I just found out that silverwing uses parallel twin engine compared to single cyclinder engine for most maxi scooter

but i am curious why it did not have the same fuel efficiency for most parallel twin engines

especially the newer parallel twin engines

there're not many parallel twin scooters plying our roads... i only know of these

* Honda Silver Wing 400/600

* TMax 500

* Suzuki Burgman 650

* Kymco Myroad 700i

which parallel twin are you referring to?

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

Talking about fuel comsumption, my 400cc Jdm still running like a 1000 cc sliverwing

17km/l from the day i bought it. Unbelievable :angel:

I can only imagine ex-owner go simi dynojet and change the programming or

swap 600 cc engine into it lol

Honda ..................and nothing else

airhawk.jpg

Anyone have put your Pi Gu (butt) on an airhawk before?

Doing my reading up now. Will order one first to test water, particularly the Medium size cruiser.

The newer version airhawk2 is so much cheaper than the airhawk1

Bit skeptical of the version 2 due to the poly-urethane

JDM is known for poor FC but 17km/l... that's what the JDM600 use to get.

I didn't know 400 also like that or simply just your lucky bike.

Talking about fuel consumption, my 400cc Jdm still running like a 1000 cc sliverwing

17km/l from the day i bought it. Unbelievable :angel:

I can only imagine ex-owner go simi dynojet and change the programming or

swap 600 cc engine into it lol

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Heavy wrist means pickup or cruising going very fast. My FC will be poor only if cruising at 110km/h or above. Normally at 100km/h will still get 25km/l (single).

2-up will also affect but 20km/l... seems a bit on the high side.

Plugs? Air filter? Throttles Synchronised? Tires? Eat too full? hehehe.

I am getting about 20km/l.....maybe heavy wrist (2 trip single and 2 trip double per day) or does having ABS eat a little more petrol?:what:

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 4

JDM is known for poor FC but 17km/l... that's what the JDM600 use to get.

I didn't know 400 also like that or simply just your lucky bike.

haha just my luck...I have to pretend JDm run faster and more powerful to console myself

Heavy wrist means pickup or cruising going very fast. My FC will be poor only if cruising at 110km/h or above. Normally at 100km/h will still get 25km/l (single).

2-up will also affect but 20km/l... seems a bit on the high side.

Plugs? Air filter? Throttles Synchronised? Tires? Eat too full? hehehe.

Yah, I cheong at pick up hitting 80km/h......brand new scooter less than 4 months. Think all the above mentioned stil too early bah.

Anyway, 20km/l is my estimated calculation based on me pumping actual amount of petrol, while the dashboard display show between 19 to 22 (mostly 21. Something)

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk 4

22 August 2005 - August 2006 - Phantom TA 200

August 2006 - April 25 2007 - X9- Almafi

May 2007 - Feb 2008 - S4 Spec III

Feb 2008 - Dec 2012 - Silverwing Euro 400 (longest ride)

July 2009 - Oct 2012 OPC - Sold

Dec 2012 - Jun 2013- paggio x10

Jun 2013 -?????? - Silverwing SW-T400 ABS (Euro ver)

http://s46.photobucket.com/albums/f138/flamingangelz/th_DSC00702.jpg

My SWT's display also shows 19-22 for local use, mainly start-stop traffic. But during tours, reading is identical to SW9000. Fuel consumption really depends on wrist action (4500-5000rpm norm for swt) and traffics( start-stop or mainly expressways). Wear n tear needless to say.

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

mine show 27-28km/h.

Normally expressway riding 90-100.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

haha just my luck...I have to pretend JDm run faster and more powerful to console myself

Haha... Mine also lah... FX plate JDM400 getting about 17-18 local use...

mine show 27-28km/h.

Normally expressway riding 90-100.

Yours more like exception..... wrong engine inside :D or you are a very smooth and easy rider.

Mine also around 26 to 27km/L shown on the digital.

But actual is always 25 nia.

You also? Then I must be the exception.:D. And I thought the new SW model is more fuel efficient. My previous wing can give me around 24km/l

Yours more like exception..... wrong engine inside :D or you are a very smooth and easy rider.

i dun really throttle hard when i move off.No point IMHO becoz this baby is quite hefty.

:p:P

haha. yupe that's what i think i'm getting actually. still in the midst of calculation as i just gotten the bike.:cheeky:

anyway just to check if this is a norm. my fuel needle barely touches the red "E" bar before i top up, top up about 12 litres. that means the last bar have almost 5 litres which is approx 100+km range more. Is that what u guys are getting too?

haha. yupe that's what i think i'm getting actually. still in the midst of calculation as i just gotten the bike.:cheeky:

anyway just to check if this is a norm. my fuel needle barely touches the red "E" bar before i top up, top up about 12 litres. that means the last bar have almost 5 litres which is approx 100+km range more. Is that what u guys are getting too?

SW full tank is 16 litres inclusive 2.5 litres reserve.

Once pass the red bar and barely touching E is around 12 litres +/-

So once touch E is warning already eventhought should have around 4 litres spare

The JDM suppose is 4L or 4.5?? i guess only

Cos once it flashes, I can get 70km or so everytime

tested few times ride until bike cannot move :)

Wah garang.....imagine empty tank in middle of nowhere or expressway. Worse....push bike, if just 500m away from petrol station:eek:

from the manuals ...

Thanks for correcting, I kept having the impression it is 2.5l reserve.

2.5l reserve is meant for X10 (my previous ride) :D

The JDM suppose is 4L or 4.5?? i guess only

Cos once it flashes, I can get 70km or so everytime

tested few times ride until bike cannot move :)

not sure about JDM, but my FJS stalled once along PIE near the exit to Toa Payoh in 2009... trip meter showed 406km if i don't remember wrongly. my FC that time was around 25km/l and reserve blinker usually kicks in around 290-300km, so it works out about there lor :p

after that was tough tough and tough :faint:

pushed the monster to near SAFRA and parked there, hailed a cab to Esso at Lor 4 and ask cabbie to wait, rush in to buy tin can (need to register name and IC), bought and filled 2 litres of petrol and took cab back to bike. luckily the cabbie was understanding and helpful.

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

From the way you all are writing about mileage SW seems quite fuel efficient wor and yet it is the heaviest scooter around? ??

Heavy when pushed or moving off.

After that... I push/pull handle like a scrambler because the front is light.

From the way you all are writing about mileage SW seems quite fuel efficient wor and yet it is the heaviest scooter around? ??

it is... in class 2A

FC depends a lot on riders' pattern... JDM generally drinks more.

some kakis ride with only 2 modes, "open" or "close" throttle. no need to say also know FC jialat jialat lor... whahahaha

Heavy when pushed or moving off.

After that... I push/pull handle like a scrambler because the front is light.

flat road ok lah, but when upslope... literally uphill task, simply balls dropping for small fellas like me :lol:

always riding wif low fuel till empty is bad for e fuel pump inst it?

heard some seniors say may burn pump... basically no good for any pump to suck air, dunno got auto cut sensor or not, or stop only when bike stall :p

~

Trips: