I'm confuse..why leak from carbs..didn't the mototiam u bought from do anything..and if they did..how was the fault rectified?

Thanks for all the replies guys.

@ Ah Pek - the shop didnt say anything i keep on asking him but he didnt tell me. After going my own mech to service we realise the fuel host (which is connected to the carb) is cut off and repaste back with another host. So i changed the whole host. I've yet to go till 2 bar yet.

• Replies 7.7k

Thanks for all the replies guys.

@ Ah Pek - the shop didnt say anything i keep on asking him but he didnt tell me. After going my own mech to service we realise the fuel host (which is connected to the carb) is cut off and repaste back with another host. So i changed the whole host. I've yet to go till 2 bar yet.

So the hose has be replace with an original one? I said original bekuz it cannot be too long as the flow in volume and velocity of fuel is designed and calculated for the correct rate to reach the carbs via the length and diameter of the hose. I presume so now that u are having fc disadvantage..if so, check your chain tension..have it on the looser side than the recommended and oso make sure ur tyre pressure is not too soft. If u are cocern about the 2 bar reading issue..make sure you have ur bike straight up on both wheels and don't move for about 15 seconds or more..this gives u a better and more accurate reading of the running bar fuel gauge reading.

Stupid Hurts!.:giddy:Speed doesn't kill, mistakes does :faint:

BEER!...it's cheaper than fuel now! DRINK!..DON'T RIDE!

So the hose has be replace with an original one? I said original bekuz it cannot be too long as the flow in volume and velocity of fuel is designed and calculated for the correct rate to reach the carbs via the length and diameter of the hose. I presume so now that u are having fc disadvantage..if so, check your chain tension..have it on the looser side than the recommended and oso make sure ur tyre pressure is not too soft. If u are cocern about the 2 bar reading issue..make sure you have ur bike straight up on both wheels and don't move for about 15 seconds or more..this gives u a better and more accurate reading of the running bar fuel gauge reading.

Yeah I had it replace with an original Honda fuel hose. I normally pump my tires once a week.

How to clean our fuel tank??

[Q]

Hey seniors i just got my S4 and need some help here.

1.Can the rear shock be adjustable? As in extend it?

My Rear shock is soft but no leakage, just that when i pillion someone while going over the hump

my header below tends to strike a bit of the hump, need to go really slow to avoid it.

One side of my front fork seal is broke, oil stains appear on the shock.

2.Any shops to recommend to service my rear and front shock at good price and good workmanship?

3.Where can i get a disc lock @ good price?

4.Any shops does degreasing of bikes? As the underneath of my bike has build up a lot of grease and ex owner didnt seems to maintain/clean it.

5.Where can i go for good paint work @ good price?

Thanks and appreciate to have some replies!c:D ride safe people!

LOVE S4!

Glad to have u in my life : ) Always love one another!

[Q]

Hey seniors i just got my S4 and need some help here.

1.Can the rear shock be adjustable? As in extend it?

My Rear shock is soft but no leakage, just that when i pillion someone while going over the hump

my header below tends to strike a bit of the hump, need to go really slow to avoid it.

One side of my front fork seal is broke, oil stains appear on the shock.

2.Any shops to recommend to service my rear and front shock at good price and good workmanship?

3.Where can i get a disc lock @ good price?

4.Any shops does degreasing of bikes? As the underneath of my bike has build up a lot of grease and ex owner didnt seems to maintain/clean it.

5.Where can i go for good paint work @ good price?

Thanks and appreciate to have some replies!c:D ride safe people!

LOVE S4!

1) The rear shocks can be adjusted for preload. If you look at the top of the shocks, you will see 2 tabs, one facing out and other facing rear tyre. Below those tabs is a ring with graduated slots. The ring can be turned to adjust the preload level i.e. if you want the rear to be stiffer, adjust the ring to the highest slot. If you have the pin spanner (flat and looks like a hook) in your tool kit, use it to adjust the shock. Otherwise, can just use a hammer and screwdriver to knock the ring. Make sure both shocks are adjusted to the same preload level.

2) @Ah Pek recommended before in a previous post:

Teck Thye..name is David..#12 Bradell road

62803138 62826564 (workshop) 98178791

3) I use Xena disc lock. Comes with built in alarm. Very loud! Buy from Chong Aik.

4) I also just bought a S4. Previous owner also didn't clean properly. Under carriage full of mud! I DIY cleaned the bike with Muc Off bought from Motoworld. Its easy to use and very effective in softening the dirt. Just spray on, agitate with soft brush and spray water. Watch all the mud/dirt fall off your bike! I'm very pleased with Muc Off. Best bike cleaner I've ever used. Muc Off also has a chain de-greaser to clean oily areas.

5) Paint Extreme! Excellent workmanship and good quality finish. Best go to a bike shop so they can dismantle the tank, tail and front fender for re-spray. Call Eric of Paint Extreme in Ubi 67442272. Maybe he can refer you to bike shops he work with.

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

Hello guys,i need help,recently my water pump leaking,i got it changed,but this few days i can feel water on my feet durg riding indicatg tat cooling is leaking,wats the problem actually??i changed a new set of water pump,next is my block area got oil leaking??wat is it??is it coz of gasket??if yes,how much wud it cost to repair??btw im ridg a version s fp plate

1) The rear shocks can be adjusted for preload. If you look at the top of the shocks, you will see 2 tabs, one facing out and other facing rear tyre. Below those tabs is a ring with graduated slots. The ring can be turned to adjust the preload level i.e. if you want the rear to be stiffer, adjust the ring to the highest slot. If you have the pin spanner (flat and looks like a hook) in your tool kit, use it to adjust the shock. Otherwise, can just use a hammer and screwdriver to knock the ring. Make sure both shocks are adjusted to the same preload level.

2) @Ah Pek recommended before in a previous post:

Teck Thye..name is David..#12 Bradell road

62803138 62826564 (workshop) 98178791

3) I use Xena disc lock. Comes with built in alarm. Very loud! Buy from Chong Aik.

4) I also just bought a S4. Previous owner also didn't clean properly. Under carriage full of mud! I DIY cleaned the bike with Muc Off bought from Motoworld. Its easy to use and very effective in softening the dirt. Just spray on, agitate with soft brush and spray water. Watch all the mud/dirt fall off your bike! I'm very pleased with Muc Off. Best bike cleaner I've ever used. Muc Off also has a chain de-greaser to clean oily areas.

5) Paint Extreme! Excellent workmanship and good quality finish. Best go to a bike shop so they can dismantle the tank, tail and front fender for re-spray. Call Eric of Paint Extreme in Ubi 67442272. Maybe he can refer you to bike shops he work with.

Thanks for ur kind reply and help:)

Anyone knows how much does the gasket

Of the engine oil cover costs?

Is $35 reasonable? Will be changing later

If is worth it.

(Q)

Help needed, just now my bike was unable to start up. It didn't even have the cranking sound when I press the start button. but on the other hand I heard some tak tak sound at the left side of the fuse area when the start button is press. Hence I tried kick up to 2nd gear and push start, unfortunately can't as well. So I gave a another try on my e start, but surprisingly it start! But I still kind of worry of the bike, any thing I need to take note of?

(Q)

Help needed, just now my bike was unable to start up. It didn't even have the cranking sound when I press the start button. but on the other hand I heard some tak tak sound at the left side of the fuse area when the start button is press. Hence I tried kick up to 2nd gear and push start, unfortunately can't as well. So I gave a another try on my e start, but surprisingly it start! But I still kind of worry of the bike, any thing I need to take note of?

Its ur starter motor.

Hello guys,i need help,recently my water pump leaking,i got it changed,but this few days i can feel water on my feet durg riding indicatg tat cooling is leaking,wats the problem actually??i changed a new set of water pump,next is my block area got oil leaking??wat is it??is it coz of gasket??if yes,how much wud it cost to repair??btw im ridg a version s fp plate

Check ur radiator cap dude.

(Q)

Likely ur battery is yding liao or if u had recently just changed...its is like carbon brsuh worn out in the starter motor.

hey guys.. i have a question....

i recently jus change my tire.. pirelli diablo, but my rear some more is like leaking air bit by bit everyday.. could it be the tire steam valve tat is loose? or wat it can be the reason???

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

[Q]

Need help here,

I just replace my startor carbon and some gaskets.

But after that my bike starts to occur some

Backfire issue. Usually happens when I high rev my bike.

What shld I do? Is it due to my carb setting which ran off?

I notice some unburn petrol dripping out of the small

Tiny hole underneath of my pipe as well.

[Q]

Need help here,

I just replace my startor carbon and some gaskets.

But after that my bike starts to occur some

Backfire issue. Usually happens when I high rev my bike.

What shld I do? Is it due to my carb setting which ran off?

I notice some unburn petrol dripping out of the small

Tiny hole underneath of my pipe as well.

Pronlem solved! :D

Why don't u shared what was done so others having this problem would learn?

[Q]

Hi, Seniors/Mentors

Need some help to look for replacement part.

My trusty old beat up S4 Ver S Rev RPM counter has gone "berzerk".

I believe it has ceased it's function, goin full rev 15 Thou at crusing 100km/h only.

Questions

1.Where can get used working Ver S Meter set? Price?

Or I just need to change the Rev counter only?

2.Does aftermarket local made frm LAB worth buying?

3.Any Shop Name, location,contact to refer to?

Appreciate any recommendation :)

Edited by myxup

[Q]

Hi guys, im really worried and need some help or advice.

I own a FBB spec 3 and it had served me very well until now.

Everytime I ride my bike in gear 1 there is a loud tak tak sound especially when I half clutch. Like something is knocking my bike.

When I am on the 5th or 6th gear to cruise at 90 or 100 I could still feel the knocking but there is no sound.

I believe the sound and problem is coming from my clutch plates as I just changed it ard 2months back.Mechanic put wrongly?

Or isit got to do with the other parts?

Please help guys.Thanks!

[Q]

Hi guys, im really worried and need some help or advice.

I own a FBB spec 3 and it had served me very well until now.

Everytime I ride my bike in gear 1 there is a loud tak tak sound especially when I half clutch. Like something is knocking my bike.

When I am on the 5th or 6th gear to cruise at 90 or 100 I could still feel the knocking but there is no sound.

I believe the sound and problem is coming from my clutch plates as I just changed it ard 2months back.Mechanic put wrongly?

Or isit got to do with the other parts?

Please help guys.Thanks!

if u are worry just head ahead to ur mechanic and open out the engine case case and have a check.

Just saw that 1 of my rear shock is leaking ....

How much does it cost to buy a new 1 or repair ?

Any shop to recommend that is near amk ?

Go to Teck Thye at No. 12 Bradell Road..look for David..better to have both rebuild at $240 rather than just buy one..doubt they sell a single unit anyway.

Need some opinion regarding Engine Oil.

Who feels that ur bike only suitable for certain/selected brand of engine oil?

As in u tried other brands engine oil although is the same viscosity and grade, u will find ur ride is rougher and drop in performance.

Do share the worst Engine oil u ever experience with.

Do share around! thx:)

Need some opinion regarding Engine Oil.

Who feels that ur bike only suitable for certain/selected brand of engine oil?

As in u tried other brands engine oil although is the same viscosity and grade, u will find ur ride is rougher and drop in performance.

Do share the worst Engine oil u ever experience with.

Do share around! thx:)

AHPEK eo is the BEST! weet weet

TA 200'02 | JUN 2008 - JUN 2010

S4 SPEC3'07 | JUN 2010 - MAY 2012

FZ6 S2'07 | MAY 2012 - CURRENT

http://i994.photobucket.com/albums/af70/heskeydal/signature1.jpg

hi, im hving 1 problem with my spec 1. now whenever i ride my bike, i can feel the front part like got a hump like that. i checked my tyre, doesnt hv a hump on it. now im thinking whether is the front fork or the wheel bearing. its like i am going pass a small hump every second. help!

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

AHPEK eo is the BEST! weet weet

i see, for mine currently suits only motul.. tried ah pek eo but my bike just seems dun cooperate with it:(

hence i just replaced it back to motul, with only 1 week of use. wasted:(