Any body knows where to repair / mend seats?

mine got a tear, nw e tear quite big..... :help:

maybe butt too big, sit n sit til it tears more n more.... :D

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

• Replies 7.7k

Any body knows where to repair / mend seats?

mine got a tear, nw e tear quite big..... :help:

maybe butt too big, sit n sit til it tears more n more.... :D

Repair at auntie beside lab.. She is good in her work but her attitude -.-'''

No..do it on second gear, 1st gear is to hush. If down slope, 3rd gear. If this method does not work, its definitely your wiring problem like the "kill switch" wire.

wah. hopefully it does not come back. thanks pek

Seems like ur bike idle til die off... just let it roll in gear 2, shld be able to push start.

happen to me b4, early morning when gg to work. Cos late liao, so no time to warm up.... happen only when my bike didnt warm up enough. :nono:

but that happens after i ride at least 5km from tampines to sengkang ley. still not warm enough?

anyway i also find my idling too low its slightly above 1krpm onli coz previously mech told mi to adjust lower see how coz my bike very fast very hot and fan will on very fast. like 30+- mins 70% of journey on highway speed btw 90-110. so they suggest idle lower to see still hot anot. but its slightly improve onli and morning i need crank more times to start.

i adjusted higher abit yesterday and this morning i only need 2 crank start le. so feel better and also hope dun die off!! haha. but dunno issit mentally but feel bike gets hotter faster.

also heard if rpm too low will not charge the batt when idling if im not wrong.

anyway thanks bryan

wah. hopefully it does not come back. thanks pek

but that happens after i ride at least 5km from tampines to sengkang ley. still not warm enough?

anyway i also find my idling too low its slightly above 1krpm onli coz previously mech told mi to adjust lower see how coz my bike very fast very hot and fan will on very fast. like 30+- mins 70% of journey on highway speed btw 90-110. so they suggest idle lower to see still hot anot. but its slightly improve onli and morning i need crank more times to start.

i adjusted higher abit yesterday and this morning i only need 2 crank start le. so feel better and also hope dun die off!! haha. but dunno issit mentally but feel bike gets hotter faster.

also heard if rpm too low will not charge the batt when idling if im not wrong.

anyway thanks bryan

no worries. trying to give suggestion tt might prove helpful. :thumb:

lately quite cold, my bike also got hard time warm up.

mine if idle too low, will keep dying. best to be ard 1k.

batt will only charge when u rev higher, like ard 3k rpm.

lolz, cos i just change batt, ask e mech demo show me. interesting lei :angel:

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

haha. thanks

if from the manual, its best at 1.35k. plus or minus 0.1k. so its btw 1.25-1.45. so i think now mine is at ard 1.2 ba. haha

i also just changed batt few months back. they use voltmeter direct to batt to show u? tats gd la can know exactly ma

haha. thanks

if from the manual, its best at 1.35k. plus or minus 0.1k. so its btw 1.25-1.45. so i think now mine is at ard 1.2 ba. haha

i also just changed batt few months back. they use voltmeter direct to batt to show u? tats gd la can know exactly ma

ard 1k is ok, if ok no prob, better dun do anything, wait end up problem many many... hahaha :angel:

no choice, i change rectifier, batt, magnetic coil... has to ask them show me as prove lo. Only inside e engine cannot show, other external part still can.

My fren even ask e mech change EO, spark plug, etc... infront of him. :angel:

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

is it ok 2 put water in ur coolant add temp measure ?

and is it ok 2 put on 2nd hand brake pad? cos the brake pad still ok 2 b used..

reason 4 it 2 be "2nd hand" cos when i change rear brake plate, they ask me to chane brake pad also.. so i was think the old 1 can use back since the 1 i'm using is gonna run out soon?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

is it ok 2 put water in ur coolant add temp measure ?

and is it ok 2 put on 2nd hand brake pad? cos the brake pad still ok 2 b used..

reason 4 it 2 be "2nd hand" cos when i change rear brake plate, they ask me to chane brake pad also.. so i was think the old 1 can use back since the 1 i'm using is gonna run out soon?

1. Use distilled water. Can get it (the drinking ones at 1 litre) at 80 cents in NTUC.

2. 2nd hand brake pad and still in good condition and room for wear should be

ok...but make sure they sand or file the pad surfaces first before

installation.

When go to bike mototiam..mechs..whoever they are..they always asked you to change this change that new..they might even asked you to change a new bike someday...LOL!:D

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

any1 knows of any bikeshops/paintshops with s4 spares to lend us while they spray ours?

cannot afford to leave my bike there.. or does any1 have spares esp oil tank to lend me, esp those that have another bike other than their s4? deeply appreciated.. :)

sh1t. it happens again. today same. when i exiting tpe cltuch in for it to roll it stall again. this time i prepare le. see the rpm needle drop below 1k only the bike still rolling i crank le. lucky can start immediately again. on TPE i was riding btw 90 to 110. how come like tat. twice le. really scary ar. it onli happens when i returning home exiting tpe. going work exiting ecp also nothing ley.

pek got idea?

any1 can advice?

1. Use distilled water. Can get it (the drinking ones at 1 litre) at 80 cents in NTUC.

installation.

When go to bike mototiam..mechs..whoever they are..they always asked you to change this change that new..they might even asked you to change a new bike someday...LOL!:D

Ya lor old bike oni everything oso need to change... I learnt my lesson and usually see for myself first, then evaluate whether there was a problem with that particular part in the first place and my original purpose there... If you sidetrack and say yes ok, yes ok, liao orh!

:gun: My Rides -

2001 to 2002 - Husqvarna CR125

2002 to 2004 - Yamaha RXZ135

2004 to 2006 - Honda CB400 Vtec1

2008 to Present - Honda CB400 Vtec1

sh1t. it happens again. today same. when i exiting tpe cltuch in for it to roll it stall again. this time i prepare le. see the rpm needle drop below 1k only the bike still rolling i crank le. lucky can start immediately again. on TPE i was riding btw 90 to 110. how come like tat. twice le. really scary ar. it onli happens when i returning home exiting tpe. going work exiting ecp also nothing ley.

pek got idea?

any1 can advice?

Wah Bro I everyday oso take that particular steep slope back home oso nothing like that happens... I dun understand how free-wheeling can make ur engine stall...

Seems like theres no transmission of fuel from the carbs to the combustion chamber in the steep upslope position... Maybe Ah Pek can help you clear your carbs thru the air box? And then see whether it happens again? Just imho...

:gun: My Rides -

2001 to 2002 - Husqvarna CR125

2002 to 2004 - Yamaha RXZ135

2004 to 2006 - Honda CB400 Vtec1

2008 to Present - Honda CB400 Vtec1

installation.

NOOB qsn .. but must it be distilled ?

http://i116.photobucket.com/albums/o3/d3an_cain/FZ-1S/385677_10150750269527550_501922549_9854539_2138314152_n-1.jpg

http://images.redop2.multiply.com/image/b8SD0QJnMUnxGv+Dp320mg/photos/1M/300x300/2590/RedopII-logo.jpg?et=kJJjj8slm46j7tujy58%2Byg&nmid=0

[/center]

our tap water got cholorine compound. nt gd for e coolant over long time.

Distilled water should be ph=7.

my own suggestion la.

y u need clutch in? just kick higher gear and let it roll?

Free wheeling nt gd lei...

hmm, sounds like ur engine somewhere choke. Last time my X1 also like tt, roll down slope while clutch in, will auto die off.

But still dunno wat wrong, so i sell it off and buy S4.

Keen to know e problem also, ah pek any idea?

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.

pek got idea?

any1 can advice?

May be that place got disturbing spirit! :angel: Have you open carbs and clean before?

i suggest could it be clutch plate or valve choke?

May be you want to do a carbs and choke linkage clean and see if it helps. Can be done without dismantling carbs.

my own suggestion la.

hmm, sounds like ur engine somewhere choke. Last time my X1 also like tt, roll down slope while clutch in, will auto die off.

HantaroS4 is right about petrol not getting to where it should be. We always handle a problem by going to the most basic of things. In this case, I can think off even in "idle mode", the free wheeling is oso not getting into the combustion chamber and from here, we zero in that it happened on a slope in this particular instant.

So..could be blockage caused by gums, dried petrol residues or dirt traps over the years especially on the choke linkage side especially we hardly use the choke at all. Pulling the choke would open up the butterfly valve flap (understand that's how its call) in full open and do a spray clean may help. When you open carbs and do, its the same area they will clean and air hosed. These problem normally oso comes with few cranking starting problem.

Dirty air filter is another culprit. I won't rule out weak sparks and foul plugs too.

quick question, can the front fender (mudguard) be removed without removing the front tyre and without damaging the paintwork?

my own suggestion la.

You are right about the tap water..yes, as long as its mineral..avoid it and what have we in it..iron properties.

quick question, can the front fender (mudguard) be removed without removing the front tyre and without damaging the paintwork?

Can but very HIGH risk of getting it scratch here and there! :angel:

ya i washed my carbs during feb. feb i also serviced my air filter and changed spark plug. headache...

Before your carbs washed, was there this problem when you go thru this up slope when free wheeling? Did you replaced any carbs components?

i did the washing and changing 4 float pin on feb. now den happen like this ley. before wash nothing like tat happen. after wash also nothing like tat happen but only from this few days.

previously my sp also like tat but is when going upslope den throttle rpm halfway will die itself not when clutch in. the reason was valve jam.

so wondering issit something to do with my valve choke or mayb clutch plate got something to do with this?

stress. today going home need be very careful and try again. stressssssss

Hi guys i jus bought a new Vtec1 half a yr ago... everything was fine until last week my bike jus went dead in the middle of CTE rpm speedo all jus went 0. after stopping i couldnt start the bike at all and haf to be towed away. mech told me that my ECU n rectifier was short circuited and need to change.. after chaging everything was ok until this morning my bike died again exactly the same way. any lao jiao encounter this b4? please advise... very demoralized to see my bike like this... thx

The Difference between Impossible and Possible lies on oneself determination!!