SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

• Replies 22.2k

There might be 1... but owner going overseas next week.

Probably will decide after coming back.

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

So far, I didn't hear any complains from those using GT.

I guess Honda have aligned the FC mapping for both models of SW-T.

Thanks bro. But my main concern is FC. For fjs400 compared to fjs400jdm, the FC is VERY DIFFERENT.

Is this the same for swt400 and swt400gt?

Thanks bro.

So far, I didn't hear any complains from those using GT.

I guess Honda have aligned the FC mapping for both models of SW-T.

Yup.. I'm using GT so far FC good lei.. Travel at 90-100 daily to work.. Always get 25-26km/l.. Good FC..

Sent from my D6653 using Tapatalk

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

Yup.. I'm using GT so far FC good lei.. Travel at 90-100 daily to work.. Always get 25-26km/l.. Good FC..

same here. i get abt 400 KM mileage per tank.

396496_10150480077221536_1953205724_n.jpg

Only a Biker knows why a dog sticks his head out of a car window.

Hi. Currently running in my 4 days old '15 Silverwing GT from AS Phoon Changi @$19.9k exclude Insurance and IU.

I must say it's heavy but when I hit the expressway (80-90km occasionally) it's so stable. Had a short stint with X9 9 years ago so in the end came back to auto again. Overall happy with this S'wing. And nice to be here too get to know you guys.

Vara125 Spec 3 X9 X1r FZ16ST Silverwing GT

Hi. Currently running in my 4 days old '15 Silverwing GT from AS Phoon Changi @$19.9k exclude Insurance and IU.

I must say it's heavy but when I hit the expressway (80-90km occasionally) it's so stable. Had a short stint with X9 9 years ago so in the end came back to auto again. Overall happy with this S'wing. And nice to be here too get to know you guys.

seriously most relaxed and shiok bike ever bro. enjoy it

A very warm welcome to all new SWing brothers... hope you'ld enjoy the ride and have many many safe years on the road with them.

In case you haven't visited it yet, we've got a Tech Corner where lots of information on our SW is compiled, from FAQ to maintenance, enhancements to poisons, etc.

[h=1]Thread: Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

New bike or 2nd hand bike?

2007 - 2008 Honda Phatom 200

2008 - 2010 SYM GTS 200

2010 - ???? Honda Silverwing SW-T400

So do you take any precaution during the engine run-in period of the first 100Km ~ 500Km?

A very warm welcome to all new SWing brothers... hope you'ld enjoy the ride and have many many safe years on the road with them.

In case you haven't visited it yet, we've got a Tech Corner where lots of information on our SW is compiled, from FAQ to maintenance, enhancements to poisons, etc.

[h=1]Thread: Silverwing 400cc / 600cc Tech Corner[/h]

I will also be collecting my SW in May. I currently riding a CB400, is there a SW-T400 Guard similar to the ones found on Super 4. Engine Guard provide CB400 the necessary protection against accidental drop.

My kiasu running in.

Consideration: Oil change more frequent in the beginning, not more than 5k rpm (first 500km) and vary your speed (don't hold at constant speed for too long).

100km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

500km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

1500km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

2500km - EO and Gear oil (full synthetic), Oil filter and Iridium spark plugs and Air-screw synchronized.

So do you take any precaution during the engine run-in period of the first 100Km ~ 500Km?

Never seen a SW with a guard. Don't think got after market parts for this.

I will also be collecting my SW in May. I currently riding a CB400, is there a SW-T400 Guard similar to the ones found on Super 4. Engine Guard provide CB400 the necessary protection against accidental drop.

290km before reserve is considered normal.

official fuel tank capacity is 16L and reserve is 4L... means you're burning near 12L, i.e. 24+km/L

check these out:

* Amount of Reserve Fuel

* Fuel Guage Calibration & Consumption

400km per tank exclude reserve ah ??? siao liao ,

Inclusive reserve.

i onli 290 before reserve

~

Trips:

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

can read this for more info about running in

* Running In

highlights:

~ generally

~ 2 ways, traditional and "hard" methods

~ recommended to use mineral oil instead of synthetic

~ consider safe speed especially when bike has new tyres (more slippery) and new brakes (pads/disc needs mating)

My kiasu running in.

Consideration: Oil change more frequent in the beginning, not more than 5k rpm (first 500km) and vary your speed (don't hold at constant speed for too long).

100km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

500km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

1500km - EO and Gear Oil (semi), Oil Filter

2500km - EO and Gear oil (full synthetic), Oil filter and Iridium spark plugs and Air-screw synchronized.

~

Trips: