Stevoo man! Are you ok? Tried sms you twice never reply me ar.....how are you and your bike? Capable to come back at next weekend?

ai ya....

hp flew off, have not got a replacement.

can't decide...

otheriwse, i'm fine !!

so eager to hit the track again !!

confirm joining the 125 challenge huh...

i'm interested, but no bike...

sianzz.....

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

well, i changed block, piston, tires (dunlop gpr 110) 2 handle bars 2x$80, sprocket chain, engine flush, change eo brake fluid, and those few small small things.. the mech quoted me 2.5k initially then suddenly the bill 4.2k... i also dunno what to say. for reference the mech took 3 months to do all these up.. *clap clap*

he seems to know what he is talking about and at the end... after 2 days of riding need to bring it back.. if im not wrong my carb is flooding (stock 28mm) and my valve is not opening correctly (takes like 10 seconds to fully open) very very irritating..

to add to my fustrations, my mechanic says that im not riding it properly thats why cannot start blah blah blah.. its not like i'm pulling it till red line....:sian:

done it at the trusty mechanics at Ntrust amk auto point..

should have follow my instincts to do it up at first motors instead :s pssst.

lacrimosae, I've been prying on this thread for some time and yes, i rather give you the 4.2k to do up my bike.

jeeeeeeeez weather's pretty bad these days you guys better ride safe.

Dear Elroy,

Would you be kind enough to post your receipt here so we can take a look at the pricing? Best would be scan it, but you can just type it out. (please tell me you did get a receipt).

Moving on, I would like to congratulate you on clearing lesson one. GETTING CHOPPED BY A BIKESHOP. From now, I suggest you check about workshops and parts here before proceeding on your own.

4.2K? 4.2K???? How you want to bet that your mech told he changed to a original Rotax piston, but it's actually a Vertex, or ProX piston? Oh! Let me guess, he charged you separately for piston, piston ring, piston clip, piston uncle, piston aunty?? Also the box the piston came in also has a price i think.

Lastly, any mechanic who tells you that you dont know how to ride should just quit his job. A mechanic's job is to tune your bike to fit your riding style, to set it to your desire. NOT TO HIS. He riding, or you? Ha. Dont be fooled by their sweet words dude. This is not the only shop. Shinya posted about another wonderful shop as well.

Be smart from now on. No point crying over split milk. Just dont return there. Simple as that.

Hope to see you in person. Cheers

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

I think I need to go down and have a kopi with the boss again....

Eh, What's the point Lawrence? You think he's going to listen to you?

Sorry bro, but I think he wants to CHOP people as much as he can so that he can live comfortably.. I wonder if he will live well with all the cursing and swearing. Hahahaha.

Dont waste your time bro. We can have kopi instead. Dont waste your time, effort and breath.

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg

firstly, i'm delighted you guys responded to me in this thread, yes i've been ****ed over! but thats a lesson learnt. i suppose.

anyway the bike should be ready for my 2nd and (hopefully) final collection sometime this week, i'll post up the receipt asap.

well can't wait to see you guys for coffee when my bike's ready! :thumb:

Good for you bro. I have to warn you, there will still be problems. Just bring it over to First Motor. Ah Seng will sort it out ASAP.

PS. I will show you my receipt from First Motor, the things I did to my bike after 1 year plus of not riding and it was involved in a minor accident before being laid up. We can compare, and you can see yourself. ;)

woah... okay...

arsenal... Get whatever freebies that you can grab.. A FF (if possible), cover, raincoat, spare open face helmet, basically ask for as many things as you can, see what you can get. Just keep asking for freebies.. ;)

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

ai ya....

hp flew off, have not got a replacement.

can't decide...

otheriwse, i'm fine !!

so eager to hit the track again !!

confirm joining the 125 challenge huh...

i'm interested, but no bike...

sianzz.....

How about get a phone with GPS and maybe S60 or windows mobile system?

Then can install the GPS lap timer which i have, it's really nice to have that at trackday to see how you done.

125 challenge....i am also considering. Need to sell my 125Z and get a RS125 then survice and tune it according to race regulation.

You can also get one lah~ just find the cheapest one you can find and restore engine, suspension then you're almost ready for join the race!

But anyway, I think my project need another two month to start. You can try to get you riding gear first then think about that :)

Oh BTW, i checked my lap time record. I found that i did 1:55.2 this time, around 0.4 sec slower than my personal best. But i am 1 sec faster at 1 sector and lose out 1 sec at sector 2/3. So that's means i am potential 1:53 ready? hahahahahaz! This excitment comes a week late!! :p

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

Hi guys, I just bought my stuff from motoworld so now I feel much safer to ride on the road( and skip and fall :) Please sms me if you all are going out or DIY sessions, ok? My contact is 96648664

I think you got the same problem as me. I bought mine in and changed clutch plates + new piston + engine ice + gear oil and spark plug + aitr filter + new 2t oil sensor + top servicing ( don't know what is that but I stupid..) and they opened up the block to clear + clear carb...etc. Costed me $800. After that it was totally messed up until I got lawrence to take a look

btw, our RS125 don't have EO lah. It drinks 2T like a hippo only.

well, i changed block, piston, tires (dunlop gpr 110) 2 handle bars 2x$80, sprocket chain, engine flush, change eo brake fluid, and those few small small things.. the mech quoted me 2.5k initially then suddenly the bill 4.2k... i also dunno what to say. for reference the mech took 3 months to do all these up.. *clap clap*

he seems to know what he is talking about and at the end... after 2 days of riding need to bring it back.. if im not wrong my carb is flooding (stock 28mm) and my valve is not opening correctly (takes like 10 seconds to fully open) very very irritating..

to add to my fustrations, my mechanic says that im not riding it properly thats why cannot start blah blah blah.. its not like i'm pulling it till red line....:sian:

done it at the trusty mechanics at Ntrust amk auto point..

should have follow my instincts to do it up at first motors instead :s pssst.

lacrimosae, I've been prying on this thread for some time and yes, i rather give you the 4.2k to do up my bike.

jeeeeeeeez weather's pretty bad these days you guys better ride safe.

I think you got the same problem as me. I bought mine in and changed clutch plates + new piston + engine ice + gear oil and spark plug + aitr filter + new 2t oil sensor + top servicing ( don't know what is that but I stupid..) and they opened up the block to clear + clear carb...etc. Costed me $800. After that it was totally messed up until I got lawrence to take a look

btw, our RS125 don't have EO lah. It drinks 2T like a hippo only.

Our bikes uses 2T for engine lubrication; it also uses gear oil (formulated for 2-stroke clutch) for lubricating the clutch. Many mechs use 4T (engine oil meant for 4-stroke bikes) in 2T clutch boxes, which is bad.

I'm glad I could help. :D

How's the bike holding up?

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Tonite 8pm simpang bedok makan session wit some aprilians who are not in forums.be there or be square!

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

Tonite 8pm simpang bedok makan session wit some aprilians who are not in forums.be there or be square!

Will be at Tam Pines at 9.30pm to get my bike washed.

Its my first bike wash! I'm nervous. I'm going to wash my bike now just in case they find my bike too dirty and need to get rough.

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

Bedok....:faint:

I do wanna hang out tonight but from Jurong West to Bedok is really tooooo far away liao~~~ Sigh!

Thinking if i should go JB tonight to change my spoket.....

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Bike is in tip top condition now. I also realised that even if the oil leaked in my front left fork, it is stil ok.....it is the spring inside that is doing the work what...the oil is to damper the return.

When are you free? let's go to that whiskey bar to enjoy. My treat.

Our bikes uses 2T for engine lubrication; it also uses gear oil (formulated for 2-stroke clutch) for lubricating the clutch. Many mechs use 4T (engine oil meant for 4-stroke bikes) in 2T clutch boxes, which is bad.

I'm glad I could help. :D

How's the bike holding up?

Bedok....:faint:

I do wanna hang out tonight but from Jurong West to Bedok is really tooooo far away liao~~~ Sigh!

Thinking if i should go JB tonight to change my spoket.....

cmon bro once in a while..

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

cmon bro once in a while..

Hahahaz! I am still in office now....OT work :(

Just about to leave my office with my 125Z....can not catch you guys up it seems.....

If have some kopi session following do let me know lah~

***only 1 img allowed***

How about get a phone with GPS and maybe S60 or windows mobile system?

Then can install the GPS lap timer which i have, it's really nice to have that at trackday to see how you done.

125 challenge....i am also considering. Need to sell my 125Z and get a RS125 then survice and tune it according to race regulation.

You can also get one lah~ just find the cheapest one you can find and restore engine, suspension then you're almost ready for join the race!

But anyway, I think my project need another two month to start. You can try to get you riding gear first then think about that :)

Oh BTW, i checked my lap time record. I found that i did 1:55.2 this time, around 0.4 sec slower than my personal best. But i am 1 sec faster at 1 sector and lose out 1 sec at sector 2/3. So that's means i am potential 1:53 ready? hahahahahaz! This excitment comes a week late!! :p

My sensitive work environment does not allow camera phones...

but an in built GPS does sound very attactive!!

I'm a slow buyer...

so chances are slim for me to get another bike in such a hurry

as much as i wanna race ....

Wow... if you are already doing 1.54/ 53...

looks like i can't cap my rev range anymore.

won't be able to see you !! can only smell the 2t !! LoL

Will be going PG in Dec, will try to make it for the 1st dec session

if not, then the 2nd one. The weather is getting chilly and wet now,

can't say anything for sure !!

One thing i'm sure of is Mr sub zero and a few friends

are so eager to hit the track and trying to chase you...

BE WARN !!!

My sensitive work environment does not allow camera phones...

but an in built GPS does sound very attactive!!

I'm a slow buyer...

so chances are slim for me to get another bike in such a hurry

as much as i wanna race ....

Wow... if you are already doing 1.54/ 53...

looks like i can't cap my rev range anymore.

won't be able to see you !! can only smell the 2t !! LoL

Will be going PG in Dec, will try to make it for the 1st dec session

if not, then the 2nd one. The weather is getting chilly and wet now,

can't say anything for sure !!

One thing i'm sure of is Mr sub zero and a few friends

are so eager to hit the track and trying to chase you...

BE WARN !!!

Wah....but i think hard to find a S60/WM phone without camera function....So maybe you should try get a 2nd hand S60/WM phone and a cheap phone for work use.

For PG timing, i already got 1:54.8 a while ago but then my bike keep have probs....recently finally tune back to condition

Man why you come back at Dec? bike can not be done soon? or wanna save for riding gear? I think you need new tire and full suit for you to further push at track, safer.

For me the plan of race in MSS just cos i want to change my transport bike so RS125 as one of the choise and this event increase the attraction a lot hahahaz! But i am quite budget controlled in this plan and don't wanna take it in a rush, i want everything is sure then take action, get everything done in a short time and soon start to get used to the bike and further on.

Hope more guys join soon, i am more than happy to lead you guy for laps if you need:thumb:

***only 1 img allowed***

Wah....but i think hard to find a S60/WM phone without camera function....So maybe you should try get a 2nd hand S60/WM phone and a cheap phone for work use.

Hmm there are a few good WM6 phones without camera - e.g. Glofiish and HP iPAQ 612. In fact I'm selling my iPAQ 612 soon as my work requires the use of a camera.

The later models usually come with useful stuff like Windows Live Messenger and Office Mobile 2007 ... As well as GPS software like MapKing :p

2 Words, Woodruff Key.. :)

i only run in 1k, 3k-5k is omfg srsly.

and ya..just to clarify.when in running in my bike chop chop wont go more than 90km/h eh?

BRO RUN IN THE BIKE WITH STOCK PIPE. DO NOT CHANGE AFTERMARKET EXHAUST AND ACCEPT ANY OFFER BY THEM.

sorry bro. got to be in caps. because its a top issue and urgent matter.

i explain to u when u get the bike. or when im free i will pm u. pls pls pls pls pls pls pls run in with stock pipe.

k i will reply again when im back.

ohh well.just curious to noe ah..

u pass ur 1st tp eh?and where u take ur license?bbdc?and

any hints and clue for tp?lol..i wan pass 1st tym siya..

all my frens curse me fail 1st tym..sian..so..just boost my confidence..lol

For PG timing, i already got 1:54.8 a while ago but then my bike keep have probs....recently finally tune back to condition

Man why you come back at Dec? bike can not be done soon? or wanna save for riding gear? I think you need new tire and full suit for you to further push at track, safer.

For me the plan of race in MSS just cos i want to change my transport bike so RS125 as one of the choise and this event increase the attraction a lot hahahaz! But i am quite budget controlled in this plan and don't wanna take it in a rush, i want everything is sure then take action, get everything done in a short time and soon start to get used to the bike and further on.

Hope more guys join soon, i am more than happy to lead you guy for laps if you need:thumb:

haha... i'm taking things slow.

and yes, i require new riding gear so i can push faster...

but i still don't get my rear sliding out all of a sudden...

maybe its the track, not the tyres.

i don't know. wanna give them one more push and see how.

you are king of 2t bikes liao, my friend.... 2 2t bikes.

wahaha.... have a secret weapon up my sleeves,

so gonna tailgate you, don't fumble under pressure..LoL

Girlfriend is suspecting my ride...

so have to lay low.

told her i fell in a soccer match last time,

not very convinced !!

also waiting for sub zero to be knee sliding throu the corners...

sparks will fly !!

cheers !

Sigh.. Why do I have this funny feeling that my oil seals are broken? Sorry for my mosquito killing white fog to the guys who were out having coffee just now.

I think its finally time to crack open my clutch case, see if the seals need replacements and just replace my gear balancers / 2T gear as well.

Desperately need a full system arrow or gianneli, retune carb, new battery and a new rear sprocket. Cannot takan with 39 rear anymore. Hmm....

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

helo geng..me from KL..nuebis in here..i don't have a aprilia..but own a rgv250..looking for 2nd hand apri 250 servo PV motor,so if you guys knows who want to letgo ap 250 servo powervalve motor let me know,thx

Edited by aHLengChai
http://i87.servimg.com/u/f87/12/77/28/95/sig6210.gifhttp://ridersmalaya.darkbb.com/users/2814/21/97/58/avatars/165-91.png
Sigh.. Why do I have this funny feeling that my oil seals are broken? Sorry for my mosquito killing white fog to the guys who were out having coffee just now.

I think its finally time to crack open my clutch case, see if the seals need replacements and just replace my gear balancers / 2T gear as well.

Desperately need a full system arrow or gianneli, retune carb, new battery and a new rear sprocket. Cannot takan with 39 rear anymore. Hmm....

take it easy..

Get the renthal rear at ideal man.. I think have size 40, 41..