I believe now u r riding a '06/'07 rs125, if ur bike is stock as in nothing was change then it should be front 17 rear 40.

stock bike with good compression should be able to achieve a top speed of around 170+.

i bought from mah, its a 2nd hand bike. it seems that the previous owner did a couple of things to it like changing the sprocket size. and believe me, it can only run up to 140km/h. CDI is still restricted because i feel a dip between 5k rpm to 6k rpm. so what size should i change to at least hit 190km/h

thanks bros.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

come come all psycho him to buy aprilia..JOIN THE DARK SIDE :cheeky:

Aprilia good meh? Dont buy Aprilia la.. haha.. q=X

Expensive parts doesn't win you races.

i bought from mah, its a 2nd hand bike. it seems that the previous owner did a couple of things to it like changing the sprocket size. and believe me, it can only run up to 140km/h. CDI is still restricted because i feel a dip between 5k rpm to 6k rpm. so what size should i change to at least hit 190km/h

thanks bros.

my bike top also 140-150..i sian already.donno wats wrong.compression still good but not dat superb.so now i juz leave it alone.when i have cl 2 bike then i go 300km/h :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

my bike has some weird clinking clanking noise now after i whack the throttle, have no idea what the speed was cause my speedo cable spoilt but my rpm was like 11 to 12. Could have gone higher but the clinking clanking noise got really loud and freaked me out, anybody know what could cause it? It never happened before till i push my bike and now the noise wont go away even at low speed, help!

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

Hi guys, can i enquire roughly how much does RS250 now costs in e market? 1st hand and 2nd hand.. Thanks guys..:)

http://robeastblog.files.wordpress.com/2008/06/jabbawockeez_red.jpg

Hi does any rs125 '03 owner here have problems with rust on the ends of the handlebar, footrest and stand? footrest and stand can probably change but i'm not sure bout the handles. any suggestions? thanks alot in advance

my bike has some weird clinking clanking noise now after i whack the throttle, have no idea what the speed was cause my speedo cable spoilt but my rpm was like 11 to 12. Could have gone higher but the clinking clanking noise got really loud and freaked me out, anybody know what could cause it? It never happened before till i push my bike and now the noise wont go away even at low speed, help!

time for an overhaul..check with ur mech 1st.could be ur chain roller already wear out like my case hehe

Hi does any rs125 '03 owner here have problems with rust on the ends of the handlebar, footrest and stand? footrest and stand can probably change but i'm not sure bout the handles. any suggestions? thanks alot in advance

after i dropped the bike,my barends rusted.but footrest n stand no rust

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Hi guys, can i enquire roughly how much does RS250 now costs in e market? 1st hand and 2nd hand.. Thanks guys..:)

no more 1st hand..

2nd hand gt afew selling in forum u can check it out..

the range is 5k onwards... for old model

Heya Aprilians, don't know whether I've intro'ed myself to you all or that whether anyone knows me already. Just wanna say hi to all of ya, the SG stronghold of the riders of the formidable Italian Stallion by numbers :thumb:

By the way, I've an RS125 replica.

Riding one alone, I'd describe its power as "juicy" like an orange :)

thanks bros.

hmmm.... maybe this will might help.. i hope. i'm riding a aprilla 99' model. engine is rotax 122 and the bodyworks is replica.. i deristrict the cdi (got a second hand one). full arrow pipe system... change me carb(K&N premix 2T) and injection pin., front 17 rear 38... :thumb:

the bike did hit 200km/h at 13000rpm.. but just for a few secs.. before the piston jammed and snaps the speedo cable..... drag the rpm too long i think... final results... Full OVERHAUL and lots of burning cash... :cry:

time for an overhaul..check with ur mech 1st.could be ur chain roller already wear out like my case hehe

hmm, but i just changed my front and rear sprocket and chain and my mech didnt find anything wrong, can the chain roller be known to be wear out when he changed them? cause previously my sprocket and chain spoil than he helped me to replace them and did some servicing. any other idea what could caused it, cause it only happened after i whacked my bike really hard.

I brought you my bullets; you brought me your love.

Our colours don't run.

hmmm.... maybe this will might help.. i hope. i'm riding a aprilla 99' model. engine is rotax 122 and the bodyworks is replica.. i deristrict the cdi (got a second hand one). full arrow pipe system... change me carb(K&N premix 2T) and injection pin., front 17 rear 38... :thumb:

the bike did hit 200km/h at 13000rpm.. but just for a few secs.. before the piston jammed and snaps the speedo cable..... drag the rpm too long i think... final results... Full OVERHAUL and lots of burning cash... :cry:

oh geesh that sucks. here's my previous bike's "configurations".

rs 125 '00 model(Y2K): extreme porting, derestricted cdi, 2T opened full(im running rich), with full arrow system with empty stomach(from legal to illegal).

i was able to drag 200km/h for around 10-20 seconds before i decided that i need to stop before my bike starts to explode. hahahahaha!!

oh geesh that sucks. here's my previous bike's "configurations".

rs 125 '00 model(Y2K): extreme porting, derestricted cdi, 2T opened full(im running rich), with full arrow system with empty stomach(from legal to illegal).

i was able to drag 200km/h for around 10-20 seconds before i decided that i need to stop before my bike starts to explode. hahahahaha!!

just wondering, how to de-restrict the CDI?.... mine is 03 version.... does it cost a lot to do it?

Aprilia RS125 03 (2008 - 2011 June)

Ducati Monster 400 97 (2011 - Present)

thanks bros.

Ragnaphobia , if that 06 ur riding is FBB3243L , then ur riding my ex lion. ;) btw u say it is 28mm carb? i sold it with 34 mm carb , vforce reed valve , gianelli exhaust system , extrema block , arc pillion seat and arc ERP cover.

Heya Aprilians, don't know whether I've intro'ed myself to you all or that whether anyone knows me already. Just wanna say hi to all of ya, the SG stronghold of the riders of the formidable Italian Stallion by numbers :thumb:

By the way, I've an RS125 replica.

Riding one alone, I'd describe its power as "juicy" like an orange :)

Welcome to the club. Appreciate the ride if bike is well taken care and ride with a consistence pace.:thumb:

Check the chain roller first, is it missing....if noise come from engine, get a good mechanic to check the balancing gear and crankcase bearing.:thumb:

Ragnaphobia , if that 06 ur riding is FBB3243L , then ur riding my ex lion. ;) btw u say it is 28mm carb? i sold it with 34 mm carb , vforce reed valve , gianelli exhaust system , extrema block , arc pillion seat and arc ERP cover.

i haven check the carb yet. but if its a 34 mm carb, then i shouldnt feel a dip between RPM 5k to 6k. did u feel the same thing too? btw, why u change to extrema block? (sorry, im a noob)

Welcome to the club. Appreciate the ride if bike is well taken care and ride with a consistence pace.:thumb:

Thanks bro, mine has a whole lotta history behind its 2 years of me riding it. As for ushering me into the club, that's ok, do dispense with this ritual.

Do put the legacy SG Aprilians into perspective instead, as I will explain below.

I've seen and participated (albeit a little) the past Aprilia club that started way back in 2005, they were a dynamic group, most of their members participated in racetrack riding, etc.

They even had a forum at Aprilians.com; that's one of the ways they "hang out", socialised a lot and had lots of hands-on DIY articles like carb and power-valve cleaning, and the like.

I really learned a ton from them, as well as from reading up their articles. But now the chapter has ended, heard some of them upgraded, and the site closed down....now I guess guys like you compose the new generation of Aprilia riders, hope you guys can continue the legacy; the enthusiastic Aprilians as it was before.

I'm not sure about you and the current members hanging out in this thread but whether their existence has had direct influence in where you stand today. All the better if that influence had positive effects on you guys.

Cheers, ride safe on the roads, and stay upright! :)

Thanks bro, mine has a whole lotta history behind its 2 years of me riding it. As for ushering me into the club, that's ok, do dispense with this ritual.

Do put the legacy SG Aprilians into perspective instead, as I will explain below.

I've seen and participated (albeit a little) the past Aprilia club that started way back in 2005, they were a dynamic group, most of their members participated in racetrack riding, etc.

They even had a forum at Aprilians.com; that's one of the ways they "hang out", socialised a lot and had lots of hands-on DIY articles like carb and power-valve cleaning, and the like.

I really learned a ton from them, as well as from reading up their articles. But now the chapter has ended, heard some of them upgraded, and the site closed down....now I guess guys like you compose the new generation of Aprilia riders, hope you guys can continue the legacy; the enthusiastic Aprilians as it was before.

I'm not sure about you and the current members hanging out in this thread but whether their existence has had direct influence in where you stand today. All the better if that influence had positive effects on you guys.

Cheers, ride safe on the roads, and stay upright! :)

2005? i juz got my bike in Nov dat year.im trying to remember if i seen u ard or not.i know u rode aprilia b4 :)

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

2005? i juz got my bike in Nov dat year.im trying to remember if i seen u ard or not.i know u rode aprilia b4 :)

yea, and b4 "Nov dat year" u were riding alot of girls :angel:

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg

yea, and b4 "Nov dat year" u were riding alot of girls :angel:

KNS..where got.no bike very decent nonsense

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

KNS..where got.no bike very decent nonsense

"Nonsense" mayb yea. . . . but u "Decent"? :sian:

hmmmmmmmm. . . .

i doubt so!!

"...enjin motor ni takkan mati selagi aku tak mati sekali." - Remp-It

Translation - "...this bike engine will not die unless i die along with it."

http://img14.imageshack.us/img14/8594/aprilialife.jpg