Hi guys, few days ago I got my GPR pipe silencer stolen. I called the agent and he quoted me $150. Is it true it cost that much? Its a GPR 2005S by the way...

If it's quoted by the agent, how wrg can it be?

U gave the right model rite?

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

• Replies 22.6k

Okie... Will consider.

BTW how much u wanna let go ur K&N?

U quote ur best price?

Lolx.. Dun too low can Liao...

Problems arise from advancement of technology - it causes unnecessary misunderstanding among us humans.

If it's quoted by the agent, how wrg can it be?

U gave the right model rite?

Yup the right model. Gosh, didnt knew something that look so small can cost that much. Haiz, the downside of using aftermarket product(people wanna steal it)

hey guy...juz chnge my tyre juz nw....from stock to IRC tyre...ohk or not???

n check out is nt my sprocket...is my disc brake n air filter dirty.....disc brake wat type is last long n good???i dunt noe abt disc brake ..isit look by d design or pattern??

U might want to be careful with ur new IRC tyre. How they are now I dunno but they used to be scary to use on wet road surface.

They last very long but no point if it does not grip well to the road surface.

I know quite a few Phantom riders.

Their stock tyre IRC.

They tend to skid on wet roads.

Things that works using friction doesn't mean it's good when it last long.

If it doesn't wear off it could mean it's not working well.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

agree with LTC totally.

hard compound = easier to skid on wet road, even if it's slightly wet only. but saves $ coz can tahan very long.

soft compound = grip onto road, harder to skid when wet. but more ex coz wear out faster.

personally, i'll stick with battlax only. think also no need think.

U might want to be careful with ur new IRC tyre. How they are now I dunno but they used to be scary to use on wet road surface.

They last very long but no point if it does not grip well to the road surface.

I know quite a few Phantom riders.

Their stock tyre IRC.

They tend to skid on wet roads.

Things that works using friction doesn't mean it's good when it last long.

If it doesn't wear off it could mean it's not working well.

Hi everyone.. Zack83, when's the next outing?? haha..

I wanna ask a qns.. If i wanna change the 2 small lights above the main headlights to colored lights, do i have to take them out b4 inspection to pass??

By right, watever u change on ur bike, is consider illegal..

I suggest clear ur inspection den u change..

so wat tyre u recommend???

My personal preference is Dunlop.

Being using it since my previous bike.

I'm not into cornering so this tyre still good for my use and not too expensive.

Bridgestone Battlax is quite popular.

The below thread can serve as a guide to the pricing of the tyres. I am not selling for them. Just a guide.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/184941-Brand-New-Front-amp-Rear-Tyres-Pricelist-Bridgestone-Michelin-Metzeler-Pirelli-Dunlop

My considerations when I buy tyres.

1) How the tyres were stored. Should not be stacked on top of one another. Should be placed vertically on shelves.

2) Tyres should not be more than 6 months in storage. Lifespan of tyres are up to 3 years. Four numbers on the sidewall. 1211 will mean 12th week of 2011. So if ur buying a tyre sometime this week it will be good to get "XX11 " with 11 at the back meaning anytime year 2011.

3) Appearance of the tyres. The coloured lines still present on the tyres. The shine of the tyre. I won't want to pay full price for used tyres.

4) Visual checks of the tyres for bumps or out of shape. Defective tyres can be dangerous to use.

5) Country where tyres are made. To me Japan top quality, Thailand acceptable, Indonesia and Philippines no way as I've seen burst tyres before. U dun want them to burst while ur riding.

After the tyre had been fitted on to ur bike just make a check that it is fitted in the correct direction of rotation which can be seen on the tyre sidewall. With the correction direction u get water repel away from the tyre.

To know more about specs of tyre and information, on it's sidewall, u should google to find out more.

Remember. U pay for wat u get.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Fuel Consumption Excel File (Update columns in blue), download @ http://dl.dropbox.com/u/38849257/Fuel%20Consumption-20120222-154031.xls

I wanna ask a qns.. If i wanna change the 2 small lights above the main headlights to colored lights, do i have to take them out b4 inspection to pass??

http://www.onemotoring.com.sg/publish/onemotoring/en/lta_information_guidelines/modifications_and_vehoffences/modification_guide.html

I think it falls under decorative lamps.

Not only inspection but ROV can issue u fine (Can't remember how much) for it and afterwhich u have to go for inspection.

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

Yup the right model. Gosh, didnt knew something that look so small can cost that much. Haiz, the downside of using aftermarket product(people wanna steal it)

It may be expensive but at least it safe from LTA/TP.

I just got pulled over by LTA. Mine got stolen as well. I used racing kit to cover up the hole to make it less obvious but i still got fined for it. So now i'm just waiting for letter to arrive..

If you wanna put some extra lights, i recommend you to install switches so whenever you see TP/LTA, you can turn them off immediately. No switch,

TP see you = Summon!

Play safe, use switch.

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg

I'm not into cornering so this tyre still good for my use and not too expensive.

The below thread can serve as a guide to the pricing of the tyres. I am not selling for them. Just a guide.

http://www.singaporebikes.com/forums/showthread.php/184941-Brand-New-Front-amp-Rear-Tyres-Pricelist-Bridgestone-Michelin-Metzeler-Pirelli-Dunlop

1) How the tyres were stored. Should not be stacked on top of one another. Should be placed vertically on shelves.

2) Tyres should not be more than 6 months in storage. Lifespan of tyres are up to 3 years. Four numbers on the sidewall. 1211 will mean 12th week of 2011. So if ur buying a tyre sometime this week it will be good to get "XX11 " with 11 at the back meaning anytime year 2011.

3) Appearance of the tyres. The coloured lines still present on the tyres. The shine of the tyre. I won't want to pay full price for used tyres.

4) Visual checks of the tyres for bumps or out of shape. Defective tyres can be dangerous to use.

5) Country where tyres are made. To me Japan top quality, Thailand acceptable, Indonesia and Philippines no way as I've seen burst tyres before. U dun want them to burst while ur riding.

After the tyre had been fitted on to ur bike just make a check that it is fitted in the correct direction of rotation which can be seen on the tyre sidewall. With the correction direction u get water repel away from the tyre.

To know more about specs of tyre and information, on it's sidewall, u should google to find out more.

Where's the 'like' button?

Good points!

http://i83.photobucket.com/albums/j291/revospeed/54959_10151230553681355_83266418_o.jpg
agree with LTC totally.

hard compound = easier to skid on wet road, even if it's slightly wet only. but saves $ coz can tahan very long.

soft compound = grip onto road, harder to skid when wet. but more ex coz wear out faster.

personally, i'll stick with battlax only. think also no need think.

Other factors plays a part also.

The pattern of the tyres. Front and back should be a set as the pattern complements one another.

Thickness of thread.

Proper inflation.

Our only contact on the road so must make sure it's good.

Edited by LTC

X1-R 2010 model

Star Brake Lines

K&N Air Filter

EzzyOiler

My chain just broke in middle of expressway!

Any idea which bike shop open on sunday?

Thank you so much

Yikes!!!

Team Hkl?? Call them first.

Look under advertiser board.

Hi, may i know wad is API tech CDI?

Saw it at wy..

and sorry, erm, how does the CDI work?

thanks..

Life's a cycle; So do i (Cyclists)

22 july10 - 15 mar11 SP

X1R Currently :thumb:

Thank god, I'm still alive every second;

Hello all, i intend to do an oil change on my bike but i dont wanna go to agent to doit, so i'd like you ppl recommendations on a good workshop at ubi autocare centre which offer good prices. Also, if you have any good brands of eo to recommend, kindly state too! Thanks, appreciate the help as i still have much to learn about bikes and this forum's the right place to do that haha :)

was previous using IRC Gold series tyres on my Wave, was quite good and i had no problems on wet roads. currently using Dunlop TT900

from what i heard, white and yellow(same as headlight colour) are acceptable

Hello all, i intend to do an oil change on my bike but i dont wanna go to agent to doit, so i'd like you ppl recommendations on a good workshop at ubi autocare centre which offer good prices. Also, if you have any good brands of eo to recommend, kindly state too! Thanks, appreciate the help as i still have much to learn about bikes and this forum's the right place to do that haha :)

not sure abt shops at ubi autocare centre. bikeworkz at khaki bukit shun li industrial is a pretty good workshop with decent prices

18/10/07 - 19/08/08 : Honda NSR150 SP

21/08/08 - 24/09/09 : Honda Wave S 125

02/10/09 - 22/02/12 : Yamaha X1-R

09/04/12 - 13/02/15 : Kawasaki Ninja 250R

24/12/14 - 24/02/16 : Honda Wave R 125

29/06/16 : Honda MSX 125

http://i150.photobucket.com/albums/s109/edalpha/DSC00291-1.jpg

nice nice ~~

learned something new again today. hehe

engine oil ? any motorshop also got do one, i think semi synthetic should be more den enuff le ba, but depends on yourself

21 dec 2009 - Class 2b

21 feb 2010 - NSR 150SP FT7058L (SOLD on 23rd dec 2010)

08 oct 2010 - Class 3

12 Jan 2011 - Gsxr 400RR FM9135X (SOLD on 5th Mar 2011)

27 Jan 2011 - Class 2a

16 mar 2011 - X1-R FBE1069X (SOLD on 30th Sept 2013)

07 June 2013 - Class 2

05 Oct 2013 - Gsxr600 k8

1377324_10151734614953002_668866713_n.jpg

To know the rough guide of pricing u can browse thru

Unique or hlc advertiser board..

everyone has their preferred eo..