Originally posted by Roadster@Apr 6 2005, 12:44 PM

Hi DeusExMachina,

I too was at the track on 26th March but I signed up for the earlier session. Too bad we didn't get the chance to introduce ourselves. I was riding the yellow 900SS.

Woay!! I saw your 900SS... I was looking around for an RS250. :lol:

Oh well.... better luck next time then! :thumb:

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by denis@Apr 6 2005, 10:44 AM

04'R1, Duc 748S, 05'R6, Duc 998S... so many chio bike... which is yours? the R1 or R6? btw, in terms of performance, pick up, fc, top speed etc, which is better?

denis, where's the photo for the last meet up??

got them?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by Axxis@Apr 6 2005, 01:10 PM

Roadster> now I know who you are. :)

so when are you gonna take the RS250 down to PG?

still haven't fitted the tires, chain and sprocket and the pipe is sitting in the spare room waiting. I was told by leonard that Ahboy has aftermarket windscreens (cheap) for the RS125's and 250's

Axxis> What took you so long to figure that out? ; )

Still experiencing some friction/noise with my chain and sprockets. Dunno if that is normal. Might change that first before taking it to the track.

Can't make it this weekend and the track is booked for the next 2 weekends. Might take leave and go down on a weekday just to try it out.

Will head down to LAB this evening to check out the windshields.

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Apr 6 2005, 02:10 PM

Woay!! I saw your 900SS... I was looking around for an RS250. :lol:

Oh well.... better luck next time then! :thumb:

Sadly the RS250 was in no shape to be ridden on the track that day.

Ah Boon said the valve couldn't open fully and furthermore some cable that is attached to the valve had broke and had to be replaced.

Originally posted by Roadster@Apr 6 2005, 03:24 PM

Sadly the RS250 was in no shape to be ridden on the track that day.

Ah Boon said the valve couldn't open fully and furthermore some cable that is attached to the valve had broke and had to be replaced.

Roadster mind if i ask when did u go down to ah boon? erm. when u go down did he take anything and pass it to u i mean from another bike.............

Roadster> I very slow one lah!

:s

My valve also needs servicing. On the day I rode it home from work it only opened occasionally and seemed to just stutter at other times. I think the bike was sitting without being ridden for quite a while and the owner has lost love for it after he got his "new" bike.

I think the taking leave idea and going on a weekday morning sounds excellent. hmmm...

My ride for 2012 - Yamaha WR250X 2008

Previous rides:

ROAD/FUN: Honda Sonic, VTR250, Kawa Z1000 & Kawa KSR110, Suzuki Savage

SPORT: Kawa ZXR400, Suzuki SV650, Honda CBR600F3 & CBR929RR, Aprilia RS125 & RS250,

DIRT: Honda XR200 & XR600L, DRZ-400SM, DRZ-400-S, GasGas EC200, KTM 200 EXC & 250EXC-F, Tricker

Pics @ http://www.bikepics.com/members/axxis/

Originally posted by White^7@Apr 6 2005, 03:39 PM

Roadster mind if i ask when did u go down to ah boon? erm. when u go down did he take anything and pass it to u i mean from another bike.............

White7,

I left it there on Sat and collected it the following Sat.

Care to explain why Ah Boon would take something from another bike to pass to me?

Originally posted by Roadster@Apr 6 2005, 04:25 PM

White7,

I left it there on Sat and collected it the following Sat.

Care to explain why Ah Boon would take something from another bike to pass to me?

I don't mean you. mayb tt a misunderstanding here coz my bike was there. Before i send it for service my parts on my bike was there, aft a week i go back it was nt there.. i ask him he say i dun hv it b4. so i inform to the management they investigate.. anyway hard to tell u wat going on....... was very faustred coz this thing dun happen the first time...... So dun take it to heart nt saying u take........

that's disgusting.. owner's stuff get missin when left at bike shop??

hope it's just a misunderstanding

Originally posted by White^7@Apr 6 2005, 04:31 PM

I don't mean you. mayb tt a misunderstanding here coz my bike was there. Before i send it for service my parts on my bike was there, aft a week i go back it was nt there.. i ask him he say i dun hv it b4. so i inform to the management they investigate.. anyway hard to tell u wat going on....... was very faustred coz this thing dun happen the first time...... So dun take it to heart nt saying u take........

White7,

No offence taken. But to answer your question, Ah Boon did not pass any parts from any other bike to me.

What parts from your bike went missing?

yO yO all 125 owners, just went to BikeTech with Lawry this afternoon~

news is that the approved AeLLo is still selling @ 680$.. but if ya gOnna

make order after shipment.. it'll gonna set ya back at 740$..

do make ya order fast if ya wanna save the 60$...

note: this is not a advertisment for BikeTech 21.

by they way, I'm still selling my Del'orto 34mm carb.

I'm a new owner of an Rs125... My bike is a 2nd hand one... a lot of mi frens say its best to go shop n check the bike for servicing... so far mi riding it 3kws+ no porblem.... onli minor2 ones.... tought if goin for servicing.... where should i go?? preferablly trusted place n price not too ex... ? thanx!

http://i77.photobucket.com/albums/j64/afiqmufc86/BIKES.jpg

03/2005 -08/2005 Aprilia RS125 (RIP)

04/2006- 08/2006 GSXR400 RR FM*2*2Z (SCRAPED)

09/2006 - 01/2010 Super Four CB400 VTEC I

01/2010 - 12/2011 RXZ Yamaha 135

03/2012 - 06/2015 Suzuki DL1000K8 V-Storm

06/2015- Present Honda VFR1200x CrossTourer

Originally posted by afiqmufc86@Apr 6 2005, 09:38 PM

I'm a new owner of an Rs125... My bike is a 2nd hand one... a lot of mi frens say its best to go shop n check the bike for servicing... so far mi riding it 3kws+ no porblem.... onli minor2 ones.... tought if goin for servicing.... where should i go?? preferablly trusted place n price not too ex... ? thanx!

How old is your bike? What plate?

Since buying it, have you ever had it looked at by a mechanic? If not, you should definitely go as soon as possible.

You say you've been riding your bike for 3 weeks, but how many km have you covered? I change my gear oil every 1000km. What kind of 2T oil are you using?

What kind of minor problems have you had with your bike?

Many of us go to Ideal Motor Sports at 10 Kaki Bukit Rd 1, but I've also heard people mention First Motor and others. If you bring your own oil, basic servicing at Ideal costs $30, excluding the cost of any parts (like spark plugs) you need changed. Would you consider that expensive?

Originally posted by eyz@Apr 6 2005, 02:50 PM

denis, where's the photo for the last meet up??

got them?

ok, eyz & lacr, i'm proud to proclaim i haven't figure out how to post the pic in the forum... hahaha... :slapforehead:

hmmmm... but i did mention to marcena that i can zip an copy & email to whoever is interested....

or in any case do wait a few more days for me to figure this posting piz thingy huh? :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Dec 04 - Apr 07 : APRILIA EXTREMA RS125 FN 3690 T

Sept 05 - 07 : VESPA ET8 125 FQ 1422Z

Oct 05 - CURRENT : CAGIVA MITO EVO II 125 FS----R

Apr 07 - Stolen in JB on Sept 09 : GILERA RUNNER VXR 200 FX 8573 M

Originally posted by Roadster@Apr 6 2005, 06:03 PM

White7,

No offence taken. But to answer your question, Ah Boon did not pass any parts from any other bike to me.

What parts from your bike went missing?

Roadster. nvm tell u if got the chance. anyway it's not missing it was been exchange....

Originally posted by denis@Apr 6 2005, 10:28 PM

ok, eyz & lacr, i'm proud to proclaim i haven't figure out how to post the pic in the forum... hahaha... :slapforehead: 

hmmmm... but i did mention to marcena that i can zip an copy & email to whoever is interested....

or in any case do wait a few more days for me to figure this posting piz thingy huh? :lol:

hey denis, zip it up and mail it to me ya??

i'll host it online..

thanx... that will be great, eyz...

Errrr... but u gotta givme til end of the week... batt leak, gotta buy new batt for camera before i can download to pc lar... :lol:

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/image.php?u=13389&dateline=1217487583&type=profile

Originally posted by DeusExMachina@Apr 6 2005, 02:08 PM

I really dunno what my timing is... Past 2 track sessions, I was totally having fun running around and didn't get anyone to time me. :lol:

Next time I go down, I'll ask someone to do it for me. Actually I've been wondering too. I don't think I'm fast though. I hope I'm under 2mins though... really hope... :p

Actually I feel that a 600 is faster than a 1000 in PG. Those tight turns are perfect for smaller bikes.

Exiting a corner in PG is always stressful for me. :sweat: Everytime I see the bike ahead start to pull away from me, I open up my throttle a bit more..... and experience rear tyre slippage... the thing whips and slides. So I end up maintaining throttle... and use the straights to catch up a bit. Man I suck.... :mad:

I'm still running OEM Dunlop D218. They slide a lot. I'll time myself on these tyres next session, and when I change them to maybe DCs, I'll time myself again.

wah....y u make it sound like R1 is so difficult to handle huh? :confused:

haha denis, since when big bikes are easy to handle??

i think Deus is talking about the power the bike can deliver..

it's simply too powerful, just with a little throttle, it will throw you to the back of the seat..

unlike our small little lamb.. full throttle also no laksa.. haha

that's why we need class 2a and class 2 licence to handle bigger CCs bikes..

Originally posted by denis@Apr 6 2005, 11:07 PM

wah....y u make it sound like R1 is so difficult to handle huh? :confused:

It's easy to handle.... on wide roads like NSH, or maybe bigger track like Sepang.

But on smaller tracks like PG... a 600 is much easier to ride there. Even a 250 might be able to eat an R1 in the corners... don't be surprised. It all depends on the rider. But smaller bikes are easier to handle, and as such... there'll be a greater number of fast riders on smaller cc bikes.

i think ben is having exam too..

but i think he don't study 1...