Voltage should be around 13.8 and above...if its below then something either the battery,rectifier or magnetic coil is going to die.

http://i109.photobucket.com/albums/n74/outspoken_69/newsignature2.jpg

I wanted to change the world. But I have found that the only thing one can be sure of changing is oneself.

• Replies 7.7k

Voltage should be around 13.8 and above...if its below then something either the battery,rectifier or magnetic coil is going to die.

Its d magnetic coil. I changed my coil, rectifier and batt for 430. Sian..

Its at bikewerkz. Total i paid 410.. He give me best price as im a regular ter..

280 coil

65 batt

65 oem rectifier

Gasket he nv charge me

Hi All

I have a problem with my bike, i just sent my bike for washing and tuning of carburetor, the mechanic also change the pin, i think float jet pin or something. Right now, my bike is as powerful and torquey as before, this morning, i went for cruising in Malaysia, just barely 10min at 110km/h, my temperature light turn on, i am very worried because this has never happen before, so i did a on site comparison with my frens super4, i poured water on both engine, his was hot but my evaporation was intense, its like boiling water on the spot, i am pretty sure my radiator is working fine, it is very hot and working very hard to dissipate the heat, my thought was that the engine was producing far too much heat than before, i went back to the mechanic today, he checked my bike and said everything is ok.

Anyone face this problem before? please give me some advice, i am very afraid to go in Malaysia for touring now.

change the coolant cap? or radiator cap? not sure what is it called. its the cap where you top up coolant. must take out the tank then can see. similar problem as you. after changing ok liao. hope this helps

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

change the coolant cap? or radiator cap? not sure what is it called. its the cap where you top up coolant. must take out the tank then can see. similar problem as you. after changing ok liao. hope this helps

Ifs the radiator cap.. Wen ur bike overheat and u stop. Does water come out from under ur bike??

haha.thanks thanks.

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Thanks jayz, both my mechanic and i checked, there is nothing wrong with the radiator cap.

Hi pryo13, there is no leaking or wat so ever when i stop, the radiator is working fine, it is in fact working very hard, i suspect my engine is producing too much heat after the tuning, is that possible?

Thanks jayz, both my mechanic and i checked, there is nothing wrong with the radiator cap.

Hi pryo13, there is no leaking or wat so ever when i stop, the radiator is working fine, it is in fact working very hard, i suspect my engine is producing too much heat after the tuning, is that possible?

Even if it produce heat, the radiaotor should be able to cool it down. Furthermore ur travelling at 110 all the way. Ters wind blowing the bike. Do check ur coolant hoses. Maybe its stucked.

How do i know if it is stuck? It is hot, so is the radiator.

I would advice cleaning the radiator itself. not flushing....but realli cleaning cox it is not radiating heat enough. back then when i was having a cbr400....my temp would go up like crazy cox the radiator was too dirty....flushing is not enough.

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel:
I would advice cleaning the radiator itself. not flushing....but realli cleaning cox it is not radiating heat enough. back then when i was having a cbr400....my temp would go up like crazy cox the radiator was too dirty....flushing is not enough.

Hi jokerdefar, what do you mean by cleaning the radiator and not flushing? can you enlighten me?

Cleaning = use normal water

Flushing = use special chemical

Not quite actually. for most bike shops, flushing= run water thru the system for about 5 mins. think not many people use the flush additive to clean the cooling system and remove rust.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Not quite actually. for most bike shops, flushing= run water thru the system for about 5 mins. think not many people use the flush additive to clean the cooling system and remove rust.

Run thru water for 5 mins???..how many gallon is that mannn? Chemical flush is for REMOVING ethylene glycol scaling, sludge and contaminant only..its not a rust remover.

If ur radiator is kammed with rust and causing clogs thus overheating..change it..save a ot of time and money.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

Run thru water for 5 mins???..how many gallon is that mannn? Chemical flush is for REMOVING ethylene glycol scaling, sludge and contaminant only..its not a rust remover.

If ur radiator is kammed with rust and causing clogs thus overheating..change it..save a ot of time and money.

that's what i saw when i flushed my radiator the last time. they drained out the existing coolant and run water thru it.

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Hi guys, I got a question to ask again. Is it normal to hear a 'tick tick' sound whenever u clutch in, in neutral gear? When u release e clutch it's ok again. Tks

normal to a certain extent. haha. cuz mine also has that sound n ppl say its due to d clutch housing worn out. but i nt sure if its necessary to change lah cuz changing will cost ard $300++ fr d housing. clutch plates occasionaly i knw must change but clutch housing leh? any1 can enlighten?

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

Cleaning = use normal water

Flushing = use special chemical

What i meant is there are bikeshop who are linked with radiator specialist whereby they help to cut the radiator apart and clean till mad...then weld it back.... i did mine for my cbr and no more overheating oready...

:angel:RIDE TO BE A GHOST RIDER:angel: