Hi all, my rear tyre keep losing pressure, i pump it up last night and this morning its almost flat le... i suspect there is a small punture somewhere that is causing all these, if the hole is small enough it can be plugged back right? anyone knows how much it will cost me if i were to do this "plugging"?

• Replies 7.7k

Hi all, my rear tyre keep losing pressure, i pump it up last night and this morning its almost flat le... i suspect there is a small punture somewhere that is causing all these, if the hole is small enough it can be plugged back right? anyone knows how much it will cost me if i were to do this "plugging"?

the worm you mean. should be around 5-8 bucks. or you can just get a tyre repair kit from lab an DIY

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Check everything first including the rims and the charging valve sometimes leaking from there, and also whether your tyres sitting properly on the rim or is the typre deformed. And if there's a punture I suggest to just change to new tyre, I believe for tubeless tyres you shouldn't try to mend it.

its not economical to change a tyre every time theres a small nail that pierce thru the tyre. that's what those worms are for. 1 or 2 patches are okay. but too many of cos got to change the tyre.

just my 2 cents

When touring, its usually the rider that give way first before the bike itself.

got box got tour.

Hi pek,I just went back to e mototiam to ask them check my charging voltage. It's 14++, e mech also says it's very healthy. So he did a grounding(dun really understand wat it is) wit a single wire and ask me test and see how first. Didn't charge me anything for it. Haha. Gd service from racewerks

have the same prob as u ~

been 2months since i changed rectifier coil and batt ~ still got prob starting bike sometimes `

ytd when this happen , i turn on my high-beam and the bike started with 1 crank~ izzit possible that it is something with my headlight cause my start bike problem ???

will try it again if my bike cannot start >.

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

have the same prob as u ~

been 2months since i changed rectifier coil and batt ~ still got prob starting bike sometimes `

ytd when this happen , i turn on my high-beam and the bike started with 1 crank~ izzit possible that it is something with my headlight cause my start bike problem ???

will try it again if my bike cannot start >.

Bro, my bike can start wit one crank easily. It's just that e meter needle turn one round again when I crank my bike. After doing e grounding, these few days e prob no more le. Hopefully it persists loh. Haha

gd for u >.

than go back to planet ask if there's anything they can do ~

ta200 2003-2007

cb400 spec1 2007-now

gd for u >.

than go back to planet ask if there's anything they can do ~

Bro, I fixed a on/off switch for my headlight when I change my batt. So r current used when starting e bike won't be so high. Hope it helps. Any advice from e expert?

If the bike front is shaking quite badly and with tak tak tak and squeaky sound when travelling, is it more likely due to wheel bearing or steering cone problem. Anyone can help?

Yeap, you answered you're own question. Lol! Anyway, front shaking with tak tak tak sound and squeaky can be your disc brake, brake pads...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Haha only manage to narrow down to these two hopefully nothing more serious.

So Steering Cone spoilt will cause shakyness or will have noise also?

Noise no, shakyness sort of. Try to ride slow and apply front brakes. If there is like a "thud" sound or you suddenly feel like hit a small bump, that means your steering cone gone liao...

"Bikes don't leak oil, they mark their territory"...

Hi s4 owners,

I'm having a problem with my s4 and maybe you guys can help me out. Sometimes, my speedometer is functioning well, but sometimes it doesn't (meter stays at 0km/h even when i'm riding). And when it stopped working, i cannot throttle and increase my speed and my rpm stays at 6. Engine started to sound different("bobok/sempot" for malay, "asthmatic" for english i guess.. hahaha) when i throttle because it still stays at rpm 6 and cannot go up at all. But after 5-10 mins of riding, the speedometer started to work properly/normally again.. I still don't know what's wrong. This happens almost everyday. Tried to ask Unique Motorsports and they say my speedometer sensor faulty. Maybe you guys know better what's the problem?

Hi s4 owners,

I'm having a problem with my s4 and maybe you guys can help me out. Sometimes, my speedometer is functioning well, but sometimes it doesn't (meter stays at 0km/h even when i'm riding). And when it stopped working, i cannot throttle and increase my speed and my rpm stays at 6. Engine started to sound different("bobok/sempot" for malay, "asthmatic" for english i guess.. hahaha) when i throttle because it still stays at rpm 6 and cannot go up at all. But after 5-10 mins of riding, the speedometer started to work properly/normally again.. I still don't know what's wrong. This happens almost everyday. Tried to ask Unique Motorsports and they say my speedometer sensor faulty. Maybe you guys know better what's the problem?

Not sure if it's a sensor faulty coz last time mine spoiled also but my rpm could still rev higher than 6k. Could feel that engine was abit sluggish.

Hi all just got my spec 1 on friday. notice my idling when start goes to 2 for about 5-10 seconds then drop back to 1.2-1.5. then when rev it will go up, stops at 2 and then drop back to 1.2. please advice. thanks.

go service n tune ur carb bro.. basic servicing aft getting a used bike.

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

and my speedo no reading. still under 1 month warranty from shop. roughly how much would it cost if no longer under warranty?

har y so many problem sia d bike? did u chck or test run before committing to buy? or is it they sell u cheap2? anw speedo no reading might b speed sensor spoilt. average cost abt $130 to replace

Apr 2006 - Oct 2009: Yamaha RXZ 135 (FS 3*** E)

Oct 2009 - CURRENT: CB400 Spec 1 (FT 7*** J)

Hi s4 owners,

probably speedo sensor and carb faulty

LICENCES

class 2B: 07sep06 (cg125, nsr150, cbf150, x1r, ta200)

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

class 2A: 27may08 (revo, vtec1, majesty250)

class 2: 08jun10 (fz6n, GSX-R600L4, tmax530)

Anyone can advice me where is the best place to sticker wrap my bike? and how much is it? my bike has many stratches so thinking of sticker wrap. Thanks

219 at lavander

LICENCES

class 3: 30apr07 (Mitsubishi lancer, Nissan sunny, Toyota corolla, Volkswagen golf tsi)

How much is it? I was thinking of orange colour

not sure, have to go ask them :)

LICENCES