i try doing a search using key works like iu unit and stuff, but there is nth related to iu that are found.

class 2B : 27 November 2007

class 2A : 21 April 2009

class 2 : 21 October 2010

class 3 : 21 August 2007

"Change is a decision u make and not a thought in your mind"

" there can only be transformation when you have change your thoughts"

• Replies 71

just went to vicom to check my iu. It is now out of warrenty. May i noe where can i find second hand iu? i was inform by the guy at vicom that i could try out with the scrap yard. can i noe which scrapyard and where can i find second hand iu?

there's a shop that does repair of IUs diagonally opposite eminent square. lavender street. see if they are able to repair yours or get you a 2nd hand IU.

according to the vicom guy, it is spoil. so i guess i have to look at 2nd hand. but normally, how much does shop charge for 2nd hand? oh btw, what is the shop name?

sian...realise my IU nt working only after i pass through erp gantry at bke...no choice have to continue n pass the gantry at pie...so now i go straight to check my IU or shld wait for lta letter then go check?

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

according to the vicom guy, it is spoil. so i guess i have to look at 2nd hand. but normally, how much does shop charge for 2nd hand? oh btw, what is the shop name?

Scrap yard dont sell IU, I ask them b4.

They told me that their IU cant transfer to next bike because they dont hv the scrap slip.

The 2nd hand IU shop is located at the same row of 219 shop..

Beside selling 2nd hand IU, he also do IU repair..

Price range from $50 to $100, depend on condition, but no warranty. So if today buy tomorrow die, it's ur fate....

sian...realise my IU nt working only after i pass through erp gantry at bke...no choice have to continue n pass the gantry at pie...so now i go straight to check my IU or shld wait for lta letter then go check?

wait for lta to send you letter to go for IU inspection. then proceed to vicom to get your IU checked and changed.

Guns don't kill people.Idiots with guns kill people.

i would suggest to get a new IU.

why?

price is 150sgd+7%gst,payment in cash only

5 yrs warranty,1-1 exchange policy

A 2nd hand might be cheap like 60-70dollars but once it break down you gonna get another 1.

2000-Yamaha lc125/2001yamaha tzr125/2002Suzuki gsxr400r/2003-Honda TA 200/2005-Honda wave S 125/2005-Honda S4 spec 2/2007-yamaha yp400/2008-yamaha R6/2009-Honda CG 125/2010-Suzuki Dr200se/2010-Honda steed 400/2011-honda cb400sf pb1/2011-sym joyride 200/2012-honda wave

wait for lta to send you letter to go for IU inspection. then proceed to vicom to get your IU checked and changed.

even if they check i think will still ask me to pay and cannot 1 to 1 exchange

the last time my iu got problem the guy say my wiring is loose and that my IU got water stain which is not covered under the warr...

sian

$$$ gone again for this piece of ****

http://i570.photobucket.com/albums/ss143/godsendworx/mesh/supporters/Alvinyansg_Siggy.jpg

Ride Safe

Arrive ALIVE

Bajaj Service & Spare Parts List #51601,Pg 1033

SBT Members List #49950,Pg 999

Pulsar Enhancement Info #39332,Pg787

just to add on, does installation include bracket or no? my current IU is mounted below near the suspension, will they be able to place it there also?

hey guys, i've just installed the new slim IU on to my bike abt a few months ago.. and now i decided to change to a new bike.. but the new bike's IU is not in good condition.. so my question is is the IU unit transferable amoung bikes? thank you! :)

even if they check i think will still ask me to pay and cannot 1 to 1 exchange

the last time my iu got problem the guy say my wiring is loose and that my IU got water stain which is not covered under the warr...

sian

$$$ gone again for this piece of ****

the 1st 2 condition is like not fair to bikers lah

if ppl sabo your IU or originally got problem then water sip in how

ours not like cars one always covered one leh

for ur erp case, just wait for the letter, i've similar experience b4, the letter will ask u go viacom check IU. that time i diy the IU n they say cos of my diy, water sip in, they gave me a warning n change foc. so depends where u go check also. total damage, $0, no need pay erp fine also. :thumb:

b4 u go inspection, clean ur IU for any dirt, water stain, etc. & undo any diy n mount it properly. that way if they cant find any physical damage or stain, they got no choice but to change for u.

there's not much we can do if ppl tamper with ur bike. similar with car also, ppl go smash their window also not covered. alarm helps, but to a certain extend also.

Accident can happen anytime, anywhere.

However ask yourself, do you want to fall at 120km/h or 60km/h?

hey guys, i've just installed the new slim IU on to my bike abt a few months ago.. and now i decided to change to a new bike.. but the new bike's IU is not in good condition.. so my question is is the IU unit transferable amoung bikes? thank you! :)

IU is not transferable, the IU is tied to ur bike number, u need to de-register n register a new bike number if u want transfer. i believe viacom do all these.

just to add on, does installation include bracket or no? my current IU is mounted below near the suspension, will they be able to place it there also?

installation=screw back to original place only, if u got fairing coverd, they might not help u install, u need to remove the fairing ur self.

thanks arthur chan! so wat i have to do is give vicom a call and de-resigter both bikes and register them back izit?

i suppose so, although i havent done it b4. do feedback if viacom is not the department to do such things. :)

Read through all the post here, did not find the answer to my question.

I bought a used bike with a fat iu, but realised that previous owner had season parking at my workplace(FOC for bikes). My workplace is pretty big with different companies. I cannot apply for season parking anymore at this carpark because of policy change.

Now backside itchy want to change to slim iu. Can vicom change the iu but maintain same iu number?

Season parking for bikes based on iu number. If I go tell the company in charge of parking that iu has changed, they will know that the vehicle number has changed owner, and may terminate the season parking and I have no way of applying under my own name.

Read through all the post here, did not find the answer to my question.

I bought a used bike with a fat iu, but realised that previous owner had season parking at my workplace(FOC for bikes). My workplace is pretty big with different companies. I cannot apply for season parking anymore at this carpark because of policy change.

Now backside itchy want to change to slim iu. Can vicom change the iu but maintain same iu number?

Season parking for bikes based on iu number. If I go tell the company in charge of parking that iu has changed, they will know that the vehicle number has changed owner, and may terminate the season parking and I have no way of applying under my own name.

No, I don't think they can do that serial number is tied to IU device it self.

Better don't change your IU, it's still working anyway right?

• 11 months later...

I wonder why the Gov't can't just supply a sealed unit where the serial number is allocated to your bank or credit card account (this is what is done for toll units in other countries)?

That way we never have to worry about losing the card, the system is sealed so more reliable and there is always credit available so no fines for forgetting to top-up the cashcard.

The IU is also registered to the bike number plate so anyone who steals a unit cannot use it.

Such system do exist in singapore.. im using it.. but do take note that its only for erp gantries only.. not applicable for carpark gantry... it will deduct from your credit card...

my two babes..

http://i11.photobucket.com/albums/a169/malex_sky/signature.jpg

hot babes...

Selling

1.slim and Fat IU with scrap paper

2.Plastic cover for slim/Fat IU

whatapps 98759408 for sincere buyer.

can i ask where can i find second hand iu?
Edited by vtec88

Hi vtec, can you let me know the process to be done if I buy from you the slim new IU to replace my current old bulky iu?

Also how much it costs , possible pm me please. thanks.

Btw guys, I don't see any IU repair shop around 219 shops. Anybody guide me the location.

http://i.imgur.com/qDqVHNR.png