Raptor was refering to Alan's ex bike RS125. Raptor, me and Alan both have no more rs125. Onli left with RS250s. Now if u use the RS125 to try to chase him again..... GOD bless your engine..... hahahahaa.....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

• Replies 50.9k

• Sub Zero

• lacrimosae

• eyz

• quikslvr

Here are the little few pics I took with my hp of yesterday night event...

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00372.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00373.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00376.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00377.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00378.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00380.jpg

http://i113.photobucket.com/albums/n208/sohhannkwang/DSC00381.jpg

After the "House Of Javanese Satay" , all was too dark for my HP liao....

Wait till I achieve my objective.... I will be back with a more powerful engine and a more sexy bike......

woah.. wasted i couldnt go man! i see lots lots lots of faces ive nvr seen b4 -_-"

Character is doing the right thing when no one is watching..

2005 - 2005 Aprilia RS125 FR6755A

2005 - 2006 Honda Wave S FW5450J

2006 - 2007 Honda CBR 400 RR FQ6676A

2007 - 2008 Suzuki GSX-R600 K5 FZ414G

2008 - 200? Yamaha YZF R1 A* 86 *

2008 - 2009 Honda CB400 Vtec 1 FR8377U

2009 - 2009 Honda Wave S FX4974R

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 24 2006, 11:07 AM

You hit the nail on the head.

When I was riding the RS125 at PG.. I was telling myself that it was a very good bike for beginners to learn track riding. I like the size of the bike coz it is not that small and I dont look like an elephant trying to ride a mynah bird.

The other plus point is that the bike handles superbly in the corners and feels just like my CBR which has so many adjustments for spring loading, damping and rebound whereas this bike has got no adjustments at all other than stiffening the rear shock spring.

And you are right again.... I was trying to brake as little as possible, all the while trying to keep the speed and rpm high in the corners coz if you screw up and lose speed on one corner you screw up on the rest... especially Turns 3, 4 and 5 and also Turns 6,7,8, 9 and 10, all which are a series of corners.

There was a 5 Lap Race at PG which I spent the entire time trying to catch up with Alanhim... closing up on him and only to see him pull away on the longer straights.

I only managed to overtake him at BMW simply becoz an S4 went in too hot and forced him out of line and he had to brake and luckily for me it was the last lap too or else he would kill me again on the back straight.

It was very obvious that my friend's stock standard RS125 was slightly underpowered when compared to Alan's bike.

hee hee you still remember that ha? Hope to play with you again soon leh ...... :thumb:

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

:sorry: guys I was late for yesterday night gathering and was only manage to meet some of them at dam. But by then most of you guys had already went back home ........ :sweat: Hope to meet you guys some other days again.

http://img227.imageshack.us/img227/9692/img9124zb3.jpghttp://img259.imageshack.us/img259/8310/alanhv3.png

Aprilia Riders Club Singapore (ARC)

a place where all aprilians gathers and have fun together!

Originally posted by alanhim@Dec 24 2006, 12:08 PM

hee hee you still remember that ha? Hope to play with you again soon leh ...... :thumb:

Walau! How to play with you now? You don't ride RS125 anymore.

I know I can still borrow my friend's bike to go to PG coz my name is in the insurance until August 07 and I know she will lend it to me.

When I come back for home leave in April... you find one RS125 then we can start the wayang of the 5 Lap Race at PG again. I really had a blast the last time.

Take care and ride safe.

im really confuse what bike to get after i sold my ktm. i prefer rs125 but! maintaince are high... so i dont know what to do know. and i only can afford COI right now but not FULLCASH and the insurance is so expensive 800+ right? if not ill go for KRR... :S

Ken Ng

Past: 2006 - 2006 KTM EGS 200 (FP8910R)

Past: 2006 - 2007 Honda NSR150SP (FS5732S)

Current: MRT, BUS

Originally posted by alanhim@Dec 24 2006, 12:13 PM

:sorry: guys I was late for yesterday night gathering and was only manage to meet some of them at dam. But by then most of you guys had already went back home ........ :sweat: Hope to meet you guys some other days again.

hee.. hi alan.. u come so late.. diao.. btw i the one as vik pillion @ dam...(when going off) :cheer:

Jerertan : he wana pump esso ma.. den cant find the petrol station @ bukit batok then go "rounding" at the area until boon lay area.. right guanwei? :sweat:

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 24 2006, 12:22 PM

Walau! How to play with you now? You don't ride RS125 anymore.

Why not? The likes of Ryhan and folks are clocking 1:48 at PG on an RS125. Still can't catch up with Alan mah?

Cheers~

http://img295.imageshack.us/img295/5600/kuantan049596tc9.jpg
Originally posted by ngky7@Dec 24 2006, 12:40 PM

im really confuse what bike to get after i sold my ktm. i prefer rs125 but! maintaince are high... so i dont know what to do know. and i only can afford COI right now but not FULLCASH and the insurance is so expensive 800+ right? if not ill go for KRR... :S

bro u wanna COI

u ask those fellow arc member if they wanna part still left installment

u all discuss among u as a potential buy and seller

to work out is the best

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by stroker@Dec 24 2006, 01:55 PM

Why not? The likes of Ryhan and folks are clocking 1:48 at PG on an RS125. Still can't catch up with Alan mah?

Cheers~

They clock those times on unmodifed stock standard RS125?

Wow! The best I could do was like 2.07s**

Looks like I got a long way to go still.

hahah yo raptor

dun think their bike is very STOCK i think

hehehehhehe

Agraphix customise sticker

------www.agraphix.com.sg-----

currently flowers sticker are 4 by 4 cm

if any ppl need any odd size plz pm me

ride safe thankshttp://sticker.eepz.org/bike-sponsor-sticker/flower

Originally posted by AH^_^PEK^_^LAH@Dec 24 2006, 02:05 PM

bro u wanna COI

u ask those fellow arc member if they wanna part still left installment

u all discuss among u as a potential buy and seller

to work out is the best

tats why im looking for 1 to COI with good condition right now... any1? after getting maybe can join u guys :D if not really no choice ill stick to KR.

Ken Ng

Past: 2006 - 2006 KTM EGS 200 (FP8910R)

Past: 2006 - 2007 Honda NSR150SP (FS5732S)

Current: MRT, BUS

tsk tsk... never come in here for a few days got fresh quarrels already..

haha.. looks like im not the only one who cant see face to face with certain individuals..

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by Raptor@Dec 24 2006, 02:10 PM

They clock those times on unmodifed stock standard RS125?

Wow! The best I could do was like 2.07s**

Looks like I got a long way to go still.

yo raptor why wan get rs125.

get a 250 for track better, 125 will ride untill a point,

that there's no excitement liao

but the feeling of swinging into a corner and scrapin sliders is priceless :sweat:

that what i feel la, rs125 pg still cannot make it hahaha

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by ngky7@Dec 24 2006, 02:47 PM

tats why im looking for 1 to COI with good condition right now... any1? after getting maybe can join u guys :D if not really no choice ill stick to KR.

if ur really BUDGET, u shdnt get a RS125. Coz maintenance is more expensive. Bikes like Sp and krr parts are much cheaper and can be found in most shops.

Not to deter u from riding RS. But when u ve a higher stable income, u might wanna try aprilias.

Previous bikes

KRR150 ====> FX****L

TA150 ====> FS***E

GSXR400 ====> FK****X

RS125 ====> FT****Y

TA150 ====> FS****P

ZXR400 ====> FQ****L

Current bikes

Originally posted by LobsterSalad@Dec 24 2006, 02:55 PM

if ur really BUDGET, u shdnt get a RS125. Coz maintenance is more expensive. Bikes like Sp and krr parts are much cheaper and can be found in most shops.

Not to deter u from riding RS. But when u ve a higher stable income, u might wanna try aprilias.

agree! esp when the valve breaks/jamms..

den u will have a hard time sourcin for valves & valves cable.

everyweek wash valve and maintain.

i broke 3 valve during my 8mth riding my rs.

damage costing me ard $400+ :giddy: *just for the valves.

http://i29.photobucket.com/albums/c273/JieLiang3284/20082008_010.jpg

To some they are neither here nor there, Some how we are still some where. One day we will eventually get there - JL 060608.

Originally posted by fnee@Dec 24 2006, 06:04 AM

i think i spotted you at Jurong East esso pumping petrol this afternoon at around 3+pm.. lol..

oh yea i was there.. and it had to search the whole of bukit batok, jurong east, and jln boon lay to find a petrol station.. traveled almost 30km just to find it.. :sweat:

are u the sp with the single seater?

http://i.imgur.com/SSSud.gif
Originally posted by Jerertan@Dec 24 2006, 10:30 AM

wa guan wei knana spot again is it ....

lol dun say until liddat leh.. :box:

Originally posted by M@+r!X@Dec 24 2006, 11:51 AM

woah.. wasted i couldnt go man! i see lots lots lots of faces ive nvr seen b4 -_-"

ya lor mine also rite.. :cheer:

Originally posted by ngky7@Dec 24 2006, 02:47 PM

Bro, just get the bike that u really want never take negative comments to heart...and when u get it, u will find urself working hard to make the bike a part of u..but try to make it within ur budget coz it's not really cool if ur working hard to maintain the bike and not enjoy having it...

i got good times with my RS...maintainance not so high in my opinion just 20 bucks more than my first bike Honda sp.....Gd luck with the decision making bro...:thumb:

Progress Is Impossible Without Change

And Those Who Cannot Change Their Mind

Cannot Change Anything.....

..FREEDOM..

Originally posted by Benguin46@Dec 24 2006, 03:10 PM

i thot andrew saw u b4? :confused:

hahah see he will act blur or not lor. :cheeky: