SBF Silverwings / HOM Cafe 2012

scoobydoo

Hi SW guys - long time I didn't visit or communicate as I been busy and travelling. But just to let you know that my SW 400 is up for sale. It has just been completely checked over and CVT renewed, alternator & battery as well as new brakes etc. by AC Motors. I cant ride anymore so sad to part. But it was a very good bike, never crashed and never ridden in anger. if any interest can PM me.

Meanwhile all the best to you guys and enjoy your rides. I will look in on the site whenever got time.

Hi Kris, long time no see or hear from you.

Feel free to pop over for kopi if you're in town ya, the gang is still meeting there on Thursdays.

Not riding? No issue la, i also drive there for kopi :p

Take care big bro :smile:

~

Current Ride: FJS400 Silver Wing

Trips:

23~27 Dec 2014: 5D5N KL & Ipoh

Scooby's blog http://scoobydooby-doo.blogspot.sg/

Tech Corner http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/325894-lt-Info-gt-Silverwing-400cc-600cc-Tech-Corner

• Replies 22.2k

details such as bike model, chassis & engine nos., year of manufacture, COE nos. and expiry, etc. all will be listed in the letter to you from LTA (aka log card).

alternatively, you may do an online enquiry via onemotoring eServices... Singpass login required.

https://www.onemotoring.com.sg/content/onemotoring/en/lta_e_services/services_for_assets.html

bike has to be registered under your name, else cannot see lor :p

I life in UAE but I found out its a 2009 because of this model # FJS400A9 which written under the seat

Anyone could help me to find out its OEM Roller weight because I'm planning to go more than the stock one? such as malossi

The A9 is the SW-T400 ABS model.

Stock rollers are 22123-MEF-D00.

Rated at 25g.

Malossi that is similar in performance is the 8 HTRoll 28x19.9 (24g).

There is a slightly heavier set at 26g.

Anything heavier would have lowered the moving off rpm, which is not ideal because you need higher rpm for more power to move off.

I life in UAE but I found out its a 2009 because of this model # FJS400A9 which written under the seat

Anyone could help me to find out its OEM Roller weight because I'm planning to go more than the stock one? such as malossi

11 - 25 Nov - 15D, Taiwan - Fly and Scoot

7 - 15 Apr - 9D, Phuket and Hatyai Songkran

17 Nov to 2 Dec - 16D, North East Thailand (Issan)

30 Mar to 7 Apr - 9D Korea/Jeju Fly and Ride

8 - 24 Nov - 16D, Mae Hong Son

http://thehouseofdaviz.blogspot.sg/

The A9 is the SW-T400 ABS model.

Stock rollers are 22123-MEF-D00.

Rated at 25g.

Malossi that is similar in performance is the 8 HTRoll 28x19.9 (24g).

There is a slightly heavier set at 26g.

Anything heavier would have lowered the moving off rpm, which is not ideal because you need higher rpm for more power to move off.

So shall I go for the malossi 24g. I use motor way a lot.

There isn't any more SW-T in production. What we have on the roads that's it.

I think I better service my bike nice nice to keep it road worthy for long long or at least another 5 years till COE ends.

Still got many places of interest in Thailand to cover.

Update:

FJS400 Discontinued.jpg

Edited by SW9000

Just replaced the seat gas spring.

1. Bought the Apex gas spring (15kg... should also be ok with 12kg) from a nearby hardware store ($12).

2. Replaced end fitting with metal ones from Nexus Precision ($9 a pair). *Reusable.

3. Add a few washers. No need drills or filing.

Nexus Precision (S) Pte Ltd

30 Kallang Place #04-23/24

Singapore 339159

Tel: +65 63923348

​

20160827_121532[1].jpg

Tomorrow Meeting as Usual.

Rail Mall, Bukit Timah.

6.15pm - Dinner... highly likely I'll be eating Chicken Rice.

7.15pm onwards - The Coffee Bean... drink coffee watch mei mei and talk anatomy.

9.15pm - Go Home.

Hi fellow SWingers... I am a newbie to this maxiscooter and I love everything about it... got my brand new bike on 31 Aug and now still breaking in the bike... I really regret not saving enuff to get this gem earlier... Those considering this bike will have no regrets like me for sure😊 I'm a blessed rider now😁

Life is a journey...keep on walking

There isn't any more SW-T in production. What we have on the roads that's it.

I think I better service my bike nice nice to keep it road worthy for long long or at least another 5 years till COE ends.

Still got many places of interest in Thailand to cover.

Update:

[ATTACH=CONFIG]336445[/ATTACH]

yes u r right bro... i went ASP and was told Singapore no more but I managed to find one at Wing Fuat and got it. Am loving it now������

Life is a journey...keep on walking

By the way, may I know what was the OTR (less insurance) price?

yes u r right bro... i went ASP and was told Singapore no more but I managed to find one at Wing Fuat and got it. Am loving it now������

Just saw a used SW-T for sale at M1 Changi (next to AS Phoon).

For anyone interested.

Wah. You fast hand fast leg.

Why not the B400?

Too late. Buy Suzuki burgman 200 abs liao

Sent from my SM-G930F using Tapatalk

Hi guys. New to Swinger though rode a X9 200 before. Just got mine end Jul, 12 yrs old road warrior. 2004 petrol guzzler version.. Just wondering any reliable workshop U guys frequent? My bikeshop doesn't seem to be proficient in Swinger. My belting area giving a creaking/squeaking sound when the bike is on the move/throttled. When I let the throttle off, the sound goes off.

I asked Scooter Narcotics and they asked if I can leave the bike for a day or 2.. before even looking at it, wanna retain bike sounds scary to me..

Appreciate your advices.

P.s. I'm a guy..

http://blog.corporatelogos.ws/wp-content/uploads/2011/02/honda.jpg

AC Motor

First East Centre

10 Kaki Bukit Road 2, 417868

Ground floor, ride straight in, towards the end. Shop is on the left.

Working hours: 10am to 8pm +/-.

Ah Choong is the man.

Hi guys. New to Swinger though rode a X9 200 before. Just got mine end Jul, 12 yrs old road warrior. 2004 petrol guzzler version.. Just wondering any reliable workshop U guys frequent? My bikeshop doesn't seem to be proficient in Swinger. My belting area giving a creaking/squeaking sound when the bike is on the move/throttled. When I let the throttle off, the sound goes off.

I asked Scooter Narcotics and they asked if I can leave the bike for a day or 2.. before even looking at it, wanna retain bike sounds scary to me..

Appreciate your advices.

P.s. I'm a guy..

Hi I am new in this forum , planning to buy a new FJS 400 . Have not been ridding many years also out of touch . Can the gurus hear please guide me and share what is the different between D and A model ?

Where is the best shop to buy the scooter ? Does it come with warranty and free servicing package like cars ? How much does it cost OTR ?

Thanks for the coming reply and guidance .