• Replies 22.2k

Happy New Year guys!

So, when is your new ride?

BMW C650?

Intergra700 or NC700XD?

Tmax530?

You MIA from riding for too long liao.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Today rain whole day, cannot test. Tomorrow got outing, have to wait until weekend.

I got send him one cheapskate 40 dollars spray also. Which can be found at esso.

Arai V-Cross2 Arai Rx7r3 Haga Arai Ram2 Arai Rx7r3 Conlin Edward Arai Rx7r3 Mick Doohan Arai Ram 2 Arai Rx7r4 Gunmetal Arai RX7r4 Shinaya Nakano Shoei X11 Kato Black Arai Ram 3 Gunmetal Arai Ram 3 Shoei Neotec Shoei J-cruise

KTM 200EXC Gilera Runner SP Aprilia RS250 Hornet 250 Gilera Runner Vxr Yamaha Yzf 05R6 Honda Wave 125 X9 Evo 200 SilverWing 400 Yamaha Tmax XP500 NC700XD STX C650GT

Oh... today deliveryman delivered this "Techno Hydro Spray with container" to my home. Order from Hardwarezone MO section, cost $175.

[ATTACH=CONFIG]266665[/ATTACH]

This actually saves more water than using bucket. 20 cents will fill the 15L container and 2 containers will wash car and wheels nicely. Don't expect too strong water pressure but it will do the job. Best is you buy a rubber stopper to plug the hole in the cap. Btw, CMO price is higher than Autobacs, maybe cos of delivery charges.

I just signed up for the M1 Fibre Broadband 200Mbps at $49 for 2-year contract.

My current Starhub at $69 (100Mbps) will expire in Feb 13 and I'll save up to $20 each month.

That $$ will get me a few additional channels on Cable TV.

Problem... I must set up the Router myself. Hmm... reading up the manual...

hi there!

i am now looking actively for sv400 (or 600), let me know if u know a seller...

I am planning to visit honda boon siew and AC Motors... is there any other shop who is good at Honda silverwing service and/or may have good stock?

Peugeot 103 SPX 50 > Hyosung Zephyr 100 > T-Max 500 > Majesty 400 > Skipper 125 > Piaggio X9 Amalfi 180 > SilverWing 400 :cool:

I just signed up for the M1 Fibre Broadband 200Mbps at $49 for 2-year contract.

My current Starhub at $69 (100Mbps) will expire in Feb 13 and I'll save up to $20 each month.

That $$ will get me a few additional channels on Cable TV.

Problem... I must set up the Router myself. Hmm... reading up the manual...

I think you are referring to a access point instead of a router. Do you need to rout data within your network?

Contract comes with modem only. Router must buy.

I have 4 PC connected via cable and wireless for other devices. Need set up security.

So fierce ah ? Still need security ?

I put a dumb wireless password that's all ...

hi there!

i am now looking actively for sv400 (or 600), let me know if u know a seller...

I am planning to visit honda boon siew and AC Motors... is there any other shop who is good at Honda silverwing service and/or may have good stock?

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/13/01/02/y3y2ysu9.jpg

lol :D kidding only. you looking for the FJS or SWT, any preference on bike age?

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

did you buy the discounted linksys router from M1 ($79?) or buy separately at Sim Lim?

heard that the Asus RT-N66U dual band router is very good (RT-AC66U is overkill) ... but very costly too :p

for me, i'll just buy the basic linksys router from M1 when i sign for the $39 100Mbps plan

we need a router, to have multiple access to internet (external network) other than sharing resources within a LAN.

a typical fibre broadband network setup looks like...

http://www.m1.com.sg/M1/broadband/img/fibre_wiring2.jpg

fibre broadband uses a Optical Network Terminal ONT (same function as a modem) whose primary function is to convert fibre-optic light signals to electrical signals for use in computer systems; demultiplex the signal into its component parts (telephone, television, internet, etc), and provide power to telephones.

like the ADSL broadband modem, a typical ONT provides internet access to 1 connection. i.e. if we want to have multiple connections/access to internet, a router is needed (wireless or wired).

AP or router?

there's many versions of explanations and networking definitions to the differences between an AP and a router, but this is one very layman version which i personally think is easiest to understand...

* AP ... connect to a network to share network resources

* router ... connect to an internal network and also external network (e.g. internet) to share resources

routers are commonly sold nowadays instead of AP as their prices have dropped drastically, unlike the 90s when even a switch cost hundreds.

A router will handle all traffic on the network. It directs traffic internally and between the internal and external networks. The router is actually a separate component from the access point. They work together but are not the same even though they are in the same box.

An access point is basically just that. It translates from wired to wireless and that's about it. The more advanced ones have management features but they are very simple devices. Think of an access point as a wireless switch.

So fierce ah ? Still need security ?

I put a dumb wireless password that's all ...

bro, password is already a form of security :lol:

for a basic home network, i would suggest a "2 layer" security...

* password ... no password, no connection

* MAC address control ... not in list of "authorised" wireless equipment, no connection

why restrict connection?

* even when the broadband plan is unlimited, speed performance will be slowed down when we have more users (including internet burglars) sharing the already sub-optimal bandwidth

* we do not want someone to use our internet connection to send some nasty emails or hack some systems. imagine the authorities trace the source of a bomb hoax to your IP... that's unnecessary trouble.

have fun :smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

Wooo.... BMW Concept C, confirm buying this if concept become reality.

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

If launch mid 2013, will you sell your C650 to me cheap cheap ?

Mmmmm..... 30% off but with condition, under seat storage must be the same or more (include engine CC and fuel tank).

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

did you buy the discounted linksys router from M1 ($79?) or buy separately at Sim Lim?

heard that the Asus RT-N66U dual band router is very good (RT-AC66U is overkill) ... but very costly too :p

for me, i'll just buy the basic linksys router from M1 when i sign for the $39 100Mbps plan

have fun :smile:

I bought the M1 offered router, Linksys E1200 at $52.

Max equipment bandwidth of 300Mbps is good enough for my broadband plan.

Mmmmm..... 30% off but with condition, under seat storage must be the same or more (include engine CC and fuel tank).

No mentioned of engine and fuel capacity in the internet.

From the tail shape, storage looks similar to Tmax.

Last call for CNY ride to KL and Cameron Highland.

I will start booking tmr.

Day 1, 14 Feb - KL (sw9000)

Day 2, 15 Feb - CH (sw9000 and atlantic200)

Day 3, 16 Feb - CH (sw9000 and atlantic200)

Day 4, 17 Feb - Home

KL - Ipoh Trip 26-31 Dec 2012

Scooby's Makan Track

we had a lightish breakfast in Singapore before heading in cos the plan is to have a sumptuous bak kut teh lunch at Seremban while on the way up.

@ Seremban

"Restoran Yow How Fook" Bak Kut Teh

N 02 deg 43.981 E 101 deg 56.266

this was the same bak kut teh we went the last time with Atlantic 200, jsilverwing, and the gang.

both the bak kut and herbal type soup are still as good. you may wanna skip the you tiao which i didn't really enjoy, not crispy de.

Seremban "Kee Mei Siew Pau"

(next to the Yow How Fook)

N 02 deg 43.981 E 101 deg 56.266

the last time we tried the ckicken siew pau, this time i manage to get to sink my teeth into the pork ones... sibey song arh, better then the chicken ones.

@ KL

Restoran Lonn Siew

not very sure about the name of the chinese restaurant but think location should be correct ba.

the dishes are not bad and the curry fish head is very goooood!!!

N 03 deg 01.706 E 101 deg 43.580

Seven Happiness Seafood Restaurant

七笑福海鮮酒家

N 03 deg 02.756 E 101 deg 44.468

food here is quite good but a little more pricier than Lonn Siew. they also provide free soup as appetizer.

Hakka Noodle

at 2nd coffee shop next to Hotel Capitol KL, directly facing Low Yat Building.

N 03 deg 08.674 E 101 deg 42.587

the hakka noodle is a must try, won tan noodle is so so only, teh halia is pretty good too. cheap and good food in the heart of KL.

U-Village Hong Kong Restaurant

entrance at Sungai Wang ground level along Jalan Bulan 1 (facing Low Yat Building)

N 03 deg 08.679 E 101 deg 42.613

the speciality fresh shrimp won ton noodle (Soup) is highly recommended. as usual, i had the yuan yang (coffee and tea mix) and it's pretty good.

Ipoh

Cowan Street Tauge Chicken Hor Fun

N 04 deg 35.858 E 101 deg 05.152

the name says it all, steamed chicken with tauge (bean sprouts) and small hor fun soup, darn good especially for supper. btw, it's not open in the morning and closes around 11pm, be ready to wait cos it's crowded.

Dim Sum at "Dim Sum Street" of Ipoh

(a) Ming Court Dim Sum

N 04 deg 35.818 E 101 deg 05.172

(b) Yu Fu Man Lou Dim Sum

N 04 deg 35.810 E 101 deg 05.192

the last time we visited Ipoh, we tried the Fu Shan Dim Sum. this time, i decided to try the other two. yes, both of them... we ate breakfast at Ming Court and dinner at Yu Fu Man Lou.

btw, be ready to queue, squeeze and "tap toi" (share table) with the rest of food lovers. there's no queue number so need to have "fast hand fast leg" to get seats there.

imo, food at both are good, somewhat better than Fu Shan and cheaper.

these are highly recommended!!!

Claypot Chicken and Salted Fish Rice

at Ipoh Parade level 3 food court

N 04 deg 35.807 E 101 deg 05.407

this is a surprise find indeed. we decided to catch the evening show of "The Hobbit" at Ipoh Parade so decided to just eat something at the food court at level 3. after walking around and seeing many people eating clay pot rice, we decided to give it a try. frankly, we wasn't expecting much but it turned out to be rather good. you guys should try the next time if you also go there to catch a movie and makan.

Sing Chuan Fang Curry Mee

N 04 deg 35.592 E 101 deg 05.060

what else, it's the yummy curry mee but i have to warn you about the looooong wait before getting a seat and the food.

we ordered the "ka liew" (add extra ingredients) and have the ingredients and curry noodles served separately. the yummy ingredients came with 5 items... slices of steamed chicken, shrimps, char siew, bbq pork and braised pork. simply shiok arhh!!!

Where's the "Original Old Town White Coffee" shop???

Sigh... tried looking for the original Old Town White Coffee stall but could not find it :pity:

anyone got the GPS coordinates?

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

don't they look just as good... except the top box :lol:

Alien vs. Predator ??? :smile:

You meant SW dont look as good except the box right ? hahaha ..