[General] Would you renew 10-year COE or buy a new bike?

Would you renew COE or buy a new bike?  

188 members have voted

1. 1. Would you renew COE or buy a new bike?

• Renew 10-year COE
    • Renew 5-year COE
    • Scrap and buy new bike

Write in to LTA lah......ranting here no point; fyi, I've written in to LTA questioning the 15% of bike COE quota going to Open category, a week ago. If they keep cutting 15%....like tat no more motorcycles on the road in the future (:

I did. I went one step further. I wrote to Reach.gov.sg

• Replies 309

I did. I went one step further. I wrote to Reach.gov.sg

Nice effort ! , bike COEs should at least be cheaper for 2B riders !

12 Jun 2008 - Class 2B

28 Jun 2008 - Honda Phantom TA 200 (COE 11/3/17)

17 Jan 2009 - Class 3

27 Oct 2009 - Class 2A

28 May 2016 - Yamaha Fino 115 (COE 04/8/24)

9 June 2017 - Honda CB400 Spec 2 (COE 02/1/23)

So much for coe being "the one all solution" for Singapore's traffic condition.

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

Guys, got a question here. Is it true for renewing old bike COE is $1.9k instead of 3k? Cause my phantom is still in good condition like wasted le if i want to scrap it away.

I love humanity but I hate people.The more I see of man,the more I like dogs.

hi Jestino,

the amount to pay for renewal of COE (they call it "QP") is the average of the last 3 bids. I don't know the

amount now, but the craziness seems to start from the last two bids. You most prob will get a lesser QP than prevailing CoE prices of 3k.

Do log into onemotoring with your ID to check the current QP prices. Hope this helps!

LT* is a money sucking machine - now the COE is $3501, PQP is $2474...

Edited by matthias76

shito...

every body suffers...

used bike nearing coe end...nobody want..esp small bikes..

just like when the coe reach 2k....bike price till havent increase yet...people are just scrapping bikes...

thesame thing will happen...until the next round of bike price increases...maybe the cub chai costing over 10k on the road..used bike still have some value then...

in the mean time...i m sure u can buy coe ending bikes for a couple of hundred $$$...

i love my ezzyoiler

experience the miracle...

where chain cleaning is history...

call 91797182..

:cheers::cheer:

I surrender.

I renewed my COE at the Feb PQP and forfeited 6 months. $1952 compare to next month renew $2474.

It goes to show how the majority of us are "bullied" to accept what is thrown to us. I can hold on and see what happens in Aug 2014, but I think I am more stupid if I decide by then to make noise. I probably would be making a COE renewal at the PQP rate of $4500 (optimistically) or $6,000 (pessimistically).

Is this how we are going to be living about our life?

1. If you can't afford the COE, don't drive.

2. If you can't afford the bike COE, don't ride.

3. If you can't afford the HDB, don't buy.

4. If you can't afford to eat, don't eat.

5. If you can't afford the cigarette, don't smoke

6. If you can't afford the liquor tax, don't drink.

7. IF YOU CAN'T AFFORD TO LIVE, THEN GO AND DIE.

High 5. I just renewed too. Forfeited one month. Lol

$522 for that extra month is way too much.

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

DIY instructions

VTEC indicator for CB400 - http://tinyurl.com/7gvy3vy

Replacement/Changing of T10 light bulbs for CB400's Meter - http://tinyurl.com/8624wsa

2006 Aprilia RS125(Sold)

2006 Honda Phantom TA200(Sold)

1999 Honda Super 4 Hyper VTEC(Sold)

2003 Honda ST1300A Pan European(Sold) :thumb:

2010 Kia Cerato Forte Koup(Current)

Thats why. Its more sensible to ride a class 2 bike now. Class 2B bike is 1 coe for 1 bike.at the moment. Haiz. Living in singapore is tougj

Sent from my GT-I9505 using Tapatalk

Some people eventually learn not to fight. Just like the canines used in the psychological experiment of "learned helplessness".

I am starting to feel more and more like one of the dogs in the electric cage. Shock me and all I will do is whine. I will not even attempt to escape even if there is a way out.

I renewed my COE at this ridiculous price. Even though I made so much noise from the start. I even said I will lay up my bike if the COE refuse to come down. Looks like I minced my own words. And I don't feel proud about it. Makes me wonder why I didn't renew when it was $1.7k++.

Reach gave me the standard reply

"Thank you for the feedback, your email has been forwarded to LTA for their consideration."

Thanks Reach. And you have the bloody cheek to ask me to register as a member. So that you can track me and persecute me further in my life? I wrote you one very civil email. You gave me a templated reply, plus a super sky high COE price the next month. Balls to you and your feedback channel.

I've written thru' Reach....as well as directly thru' LTA website. Been more than a month....no reply. Seems like need to post on more prominent public site to get LTA to reply.

shito...

every body suffers...

used bike nearing coe end...nobody want..esp small bikes..

just like when the coe reach 2k....bike price till havent increase yet...people are just scrapping bikes...

thesame thing will happen...until the next round of bike price increases...maybe the cub chai costing over 10k on the road..used bike still have some value then...

in the mean time...i m sure u can buy coe ending bikes for a couple of hundred $$$...

coe $4001...last bidding..

so u still want your small old bike??

small bikes with coe ending soon...gets a hit...

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Uncle Koh...I still wan to ride my phantom. ..

Sent from my GT-I9506 using Tapatalk

glad to hear that..a true blue phantom knight

the coe is driving riders crazy...its going to be expensive to ride a bike...old or new ..

a tough decision to renew or buy new..

i love my ezzyoiler

call 91797182..

Or maybe can sell because now people don't want to buy new bikes because of the high prices of the new COEs.

SH, better quickly sell your DR800 before the price of COE goes ridiculously high...once PQP hit the same average as new COE price, it wouldn't make a difference between new and old bike prices le.

Singapore Pools should start a betting booth on the next COE price for April.

Given the known fact that May 2014 will be the next scheduled adjustment of COE quota, and that there have been a mighty lot of unsuccessful bids. Will the last 2 bidding exercise bring the Cat D prices to new heights?

Current COE - $4,298

1st bidding exercise April 2014

Lower than $4,298 - 1 : 777

exactly $4,298 - 1: 888

>$4,298

>$4,500

>$5,000

>$5,500

>$6,000

>$6,500

>$7,000

Renewed mine till Feb 2024. Phantom is a real motorcycle tank. Tough and reliable, can't just scrap it.

2B - 29 December 2010, one time pass

2A - On going...

4 May 2011 to August 2011 - Honda NSR150SP

21 July 2012 - Honda Phantom TA200

http://thrumylensontwowheels.blogspot.sg/

Nikon D5000 | AF-S DX Nikkor 18-105mm f/3.5 - 5.6G VR | Vitacon 67mm UV Filter | Sigma EF-610 DG Super Flash | Yongnuo Speedlight YN560

Renewed mine till Feb 2024. Phantom is a real motorcycle tank. Tough and reliable, can't just scrap it.

long time nvr hear from you bro. my bike coe end in july leh. i see the $$$ i contemplating scrapping liao..

operate a vehicle in a way that you benefit other road users pls - and meanwhile, stop whining! be responsible and be safe.