a very kind and patient man. More handsome than his avatar though ... ^^

Honda XR125 - September 2009

Honda Version S 50th Anniversary Edition - August 2010

Yamaha FZ6 S1 - Year 2013

i am alrdy using for 3months + but nv dried up... isit my coolant pump not sucking in the coolant when i open throttle???

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

Nothing wrong wif your carbs...just tune down the idling speed...best at 1.2k rpm..after warm up should be around 1.3/5k rpm.

The screw has a 'flower' head type design and located updise down in between the four carbs. Clockwise to increase and anticlockwise to lower..remember..you are turning it updside down.:sian:

ah pek, do u know why engine always die during cold start? sound like engine get choking, not smooth flow.. wondering if isit insufficient or flood petrol in the carb??

i have change fuel cork, black manifold hoses, change 4 jet valves during servicing carb. need to change main valve mah?

Idling 1.1k rpm, after warm up 1.4/1.5k rpm.

LICENCES

ah pek, do u know why engine always die during cold start? sound like engine get choking, not smooth flow.. wondering if isit insufficient or flood petrol in the carb??

i have change fuel cork, black manifold hoses, change 4 jet valves during servicing carb. need to change main valve mah?

Idling 1.1k rpm, after warm up 1.4/1.5k rpm.

What about your spark plug and air filter? Normally in cold weather, it require some throttling to start up a cold engine..you hav eto hold throttle for awhile then usual.

Wahh i send to mototiam already. Very disheartened to c my boboy that way. the mechanic say my bike overheat and that the smoke coming out from the top block means sumthing wrong with the engine thus need to open up block head and see whats wrong. Any way thanks apek for the advice will get back to u when the shop call me...

the mech had opened up my block head... he said the engine oil had gone up to my cylinder and thus need to change all piston rings, valve seal and gaskets.. total damage is around $800++... do u guys think the price is reasonable??

_-= Big E =-_

the mech had opened up my block head... he said the engine oil had gone up to my cylinder and thus need to change all piston rings, valve seal and gaskets.. total damage is around $800++... do u guys think the price is reasonable??

If smoke has come off your exhaust, I guess the oil rings of the piston set is gone. Do make sure that each set of piston rings are replaced because each set consists of 6 rings. For all you know it could be just one or two piston oil rings are bad and they only replaces that. Tell them when they are replacing the ring that time to call you and you go seee it personally. They won't like it but its your own assurance.

Price for labour and other component wise for such a task is reasonable...IMHO.

i am alrdy using for 3months + but nv dried up... isit my coolant pump not sucking in the coolant when i open throttle???

As long as the engine don't feel extra ordinary hot, fan cutting on too often as it should or the temp light coming on..it should not be.

If it does..it's not likely your pump but likely a bad thermostat.

Ah Pek is 神医 ... give medication to bikes!

One more upz for Uncle Pek :p a very kind and patient man. More handsome than his avatar though ... ^^

LOL!..thanks GT and yes..no labor charge for my service for now but may have to if I go CMO sometime one day...sighhh.

Just did ah pek's EO change, x1r and grounding for my spec 2 last week :angel:

last EO change was in feb, Agip Tec. Revtec removed upon installing grounding.

After riding for 1 week, here's my opinion

- The "fullness" feeling of the throttle, or torque, is definitely better. Improvement especially felt at low rpm up till 4k rpm. in the past low end torque is disgusting. shudders and slow to pick up (maybe my bike lousy). now the pick up is smoother through the rpm range. (not super big improvement la, but is smoother.)

- From rpm 6k onwards, the rpm shoots up very quickly and smoothly. without knowing it, i already went up to 10k. vibration and resistance to high rpm which was present in the past was gone. 10k felt like 5k to me, thats how smooth it is. gonna try even higher rpm soon. hehe

- FC seems pretty much the same. will monitor further. exhaust sound i think should be not much difference.

- workmanship is truly commendable. ah pek is meticulous in his work, and i can bravely say his work is much better than any mech i've ever met outside. highly knowledgeable and is very sure of what he's doing. throughout the entire session, he is always patiently explaining about everything. when i blur dunno what's he talking about, he will re-explain in simpler terms. lol.

- when i told ah pek that i felt something is wrong with some other areas, he is never unwillingly to check it for me. at the session, he checked and taught me how to properly adjust the clutch cable as well as the brake lever. he also helped re-do the messy connections for my horn which i diy-ed.

- after seeing him, it feels like seeing a doctor who does not charge for consultation fees, only charge for the medicine cost. where to find such good lobang? lol

happy s4 user here :angel:

Thanks Blackness!...oh yes, never expected this from you. Everyone gets the same 'service' for free and return when they come to me for help and to try out my formulated eo for good bike maintainance. Its like a "Ploy Clinic" for trouble bikes for now but also, it have been mistunderstood by some that I'm charging for service.

I do have to charge one day for service and labor beside people wanting the good eo I formulated..if I have go CMO thru SBF here if I wish to carry on. If not..may be I will just have my eo available in some shop and I sit back and relax.

Again..thanks for your kind words, bro!

If smoke has come off your exhaust, I guess the oil rings of the piston set is gone. Do make sure that each set of piston rings are replaced because each set consists of 6 rings. For all you know it could be just one or two piston oil rings are bad and they only replaces that. Tell them when they are replacing the ring that time to call you and you go seee it personally. They won't like it but its your own assurance.

Price for labour and other component wise for such a task is reasonable...IMHO.

But surprisingly, no smoke leh? but got backfire alot like gilera...

_-= Big E =-_

But surprisingly, no smoke leh? but got backfire alot like gilera...

Orh oh..no piston oil ring damages means no oil bypassed..so rings are okay. It could be just a simple problem of coolant system gone bad and inferior eo used as its a overheating problem.

A better oil and coolant cleansing and refilled may have solve your problems as your case is not a COMPLETEly ENGINE cease.

Edited by Ah Pek

What about your spark plug and air filter? Normally in cold weather, it require some throttling to start up a cold engine..you hav eto hold throttle for awhile then usual.

have changed plug and filter 3mths ago.. need to replace again so fast?

LICENCES

As long as the engine don't feel extra ordinary hot, fan cutting on too often as it should or the temp light coming on..it should not be.

If it does..it's not likely your pump but likely a bad thermostat.

noted thanks ah pek!

LICENCES

LOL!..thanks GT and yes..no labor charge for my service for now but may have to if I go CMO sometime one day...sighhh.

may i ask what is the meaning of CMO? sorry to ask dumb qn.. hehe ;p

LICENCES