Bros,any idea where is the 4 spark plugs located?I lift up the gas tank and put by the side but still figuring out where is the 4 spark plugs located..Did my eo and oil filter changed but spark plugs wa per cher tau..Haha..Appreciate yr kind advise.Cheers

• Replies 7.7k

Bro, u can go f**k the mechanic. Obviously dumb ass mechanic. Suspension will move up and down, on the pivot - so obviously, this particular rack that he gave you is INCOMPATIBLE with your current set up. I also have a GIVI rack but my design is not as low as yours. It goes along the upper part of the side fairing, thus ensuring no problems with the suspension.

Demand an exchange to a compatible rack. There are many designs available, even within GIVI, to suit whatever set up you have.

Bro. What rack model you using that runs above the side fairing? Care to share?

Bros,any idea where is the 4 spark plugs located?I lift up the gas tank and put by the side but still figuring out where is the 4 spark plugs located..Did my eo and oil filter changed but spark plugs wa per cher tau..Haha..Appreciate yr kind advise.Cheers

Once you remove the tank. Is located at the front. You can see the plug cables quite clearly.

Bro,is it nearer to the front forks or centre point where the handlebar goes thru?My bike is rather old 1999 spec 1...Open up alot of grease and carbon.Cheers

Bro. What rack model you using that runs above the side fairing? Care to share?

really d@mn pissed cause previously my old givi rack for my spec 1 can have enough clearance for my ohlins, now this rack is seriously "destroying" my pair of ohlins, zzz

http://i172.photobucket.com/albums/w33/hElleVer/20130622_173635-1.jpg
Bro,is it nearer to the front forks or centre point where the handlebar goes thru?My bike is rather old 1999 spec 1...Open up alot of grease and carbon.Cheers

Wah. Not so front la. Somewhere above the block. Just look for 4 cables going in line to the block.

Hi all.. Newbie here.. someone can help me out.. Servicing wat do u guys normally do for 5k n 10k??
Every 5k, i'd change eo,oil filter,spark plugs,top up/flush coolant. If u want to save money then 5k change eo and top up coolant only. 10k can do for my first recommendation.

Guy just bought a spec1, how do i adjust the clock on my meter? It is on 24hr timing, can i change to 12hr timing? As now the clock is at 1952 but its actually morning...

press both button together until the clock starts flashing. then press left button to adjust hr, right button for minute. once done turn your key and switch off the power. and u can't set 12hr timing

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

Every 5k, i'd change eo,oil filter,spark plugs,top up/flush coolant. If u want to save money then 5k change eo and top up coolant only. 10k can do for my first recommendation.

Wahhhh.... you very rich leh! :angel:

Hi all.. Newbie here.. someone can help me out.. Servicing wat do u guys normally do for 5k n 10k??

Maintenance Schedule 1.jpg Maintenance Schedule 2.jpg Maintenance Schedule 3.jpg

Be wary of the source of information for your bike's maintenance. Some FAQs are compiled by people who lack the technical know how. :angel:

press both button together until the clock starts flashing. then press left button to adjust hr, right button for minute. once done turn your key and switch off the power. and u can't set 12hr timing

ok bro thanks, will try it later....

Hey guys..does changing header gasket improve fc?currently my spec 2 is doing 280km plus reserve..i have done carburator overhaul and most internal items..damn sian liao have to kip topping fuel frequently..all bearing chain sprockets have been change..everyting else is okay..i dun tink 280km plus reserve is normal..nid sum inputs..

bro, I tried pressing both button but the clock doesn't seems to blink... it only reset my trip meter....

You probably need to clean the contact point for the buttons.

Hey guys..does changing header gasket improve fc?currently my spec 2 is doing 280km plus reserve..i have done carburator overhaul and most internal items..damn sian liao have to kip topping fuel frequently..all bearing chain sprockets have been change..everyting else is okay..i dun tink 280km plus reserve is normal..nid sum inputs..

Changing header gaskets does help since you've never change before. I've got the same problem as you with my vtec 2 but after changing Ah Pek's special eo and coolant and also I've bought a magnet thingy for the fuel line from bro ekacht my fc improve (320km before reserve).

Help pls.. Super4 cannot start.. Rite warning light is on.. That's engine oil rite?

Check your eo level, could be your battery, spark plugs or even your engine switch is off.

Changing header gaskets does help since you've never change before. I've got the same problem as you with my vtec 2 but after changing Ah Pek's special eo and coolant and also I've bought a magnet thingy for the fuel line from bro ekacht my fc improve (320km before reserve).

Thks for the info bro..hw much does tis header gaskets cost?rough price??

Shld be around $60

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Cb 400 Version with Spec 1-2 signal lights ( with running light always on ) can pass inspection? Consider illegal as original Version S doesn't comes with such signal lights ? Pls advise.

Do u guys do servicing for ur pipes.. Yoshies..

Yes..repacking of exhaust fibers...

http://sphotos-c.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash3/582610_512257702123995_1975741852_n.jpg