Hi guys, I'm planning on getting a 2nd hand aprilla rs125. Any advice or things to look out for when viewing the bike?

I know of someone who's selling his '06 for $6K, very negotiable. FBB plate. Interested? Fully stock though.

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

so boring~~~

how come recently so quite on forum......

no more meetup and outing....T____T

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

Never stop trying to be faster!!!

so boring~~~

how come recently so quite on forum......

no more meetup and outing....T____T

Buddy, I'm hungry.. :p

Wanna head out for supper?

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg

Just got this in my email. Hopefully you guys can benefit from it.

Edmund

-------------------------------------

Merry Christmas With a 10% Discount

Thank You!

Aprilia Genuine Parts & Avalonia Motorcycles is offering a 10% discount on all Parts, Accessories & Clothing until 31st December, as a thank you for your custom during 2009

For Parts: http://www.Apriliagenuineparts.co.uk

For Accessories & Clothing: http://www.Avaloniamotorcycles.co.uk

Just use the discount code below at the checkout to receive your discount.

DISCOUNT CODE: XMASPRO10

--------------------------------------

I know of someone who's selling his '06 for $6K, very negotiable. FBB plate. Interested? Fully stock though.

Interested but I was looking for like COI bikes cause I don't have so much up front, lol, maybe u can b the middle man? I pay installment to your frd? Lol

2009-PA150-FR8085L

2010-NSR150-

my water pump assembly is spoilt.roughly how much need to change? need to down engine izzit?

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Oct 2005 - present: Aprilia RS 125

Oct 16 2010 - Feb 2011: Honda CBR 600 RR

Apr 08 2011: Ducati Monster 620

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

how u know your water pump is spoilt?

and oso another question... anyone riding the 2006 onwards rs125 saw b4 the coolant temperature readings on the dash board goes beyond 3 bars?

is it possible to do something or add some thing so i can see the temperature reading like on the pre 06 rs125??

If I'm not wrong, no need down engine. Accessible from clutch cover. That 1 piece is around 200 bro..

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v652/IZECUBEZ/Motivational/Determination.jpg
how u know your water pump is spoilt?

and oso another question... anyone riding the 2006 onwards rs125 saw b4 the coolant temperature readings on the dash board goes beyond 3 bars?

is it possible to do something or add some thing so i can see the temperature reading like on the pre 06 rs125??

I poured coolant and checked from where it leaked.theres a small drainhole on the front part of crankshaft where the coolant leaked out.so i checked my haynes manual n it says maybe the water pump is damaged.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

http://photos-g.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-snc1/hs099.snc3/16635_162719989997_751319997_2733440_6167145_n.jpg

i would like to have a poll... sorry abit off topic now.. hope u all dun mind...

new rs125 now comes with factory fitted dunlop alpha 10 tires 110/70 and 150/60..

they seems to be quite expensive if buying new ones from workshops..

but many ppl seems to change these tires awy saying that they dun have much grip on dry/wet roads... but why are they more exp than the diablo HR and M1 or M3?

i would like to see the views of u guys...

pls choose the tires u used b4 and rate them accordingly thanks!

tires list: (110/70 or 120/60 front and 150/60 rear)

-DIABLO HR $260

-DIABLO ROSSO $445

-Metz M3 $325

-Metz M1

-bridgestone BT90 $280

-dunlop qualifier

-dunlop A10 $300+

-dunlop D208

-dunlop D207

-MICH PILOT POWER $350 (cuz size for rs125 rare for mich tyres)

thanks! :)

on my old rs125 i used dunlop D208/D207 forgot which one liao... wet and dry grip feels good but now using the A10 like quite low on confidence to corner cuz read some reviews say dunlop tires wet grip sucks... pls start voting thanks!

Edited by Sorrie4u
i would like to have a poll... sorry abit off topic now.. hope u all dun mind...

new rs125 now comes with factory fitted dunlop alpha 10 tires 110/70 and 150/60..

but many ppl seems to change these tires awy saying that they dun have much grip on dry/wet roads... but why are they more exp than the diablo HR and M1 or M3?

-DIABLO HR $260

-DIABLO ROSSO $445

-Metz M3 $325

-Metz M1

-bridgestone BT90 $280

-dunlop qualifier

-dunlop A10 $300+

-dunlop D208

-dunlop D207

on my old rs125 i used dunlop D208/D207 forgot which one liao... wet and dry grip feels good but now using the A10 like quite low on confidence to corner cuz read some reviews say dunlop tires wet grip sucks... pls start voting thanks!

Well, I used 4 sets of A-10 on my RS250 at track never have any grip prob. Even riding outside under small rain still stady. According to dunlop uk website, D208/207 is a lower level tyre compare to D209(qualifier). However at dunlop jp, A-10/11 is more a race tyre than qualifier 2. So i honestly dun think the A-10 tyre is the issue, maybe its because on the normal road you can not make the tyre reach working temp. So softer tyre like BT090 perform good on outside road but on the track worm out quite fast and accumulate more heat.

Well, i will start using Dragon supercorsa after i get my RS125. Hope i can gain more exp then can do some more feedback to theis issue.:cheers:

BTW, it's FRIDAY NIGHT!!!!! How come so quite here???? Everyone go winter sleep is it????

***only 1 img allowed***

http://ots1jg.blu.livefilestore.com/y1pZd4ExNZoYU5inWSyhHro2Om_JwSvEXDXYD1XWjARxDmm9HyKKJAhykIaqV9sgng0NzcSaTBqDyE/sign.jpg

wow thank you shinya for sharing your exp... well maybe that is the issue for dunlop A10... not getting warmed up enough/easily...

im more concerned for road use... anyway dragon supercorsa got size for rs125 meh?

how much they cost? 120/60 and 150/60??

anyway jus to add to the list... michilien PILOT Power 120/60 and 150/60 for rs125 cost $350... more ex than bigger sizes cuz rare to find... heard that mich have the best road use tires in the market is it true?

wow thank you shinya for sharing your exp... well maybe that is the issue for dunlop A10... not getting warmed up enough/easily...

im more concerned for road use... anyway dragon supercorsa got size for rs125 meh?

how much they cost? 120/60 and 150/60??

anyway jus to add to the list... michilien PILOT Power 120/60 and 150/60 for rs125 cost $350... more ex than bigger sizes cuz rare to find... heard that mich have the best road use tires in the market is it true?

last time i use dragon supercorsa pro.$385 @ motoworld.

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Just got this in my email. Hopefully you guys can benefit from it.

Edmund

-------------------------------------

Merry Christmas With a 10% Discount

Thank You!

Aprilia Genuine Parts & Avalonia Motorcycles is offering a 10% discount on all Parts, Accessories & Clothing until 31st December, as a thank you for your custom during 2009

For Parts: http://www.Apriliagenuineparts.co.uk

For Accessories & Clothing: http://www.Avaloniamotorcycles.co.uk

Just use the discount code below at the checkout to receive your discount.

DISCOUNT CODE: XMASPRO10

--------------------------------------

is ordering here cheaper than PJ engineering???

Interested but I was looking for like COI bikes cause I don't have so much up front, lol, maybe u can b the middle man? I pay installment to your frd? Lol

What guarantee would I get/or would you give that you won't go off and disappear after the 1st payment?

and if you do disappear, who can I look up for to get payments?

Just need to save my own backside, buddy...

-blast3dGal-

2B since 07/07/08

Aprilia RS125'05 (FBC9258A) 21/08/08 - 31/07/10

Piaggio ______ (FB______) 31/07/10 - ???

hi guys

can I ask whats your FC? I pump full tank ytd night and ride from east side to bukit merah and then back to east side.... Just now when I went to UBI and on the way home, I saw my reserve tank went on.... =/ My 1st time riding so I not sure how much is the average FC but I find the fc abit scary....

I ride not above 8k rpm as my engine is still running in... but why my FC is so bad...

Maybe cos you are runnning in the bike so the jetting is currently rich setting to protect the piston? Well maybe after you finish the run in, can find a good mech for jetting.

FC....if you ride a pure blood 2T sport bike then better forget about that T___T My RS250 only get 13Km/L(street) and 9Km/L(Track), hope this can make you feel better~~(sigh)

***only 1 img allowed***

Maybe cos you are runnning in the bike so the jetting is currently rich setting to protect the piston? Well maybe after you finish the run in, can find a good mech for jetting.

FC....if you ride a pure blood 2T sport bike then better forget about that T___T My RS250 only get 13Km/L(street) and 9Km/L(Track), hope this can make you feel better~~(sigh)

haha I am.... my jetting is 155 now... my mechanic told me that.... I will continue to monitor ahaha... just that the fc is almost like a car which scared me...

cant really say much abt rs250 as i know its a fuel sucker.but for rs125 its still ok.The best i got so far is goin 354km before reserve.most of the time i hit 330km.maybe i ride like an ahpek on rxk :cheeky:

Oct 2002 - PPL

19 Sept 2005 - 2B

18 Sept 2007 - 2A

20 July 2010 - 2

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Front Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £10.50

4. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

1. hitlerstalin/ Balance Shaft Gear (2)/ £35.22

2. hitlerstalin/ Oil Pump Gear Drive (1)/ £27.58

3. hitlerstalin/ Starter Motor (1)/ £66.53

4. hitlerstalin/ Pipercross Panel Filter (1)/ £18.58

5. hitlerstalin/ Clutch Cable 1996-2009 (1)/ £8.31

7. hitlerstalin/ Gear Rubber Lever (1)/ £1.73

8. hitlerstalin/ Fairing Bolt M5x16 (10)/ £17.30

9. hitlerstalin/ Screen bolt – Black (1)/ £7.99

10. hitlerstalin/ 2006 Dark Tint Double Bubble Screen (1)/ £55.78

11. hitlerstalin/ Haynes Manual (1)/ £14.99

Latest update in my order..Thanks...

Aprilia Parts Purchase

Shipping costs will be divided among all orders according to the percentage cost of your orders in proportion to the total cost. Payment for shipping costs shall be made upon collection of items.

Format:

No. Name/ Item (Quantity)/ Cost

1. Raymond/ Dellorto 34mm Carburetor Pre 2006 (1)/ £126.08

1. Nge/ Aprilia RS125/AF125 Full Gasket Kit/ £19.12

2. Nge/ Rear paddock stand Alloy/ £44.99

3. Nge/ Oil feed pipe Clear/ £3.50

4. Nge/ Oil Supply pipe Green (1)/ £4.50

5. Nge/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

1. Fadhil/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Fadhil/ Rear Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £19.50

3. Fadhil/ Front Master Cylinder Repair Kit (1)/ £10.50

4. Fadhil/ Throttle Elbow 3600 (1)/ £3.28

1. Lawrence/ Dellorto VHSB 34 Gasket Kit (1)/ £7.95

2. Lawrence/ Throttle Elbow 10854 (2)/ £3.28

3. Lawrence/ Rubber Cable Cap 1476A (3)/ £0.95

4. Lawrence/ VHSB Rubber Cap 13336 (2)/ £1.95

5. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster lock nut 1692 (3)/ £0.45

6. Lawrence/ Cable adjuster 1104 (2)/ £1.95

7. Lawrence/ Main jet filter 11957 (1)/ £2.45

1. hitlerstalin/ Balance Shaft Gear (2)/ £35.22

2. hitlerstalin/ Oil Pump Gear Drive (1)/ £27.58

3. hitlerstalin/ Starter Motor (1)/ £66.53

4. hitlerstalin/ Pipercross Panel Filter (1)/ £18.58

5. hitlerstalin/ Clutch Cable 1996-2009 (1)/ £8.31

7. hitlerstalin/ Gear Rubber Lever (1)/ £1.73

8. hitlerstalin/ Fairing Bolt M5x16 (10)/ £17.30

9. hitlerstalin/ Screen bolt – Black (1)/ £7.99

10. hitlerstalin/ 2006 Dark Tint Double Bubble Screen (1)/ £55.78

11. hitlerstalin/ Haynes Manual (1)/ £14.99

Anyone who needs parts feel free to piggyback.

Shipping is expensive cos PJ and other Europe websites use Priority Shipping which is the most expensive (but fastest) shipping service. So the bigger the order, the less everyone pays. :cheer:

Order will be placed by 8 December 2009.

Closing date for payment is 7 December 2359hrs.

You have 2 days to make payment.

Late / partial payment will not be entertained. Only orders that have full payment will be placed.

Additional costs like shipping and any fluctuations in currency exchange on the date of order (8 Dec) will be updated and must be paid upon collection of items.

PM me for my bank account number and mobile number. SMS once transfer is made so I can check it.

Edited by lacrimosae

Believe nothing you hear; and only half of what you see.

Do or do not; there is no 'try'.

http://www.themuser.com/forum/index.php

http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v260/lacrimosae/Aprilia/siggiecollage.jpg

-DIABLO HR $260

-DIABLO ROSSO $445

-Metz M3 $325

-Metz M1

-bridgestone BT90 $280

-dunlop qualifier

-dunlop A10 $300+

-dunlop D208

-dunlop D207

-MICH PILOT POWER $350 (cuz size for rs125 rare for mich tyres)

Dunlop A10 have very short life span => ard 6500km for gentle slow street riding and it reaches the thread marking indicator , no complains with the grip

Good set of tires tat perform as required under all conditions

wow didnt know that the a10 is so good... well... but mine the front still ok... the rear is bald at the centre liao... used for 8500km...

well need to change tires whole set asap manz... still cant decide which tyre to use...

then wad abt other tyres in the list? any better than a10?

im very interested in mich pilot power... but the size we need very hard to find in sg therefore must order and cost $350 compared to mich pilot power of other bigger bike sizes....dono if it is worth the money... cuz heard quite some good reviews of mich...

superb holding on dry/wet and it is very lasting...true?