• Replies 7.7k

bro biting-point,

the problem is all the memory is reset on the meter once on and off again, worse my bike got no reserve control for petrol as i using FCR, spend money already make my self stress, feel ike go back to unique give them a piece of my mind.

the internal battery is depleted..

Battery can be bought at any watch or photo shop..

CR2032..

and also, can anyone tell me what 4t oil and plugs to use?

and which bike shop do u all go to for regular servicing which is cheapest.

most of us use Belray Thumper oil.. Sparkplug just use normal iridium ones will do.. I go Unique for my servicing..

i use bel ray thumper.. semi..

what time u gona collect ur bike tmr papermk??

i collected alr! enjoying my ride! but kinda like not that smooth leh

the internal battery is depleted..

Battery can be bought at any watch or photo shop..

CR2032..

most of us use Belray Thumper oil.. Sparkplug just use normal iridium ones will do.. I go Unique for my servicing..

iridium is the 25 dollars one?

ok noted belray thumper. but mcct at unique like very ex right.

mayb one day i go down unique den i ask anyone of u down to test my bike haha cos like not that smooth

thumpers are not supposed to be smooth..

i'm using NGK ones.. i think $20 or less..

MCCT at Unique quite reasonable..

if you wanna order online, you needa pay shipping, wait for 2weeks and then pay for installation if you dunno how to install..

Hi guyz! i got my drz alr gna collect either tmr or fri.

from hlcycle.

tats fast, CNY got bike to ride around n explore

but who gives a damn as long as my drz is bling bling enuff hehehe

as bling as biting point can liaozz:cheeky:

and which bike shop do u all go to for regular servicing which is cheapest.

Unique got alot of packages u can choose from, get those within ur budget.

view my sig for basic maintenance.

i use motul 300V.

but mcct at unique like very ex right.

the MCCT they selling is from thumpertalk, price wise is reasonable, if u buy online n ship in, its around tat price too. can PM karmatrix to see if he have any extra ones to sell.

i collected alr! enjoying my ride! but kinda like not that smooth leh

wah thats fast..

enjoy ur ride..

thanks bro! dont stop smiling? will look like an idiot anot!

dun worry, everybody does that. that's y they say drz riders are frenly...:dozed:

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

thumb-yamaha-semakin-di-depan.jpg

any bros know what happend? my ride nowadays somthing konk with the headlight n tail light. when i switch on, the lights lit up but once i press the start button, it turns of. surprisingly brake light n signal still hv. then after riding for sometime, then it came back. notice also only happens when engine start cold.

dangerous ley cos usually comes back from class at nite afraid nobody can see me, some more bike dark coloured. only can hear sound.....

"when you open your mind to the impossible, sometimes you find the truth........" - Walter Bishop

cld b battery span? happened on my s4.. headlights very dim.. signals n brake lights still there.. after some riding, headlight is bck to norm due to recharging.. change batt, and voila!~

at first i suspected that too but the problem is, i just chgd the battery.....

Happy New Year to our frens who's celebrating this coming Chinese New Year wishing prosperity and health.

Gong Xi Fa Cai......

anybody changing their drz decal to tiger?

guyz im using vapor meter. but cant see fuel meter and mileage. isit normal? the time oso nt accurate how to make it accurate sia! hahah any user manual?

thx everyone for the tips and advices i appreciate them alot!

tats fast, CNY got bike to ride around n explore

as bling as biting point can liaozz:cheeky:

Unique got alot of packages u can choose from, get those within ur budget.

view my sig for basic maintenance.

i use motul 300V.

the MCCT they selling is from thumpertalk, price wise is reasonable, if u buy online n ship in, its around tat price too. can PM karmatrix to see if he have any extra ones to sell.

hahah thanks bro, for the insides. :angel:

there's no fuel gauge..

mileage is the number lower right corner on the first page..

there's 3 buttons on the Vapor.. to reset mileage press & hold the first 2 from left..

to adjust timing, press & hold 3 buttons at the same time to go into adjust mode..

fidle abt the buttons to adjust your time.. if time keeps resetting, means you needa change your Vapor internal battery, CR2032..

if still got problem, find me when meet up.. i'll teach you..

there's no fuel gauge..

mileage is the number lower right corner on the first page..

there's 3 buttons on the Vapor.. to reset mileage press & hold the first 2 from left..

to adjust timing, press & hold 3 buttons at the same time to go into adjust mode..

fidle abt the buttons to adjust your time.. if time keeps resetting, means you needa change your Vapor internal battery, CR2032..

if still got problem, find me when meet up.. i'll teach you..

thanks bro,

i go get the battery first, although the battery should be a new one as i just change to this meter a few days ago.

i'm not very sure abt the diff..

IIRC, FCR2 do not have TPS whereas FCR3 had it..

needa wait for Uncle Raptor to confirm..

But if you are intending to buy a FCR, go for the TT FCR3 specially made for DRZ..

it'll come with all the necessary items to fit in your DRZ SM..

with no tuning problems that is..

other FCR (ATV especially) works well for DRZ but you will have certain tuning problems..

Sounds awesome! All the best for it! :)

My seat is actually quite thick and wide now thanx to Eugene but I'm not sure why I don't find it comfortable.. Perhaps it's cuz the wrap is the grippy racing kind? Not sure.. Will probably get something else done to it..

I ordered it direct from RV Aqualine.. Was about S$640 with shipping.. I think I might have seen some around Unique Motorsports.. You can also get them from Adventure on Wheels in Jurong West..

The longest I travelled on one tank was about 350KM at mainly highway speeds.. Topped up about 14L after that.. Stock carb and exhaust..

wow bro...yr Zee is my evil twin man...except for the dakar shield, even down to the horn also the same, i've got the same setup back in sept...i think it was part of unique's experience in this setup already... :cheers: now i hope to run into you on the street so that we can take pics, your's white and mine black... :angel:

now off course....waiting for biting_point's turn to join... ...comon john...28L calling for u... =)

http://p1.bikepics.com/pics/2009/11/09/bikepics-1826024-full.jpg

now off course....waiting for biting_point's turn to join... ...comon john...28L calling for u... =)

i'll be late.. you will change to Tenere already..

planning to get a 28L transparent and wrap it with black leather with a velcro tear off so that i can see the petrol level.. :angel:

So why ride a supermotard?

1) Their upright seating position is comfortable and provides great visibility. In the city you can see over traffic, and in the twisties you can see over obstructions on many corners (like tall weeds), giving you a preview of the corner coming up that you wouldn't see on a racer-tuck sportbike. On steep bumpy downhills, you don't have all that weight on the handlebars that you have on a sportbike

2) They're narrow. This makes them easy to maneuver and move around on. They're perfect for lane-splitting.

3) They're simple in design and technology. Virtually all SuperMotos are thumpers (single cylinder engines) with either liquid or air cooling. They're very low-tech, and very reliable.

4) They're light. Most street SuperMotos weigh less than 300lbs. The average sportbike is well over 400lbs.

5) They're powerful... at least in the range that is the most useful to most riders. Thumper power characteristics tend to feature lots of low and midrange torque, with horsepower ranging from 40 to 60 on street motors. That may not sound like a lot, but the power to weight ratio is quite favorable, and SuperMotos are also geared low (most top out at around 100MPH). The gearing and the light weight make the most of the engines, and from 0-80MPH they are as fast as all but the hairiest sportbikes.

6) They have powerful brakes. SuperMotos usually have a 320mm single disc with a 4 pot caliper in the front, giving the ability to do stoppies with one finger on the lever. That's a LOT of brake for the weight of the bike.

7) They have long travel suspension. SuperMotos are based on motocross and enduro bikes, and most have 10-12 inches of travel front and rear. This makes the ride very plush over nasty surfaces.

8) They're quick handling. The light weight with the 17 inch wheels and sticky tires makes SuperMotos formidable weapons in the twisties. The twistier and rougher the road, the more advantage a SuperMoto has.

9) They're relatively immune to crash damage. SuperMotos are based on dirt bikes, and dirt bikes are designed to crash well. Most of the time when a SuperMoto goes down, you just pick it back up (the engine will even probably still be running) get back on and ride away. The same minor lowside on a sportbike would result in hundreds of dollars worth of rashed plastic and broken parts.

10) They're very cheap to insure. Most insurance companies seem to consider SuperMotos (even factory ones like the KTM) to be medium displacement dirtbikes, and so they don't get penalized with exhorbitant rates like sportbikes do. Check with your agent, I think you'll be very pleasantly surprised.

Edited by biting_point

1) Their upright seating position is comfortable and provides great visibility. In the city you can see over traffic, and in the twisties you can see over obstructions on many corners (like tall weeds), giving you a preview of the corner coming up that you wouldn't see on a racer-tuck sportbike. On steep bumpy downhills, you don't have all that weight on the handlebars that you have on a sportbike

2) They're narrow. This makes them easy to maneuver and move around on. They're perfect for lane-splitting.

3) They're simple in design and technology. Virtually all SuperMotos are thumpers (single cylinder engines) with either liquid or air cooling. They're very low-tech, and very reliable.

4) They're light. Most street SuperMotos weigh less than 300lbs. The average sportbike is well over 400lbs.

5) They're powerful... at least in the range that is the most useful to most riders. Thumper power characteristics tend to feature lots of low and midrange torque, with horsepower ranging from 40 to 60 on street motors. That may not sound like a lot, but the power to weight ratio is quite favorable, and SuperMotos are also geared low (most top out at around 100MPH). The gearing and the light weight make the most of the engines, and from 0-80MPH they are as fast as all but the hairiest sportbikes.

6) They have powerful brakes. SuperMotos usually have a 320mm single disc with a 4 pot caliper in the front, giving the ability to do stoppies with one finger on the lever. That's a LOT of brake for the weight of the bike.

7) They have long travel suspension. SuperMotos are based on motocross and enduro bikes, and most have 10-12 inches of travel front and rear. This makes the ride very plush over nasty surfaces.

8) They're quick handling. The light weight with the 17 inch wheels and sticky tires makes SuperMotos formidable weapons in the twisties. The twistier and rougher the road, the more advantage a SuperMoto has.

9) They're relatively immune to crash damage. SuperMotos are based on dirt bikes, and dirt bikes are designed to crash well. Most of the time when a SuperMoto goes down, you just pick it back up (the engine will even probably still be running) get back on and ride away. The same minor lowside on a sportbike would result in hundreds of dollars worth of rashed plastic and broken parts.

10) They're very cheap to insure. Most insurance companies seem to consider SuperMotos (even factory ones like the KTM) to be medium displacement dirtbikes, and so they don't get penalized with exhorbitant rates like sportbikes do. Check with your agent, I think you'll be very pleasantly surprised.

NICE! :thumb:

I Just Love The Feel Of Riding...

wow bro...yr Zee is my evil twin man...except for the dakar shield, even down to the horn also the same, i've got the same setup back in sept...i think it was part of unique's experience in this setup already... :cheers: now i hope to run into you on the street so that we can take pics, your's white and mine black... :angel:

Haha! Thanx brother, I'm honoured! :) I'd love to meetup sometime for sure! :thumb:

i'll be late.. you will change to Tenere already..

planning to get a 28L transparent and wrap it with black leather with a velcro tear off so that i can see the petrol level.. :angel:

Sounds like an awesome plan! :thumb:

And I am reminded of why I love my bike so much! Thanx dude!

And GONG XI FA CAI to one and all!