Cheap is one thing, whether it can last 3 days with just 1 charged.

Can. Bring spare battery or powerbank. :angel: want cheap want fresh buy feature phone can liao.

Sent from my LG-E988 using Tapatalk

OLD NO GO, NEW NO COME.

• Replies 22.2k

Hmm. Seems like a close fight between S4 LTE and Note 3.

Still got some time to decide.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

Hmm. Seems like a close fight between S4 LTE and Note 3.

Still got some time to decide.

Lao hua need note3 screen size ... S3 not for HOM ... u less u are selling it ...

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

note3 should be easier to sell than s4 ba, much newer :p

i was planning to recontract for a note3 then sell off to shop in early oct; best offer from shop then was $850, recontract price was $348 (value plan) means can recover $502 bucks. did some estimates, see attached.

called 1688 and was told ok as long as contract is >21 months, i wanted to transfer my normal plan to corporate plan. happily went down to hello shop but was told gotta wait till 24 months up... WTF :angry:

now waiting to see which phone is "hot" when the time is up :slurp:

Lite or Value.JPG

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

@MaIkEr what's the damage including machining the left lever?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

"Don't do onto others, what you don't want others to do onto you"

"What goes around, comes around"

Note 3 at $638 for M1 ValueSurf.

S4 at $528.

Not much difference.

Also noticed that the S4 is I9505 version. i.e. 1.9Ghz CPU.

There's another I9506 at 2.3 Ghz but can't find.

Anyway, anybody knows why the older S4 I9500 version CPU is 1.6 GHz (+ 1.2Ghz) while the new ones are only 1.9Ghz?

Performance difference?

I9506 only available in south korea & germany... for now

i'm also following the galaxy threads in hardwarezone, some pp are also waiting for the I9506 to be launched in Sg.

according to posts (late Sep), this set is already registered with IDA, probably coming soon ba.

do note that it's a 32GB set, no have 16GB so if not looking/paying for 32GB, then dun waste time waiting :p

baby_bitsg

Spec is almost the same except that it run on Snapdragon 800 2.3Ghz processor and support LTE-A. There is no official news on when it will be available but it had been officially registered with IDA and FCC of USA. Read this for more information.

baby_bitsg

Not out yet. There is no new on the release date but should be soon since it was registered with IDA along with Note 3

http://forums.hardwarezone.com.sg/samsung-user-group-136/galaxy-s4-4-9inch-smartphone-4116985-398.html

http://www.gsmarena.com/snapdragon_800packing_galaxy_s4_i9506_rocks_gfx_bench-news-6758.php

http://www.slashgear.com/samsung-galaxy-s4-i9506-with-lte-and-snapdragon-800-hits-europe-23302745/

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

saw this gas heated soldering iron at self fix... in case you also wanted something like this

couldn't find the battery powered one which HelmetBOX! mentioned.

anyone tried? any reviews?

Gas Soldering.jpg

~

Trips:

Just had my bike wash, wax and polished near New York Hotel for RM25.

Shining shining.

mine from sls. most satis amount e 3 set I tried.

uploadfromtaptalk1383045223533.jpg

AN650L3 (current): All mod transferred.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

YP250, RVF400/RS250, NSF125.

@MaIkEr what's the damage including machining the left lever?

Sent from my GT-N7105 using Tapatalk

levers about $70 per set. machined part $40.

SW-T400 (till oct 13): voltmeter, safety features disabled. coocase v36+remote. Adjustable, folding Brake levers. Givi AF318 windshield. on-off switch(pilot light, head light, hazard light), electrical seat unlatch,Dr pulley.

AN400K6 (apr07-dec11): side deflectors, J Costa variator, Dr pulley slider + HiT clutch.

saw this gas heated soldering iron at self fix... in case you also wanted something like this

couldn't find the battery powered one which HelmetBOX! mentioned.

anyone tried? any reviews?

Bro don waste $$ buy battery operated one. I used to have 1... very weak..

The gas one is so much better.

http://i20.photobucket.com/albums/b250/anodise5757/project57/Hornbulbfoggiesbanner2013_zps6e758ef1.jpg

Click Here --> <CMO> Premium Products - HELLA, Philips & Osram

It look odd if you wearied it and rode your SW.....

Edited by Atlantic 200

History: Phantom, Atlantic 200, Phantom, Vara125 FI, TranAIP 400, Super4 (version s), Fazer6 S2, Advia 200, Silverwing 400 JDM 04, Silverwing 400 Euro 08, MaxSYM 400i, VFR1200FD DCT, NC700X, BMW C650GT, Fazer6 S1, BMW R1200GS LC, Majesty S XC155, BMW R1200RT(LC)

Present: BMW C650GT, Majesty S XC155

mine from sls. most satis amount e 3 set I tried.

still remember which shop?

i've decided to order/replace the wire harness but still interested to buy for DIY uses.

BS quoted $22+ for the harness but need to wait 90 days, checking with them how much extra if ship by air.

also ordering the hydraulic stick for the seat and some black screws prices are ok (can't find black screws in local market leh) :p

~

Trips:

normally I go basement. price is in the pic, $48.50 bought jul'12. I can lent if you want.

Where got sell Icon Variant helmet?

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php?t=362363

looks aggressive! but can put under seat?

My poorman battery charger.

http://i43.tinypic.com/s2aef6.jpg

Full for bloated capacitor ... Dont know to buy new or replace the capacitor ... who can help ?

Helmetbox ? MaIkEr ? Any advise ?

To Give away: SHAD 33 Box with base bracket.

still remember which shop?

i've decided to order/replace the wire harness but still interested to buy for DIY uses.

BS quoted $22+ for the harness but need to wait 90 days, checking with them how much extra if ship by air.

also ordering the hydraulic stick for the seat and some black screws prices are ok (can't find black screws in local market leh) :p

Yo...Ive got the battery operated one and 2 gas soldering iron.

The battery one only good for thin guage wire eg the 8 small strand of network cables

Have used the gas ones too...its a lot better but sometime the heat transfer just not as good.

I gave up when i have to solder the headlight diy switch,

which was much thicker wire and used the dc to ac invertor instead ...a bit

overkill but the ac soldeing gun was easy

IMGP0021.jpgIMGP0026.jpgIMGP0028.jpg

1st photo is the battery operated one

Edited by Nighthawk_250

Honda ..................and nothing else

normally I go basement. price is in the pic, $48.50 bought jul'12. I can lent if you want.

thanks for the offer. but guess i'ld buy one since need to go SLT to buy better quality wires and shrink wraps.

intend to reconstruct the wires and change to actual harness when it arrive next year :p

just got reply from BS, the sub-wire (32102-MCT-003) costs $26.00 and seat-damper (83590-MCT-003) costs $51.50... need to +7% GST but can get 10% discount. net = $74.65

problem is gotta wait 90 days for sea shipping; air shipping need to add $150 surcharge :faint:

anyone going down FJT these few days? can help check the pricing?

Edited by scoobydoo

~

Trips:

Where Meeting?

I think TCB Clubhouse need 1 more week leh.

Unless members don't mind eating higher class (and more $$) at the next door pub.

Or Happy Hour at St James...

Or Clementi Woods Sakura...

Or Ginza Plaza...

Or Safra...

Or Satay By The Bay...

Or Kallang Leisure... Looks Good

My poorman battery charger.

http://i43.tinypic.com/s2aef6.jpg

Full for bloated capacitor ... Dont know to buy new or replace the capacitor ... who can help ?

Helmetbox ? MaIkEr ? Any advise ?

What is the charging current?