Hahazz , its actually d same smoothness.. Jus tat after some time u feel its rough..

For example, u ride scrambler.. D 1st day u get, u sae d pickup damn bloody fast.. After a month u said its slow.. But actually its d same.

maybe thats the case.

so do you have any tips on getting a smoother ride, better throttle reaction and stuff. like maybe some mods to do that might help?

March 2009 - May 2010: VXR200 (FBB***B)

October 2010- September 2013: CB400 Spec 3 (FY****Y)

September 2013 - Present: GSR750 (FBH****S)

• Replies 7.7k

maybe thats the case.

so do you have any tips on getting a smoother ride, better throttle reaction and stuff. like maybe some mods to do that might help?

Heavy balancers to absorb vibrations.. Grounding reduce vibrations. Tgrottle reaction u can fix a fast throttle plus dynojets. And try d bmw throttle grips.. Heard they are very comfy

whats a dynojet? sry noob here.

im using rizoma grips with motovation heavy balancers.

guess i'll go do grounding to see if it helps reduce the vibrations.

whats a dynojet? sry noob here.

Does anyone ever encounter ur headlight couldn't turn on during/after heavy rain but able to turn on once dry up....previously i thought the bulb has already blown but even after change the bulb same thing happen...switch to high beam also cannot...only able to hold on to the pass button then got high beam at headlight....anyone knows y?..sunday ah couldnt get to any shop....not nice to ride at high beam but dangerous to ride without any headlight on..

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Does anyone ever encounter ur headlight couldn't turn on during/after heavy rain but able to turn on once dry up....previously i thought the bulb has already blown but even after change the bulb same thing happen...switch to high beam also cannot...only able to hold on to the pass button then got high beam at headlight....anyone knows y?..sunday ah couldnt get to any shop....not nice to ride at high beam but dangerous to ride without any headlight on..

i got similar prob is that no low beam but got high beam, so i open up the switch housing and use a small flat-tip to bend the switch metal to get contact with the lowbeam metal surface.. use multimeter to check if any wire broken or no voltage to switch housing.

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

i got similar prob is that no low beam but got high beam, so i open up the switch housing and use a small flat-tip to bend the switch metal to get contact with the lowbeam metal surface.. use multimeter to check if any wire broken or no voltage to switch housing.

This problem... Had it last time.. The connector is spoilt.. Abt 12bux

It could be loose as well... So ask ur frenly mech to check

[Q] Hello guys, I tried searching on the forums, but the relevant threads no longer exist.

1. Where can I buy leather cover for IU unit (old type)?

2. Where can I buy IU unit bracket for CB400? I wish to buy those that secure the IU unit to the "handlebar clamp" like what some CB400s have, not the attach to mirror type.

If possible, please include the price if you know too?

Thanks everyone!

Leatger cover i have in my iu.. My iu spoilt so im gonna fix a new one.. I sell u cheap cheap??

Hi all. I am riding a 10yrs old Vtec 1. I am facing some problem. My coolent seems to be empty after 2mths. I suspect there are some leakage. I went to my mechanic and thhey replace the hose. However I still face the problem. My coolent totally dried up fast. Anyone face such a problem before.

Another thing is I am planning to do top overhaul for my bike since its be on the road for 10yrs. Anyone can advise. The cost etc....thanks.

Y1998 - 1999: Yamaha LC 125

Y1999 - 2001: Yamaha RZX 135

Y2000 - 2001: KTM 200 EX

Y2001 - 2004: SUPER 400 VTEC 1

Y2004 - 2004: GILERA 200 (6mths only sell off - cannot tahan)

Y2004 - 2005: SUPER 400 VTEC 2

Y2005 - 2010: NO BIKE

Y2010 - 2011: SUPER 400 VTEC 1

NOW: ITCHY TO CHANGE TO GSR400 (STILL LOOKING)

im pretty sure the rattling sound is not coming from the iu or mirrors. its coming from the bike itself, sounds like from the engine.

mine is like at time when traveling will have 'tak tak tak tak' sound. i know is from the engine. but don't know what's the problem. anybody know?

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)

This problem... Had it last time.. The connector is spoilt.. Abt 12bux

Thanks guys,just check just now...dun think its the switch issue as both low beam and high beam got no light...only the pass switch can use...not sure if the wires are at the same connector though...unable to check further..raining ah...now also got no time to go down to bike shop..work till 8..all bike shop close....coming chinese new year some more....haiz....

Anyone knows which bike shop open on this friday? this is the only day im off...

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

Thanks guys,just check just now...dun think its the switch issue as both low beam and high beam got no light...only the pass switch can use...not sure if the wires are at the same connector though...unable to check further..raining ah...now also got no time to go down to bike shop..work till 8..all bike shop close....coming chinese new year some more....haiz....

Anyone knows which bike shop open on this friday? this is the only day im off...

bro, ur prob solved??

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

nope....had this problem about 3 weeks ago...but somehow the light turn back on...since i just got it from the bike shop...suspect the bulb is going to blown so i change the bulb at Equip X...now heavy rain...come back again....seems like got leak into connector or wire going to be broken...

from wat i read ur old posting.. i gt similar prob... ur prob is no light for both hi n low, but if u press the hi beam trigger, u gtlight rite?? try this.. check ur ignition button.. yes, the button to ignite the bike, when u start liao, try to pull out the button , just feather light strength willl do.. if it bounce back, then prob should be solve

mine is like at time when traveling will have 'tak tak tak tak' sound. i know is from the engine. but don't know what's the problem. anybody know?

i think we are having the same prob. super irritated by it.

would really like to get rid of the 'tak tak tak tak' once and for all.

anyone had similar experince and knows how to solve the prob?

from wat i read ur old posting.. i gt similar prob... ur prob is no light for both hi n low, but if u press the hi beam trigger, u gtlight rite?? try this.. check ur ignition button.. yes, the button to ignite the bike, when u start liao, try to pull out the button , just feather light strength willl do.. if it bounce back, then prob should be solve

Alamak bro...just saw ur post now..havent tried it...i went to a bike shop near my work place and the mech told me that the kill switch button with connector is shorted....replacement cost ard $100+....he says it common the connector get shorted....but for the time being he shorted the supply to make the headlight turn on....but def. my batt will koyak earlier if leave it like dat....

Bro...have u resolve the issue or still doing the same thing?

i think we are having the same prob. super irritated by it.

would really like to get rid of the 'tak tak tak tak' once and for all.

anyone had similar experince and knows how to solve the prob?

Not sure if the sound is the same...but also had some sound when travelling...hearing like from engine.

My mech says its the chain..so he change but still got the same issue...then he change the small front

sprocket and did the rear tyre balancing...then ok...

Maybe u can try check out....

Not sure if the sound is the same...but also had some sound when travelling...hearing like from engine.

My mech says its the chain..so he change but still got the same issue...then he change the small front

sprocket and did the rear tyre balancing...then ok...

Maybe u can try check out....

i don't think so bro. because when my bike didn't move also got that sound.

http://www.nea.gov.sg/cms/mss/gif/rainloc0.gif

Ride safely. Be courteous. =)
Alamak bro...just saw ur post now..havent tried it...i went to a bike shop near my work place and the mech told me that the kill switch button with connector is shorted....replacement cost ard $100+....he says it common the connector get shorted....but for the time being he shorted the supply to make the headlight turn on....but def. my batt will koyak earlier if leave it like dat....

Bro...have u resolve the issue or still doing the same thing?

my prob is solve by the method i told u...