i've not tried going in via the new woodlands checkpoint but never like the cancerous "smoking" apart from the long queues... prefer to go via tuas link, paying a little for the time and possibly medical savings in future

tolls: Sg custom $0.60 (cash card only) + Msia Rm1.60 (cash or touch-n-go card)... same applies to return trip.

thank for the info.. will only use Tuas link when woodland is massive jam !( long week end holiday or CNY):sian:

but more strict in the checking of the bike? drug and body search if got spot check! Ever got urine test at TUAS custom..waste of time:dozed:

Now: Silver Wing GT 400

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

• Replies 22.2k

sry bro paithorn,will try to bring a (single and available) SIA Flight Stewardessif possible...

Wife not included. ..kekekekeke

Admire the SIA stewardess that SUED the Rich tai tai for slapping and scolding her ! Wonder she still in SIA?:angel: HA HA

got demoted or promoted to senior?:cheers:

Can found out from your stewardess?:dot:

2s: paggio hexagon 150, Honda helix 250, yamaha majesty250, Honda forza 250, paggio x9 500,Silverwing 400 JDM,Silverwing 400 euro, Silverwing GT400.

oh? u mean we are supposed to purposely set the readings 20mm Hg apart? no wonder my air screws readings were out we took the first reading.

tot its better for both readings to be same... my readings are currently tuned to equal levels.

should i now set in the 20mm diff? hmmm... hmmm... :confused:

according to the page i have, have to set to 20mm diff, thats the factory settings. If i not wrong, twin engine setting is like that cos when piston 1 is fired the other is air intake, goin to fire when piston 1 is coming down.

**these are my views for the difference, correct me if wrong. **

when i first tried mine also have a diff of abt 20mm, whereas my fren's difference much more then 20mm. then after tuning back to diff of 20mm, he say performance is better.

hmm, u might wanna try each setting (balance and diff) for while and see which is better lo..

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Throttle body syn is it the same as the synchronising done by k&t? What are the O rings?

http://i41.tinypic.com/ih2v40.jpg

I think the O rings changed are these 2...

Not sure about K&T but Bikeworkz will take out and dismantle the throttle body, and clean in petrol (Something like what we do to carburetor last time)

http://i41.tinypic.com/2ekk6c9.jpg

I din know servicing the forks can include so many things - fork oil, oil seal, fork spring, fork guard....

When do we need to service the forks? Symptoms to look out for? Must we change everything mentioned above? :confused:

http://i43.tinypic.com/t7j4ok.jpg

Actually its a periodic thingy to change the fork oil, about once every 2years+/-. The fork guard I used is from Super 4, Just slot in, dun need to cut or modify anything... Damage for a pair of fork guard is $16/-.

Edited by @h_LoNg

http://i15.photobucket.com/albums/a380/VoxArcana/Forum%20Signatures/ManUtdChampions.png

2002 - 2004 HonDa SP

2004 - 2006 HoNdA S4 VtEc 1

2006 - 2007 YaMahA MaJesTy 250 MK2

2007 Current HoNDa SliVerWinG 400

ok, enjoy yr driving lesson

Wah lau, my hand like leg and vice versa :sian: the last time i had my lesson was 3 weeks ago.:cheeky:

Best IPPT is in PM cos body already warmed up. Of course cannot stressed up during work.

Early morning... everything not wake up yet (except that thing)... how to best performance?

Completed my last IPPT and good riddance to it. hahaha cos I'm on MR already :cheers:

Will miss my cash incentives............:cry: no motivation to run

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

Wah lau, my hand like leg and vice versa :sian: the last time i had my lesson was 3 weeks ago.:cheeky:

Completed my last IPPT and good riddance to it. hahaha cos I'm on MR already :cheers:

Will miss my cash incentives............:cry: no motivation to run

You missed the damn good pork rib, 2 flavour prawns and deep fried chocolate ice cream..... most importantly, a night of great company and friendship..... next round perhaps?:angel:

yeah man... but when come to ice cream part, i can't really enjoy it fully coz already too full liow :faint: didn't even finish my juice... next time better order small :p

Super Size.jpg

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Not sure about K&T but Bikeworkz will take out and dismantle the throttle body, and clean in petrol (Something like what we do to carburetor last time)

The fork guard I used is from Super 4, Just slot in, dun need to cut or modify anything... Damage for a pair of fork guard is $16/-.

how much did Bikeworkz charge to clean the throttle body? safe or not?

we have to demount the fork so that the guards can be put in ya... or no need? how much did your mech charge?

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

how much did Bikeworkz charge to clean the throttle body? safe or not?

we have to demount the fork so that the guards can be put in ya... or no need? how much did your mech charge?

i suppose u have to dismount the fork to slot the guard in. But i would suggest u to buy "lizard skin" to put over it. its better then the guard. i havent change seal coming 3 years already and fork still in good condition without rust. very shiny still..dust or particles hardly have chance to seal in.

2 roads diverged into a wood, and I-I took the road less traveled and that makes all the difference!

Admire the SIA stewardess that SUED the Rich tai tai for slapping and scolding her ! Wonder she still in SIA?:angel: HA HA

got demoted or promoted to senior?:cheers:

Can found out from your stewardess?:dot:

Internally,no news was given,but papers reported outside court settlement.Wat we crew heard is 5 figure settlement.DON"T quote me cos i oso not sure..only heard thru grape-vine.She is still flying,ran- status quo.

As for brothers referring to standard of flight stewardess drop--i can only say true and false.Looks department has indeed drop but service quality has maintain.So pls be fair to us,Looks are not everything,can chk wif bro Paithorn--i look like a dog but yet i am a good service-orientated crew.

And to clarify-our contract doesnt stipulate NO RIDING OF MOTORBIKES.This only applies to flight stewardess-they are not allowed to take public transport in uniform except for taxi.we guys can wear company shirt and ride all we wan cos in long sleeve shirt,we jus look like a normal salesman.

And to sum it up,SQ gals or guys are generally not "frivolous",we dun sleep around,have orgies or have flings.Maybe only 2-5% of 7000 crew have this fetishes.But if any1 has stories,i dun mind hearing.If can meet up wif fellow SW riders nex time,will reveal watever true stories i have(no refrence to myself).

I think the O rings changed are these 2...

http://i41.tinypic.com/2ekk6c9.jpg

First, thanks for your effort in explaining wif diagrams...really appreciate...:thumb: Besides washing the throttle body, does bikewerks also do some kind of tuning? If so, are the settings balanced or 20mm Hg difference?

Edited by hilfiger
i suppose u have to dismount the fork to slot the guard in. But i would suggest u to buy "lizard skin" to put over it. its better then the guard. i havent change seal coming 3 years already and fork still in good condition without rust. very shiny still..dust or particles hardly have chance to seal in.

Wat's lizard skin? where to get n how to apply?

Internally,no news was given,but papers reported outside court settlement.Wat we crew heard is 5 figure settlement.DON"T quote me cos i oso not sure..only heard thru grape-vine.She is still flying,ran- status quo.

As for brothers referring to standard of flight stewardess drop--i can only say true and false.Looks department has indeed drop but service quality has maintain.So pls be fair to us,Looks are not everything,can chk wif bro Paithorn--i look like a dog but yet i am a good service-orientated crew.

And to clarify-our contract doesnt stipulate NO RIDING OF MOTORBIKES.This only applies to flight stewardess-they are not allowed to take public transport in uniform except for taxi.we guys can wear company shirt and ride all we wan cos in long sleeve shirt,we jus look like a normal salesman.

And to sum it up,SQ gals or guys are generally not "frivolous",we dun sleep around,have orgies or have flings.Maybe only 2-5% of 7000 crew have this fetishes.But if any1 has stories,i dun mind hearing.If can meet up wif fellow SW riders nex time,will reveal watever true stories i have(no refrence to myself).

thank for the info! Very bold that she made a stand! Glad she still in SIA!:cheers:

U rode SW too? u join the group for touring and makan at JB?:angel:

How long u are in SIA?:dot:

Unpaid leave for SIA pilot, time are really bad at the moment!:sian:

Riding bike can really save a lot compare to own a car and taking taxi..:cool:

First, thanks for your effort in explaining wif diagrams...really appreciate...:thumb: Besides washing the throttle body, does bikewerks also do some kind of tuning? If so, are the settings balanced or 20mm Hg difference?

The setting should be balanced.

Maximum allowable difference should be 20mm/hg. Anything more than that your engine needs to be tuned.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

hmmm... maybe silverwing factory setting is staggered on purpose for more torque :angel:

my butt dyno tells me the bike felt more "torqey" when staggered but after sync, i clocked better FC trading off the "pickup".

last clocked 26+km/L but with some help from FP60 (previously usually 24+km/L) :smile:

~

Trips:

hmmm... maybe silverwing factory setting is staggered on purpose for more torque :angel:

my butt dyno tells me the bike felt more "torqey" when staggered but after sync, i clocked better FC trading off the "pickup".

last clocked 26+km/L but with some help from FP60 (previously usually 24+km/L) :smile:

lol..

mine just check..

my bike still ok..

no adjustment required..

anyway SW9000 thanks a million for your help

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

so wats the results ? Balance or staggered ?

lol..

mine just check..

my bike still ok..

no adjustment required..

anyway SW9000 thanks a million for your help

huh? u mean u guys were fiddling with the carb tune thingy just now? wah lau... bo jio :bouncefire:

i was working on my pre-trip maintenance just now... check coolant, engine oil, all lights (include blink-blinks :lol:) working, adjusted idle, tighten throttle cable, tighten spark plugs, tire pressure, battery, etc... and then the most time consuming part, bike wash. actually tot of replacing the boot-light bulb but decided to go without, in case light sensor not activated due to packing to much things inside, then batt flat overnight.

bike is ready to go :thumb:

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

for those who hasn't started fiddling with the 3 screws... here's what they look like :angel:

lots of useful info at Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner (http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/images/misc/multipage.gif 1 2)

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/attachment.php?attachmentid=98598&d=1238929910

~

Trips:

Hey, my bike number came out... in reverse (starter prize).

Too bad I neber buy.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hey, my bike number came out... in reverse (starter prize).

Too bad I neber buy.

hey hey hey you print the log card out arleady?

how many pages ar?

1 or 2?

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

hey hey hey you print the log card out arleady?

how many pages ar?

1 or 2?

as long as in the printed log card got your name, number plate, engine & chassis number can liao. remember..... your name must be inside.

your name not inside, your bike by right cannot enter Thailand.

happen to 1 Silverwing b4. but i manage to pull him through.

TEAM RedBull Singapore

Daniel aka bigcow +65 9105-0569

ScooTourers: Have Scooter, Will Travel...

Who went to K&T to change their SW brake pads and what is the damage ?

Need to change mine already, never changed since stock till now, 14 months already :cheeky:

How long they need to change ? I can spare the most 2 hours during lunch time weekday

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg