Originally posted by servoprax+-->
QUOTE (servoprax)
We've got weirdo's like us who ride weird bikes...

-who gets a second look whenever we ride in a group irregardless or bike ie, wave-prilia or OEM aprilia;

-who thinks the club aint that fascinating afterall cos we are just plain humble,

-who thinks of the bigger picture of the group than just plain self glory, -who initiates and not just remain a follower,

-who dares to be different but yet remains rooted,

-who just has a big mouth but yet filters the words,

-who with all the other members form this humble yet fun little community where friends are found, new friends made and friendship is renewed.[/b]

:thumb: :cheers: Hear hear!

Originally posted by Gudam Zeke@

in any case u have an option to install a radiator fan bro...it'll cool the bike down as u ride or when ur stopping...can also fix a switch to it to on or off it anytime...

Or a larger radiator. But these should be seen as last resorts, after all troubleshooting has failed, because stock engines should not overheat and excessive heat can be a symptom of serious problems.

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Originally posted by jinhanz@Jun 27 2006, 02:58 PM

scrapeyard?

Prefer to buy from any bros looking to clear their old parts, more convenient too =)

Those who risk nothing, do nothing, achieve nothing, become nothing.

hi bors here! any1 know where can i get a second hand rpm meter? scrapeyard? or anywhere? i have some problems with my Rpm meter! :help:

Speed within Your Control STAY ALIVE

To all :

The invitation to the Harley Davidson event has been accepted and an official reply from the club will has been sent. As such members do not have to reply to that particular post.

This Saturday will be the event thus an arrangement to meet up shall be made so that we will be able to ride there together.

Ride attire shall be smart casual evening.

For any queries, do PM me or email me.

regards

Servoprax,

Public Relations,

ApriliaRider'sClub 2006.

Originally posted by Shawn--@Jun 27 2006, 01:48 AM

Fuchs Silkolene Engine oils

Silkolene Pro 4 Plus 10W50 (suitable for new bikes 05/06)

Selling $ 17.50 per bottle

Silkolene Pro 4 10w40 & 15W50 (suitable for older model) GSXR400,RVF,SRAD..etc

Selling $ 16.50 per bottle

Silkolene Super 2T Racing (for 2 stroke bike)

Selling $8.00 per bottle

Silkolene Comp 4T Racing (semi-syn- good for budget user)

Selling $10.00 per bottle

Interested parties pls PM me your name/contact/orders.

For those dont freq forum, beep me at 96257279.

With regards to the above mentioned Silkolene,

Discussions are on the way for some arrangments whose details are confidential at this point of time. However rest assured that this arrangements shall benefit the club and its members positively. Silkolene has also expressed their positive interest in assisting us with our future endeavours.

Also at this point, do email or PM me any suggestions that you think might benefit our club as a whole. No suggestion is too small. Full considerations shall be given to each positive suggestion.

We look forward to working with Silkolene in the near future.

regards

Servoprax,

Public Relations,

ApriliaRider'sClub 2006.

hmmm servo maybe u can state a list for pple who want to go to add in so that at least we know how manli pple is going and also maybe set a standard meet up place then we can go down together.

Originally posted by muser@Jun 27 2006, 12:57 AM

Thanks for providing the ARC link Bryan! :thumb:

eclipze, as Bryan suggested, do take a look at the ARC Forum and see if it answers your questions. Also, do read the Owners Manual and Service Manual (links are on the ARC forum).

Meanwhile, let me get you started with this: Overheating in RS125s is usually caused by air bubbles in the cooling system. These need to be flushed out by running the engine and unscrewing 2 bleeding points; 1 on a hose, and 1 on the radiator. When no more bubbles come out, close the screws. Top up your coolant, and see if there's any difference.

Also check to see that your thermostat sensor wire is properly connected to the sensor (it's the wire next to your spark plug cable).

If you're not confident of doing this yourself (it's not hard), get a competent mechanic to do it for you.

hi bro thanks, hearing from u... hmm maybe is due to blocking to coolent... cos previously my bike was travelling at 60-66in daytime at the most is 70+ in hot day. now was like even raining day or early in the morning, travelling was like 80+ to 90. but need advise from u bros, the prob here is, where is the hose where is the radiator? :sweat: :sweat: intending to DIY, but dunno how to do... so learning.. and guys, which type of coolent water is better and where can i buy? :smile: :smile: Tml is my off day (finally!!) hope can solve it tml... thanks guys for helping mi.

Originally posted by servoprax@Jun 26 2006, 05:22 AM

http://img226.imageshack.us/img226/6507/fotopgimg131611132095600zp.jpg

Isaw someone with the above paintwork having the pilot powers tyres. can the owner confess where u bought the tyres from and how much?

cos im sure there are some of us here who want alternative tyres other than gpr70.

Hi I got the tires for 360 from AT Enterprise (186 Choa Chu Kang Ave 1 Comfort Garden, Singapore 689464 - Opp. Old Keat Hong Camp - ) but I know its rather steep . . . I believe Alan have found out that they can get it cheaper at Ah Boy I think around 280 . . . can check with Alan for more detail . . .

Pls note pilot power only have 150/60 rear for our bike . . . I think its their smallest size liao . . .

A Concealed Attraction Awaits The Beholder

http://img177.imageshack.us/img177/5792/09082009110.jpghttp://img62.imageshack.us/img62/1/10629165876059427788669.jpg

No worries ben, past present and future owners are still a part of our club.

I would like us to be one the few early groups to reach the premise. Its nice to be early once in a while. But at the moment can someone organize this simple item ? tentatively meet at 4pm say Adam Rd food court. Anyone ??

OUTING HARLEY/APRILIA

Date: Saturday, 1st July 2006

Time: 5 to 8 pm

Venue: Harley Davidson of Singapore Showroom

253 Alexandra Road (Leng Kee Roadside)

MEETUP POINT

Time: 3 to 4 pm

Venue: Adam Road Foodcourt

1) Servoprax

2) Benguin46

3) muser

4) alanhim

http://img147.imageshack.us/img147/4760/presentation1re8.jpg

Ben, i would very much love to go but my school ends at 6 on friday. Can i meet you guys there instead? How much money do we have to bring? Any restrictions? Rules and regulations?

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by brYan . k@Jun 27 2006, 10:25 PM

Ben, i would very much love to go but my school ends at 6 on friday.

dude.. its on saturday.. not friday.. SATURDAY!!! hahaa.. i tink u study too much.. heheh!! n smth is wrong wit my com.. i took 15 mins to post this.. :nono:

sorry ben, i can't make it on that day, i'll be working..

it's really nice of HOG to invite us for their BBQ meet.

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg
Originally posted by eyz@Jun 27 2006, 11:11 PM

sorry ben, i can't make it on that day, i'll be working..

it's really nice of HOG to invite us for their BBQ meet.

alamak.. if thts the case ok lor.. but the rest pls try to make it.. im sure servo, chris n the rest would want many ppl to show up.. n we shld show some respect to the harley riders as well since they invited a small club like us to join them.. we shld be honoured.. haha!

Yupp yupp, i sure feel honoured so i'll be going. :sweat: sorry i think i really messed up my dates already. =X Saturday i'll be working at The Adelphi till 530 leii. How can i meet up with you guys?

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/1003110_10151413962892455_1896109672_n.jpg

http://i60.photobucket.com/albums/h27/purelybkhehhx/DSC00886.jpg

When It Comes To Love, Too Much Is Not Even Enough

Originally posted by Benguin46@Jun 27 2006, 11:33 PM

alamak.. if thts the case ok lor.. but the rest pls try to make it.. im sure servo, chris n the rest would want many ppl to show up.. n we shld show some respect to the harley riders as well since they invited a small club like us to join them.. we shld be honoured.. haha!

oh ya.. mayb it's a good time to flash our club polo shirt eh??

lawrence, hear that????

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3007/2652402314_eb7483892a_o.jpg

OUTING HARLEY/APRILIA

Date: Saturday, 1st July 2006

Time: 5 to 8 pm

Venue: Harley Davidson of Singapore Showroom

253 Alexandra Road (Leng Kee Roadside)

MEETUP POINT

Time: 3 to 4 pm

Venue: Adam Road Foodcourt

1) Servoprax

2) Benguin46

3) muser

4) alanhim

5)hanz

6)Vik

Originally posted by eyz+-->
QUOTE (eyz)
oh ya.. mayb it's a good time to flash our club polo shirt eh??

lawrence, hear that????[/b]

Wah, now suddenly people are kan chiong about it ah? :box:

Originally posted by eclipze@

but need advise from u bros, the prob here is, where is the hose where is the radiator? icon-sweat.gif icon-sweat.gif intending to DIY, but dunno how to do... so learning.. and guys, which type of coolent water is better and where can i buy? icon-smile.gif icon-smile.gif Tml is my off day (finally!!) hope can solve it tml... thanks guys for helping mi.

First, read your Owner's Manual. Today, I start work at 1pm, so if you meet me before that I'll teach you. SMS/call me at 9740-5630. Otherwise, maybe best to watch a mechanic do it for you.

Originally posted by Ah_Peh@Jun 24 2006, 11:36 AM

MOTUL 710 2T @ $18/- @ RACEWERKS....

Starting 1st July, it will be $17....

but only for first 200 bottles..

and actually, it should be 196 bottles, coz i confirm going to grab at least 4 bottles...:sweat:

I am not a mechanic, I might be wrong. So, please check with others!

Guys, me need help...anyone knows how to get RS 06 model service/owner's manual...i have one in hand from Mah mtr but somehow i find it useless as it is just words like telling u in the bike got wat part wat part..it doesnt teach u anything that much...

Can anyone pang wo bah?

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by Gundam Zeke@Jun 28 2006, 01:22 PM

Guys, me need help...anyone knows how to get RS 06 model service/owner's manual...i have one in hand from Mah mtr but somehow i find it useless as it is just words like telling u in the bike got wat part wat part..it doesnt teach u anything that much...

Can anyone pang wo bah?

Think Muser noe where to find the softcopy online..