Take a flat head screw driver and lightly scrap of the paint or whatever that is fogging the inspection window glass. You have to tilt ur bike straight to see the eo thru the glass..observe it when in progress of tilting.

As for that incident..it was fcktup eo use..thos ethat comes in a package. Some may be branded in name but repacking is over the causeway and u never know what u get in those bottles.

Thanks ah pek. i'll go do that now

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

• Replies 7.7k

Different biketiam charge differently lah..depending on their business, rental and salary to mech...give and take.about say $10-$24. Normally its free as the service is provided during brake pad hange if the mech bothers. Nect time go to Ah Fook..he always cklean the caliper and pistons if its dirty.

ok, thanks ah pek!

hey guys, do having a volt meter really help? because i intend of buying one for my bike. any brands to recommend? and if i do buy, what will be the voltage be like when i start my bike, cruising at the expressway, know when my batt is flat? thank you in advance!

Hi anyone knows where to get the tool to open up the oil filter for our s4? What is the tool called btw? Cus planning to change EO myself.

Just go LAB and buy there.. Abt 5$ for the tool.

i think i'm in love with a Bol'dor.

hey guys, do having a volt meter really help? because i intend of buying one for my bike. any brands to recommend? and if i do buy, what will be the voltage be like when i start my bike, cruising at the expressway, know when my batt is flat? thank you in advance!

I am looking for a waterproof model myself.

Volt meter helps to keep note of your charging system health, and whether you are overcharging your battery and stressing your rectifier. Ask the mech when you install how to read charging system health by reading voltage readings.

Bajaj Pulsar 180 - UG3 (2007 - )

Suzuki GSXR-400 (2008 - 2009)

Piaggio Vespa GT 200L (2009 - 2011)

Yamaha YBX 125 (2010 - )

Yamaha FZ S1 '05 (2011 - )

I am looking for a waterproof model myself.

Volt meter helps to keep note of your charging system health, and whether you are overcharging your battery and stressing your rectifier. Ask the mech when you install how to read charging system health by reading voltage readings.

ok thanks bro, appreciate it alot

All depends on the shop..i think most likely its around 1week the earliest..i got it around 10days due taking it out on the weekend...downpayment i think somewhere around $1.5K..some shop says min $800....do check out the interest rate...cheapest i think ard 5% while other do charge 7%.....and dun forget they also charge some where around $150 if your taking loan...they call it (processing fee)...

Do take a look around different bike shop...do find out about which is those so called blacklisted shop...better stay away...

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

All depends on the shop..i think most likely its around 1week the earliest..i got it around 10days due taking it out on the weekend...downpayment i think somewhere around $1.5K..some shop says min $800....do check out the interest rate...cheapest i think ard 5% while other do charge 7%.....and dun forget they also charge some where around $150 if your taking loan...they call it (processing fee)...

Do take a look around different bike shop...do find out about which is those so called blacklisted shop...better stay away...

Bro can pm me some of the blacklisted shop

Class 3 - 29 May 2009

Class 2B -10 May 2010

Class 2A - 30 June 2011

2010-2011 Phantom 150

2011- Now GSR400

hi guys ~ today my bike got very weak while riding and than it stall ~

i stop by road side trying to start the bike but there was no cranking sound when i press the starter , no headlight , but there's still signal and horn , after resting for like 15mins the bike was able to start again ~

went to a bike shop around amk int park , the mech said the coil and the rectifier spoil , rectifier 100+ coil 200+ , need to change EO if change coil so another $88 , is this price normal ?

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

I tink the coil reasonable but rectifier ex leh.. Btw, Want to ask any of you did mainstand at unique motosports before? Any difference frm them compared to other bikeshops? Cus heard that unique mainstand quality no good. Isit true? Thx..

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Bro can pm me some of the blacklisted shop

Thanks so much for the info.so,any one can give me feedbacks on this shop,albert motor at bukit merah?say ur personal experience with the shop.

bro..no need say which shop blacklisted all...easy say..just dont go bukit merah...no doubt theres some reputable shop there but if u donno ah..u might fall into the wrong shop..bkt merah's are those bo pian riders go sell their bikes bcoz their bikes spoil here spoil there very hard to sell at forum or other bikeshop..or in the case of accident..bo pian no money to repair go sell bikeshop..over there..

to be fair..out of 10 stories i heard..8 or 9 of them were riders who got a bad condition bike..some of them my frens while others i heard from strangers first hand..1 or 2 out of 10 say the bike ok not much problem..

can try at ubi..but ubi there one-two shop must be careful about their bikes..sometimes also not good..be patient and survey more..but i can recommend u bike production at serangoon road..try there,sometimes u may get a good deal..like..good bike with coe + exhaust at the same price other bike shop sell with nothing on their bike.

hi guys ~ today my bike got very weak while riding and than it stall ~

i stop by road side trying to start the bike but there was no cranking sound when i press the starter , no headlight , but there's still signal and horn , after resting for like 15mins the bike was able to start again ~

went to a bike shop around amk int park , the mech said the coil and the rectifier spoil , rectifier 100+ coil 200+ , need to change EO if change coil so another $88 , is this price normal ?

maybe ur battery dying already...rectifier if im not wrong at agent cost about 80+..for coil wise..u can try go soon hin at yishun industrial park,i just changed with them,they sell at $215 include installation,no need to change EO,they just tilt the bike for u.

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

bro..no need say which shop blacklisted all...easy say..just dont go bukit merah...no doubt theres some reputable shop there but if u donno ah..u might fall into the wrong shop..bkt merah's are those bo pian riders go sell their bikes bcoz their bikes spoil here spoil there very hard to sell at forum or other bikeshop..or in the case of accident..bo pian no money to repair go sell bikeshop..over there..

to be fair..out of 10 stories i heard..8 or 9 of them were riders who got a bad condition bike..some of them my frens while others i heard from strangers first hand..1 or 2 out of 10 say the bike ok not much problem..

can try at ubi..but ubi there one-two shop must be careful about their bikes..sometimes also not good..be patient and survey more..but i can recommend u bike production at serangoon road..try there,sometimes u may get a good deal..like..good bike with coe + exhaust at the same price other bike shop sell with nothing on their bike.

maybe ur battery dying already...rectifier if im not wrong at agent cost about 80+..for coil wise..u can try go soon hin at yishun industrial park,i just changed with them,they sell at $215 include installation,no need to change EO,they just tilt the bike for u.

thanks for info loud bro ^^)~ sent to the bike shop around my place

rectifier $120 , coil $250 , gasket $18 , EO $88 , coolant $35 , grip $10

he say put there 1st, today not free to repair, tml off , monday repair , collect at tuesday ^^ll

rectifier he say small $80 , big $120 so i get big $120 , as for coil is $35 more than yishun , but its 10mins walking distance from my work place so i guess its ok ^^ll

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

thanks for info loud bro ^^)~ sent to the bike shop around my place

rectifier $120 , coil $250 , gasket $18 , EO $88 , coolant $35 , grip $10

he say put there 1st, today not free to repair, tml off , monday repair , collect at tuesday ^^ll

rectifier he say small $80 , big $120 so i get big $120 , as for coil is $35 more than yishun , but its 10mins walking distance from my work place so i guess its ok ^^ll

huh..why rectifier got big or small?

NSR SP Dec 07

RXZ Feb Mar 08

Spark May July 08

RXZ July-Nov 08-09

X1 Dec - June 10

XR4 June Aug 10

RXZ Aug - Jan 10 - 11

S4 Feb 11- Mar 12

125z Mar 12 - ??

anyone facing this prob??? the rising of COE..esp those bike left wif a yr or less of COE.. im wondering whether to renew the COE now ? or when time comes... cos now is 2k plus.. if 3k or more i really don know whether wanna renew or scrap.... any one ? or any thoughts?

WTS givi e16 smile box, with led @$20

interested party , do PM me..

anyone facing this prob??? the rising of COE..esp those bike left wif a yr or less of COE.. im wondering whether to renew the COE now ? or when time comes... cos now is 2k plus.. if 3k or more i really don know whether wanna renew or scrap.... any one ? or any thoughts?

Vote for ur correct politician this coming election..LOL!

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

U can always lay up & wait if ur bike condition is excellent.