[Archive] DRZ SM 2005-2010

Guest rookie517

thanks for everyone who attended today's meetup! great turnout! :thumb: hope you guys enjoyed the meetup! though the military police was a bit of the scary part. oh yea.. everyone should try to be an organizer... busy sia today... :lol:

• Replies 7.7k

some pictures.. sorry if your bike ain't included.. today's photographer is lousy :D

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b226/bugo/DSC01933edited.jpg

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b226/bugo/DSC01965edited.jpg

Originally posted by Papadum@Jul 31 2005, 04:17 AM

No, thanks to you for organizing this outing. Made alot of friends and had a ball chatting with you guys! So when's the next ride???? :hungry:

don't know... heh... hope you could join us for a ride next time round jimmy... a long distance trip might be up soon... that is across the border... not like from woodlands to sentosa and back... :lol: or jurong island to changi airport and back...

Originally posted by bugo@Jul 31 2005, 04:28 AM

don't know... heh... hope you could join us for a ride next time round jimmy... a long distance trip might be up soon... that is across the border... not like from woodlands to sentosa and back... :lol: or jurong island to changi airport and back...

Wah oredi start planning for another trip..... really look forward to it

Last night had a enjoyable ride, all thanks to Ryan for organising and real glad to meet the other DRZ riders :smile:

Life Don't Always Goes as Planned. That's What Make Life Interesting

oops.. i confused jimmy with daniel.. :lol: :sorry:

ah wang the manual never state what is the preload for the rear. only state how many clicks for compression and rebound for the front forks... 13 clicks compression, 17 clicks rebound.

and papadum, becareful of who u call LAO.....coz the word lao is very sensitive words to some people....wahahhahahah...

can't believe u said the word LAO like 3-4 times?

hahaha.......but then it was real fun.

can get to stuff which u would never see unless u went to the Police Carnival.

and Nebulaz.......still hungry after u reach home??? kekekek

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by bugo@Jul 31 2005, 11:27 AM

oops.. i confused jimmy with daniel.. :lol: :sorry:

ah wang the manual never state what is the preload for the rear. only state how many clicks for compression and rebound for the front forks... 13 clicks compression, 17 clicks rebound.

sorry guys gotta run at sembawang

going home too late isnt a good idea for a family man

as for preload, check out the current sag setting 1st

i need to know the factory setting b4 i tink of others setting

and yes, it is chilly ride... :giddy:

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by joeizdaman@Jul 30 2005, 12:39 PM

yours is what an e an s and is it hotcammed... i know for a fact that hotcammed bike need better airflow thus an aftermarket pipe is recommended.. but since i didn't want to get one so i tried the end cap... throttle response seems better i feel. Not a significant diff but a diff yes it is. hmmmm maybe rook can give me a hand on this :confused:

ehh Joe, help u with wat ah??

lazy to refer back.. :sweat:

and Nebulaz.......still hungry after u reach home??? kekekek

of cos man...I'm starving like hell...:giddy: chilly nite makes me more hungry,bro..

onli get to eat quaker oats when I reached home..Reallii...nice ride people..Awesome skill displayed by pros huh!! I bet you guys didnt know DRZ can be thrown and flicked like dat rite???Cool manz..

Never see so many DRZ in 1 nite..cool ppl too...

Lastly..yo ...R.C, you nid to practise more burnout b4 I chopped ur practical book to stage 2 ok...hehehe:bouncefire: Cheers ppl..:thumb:

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

yea....and rookie crazy cornering with his Team Sonic bike. I bet his doggie keychain gave him a +1hp to his overall hp.

almost can't see him when we riding~!!!!

then those goondu military police gave us the shock of our lives~!(how come it sounds like that soap drama 'days of our lives'?)

ya know.....until u mention we were near the fisheries....i really tot we were heading there until we made a left turn and enter our secret training ground where there's a 'Police Carnival' going on.

anyway......super nice ride .....chilly nites and wat a fun crowd to inter-mingle with. at least now we can put the name to the face(or is it the other way round?...anywayzzzz~)

http://www.metalmulisha.com/images/home/logo.gif

http://sigx.yuriy.net/images/sgx1/xgasgasx.png

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/05drz400sm.gif

Revenge is a dish best served cold

Originally posted by rookie517@Jul 31 2005, 01:36 PM

sorry guys gotta run at sembawang

going home too late isnt a good idea for a family man

as for preload, check out the current sag setting 1st

i need to know the factory setting b4 i tink of others setting

and yes, it is chilly ride... :giddy:

how to check the sag? need any tools to do that?

anyway what do you guys use for lubing your chain? tube chain lube, spray can chain wax or engine oil? i feel like using gatsby wax... :lol: considering getting chain wax now.. but also thinking of recycling the engine oil... i've been thinking of maxima... and not gonna go to guan hoe to do the "free" servicing already. anyone have anywhere to recommend for servicing?

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by bugo@Jul 31 2005, 07:17 PM

how to check the sag? need any tools to do that?

u just need a measuring tape

and a buddy

1st- lift the bike on a stand, with rear wheel fully extend

measure from 2 reference pts

2nd- rider to mount the bike, with both legs on pegs

ask buddy to measure again, same 2 reference pts

3rd- subtract both numbers, let me know the figure

hey gasgas, which guy are u??

too many ppl yesterday, i blur liao.. :cheeky:

alamak rook...gasgas is the one who look like papadum without the specs..and vice versa....hehehe...

http://i4.photobucket.com/albums/y117/nebulaz/KTM-Pink-1.jpg

HUA Hua hua....WADEVER..AR you STOOPID OR WAD? HUA hua hua version 2.....

Originally posted by bugo@Jul 31 2005, 07:22 PM

anyway what do you guys use for lubing your chain? tube chain lube, spray can chain wax or engine oil? i feel like using gatsby wax... :lol: considering getting chain wax now.. but also thinking of recycling the engine oil... i've been thinking of maxima... and not gonna go to guan hoe to do the "free" servicing already. anyone have anywhere to recommend for servicing?

I use chain wax and do my own general servicing on my bikes.

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Guest rookie517
Originally posted by nebulaz@Jul 31 2005, 08:34 PM

alamak rook...gasgas is the one who look like papadum without the specs..and vice versa....hehehe...

sorry ah, i was getting stone during tat kinda wee hour somewhere

out there, esp in the chilly night

Originally posted by kex@Jul 31 2005, 08:51 PM

Did u guys change the tyres tube valve?

alot of petrol kiosks air pump nozzle is too long for my DRZ lei.. sian..

any idea how much it cost to change the valve to a 90deg one ?

our's is tube tyre....which means the valve comes together with the tube. hope you know what i mean. :smile:

http://photos-d.ak.facebook.com/photos-ak-snc1/v313/251/70/563403338/n563403338_974923_6695.jpg

My present rides:

Honda CBR600RR8 (Black)

Yamaha FZ1N (Blue)

--------------------------------------------------

Originally posted by kex@Jul 31 2005, 08:51 PM

Did u guys change the tyres tube valve?

alot of petrol kiosks air pump nozzle is too long for my DRZ lei.. sian..

any idea how much it cost to change the valve to a 90deg one ?

you need to slip it in between your spokes to pump air if not use erm... caltex the automated one.. that one clip on, easier.

papadum, i'm letting go of my renthal twinwall mid bend handlebar!

interested? :D

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a158/ronnyz/img4632dd74849fe.jpg

Originally posted by gasgasx@Jul 31 2005, 12:21 PM

and papadum, becareful of who u call LAO.....coz the word lao is very sensitive words to some people....wahahhahahah...

can't believe u said the word LAO like 3-4 times?

hahaha.......but then it was real fun.

Real fun coz my nick was THE joke?? :weep:

* Suzuki DRZ400E *

http://slackriders.com/fo2rum/uploads/thumbs/fdaaee321197a94576f8760815a2bee9.jpghttp://img.photobucket.com/albums/v259/foxracing/Avatars/drz-gene.gif

My ride..