actually dun mind joining you but I washed last nite and fiished polsihing my bike this morning!!! haha....

BTW, JB bike Polish with wash is RM30.....hmmm... I may send for polish b4 CNY

hmmm... Rm30... wonder what kinda job they'll do... do call me along, decide there n then.

meanwhile, its self wash, self polish :D

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Since somone is able to bring you all to Yew Meng, maybe next time round I bring you all to try Orang Asli Seafood at Perling... :angel: (Opp Kranji Dam)

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Since somone is able to bring you all to Yew Meng, maybe next time round I bring you all to try Orang Asli Seafood at Perling... :angel: (Opp Kranji Dam)

But i doubt anyone knows how to order food @ Yew Meng better than u. Been there so many times, your ordering was the best.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

But i doubt anyone knows how to order food @ Yew Meng better than u. Been there so many times, your ordering was the best.

different strokes for different folks

Not everyone will have the same taste. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

Scarab..... must take care of fellow scooterist liao lah..... when leading us next makan trip??

Do it too often...I'm gonna have problem using my current wardrobe... :giddy:

New Year is coming anyway so I guessed can put it off till after that. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

better to ask for quote via their thread before going down... look for ah bee

Team HKL Racing (Hock Kim Leong Trading Co.)

Blk 1008 #01-24, Bukit Merah Lane 3, Singapore 159721, Tel: (65) 6275 6656

sounds like we stay very near to each other leh... should have joined us for the gathering at cck park some time back :D

i also went there before but got put off by the bad attitude, especially that cha bor. there's a small motorshop (a friendly young man) down the same stretch; limited stocks (need to order) and may not be able to do big jobs. but no problem for simple jobs like changing eo & filter. use special eo? bring your own eo and pay him service fee lor :)

check Ah boy shop the bridgestone tyres cost 210 for both tyres. :thumb:

any comment about their stuff they sell?

bought the battery for sw400 for $140,made in japan battery..

got one battery selling $75,dare not buyo_O

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

Would you guys give me a reasonable market price for my SW (JDM version). It was registered in Feb 2007, mileage about 16K+. Only accesssory would be a 42L Givi top box.

Honda Phantom TA200: Sep 04 - Dec 05

Ducati Monster M400: Dec 05 - Feb 07

Honda Silverwing FJS400D: Feb 07 - Jan 09

Honda Shadow 400: Nov 10 - Dec 11

Aprilia SR Max 300ie: Jul 12 - Mar 15

Would you guys give me a reasonable market price for my SW (JDM version). It was registered in Feb 2007, mileage about 16K+. Only accesssory would be a 42L Givi top box.

i bought 2005 sw400 jdm for 7k...last year dec.(2007). about 2 year old..that time market good got extra bonus...so bought it,still love this bike!

why sell?:cheeky:

not sure the market now,depend on genuine buyer who got hard cash...

branded watch also on clearance sale...on paper today,many rich ppl cash tight,selling watch to generate cash:angel:

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

i bought 2005 sw400 jdm for 7k...last year dec.(2007). about 2 year old..that time market good got extra bonus...so bought it,still love this bike!

why sell?:cheeky:

not sure the market now,depend on genuine buyer who got hard cash...

branded watch also on clearance sale...on paper today,many rich ppl cash tight,selling watch to generate cash:angel:

thanks for the info, gives a better clue on how to set my price.

WHY? err... new 'cai' says so...

thanks for the info, gives a better clue on how to set my price.

WHY? err... new 'cai' says so...

for seller is of course the higher the better:angel: :angel:

buyer the cheaper the better:angel: :angel:

hahaha maybe you can try asking the bikeshop how much does they take in and then mark up a bit lor

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

for seller is of course the higher the better:angel: :angel:

buyer the cheaper the better:angel: :angel:

hahaha maybe you can try asking the bikeshop how much does they take in and then mark up a bit lor

yea that is my idea... but if the bike shop is giving a reasonable price i'll probably just push it in. Save the hassle.

no way, bike shop will push the bike price low for this bad market,some will say your bike no value...:angry:

be patience..can sell yourself..just wait for buyer..

i took 6 months to sell my x500 paggio bike for 1k only..:giddy:

check Ah boy shop the bridgestone tyres cost 210 for both tyres. :thumb:

any comment about their stuff they sell?

bought the battery for sw400 for $140,made in japan battery..

got one battery selling $75,dare not buyo_O

think his prices are among the lowest around but strongly suggest you check the birth month of the tires... in case kenna old stocks o_O for myself, i may choose to pay a little more for better workmanship :angel:

the $75 batt could be the same as my spare batt Yuasa YT12A-BS. imo, if its to replace your primary batt, it could be better to get the stock one at $170 :p

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

think his prices are among the lowest around but strongly suggest you check the birth month of the tires... in case kenna old stocks o_O for myself, i may choose to pay a little more for better workmanship :angel:

the $75 batt could be the same as my spare batt Yuasa YT12A-BS. imo, if its to replace your primary batt, it could be better to get the stock one at $170 :p

ok noted.. thank for the advice! how about getting oil fiter,air filter.. cost?

which engine oil u recommend?:angel:

ha ha... eo is very much a matter of personal preference n there're lots to choose from; i select according to

(a) full not semi syn,

(b) budget around $20 /L,

© reasonably branded, not those i dunno type,

(d) motortiam service... spend $$ must also feel shiok spending mah :lol:

for SW, i was using maxima extra 15w50 (too heavy for my liking) and now using liqui moly 10w50 (lighter, so far so good). the other bros are using other eo of their choice.

if tight on budget, can Scarab's suggestion... why not use eo for cars like Mobil1 since our bike runs on dry clutch? all that talk about clutch slippage becomes irrelevant :p

best person to ask on DIY is HelmetBOX! & SW9000 :angel:

~

Trips:

ok noted.. thank for the advice! how about getting oil fiter,air filter.. cost?

which engine oil u recommend?:angel:

No need get 15w50 oil. Too heavy and your bike will feel suffocating.

Any 10w40 oil will do.

I've used Motul 7100 and Maxima Extra 10w40 and both have similar performances (including FC).

As for Motul 300v.... it's too ex for my liking.

Synthetic oil can easily last for 10k before change. So no need waste money change too frequently. You can change oil filter together or wait for next oil change. ** 2 oil changes = 1 filter change.

Likewise for spark plugs. Get iridium IUH24 and it can tahan a good 20k.

Always remember... the bike is like your baby (gf...). Treat it nice and gentle and it'll repay you with a smooth ride.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Anyone wanna join me for the Cameron Trip from 7-9 March?

Look for thread at Trip Thrills.

Can sign up for other tours too.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

No need get 15w50 oil. Too heavy and your bike will feel suffocating.

Any 10w40 oil will do.

I've used Motul 7100 and Maxima Extra 10w40 and both have similar performances (including FC).

As for Motul 300v.... it's too ex for my liking.

Synthetic oil can easily last for 10k before change. So no need waste money change too frequently. You can change oil filter together or wait for next oil change. ** 2 oil changes = 1 filter change.

Likewise for spark plugs. Get iridium IUH24 and it can tahan a good 20k.

Always remember... the bike is like your baby (gf...). Treat it nice and gentle and it'll repay you with a smooth ride.

thank for the info..u guys are expert... only ride for one year for sw400, got it from used bike...:cheeky:

where to get oil,oil filter,spark plugs?

How about the air filter? the bike seems no power..may be air filter need to change!!:angel:

Don't like too big a group. :angel:

Morning...wait

Meal time...wait

Petrol stops...wait

Planning one for May Day. :angel:

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

I am tempted for this trip but with 30 pax... it is a major turn off for me.... too draggy... let's see how it goes 1st...if the group is not too big, I will be in