wow.. free replacement with a new iu?

or still give you the old type?

new iu that can use the new ez link card.. but try at lot1 car park cannot detect cash card! :giddy: Car park not yet upgrading until most of the car got the new iu!:angel:

bad experience at bukit batok vicom ..almost can't change my iu due i lost the cover... but got a old cover for bike shop for 3 buck..:angry:

vicom don't want to install iu for me too, no choice paid bike shop to do for me...10 buck service charge... why bike is second class compare to car (first class ,can easily change iu if complain..:giddy:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

• Replies 22.2k

Hi big cow! Installed the new iu for bike (ez-link card). I heard there is a problem to use fit for car park payment ! true?

tat is true..cos last time the cash card chip in the IU is facing down..so now facing up,almost all the car park cant detect n u have to insert the cashcard into the machine manually

ok,thank advice... where is HKL? live in west area (cck bike shop beside the bike shop that service harley bikes..the old lady boss..(very shrewb women):angel:

all this years been there for major changing of tyres , belts ,roller ,brakes (last time quote me 400 plus for my Forza 250)

No choice near workplace and home but service very slow ..only two main mechanics..

better to ask for quote via their thread before going down... look for ah bee

Team HKL Racing (Hock Kim Leong Trading Co.)

Blk 1008 #01-24, Bukit Merah Lane 3, Singapore 159721, Tel: (65) 6275 6656

sounds like we stay very near to each other leh... should have joined us for the gathering at cck park some time back :D

i also went there before but got put off by the bad attitude, especially that cha bor. there's a small motorshop (a friendly young man) down the same stretch; limited stocks (need to order) and may not be able to do big jobs. but no problem for simple jobs like changing eo & filter. use special eo? bring your own eo and pay him service fee lor :)

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

If all are punctual and we depart by 1915hr, we'll make it there by 2000hr if you follow my speed and no mishaps along the way.

Headcount.

1) Scoobydoo

2) Paithorn only

3) Bigcow

4) Scarab

5) Sensible

6) Sensible gf

7) Evilmugen

Updated Head Count at 08-Jan-2009 2100hrs (9pm):cheeky:

So is this trip still on??

If all are punctual and we depart by 1915hr, we'll make it there by 2000hr if you follow my speed and no mishaps along the way.

Headcount.

1) Scoobydoo

2) Paithorn only

3) Bigcow

4) Scarab

5) Sensible

6) Sensible gf

7) Evilmugen

Updated Head Count at 08-Jan-2009 2100hrs (9pm):cheeky:

So is this trip still on??

look that you are hungry...wahhahah

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Date: 10/01/09 Saturday

All to be @ GP Esso latest by 1900hr (7pm)

Headcount.

1) Scoobydoo

2) Paithorn only

3) Bigcow

4) Scarab

5) Sensible

6) Sensible gf

7) Evilmugen

ITS ON

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

look that you are hungry...wahhahah

no lah... it is already friday, if not going, I make other plans mah.... how? wanna join us boh?

can't le tml cannot.

but NOW can..

waahahah:angel: :angel:

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

better to ask for quote via their thread before going down... look for ah bee

Team HKL Racing (Hock Kim Leong Trading Co.)

Blk 1008 #01-24, Bukit Merah Lane 3, Singapore 159721, Tel: (65) 6275 6656

sounds like we stay very near to each other leh... should have joined us for the gathering at cck park some time back :D

i also went there before but got put off by the bad attitude, especially that cha bor. there's a small motorshop (a friendly young man) down the same stretch; limited stocks (need to order) and may not be able to do big jobs. but no problem for simple jobs like changing eo & filter. use special eo? bring your own eo and pay him service fee lor :)

Thank for the info..

use to go bukit merah bike shop for major repair and servicing when i stay in Holland rd..:cheeky:

Saw one black SW 400 euro FBB plate at my car park 754 ,wonder it is yours? wonder who the mystery guy that own it?:thumb:

Only ride bike on weekday for work..hardly like to go touring in malaysia:cheeky:

used to own a Honda 400 translap bike during my single days to tour Malaysia highway...now sian and no time...:cheeky:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

ITS ON

Date: 10/01/09 Saturday

All to be @ GP Esso latest by 1900hr (7pm)

Headcount.

1) Scoobydoo

2) Paithorn only

3) Bigcow

4) Cow's Wife

5) Scarab

6) Sensible

7) Sensible gf

8) Evilmugen

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Okay people, traffic looks clear on the bikes lane at the moment. Don't know how it's gonna be in 30mins...so try not to push your luck too much... :lol:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

I went for my servcing in Boon Siew today and also to tell them that my rear wheel is giving me cranking noise when moving off.

After checking, they told me that my shaft bearing is defective and have to be replace. Some question to ask you guys...

1) My bike is mileage is only 7200Km... Why the shaft bearing worn out so fast?

2) Anyone encounter the same problem like me and how much did you pay for it?

3) Boon Siew says it is not covered by warranty... Don"t know is it true or not??? :angry:

Pls advise. Thanks :cheeky:

1997 - Honda Steed

1998 - Suzuki Bandit V

1999 - Honda Super 4

2003 - Fazer 1000

2004 - Citroen Berlingo / Honda XRV750

2005 - Nissan Sunny

2007 - Nissan Sunny / Silverwing 400

2009 - Honda Civic / Silverwing 400

thanks Scarab for showing us this makan joint. food was fresh n good, cheese crab was really something special (first time trying). :thumb:

already saved location in gps for future trips... but the "pebbled" track in was quite scary. also my first time using the new motor gp styled kustom komplex. nb... bottom kenna scratched by the super high hump, must go slower :slapforehead:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Rear Party home!! Bike in showroom condition again!! Keke...

Thanks Scarab for leading us for dinner. Nice food, nice companionship, nice TCSS. Molek Teh session was nice as well.

Hope to have dinner/supper with all the guys again.... always nice to be able to put a face to the nicks...

Pasir gudang cheeze crab?

its the one with Super long Off road of the one that is off Old town cafe?

Scarab is da man the lead for these makan stuff... He really knows them well... hahah

Yupz!

Scarab is a walking GPS !!! :angel:

thanks Scarab for showing us this makan joint. food was fresh n good, cheese crab was really something special (first time trying). :thumb:

already saved location in gps for future trips... but the "pebbled" track in was quite scary. also my first time using the new motor gp styled kustom komplex. nb... bottom kenna scratched by the super high hump, must go slower :slapforehead:

HAhahah.... great description... "Moto GP custom complex ! "

actually dun mind joining you but I washed last nite and fiished polsihing my bike this morning!!! haha....

BTW, JB bike Polish with wash is RM30.....hmmm... I may send for polish b4 CNY