it depends on your budget. got higher budget, get a new revo.

:thumb: first hand is the best. if u want to get a 2nd hand spec3 or revo, look out for a few months back s4. maybe previous owner may sold off their bikes due to personal reason. & may still consider new but also look out for if thrs any damages.. quite risky actually. well good luck bro.

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

• Replies 7.7k

2nd hand bikes are all risky.

Who wouldn't want a brand new bike if there's no budget constraints?

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

Sure, too bad it happened on the first day of CNY!! What a thing to start the "new year".

Anyone knows what's the worst case scenario? :lol:

http://i223.photobucket.com/albums/dd13/eedwinn89/IMG_4518-1-1.jpg

2nd hand bike look only for one owner. well i guess.. still a risky anyway. bike condition r much more important. hehe.. hmm... not knowing if the first owner really take care of his bike. :(

Life is like a shooting star, it don't matter who you are,

If you only run for cover, it's just a waste of time.. :thumb:

http://i154.photobucket.com/albums/s271/warriorconp/MyRide2.jpg

EO leaks can be caused by many things leh.. Oil sump, gasket, oil seal or even the nut that drains out your EO.. that's why have to wash clean and see where the leak comes from..

http://i163.photobucket.com/albums/t286/modenaboi/signature.jpg

Practical Test Checklist:

√ Sudden and late braking

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Assume road belongs to father

√ Never at fault no matter what happens

√ Tailgating confidence

Result: YES! You qualify to become a Singapore car driver!

btw.. my bike have been leaking since the day i got it.. 1/2 yr ago.. initially very sian.. keep sending to workshop to check what's wrong and why.. slowly.. too sian until dun bother already.. coz is not really a lot.. juz have to change EO on time should be fine.

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

too much air pressure will save tires (last longer) but less grip, save fuel also..

too little air pressure will waste tires but more grip, use more fuel.. travelling with extremely deflated tires will cause a lot of wear and tear on them, the rubber compound will get overheated quickly thus making the tires un-usable. Better go find out the problem quick..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

real CF pipes are not very hot.. i've touched my fren's arrow pipe on his mito and it was only warm after rides..

anyway my pipe wrap juz melted and burnt after my trip from msia..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

Just went to pump my tyres pressure but to no avail.

Was riding SP and it was only a single disc brake and pro arm so it's easy to pump with the long stick.

Now S4 has double disc brake and no pro arm, and the stick to pump the pressure is kinda long. I couldn't put the whole stick in.

Anyone can help this n00b here?? Thanks!

position your tyre correctly so that you can pump.. i dunno how to describe how to position it.. if you find it very troublesome you can buy those L shaped tyre attachments..

Edited by dragonforce
Thanks for the offer dude! I'll see how is it later first. Where do you stay?

AMK! i got a kopi session tonight if u wana drop by... :)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showpost.php?p=5017813&postcount=2037

wah melt, which shop did you do your wrap?

my wrapping still good condition after so long

Maybe u havent ride long distance...

That Why never melt...

http://img219.imageshack.us/img219/9092/transformeryc8.jpg

HAte My Gold Rims and Red shocks~!!!

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/4070/img0143cv.jpg

I would like to know if any bros out there changed the exhaust for their project big. Anyone with more info on this as i been searching but cant find the right site on modding a project big.

Hope to change to a legal exhaust. Please do share or let me know if my query is totally unheard of. Thanks.

j**z wheel..

√ Faulty signal lights

√ Superb use of horn

√ Tailgating confidence

i dunno how cool a cf exhaust is after riding.. but micron definitely isnt very hot after riding. can touch it after a ride. :D

yupz ! Agree ! :thumb:

Bros is it ok for a s4 to use 15A instead of 10A of fuse?? thanks in advance.

I also wanted to know. But why do you need 15A?

http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0016.gif http://www.animated-gifs.eu/transportation-riders/0077.gif
I would like to know if any bros out there changed the exhaust for their project big. Anyone with more info on this as i been searching but cant find the right site on modding a project big.

Hope to change to a legal exhaust. Please do share or let me know if my query is totally unheard of. Thanks.

can mod but... the project cost = buying 2nd hand full system.

3 Arai Helmet Meets Up :angel:

i doubt can use. 15A mean it got higher current tolerance.... if ur bike max can hold is 10Ampere, using a 15Amp fuse will burn ur circuit. :cheeky:

erm... my own opinion only, maybe can ask ard for better advice. :angel:

lolz, happy new year!

http://photos-e.ak.fbcdn.net/photos-ak-snc1/v2679/189/29/620279922/n620279922_2379756_8186156.jpg

Shared grief is half the sorrow. Happiness when shared is doubled

http://photos-h.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc3/hs110.snc3/15733_203433224922_620279922_4083571_81483_n.jpg

在错的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, æ˜¯é—æ†¾;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是错爱;

在错的时候é‡åˆ°é”™çš„人, 是幸è¿;

在对的时候é‡åˆ°å¯¹çš„人, 是幸ç¦.