Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 21 2005, 09:39 PM

Saw a pretty nice RS250, red color SIGG race paintwork, single seater. Looks nice, don't know about engine. Selling at $3K at Albert Motor. Somebody looking for 250 isn't it?

RG500...is this bike even legal in Singapore? I though all 500 are race bikes, non road legal.

Just saw the Walterwolf at Race Werks...cruel looking man, looks like can eat my 250 for breakfast till supper...

Walterwolf if i not wrong is rg400.... i don even know have that bike in sg till a few days ago i saw it at race werks

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 21 2005, 10:35 PM

I should be riding tomorrow, send my bike to BIkelab to do shock on saturday.

The stock walterwolf...looks somehting like a RD actually, quite ugly. The one at Race Werks is modded, dunno USD forks from what bike, single piece tail with 2 end cans underseat. and 2 more exhaust at the side. The engine is inline4 though.

Er...walterwolf is 400cc if I'm not wrong, not 250. I also saw a (even rarer?) RGV250 at Marina, Telefonica Movistar paintwork. Quite nice actually! Also saw 2 PGM at Racewerk... sadly, like most Honda bikes, they lose out in looks to suzy and aprilia...

Waiting for my Paypal to clear, should recieve my clutch in 2 weeks. Still thinking where to send it to install.

oh btw, no doubt a 990 cc MotoGP is more powerful (200+hp..KNN how to fight) that a 500 2 stroke, but acceleration and handling not too sure. Though of course a 4 stroke is much more easier to control and predict than a 2 stroke, especially when you have excessive power on tap. And you can ride a 4 stroke anytime...I'll really jump on the chance to hop on a 500cc 2 stroke....

Dry clutch cant be used in Malaysian Super Series. U send to bike lab to do front fork or rear ? How much ?

Originally posted by snowparang@Jul 21 2005, 10:35 PM

Waiting for my Paypal to clear, should recieve my clutch in 2 weeks. Still thinking where to send it to install.

i forget to tell u that installing dry clutch to yr bike wun make big difference if yr bike hp never increase a lot from stock... but still have difference only lesser than expected...

RIDE TO THE LIMIT OF YR BIKE!

http://img96.imageshack.us/img96/2263/pgturn1ho8.jpg

Reviews of my fast throttle. Have a look!

Reviews by so many dun lie ppl! come have a look!

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=217369

spiderman> oh yeah... hahaa...too many things you guys talked about...chim ahh...

snowparang> wahahah... eat you from breakfast till dinner...wad an illustration..

andrew> your school at bukit batok? not yio chu kang? :confused:

anyway, jus psychoed another fren to get aprilia..ahaha.. :thumb:

so tiredz now :giddy:

Originally posted by eyz@Jul 21 2005, 11:34 PM

Andre, ya bike got 15k on the RPM??? ya not kidding rite?? or it's a typo error?? hehe

Was just pulling yr leg!

Most people go through life following the crowd.

Others think for themselves.

They go their own way.

anyway u guys going anywhere just msg me ah

i seldom online......anyway hows our fren whos car window been smashed and lost his cashcard plus his r1 chain broke.......

anyway how cum my bike dont have e valve clicking sound leh..........can some one enlighten me

http://hgkasturi.fotopages.com/

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

Originally posted by macan_putih@Jul 22 2005, 01:41 AM

anyway u guys going anywhere just msg me ah

i seldom online......anyway hows our fren whos car window been smashed and lost his cashcard plus his r1 chain broke.......

anyway how cum my bike dont have e valve clicking sound leh..........can some one enlighten me

http://hgkasturi.fotopages.com/

have la bro...you stationery rev it up..it pass by 2.5k rpm got one small click sound... that time visor showed me...

eh you very bad...really got bad blood with him siah...give that guy a break la :sweat:

bro sat coming anot? can i be your veggie fr the night? :lovestruck:

and i forget to add...might be bringing my cousin for the outings..he not yet pass so most prob i will have to pillion him.sigh....

Bikes

2003 - 2003 : TZM 150(Tasha) sold to albert

2004 - 2005: TZM 150(Tiera) sold to asphoon

2005 - 2007 : RS125(Ashley) sold to mah

2006 - 2007 : RUNNER(Gigi) Sold to a guy in sbf

2007 - 2007 : SPARK135(Shasha) Sold to a friend

2007 - current: RS250(Aini) currently riding

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r309/macan_putih/meNjun.jpg

I cant seem to feel my valve opening anymore(the sensation when u hit 7K rpm and bike shoot forward?).. My bike can still accelerate fast, and it runs fine though.. I dunno maybe i imagining it... Anyone knows how our bikes run when valve not opening?

valve should be stucked.Remember the previous DIY?.. i'm using unil opal 2t as well but i did not wash my valve for 2months and it got stucked due to stubborn carbon stains.Maybe i should open my valve more often like muser as his valve does not get jammed even w/o months of cleaning.

Increased 2T consumption comes from increasing the jet size?

Can I turn the 2T consumption down a notch by turning a knob somewhere?

Andre, is it safe to decrease your 2t intake?hm...?

Oh can i join you guys for lunch this sunday?maybe if possible i'll give you guys a treat too!(like that sure can come right?.. haha)

Always be prepared.

Hello everyoneeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee! :bounce:

*Stares at Samuel*

Grrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrrr!!!! :angry:

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhufied.jpg

http://i797.photobucket.com/albums/yy257/fadzlinjalani/uhu.jpg

2004-2006 NSR150SP FS6633M

2006-2007 VXR200 FBA6137X

2007-2009 DRZ400SM FBB6801G

2009-???? ST200 FBD28*3Y

Originally posted by CMYRS+-->
QUOTE (CMYRS)
Oh yes, I forgot to mention, jettings gone up by 5 and F.C. has improved but my 2T consumption has gone up by quite a bit.

I used to require 1L for about 1800km now its about 1L for 1000km.

Increased 2T consumption comes from increasing the jet size?

Can I turn the 2T consumption down a notch by turning a knob somewhere?[/b]

I can't remember which way you turn the 2T knob either, argh. Interesting that your 2T consumption's gone up by so much. Who did your bike? I would guess they upped the pump setting. But to put this in perspective, your current 2T setting's where mine was before I recently increased it. Heh.

How's your bike's temperature doing, by the way?

Originally posted by DeusExMachina+-->
QUOTE (DeusExMachina)
Besides, I'm an ex-Aprilia rider.[/b]

Don't draw lines like that lah - I haven't met you in person either.

Originally posted by macan_putih

Most bikes with functioning power valves click at 2.5k rpm, but not all of them. Mine doesn't - despite lots of checking, cleaning and lubricating - but it works just fine. Maybe yours is like mine. I'm assuming it's not stuck, is it?

Time to move your names to the confirmed list, people.

date: 23.07.2005 sat

meeting place: kkfc

venue: orchard cineleisure yuki & yaki steamboat place.. $18.90 buffet, add $2 for free flow drinks, $2 for free flow DIY ice cream.. parking either cineleisure opp. tt carpark or behind heeren indoor bike parking (cashcard $1)

wheelock BK

time: 6pm

guys pls leave your nick, name, and contact nos for easy contact ok!

going:

1. CMYRS- andre 91992019

2. redridinghood- vivi - cine

3. Speedkills -samuel 91060925

4. M@+r!x - andrew - 98554161

5. 0001-nick 97979471

6. rex-91126187

7. spiderman - alex - 98472787

8. yasmin_nehar11,md noorullah,92529325

9. obitrok - ron

10. muser- Chris 97405630 (yuki & yaki or BK Wheelock - both equally good to me)

pending:

1. wacko - syah 90126423

2. Dahlia-Barry-97483351

3. kram-Mark-97483351

4. pyscho-Ash-97483351

5. lucky

6. Wan_xtc - 96924681 (i NS ar... pray dat i dun kena guard duty)

7. HerBie (Finish my reservist on 22nd...see wat shift i work after dat)

8. Lshiro-Cheng 97409710

9. Divine^ponytailz - jude - 94360943 (ARGH!!!)

10. Benguin46 - benedict - 96988499 ( i want to go but need someone to pillion me to n fro.. haha *vote for wheelock BK also*)

guys i not comming liao, cus untill now still not comfirm going where so i agreed to work OT tomm :D

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by servoprax@Jul 22 2005, 12:14 AM

Dry clutch cant be used in Malaysian Super Series. U send to bike lab to do front fork or rear ? How much ?

er...why can't be used?

I'm sending to service and modify an Ohlins rear I have for my 250. Supposedly $300 exluding spring. Front should be sending to Mezzo for $200. PM me if you know a better place?

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

Originally posted by spiderman@Jul 22 2005, 12:27 AM

i forget to tell u that installing dry clutch to yr bike wun make big difference if yr bike hp never increase a lot from stock... but still have difference only lesser than expected...

haha, I know. Just for the fun factor, the rarity etc. The other parts to increase power (pipes, heads, pistons) are quite readily available but the SP dry clutch is pretty rare, so...

And I wanna try a dry clutch system. I don't think it requires power matching, cos all the big cc bikes using wet plates anyway. But just saw a noisy 998 with noisy dry clutch though, not sure if it's stock.

Email guay_hansen @hotmail.com

My blog at snowparang.blogdrive.com

http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/79866156/medium.jpg http://www.pbase.com/snowparang/image/95749015/original.jpg

all ducati superbikes run on dry clutches. the reason why some are louder than the rest is whether they ventilate their clutch and also, a knackered clutch will sound louder too.

**Show support for Vivi! shes been so 'on' about the outing. Support her guys!

Current rides: Ducati 999 and X9 500 SL

Originally posted by _wacko_@Jul 21 2005, 06:08 PM

see me for what..??

i not that handsome boy what..

unlike marcus aka fspider..

my gf told me he looked like the metrosexual type..

like a jap star...

Wah! *choke choke choke* Don't be gross can? Metrosexual? Jap star? You mean really gay, don't you? Heh heh

*waits for Marcus's punch* :sweat:

Originally posted by snowparang+Jul 21 2005, 10:35 PM-->
QUOTE (snowparang @ Jul 21 2005, 10:35 PM)
oh btw, no doubt a 990 cc MotoGP is more powerful (200+hp..KNN how to fight) that a 500 2 stroke, but acceleration and handling not too sure. Though of course a 4 stroke is much more easier to control and predict than a 2 stroke, especially when you have excessive power on tap. And you can ride a 4 stroke anytime...I'll really jump on the chance to hop on a 500cc 2 stroke.... [/b]

Are you sure about that? A 500cc GP bike straight from the factory will be producing around 230 hp at the rear wheel :giddy:

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by berukblue@Jul 22 2005, 10:05 AM

Are you sure about that? A 500cc GP bike straight from the factory will be producing around 230 hp at the rear wheel :giddy:

The 500cc MotoGP machines produced around 200 RWHP. But those were highly tuned bast4rds that had narrow and vicious powerbands. The type that was waiting for you to accidently find it whilst leaned over in a corner, so that the bike could highside you over the broadside of a barn.

Roadbikes have milder horsepower. The roadgoing RG500 engine, stock as it is, could only deliver that much. To extract the max out of it, you'd have to extensively modify it to the point that you'd probably need a rebuild every 2000km. :sweat:

For anybody thats interested.....

How to polish your frame.....

once upon a midnight dreary, while i pron surfed, weak and weary, over many a strange and spurious site of ' hot xxx galore'. While i clicked my fav'rite bookmark, suddenly there came a warning, and my heart was filled with mourning, mourning for my dear amour, " 'Tis not possible!", i muttered, " give me back my free hardcore!"..... quoth the server, 404.

Originally posted by Jie_Liang+-->
QUOTE (Jie_Liang)
guys i not comming liao, cus untill now still not comfirm going where so i agreed to work OT tomm[/b]

Confirmed already what - the list you're using is an old one. See the bottom of this post for the correct one, which was also posted on the previous page.

Originally posted by berukblue@

Hey mine has no click too at 2.5rpm but its working fine....you me same same man

Hey, seems like the no-click thing isn't all that rare! People, the most important thing is to check that the valve system is actually functioning, including the motor, etc - if you take out your left fairing, you'll be able to see the end of the valve motor, which will actually move at 2.5k rpm. That's what causes the clicking in most bikes. Mine simply moves without clicking. If this isn't clear to anyone, I'll show you at an impromptu DIY.

Originally posted by muser

Hey, seems like the no-click thing isn't all that rare! People, the most important thing is to check that the valve system is actually functioning, including the motor, etc - if you take out your left fairing, you'll be able to see the end of the valve motor, which will actually move at 2.5k rpm. That's what causes the clicking in most bikes. Mine simply moves without clicking. If this isn't clear to anyone, I'll show you at an impromptu DIY.

The wierd thing is that it used to be clicking at 2.5k. I once went for a really slow cruise around this cemetary for fun one night. 2nd Gear 2k-3k RPM and everytime it goes past 2.5k i would hear the click. Maybe i'm going deaf...or should i one more round around that cemetary :cheeky:

Originally posted by berukblue@Jul 22 2005, 02:52 PM

The wierd thing is that it used to be clicking at 2.5k. I once went for a really slow cruise around this cemetary for fun one night. 2nd Gear 2k-3k RPM and everytime it goes past 2.5k i would hear the click. Maybe i'm going deaf...or should i one more round around that cemetary :cheeky:

Mine clicked for months too. Something like 2 months ago, it stopped clicking. Valve washed, cable checked, valve motor linkage heavily drenched in WD40 - still no click, but the valve is most definitely working, based on engine response, sound, and power delivery. I revved to 2.5k rpm with my left fairing off and could actually see the valve motor linkage sliding quickly and smoothly, back and forth, silently.

Originally posted by muser@Jul 22 2005, 03:02 PM

Mine clicked for months too. Something like 2 months ago, it stopped clicking. Valve washed, cable checked, valve motor linkage heavily drenched in WD40 - still no click, but the valve is most definitely working, based on engine response, sound, and power delivery. I revved to 2.5k rpm with my left fairing off and could actually see the valve motor linkage sliding quickly and smoothly, back and forth, silently.

That's what they call 'Silent Killer' i suppose... You'll outrun anybody before they realise your valve is actually open... :offtopic: :cheeky:

ANY FOOL CAN HOLD A TIGER BY THE BALLS, BUT IT TAKES A HERO TO KEEP ON SQUEEZING. And I am that f*cking hero...

http://img254.imageshack.us/img254/1827/march1vl5.jpghttp://img141.imageshack.us/img141/3057/march5el6.jpg