If the headlight can't turn on when starting bike, high beam switch on also no light.

But when the passing switch is pressed there light bulb light up. Any ways to rectified ? Switch Problem ?

• Replies 7.6k

alamak bro..u my neighbour oso u dun noe meh...i using yoshi firespec(the one wit the water in it) i help u loosen already since i juz gt a blueflame..u wan me leave the box for u also..at least wont look suspicious..lol...

Haha, so you prefer Yoshi or Blueflame? I want buy Blueflame colour titanium but Extreme no stock :(

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2004 - 2005 FR1284A ~ NSR150SP (FILA Paintwork)

2012 - 2013 FS7810L ~ NSR150SP (Pure White)

2013 - 2015 FBE9955K ~ Spec 3 (Pearl White)

2015 - ???? Quit riding

Guys need some feedbacks :

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

http://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/singapore_gs_e0.gifYamalaya Selamanyahttp://www.animatedgif.net/flags/-flags-uncat/japan_gs_e0.gif

91'ahamaY zxR 331Cc **819*

2011'SX 1000Z ikasawaK *819*

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

I feel it's overpriced. U take $12,320 minus to cost of Moriwaki, Hyperpro, Ohlin, etc... then see how much is the bike price lor?

http://i16.photobucket.com/albums/b7/ki113r/Mobile%20Uploads/20150407_203245_zpsvojubra6.jpg

2015 - ???? Quit riding

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

12k for spec 2 sia! What do u think?

Do u really need all these accessories?

Super 4 use damper for whhat man? Lol

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

S4 is really overpriced to the max nowadays :angel:

Guys, anybody use brake light modulator such as Back off XP?

Is this legal, anybody ever pass inspection with it?

Guys i am riding a CB400 Spec 2, I recently have water leaking from the water/coolant pump. According to the mechanic, i need to change the whole pump since it comes together.

May i ask you guys, what is the procedure like to change a water pump.

And where is the lowest price i can go to change.

Below i have attach the photo of the leak. Please take a look. Thank you guys

in advance

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274936[/ATTACH].

[ATTACH=CONFIG]274937[/ATTACH]

Regards:)

Ya most likely water pump spoilt. Change whole set safer, u can go to planet motor. think costs about sgd300 if i still remember correctly.

My Ride History:

1997 - 2003 : Yamaha SRE 100 a.k.a My First Love

2001 - 2004 : Yamaha Sports Y110SS a.k.a My First 2-Stroke Bike

2005 - 2012 : Honda Phantom TA200 a.k.a My First Cruiser Bike

2012 - 2012 : Honda CB400 Spec II a.k.a My First VTEC Love

2013 - NOW : Yamaha YZF-R1 a.k.a My First SuperBike :cool:

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

More expensive than spec 3, not worth it. think the owner extends the loan tenure too long oledi la.

My Ride History:

SPEC II

Coe 2022

$280*44mths

Moriwaki Stainless Steel

Hyperpro Rear Gantong

Ohlin Steering Damper

Etc...

Overprice?

Quite pricey for spec 2 coz my spec 3 wif yoshi tri oval fs plus accessories is only abit more xpensive than wat u're quoted.

Hi Guys... any idea which shop is selling HEL brakehose the cheapest inc installation? Cheapest in this forum seems to be $130 @ HLC but they dun have the colour i want... any recommendations? thanks in advance!

Hw many litre spec2 reserve tank is? Isit 3 litre?

3L but pls dont really use up these 3L. Lol

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Yamaha x1

Honda super 4 spec 1

Hi people, may i know how to set spec 2 meter ? as in time and also how to reset mileage?

u can play around with the 2 buttons. u can reset current mileage, but cannot reset overall mileage.

My Ride History:

Got a funny issue with my speedometer.

The speed gauge is not moving but every other gauge (RPM, trip meter, fuel meter, clock, HISS, Neutral light etc) works.

Tried restarting the bike but still the same. Also, noticed the speedo and RPM needle swings once upon start up as per normal.

Any idea why its like that? Lose connection? I did not ride over a harsh bump nor was my bike parked in the open.

Riding a Spec 3 here. No other mechanical/electrical issues too.

Got a funny issue with my speedometer.

The speed gauge is not moving but every other gauge (RPM, trip meter, fuel meter, clock, HISS, Neutral light etc) works.

Tried restarting the bike but still the same. Also, noticed the speedo and RPM needle swings once upon start up as per normal.

Any idea why its like that? Lose connection? I did not ride over a harsh bump nor was my bike parked in the open.

Riding a Spec 3 here. No other mechanical/electrical issues too.

Bro, maybe it's your speed sensor at the front wheel spoilt or loose. Can ask the mechanic to check for u.

My Ride History:

Bro, maybe it's your speed sensor at the front wheel spoilt or loose. Can ask the mechanic to check for u.

Yes i was reading through the past threads and there was much talk about speedo sensor. But those came with symptoms such as loss of power, throttle heavy, but mine doesn't suffer any of that problems.

I'm thinking there must be some cable thats popped out. OH well, i can only rectify it when i get back from my business trip next week.

[Q] Hello S4 Riders... I'm currently a new rider, been riding my scooter for 1.5 years and going to upgrade to a super 4 known to its reliability and I'm looking for a long term transport/fun bike.. May I ask you guys senior here what to look out for/check when it comes to getting a used Spec 2/3? 1 thing I know is to look for it's physical leaks but how? Literally check the exposed engine area, exhaust headers for leaks right? Thanks for helping me in advance~!

hi guys, anyone had his superfour meter to aftermarket meter like KOSO speedometer before? anyone knows if vtec can still kick in after changing to aftermarket meter?

2012 - 2015: Honda CB400 Spec3

hi guys, anyone had his superfour meter to aftermarket meter like KOSO speedometer before? anyone knows if vtec can still kick in after changing to aftermarket meter?

VTEC kicks in regardless of the meter. VTEC is managed by actual engine RPM and actuated by the ECU. The speedometer is merely a display.

[Q] Hello S4 Riders... I'm currently a new rider, been riding my scooter for 1.5 years and going to upgrade to a super 4 known to its reliability and I'm looking for a long term transport/fun bike.. May I ask you guys senior here what to look out for/check when it comes to getting a used Spec 2/3? 1 thing I know is to look for it's physical leaks but how? Literally check the exposed engine area, exhaust headers for leaks right? Thanks for helping me in advance~!

You can use this as a guide.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/129346-lt-Info-gt-Used-Bike-Sale-Section-FAQ-on-Bike-Purchases

2015 - ???? Quit riding